Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachfront 2BR/2BA w/ Pool & 180-Degree Bay View
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachfront 2BR/2BA w/ Pool & 180-Degree Bay View
57 reviews
Aptos, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
5 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
972 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Beachfront 2BR/2BA w/ Pool, Private Patio & 180-Degree View of Monterey Bay
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets considered
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
AMENITY
Shower, Toilet
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
LIVING
Hair dryer, Clothes hangers
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware, Tea kettle, Wine fridge
POOL SPA
Communal pool
ATTRACTIONS
Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Outdoor grill
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course, Free wifi
OUTDOOR
Gas grill, Private entrance, Beach chairs
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2018 by Jean S
Problems that we should not have to deal with while on vacation.
We discovered the floors were very dirty.And 5 of the 6 coffee cups in the cupboard had coffee on or in them. House keepers had to come in the next day to clean. Took up a good part of our day. The following morning the coffee pot would not work. We had to wait for someone to bring a new one. Again took up our time. And we did not get to enjoy coffee first thing in the morning. We also felt that the pictures online were a little deceiving.
The place was nice, Art work needs to be updated. The views were great. But no access to the beach from the condo.
On 11/05/2018 by Debra R.
Response on 11/8/2018
Hi Donald, thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We’re a bit confused that you mention our team took long to respond in regards to the cleanliness and coffee pot issue as we show that a TurnKey agent connected with you on 10/30/18. At that point, we were able to resolve and send housekeeping within one hour as well deliver the coffee pot within 1 hour. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/02/2018 by Toni V
Loved it so much we booked another stay before we left
My girlfriends and I go away twice a year to this area. We’ve always stayed at Seascspe but wanted something a little different. We loved everything about this property from the amenities, location, view and local restaurants. We arrived on a Friday and never moved our cars until check out Sunday. Upon arrival I received a text asking if everything met our needs. The one minor issue was offered a resolution which we graciously declined but truly appreciated the offer.
On 10/30/2018 by Debby D.
Response on 11/5/2018
Hi Debby, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own.You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice views
Good location
On 10/27/2018 by Copeland G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/23/2018 by Joe D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/19/2018 by Copeland G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/14/2018 by Maria M
Very nice
Good
On 10/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Absolutely amazing view!!
Amazing stay! We loved it! Condo was very clean and we had amazing views and gorgeous sunsets. I would definitely recommend this place.
On 09/30/2018 by Undisclosed
Excellent stay!
This vacation rental was absolutely amazing. Condo was super clean and has everything we needed. Gorgeous view with beautiful sunsets! We loved our time here.
On 09/30/2018 by Crystal G.
Review of Monterey Bay Condo
The location and view were great. The beds were comfortable except for the pull out. The kitchen is well appointed. It was very clean. The master toilet was slow and tended to clog. The entrance was dark and it was hard to see the keypad. Overall very nice rental.
On 09/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/26/2018 by Crystal G
good
very nice
On 09/23/2018 by Carole S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/12/2018 by Kim C
Gem on the inside
The stay was very nice. Exterior of the building looked a little gritty but the inside was lovely, well appointed and comfortable. The property was clean and well kept. Views were spectacular. In terms of property managers, super responsive until we checked in, then kind of fell off for unanswered questions but the good news was the tablet and literature on the property was informative and clear. If you’re looking for high end on the outside, you may be disappointed but the inside is not at all. The town is cute with a wonderful market less than a mile away. Good access to route 1 for fraction of the price of “fancier” locales. Would definitely go back.
On 09/09/2018 by Stephanie P.
Response on 9/11/2018
Hello Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/05/2018 by Carole S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/02/2018 by Teri T
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/27/2018 by Emiliano M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/27/2018 by Anne L
Great Place!
PERFECT!
On 08/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/25/2018 by Janice K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Paul A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2018 by Krista P
SANTA CRUZ
The condo was delightful-everything up to high standards.
On 08/13/2018 by LEROY H.
Superb Location, Gorgeous Views, Needs a Little Maintenance
This condo location is as pictured - sweeping views, a short walk to Rio Beach, fall asleep to the sound of the waves. The layout is excellent and bathrooms and kitchens updated and clean. A few things need attention ... The master bedroom bed is very comfortable but the twin beds are quite soft and worn out. For kids, probably not an issue, but not comfortable for teens/adults. Both bedrooms have windows that face the parking lot/walkway and there's a very bright light that shines in at night - even through the blinds. We had to tape up a sheet in order to sleep. Curtains would easily solve this. The rugs in the bedrooms, especially the master, should be replaced with something that is cleanable. They are heavily stained, and an ocean-side, pet-friendly condo would be far cleaner without carpets. Finally, the furniture in the living room is quite saggy and worn out. A nice L sectional would give more guests an unobstructed view of ocean and TV - right now, the mostly single seating doesn't really give you many seating options, particularly when the singles are really saggy. Overall, we had a nice time but with a few changes, this could be a stellar, come back again place.
On 08/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/30/2018
Hi Linda, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team will make sure to forward your feedback to the owner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Excellent views
Excellent location and views. Unit had all the necessary amenities.
On 08/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2018 by Leroy H
Amazing ocean view!
The condo is well layed out with great beach views and a wonderful kitchen. It is very well located and maintained. Will definitely use again.
On 08/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2018 by Mark L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2018 by Victor Q
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2018 by Cerita D
Beautiful View of Rio Del Mar Beach
We had a wonderful time. The beach view and location are excellent. You can hear the ocean waves, it's so close. There is a short but semi-steep walk down to the beach. The beach has 5 fire pits for bonfires and dogs are allowed on leash. There are plenty of ocean rivers for small kids to play in. Walking distance, there are 2 decent restaurants.


On the negative side, there is parking for only 1 car and additional parking is on the street. However, the street parking gets full on the weekends. The kitchen is not stocked well for cooking meals. We were missing a cutting board, the knives were dull and there were limited plates, bowls, etc., so we had to run the dishwasher daily.

I would stay at this property again and I would recommend it.
On 07/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/8/2018
Hello Deborah, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/13/2018 by Sarah F
Fantastic View and Location
Clean rooms, excellent kitchen and fantastic common living space view of the entire beach!
On 07/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Beautiful Views
Relaxing and fun week with the kids. The location was perfect. . just a short walk to the beach and within a mile of some great restaurants. We hope to return in the future.
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
A Stay In Aptos With A View
We enjoyed the quiet, relaxing views from this condo. It had recently been tastefully remodeled & showed beautifully. The management company was efficient & friendly. We enjoyed the Cafe Rio steps away & there are many good restaurants nearby. We also go to Santa Cruz & Capitola for dinners as they are also beautiful cities to visit while staying in Aptos.
On 07/01/2018 by Darlene H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2018 by Tami K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/15/2018 by Linda A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/19/2018 by Yp L
Great stay
We had a great stay and lo very the location. Our only feedback is that the mattress in the master bed room has to get replaced it’s extremely worn out.
On 05/16/2018 by Tysen G.
Response on 5/17/2018
Hello Tysen, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment regarding the mattress has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
I will hopefully be back
Had a great stay. We were really never there, had too much going on that weekend. Would like to come back and never leave for the weekend, which I feel Rio del mar is all about. Could not figure out the fireplace. Tried and tried every chilly morning, but no luck. :(
On 05/16/2018 by ashley b.
Response on 5/17/2018
Hello Ashley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/12/2018 by Ashley B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/08/2018 by Grant A
Awesome view very nice condo
Great view. Nicely remodeled, comfy beds. All the amenities in the kitchen! Overall great place.
We will be back.
On 05/07/2018 by Eric S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2018 by Julie L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2018 by Eric S
Awesome Beach, Great Spot, Beautiful place
Place was great. View was spectacular. There were a couple of hiccups (fireplace didn't light, had to fix toilet linkage) but overall great place. The wifi was a pain as you had to login every time you left and came back. But beautiful beach, cool little town, great spot
On 04/25/2018 by Michael G.
Response on 4/26/2018
Michael, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the fireplace, toilet, and wifi. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/24/2018 by Joan C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2018 by Sheree M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/12/2018 by Michael G
Best vacation ever
This is our 2nd stay here however in a different unit. This unit was way more accommodating than the other. It was all about the view! They didn't have a grill brush but that was OK. We bought one for the unit and left it there for the next guests. We plan on staying here again and pray this unit will always be available for us. thank you!
On 04/04/2018 by Caroline P B.
Response on 4/9/2018
Hello Caroline, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/29/2018 by Caroline P B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/25/2018 by Jasmine T
Spring Break
We now know not to take a March Spring Break trip to NorCal. With rain and cool weather nearly the entire week we were thankful to have a nice, clean and comfortable condo to call home base.
Not sure there was ever mention of a heated pool, the water might have been colder then the Bay.
On 03/25/2018 by Thomas F.
Response on 3/27/2018
Hello Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/19/2018 by Thomas F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2018 by Elize Winby W