Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
5BR Hilltop Retreat w/ Pool Table - Near Nashville
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

5BR Hilltop Retreat w/ Pool Table - Near Nashville
38 reviews
Ashland City, Tennessee
The Property
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
5BR Private Hilltop Retreat - Man Cave w/ Pool Table - 22 Miles to Nashville
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, 2 refrigerators, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Novels
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Fire pit, Fenced-in yard
GEOGRAPHIC
Secluded, Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Dvd player, Stereo system, Wireless internet, Books, Pool table, Ping pong table
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Crib
A great getaway location!
This was the fourth time our group stayed at the Hilltop Retreat. The location is super-private in a very wooded area. It is simply beautiful. The home is well-suited for groups of family/friends, with ample space and a ping-pong and pool table. The deck out back cannot be beat for wonderful views and privacy.

I highly recommend the Hilltop Retreat!
On 10/17/2018 by Gregory D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/11/2018 by Gregory D
Beautiful and private
Our family of 10 enjoyed this home. We had plenty of room to spread out and enough room for all of us to gather together in the living room.
On 07/18/2018 by Gregory R.
This home is as beautiful and comfortable
There was 10 of us staying in this home. It was comfortable and spacious. The kitchen inspired our adult child to cook:) We were the cleanest group since we all fought to take showers in the master bedroom. We enjoyed our stay.
On 07/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/12/2018 by Gregory R
A quiet retreat with excellent amenities!
My group was looking for a nice place close to Nashville. We wanted to spend some time in the city and some time away from the city. This beautiful property was the perfect fit! It's clean, comfortable, scenic, very quiet, and very private.
On 07/12/2018 by Paul M.
Lovely hill top retreat
My family had a wonderful time at this Hilltop retreat.
On 07/04/2018 by Cyndy W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2018 by Cyndy W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/31/2018 by Michelle F
Stunning property with loads of space to relax
We were 6 school friends meeting up in Nashville arriving from the UK, Canada and Australia for our 50th year. The property is stunning and has everything you could you would need for a relaxing vacation. It was important for us to have space to catch up, the lounge and deck areas were perfect for this. Sleeping arrangements were perfect for 6 adults, but is very flexible for larger families with children too. Every cooking scenario is catered for too, the kitchen is very well equipped and modern. Whilst it is approx 35 minutes from Nashville we had no problem in arranging both Lyft and Uber to facilitate nights and days out in Nashville. One tip would be to prearrange a pick up from the property at least an hour from when you need it. Arranging transport from Nashville to Ashland City was never a problem. Average Uber/Lyft cost for 6 was approx $60. Walmart is a very short drive, as is Cody’s diner in Ashland City whose home cooked breakfasts were excellent value with great friendly service. Access to the property is easy, but if arriving at night make sure you have the gate code handy. Couldn’t fault the property at all it was perfect for our needs and is very accurately described on the web site. Thoroughly recommend this for large groups of friends and families who need peace, space and luxury accommodation. Would also suggest it’s a great place for small companies/management teams to meet for time outside of the office for team building etc. The location is very tranquil and private. Our only uncertainty when booking was the distance from Nashville but as mentioned we never had a problem with Lyft and Uber drivers, who dropped us at the door after a night out. Great place and location to experience Nashville, Memphis and Tennessee in general.
On 05/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/03/2018 by Gaylon C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2018 by Brandon C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2017 by Jere P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/26/2017 by Dan S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/11/2017 by Dwight M
Hilltop retreat
Overall, a great experience. Very quiet. Got us away from the incredibly noisy Nashville blast which we also enjoyed. Saw deer and turkeys on the property. A couple of quibbles: The water flow at the kitchen sink is so low it's impossible to even rinse off dishes. Very annoying. Also, there are many burned out light bulbs throughout the house, a mild irritant. Lastly, in the master bathroom, the main shower head needs some serious maintenance. Poor water flow and it sprays in every direction except where it should.
On 10/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/9/2017
Hi Charlotte, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/29/2017 by Charlotte J
Great time at the hilltop retreat.
Absolutely great place. We loved staying there. There are a couple things that kept me from leaving 5 star reviews for everything. 1, pictures of the driveway are very deceiving. It's steep, very steep and the gate is in a bad spot. If you drive a stick, good luck. 2, cleaning service was still there for at least an hour after check in. Pledge should not 've used in floors, if you didn't wear sneakers at all times it was very slippery. Trash cans were all full from previous guests, and all propane cans were completely empty. Small things I know, but I didn't expect to have to run out to Wal-Mart on check in daytime to be able to cook dinner. Overall great place and would recommend it again.
On 09/25/2017 by Adam B.
Response on 9/25/2017
Hello Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to remove the trash, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to ensure that cleans are being completed on time and appropriate cleaning products are being used for the floor. We will also speak with our local Field Operations Team to make sure propane tanks are always full upon guest arrival. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/18/2017 by Adam B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/04/2017 by Brenna S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2017 by Amy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by Rebekah F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2017 by Dwight M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/26/2017 by Joseph V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2017 by Dwight M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2017 by Patrick M
Hilltop Family Retreat
What a wonderful house. Right on top of a hill, with long sweeping drive to the house and also gated. Downtown Nashville 25 minutes drive, but well worth staying outside of Nashville. Quiet location and lots of animals, birds etc to see. around 7-8 minutes drive to Shops so nothing to worry about. House was fully equipped and extremely homely. We had a great time there. It has the wow factor.
On 03/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Worth every penny!
This property is a great place to relax and enjoy the country side. The house is first class and has many great features such as the kitchen, half kitchen downstairs, big living room, pool table, the two full porches, fire pit, grill, and hiking trail. Great place to have an outing, retreat, or gathering.
On 02/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2017 by Dwight M
1M Miles from Civilization & Right Next Door
I held off booking this house because of the price tag but eventually bit the bullet because it was just too perfect. Soon after, Dwight contacted me to explain that the house would be inaccessible in the rare case of freezing weather because of the incline of the driveway. We spent the next few weeks praying and though we arrived in rain which was slick enough, we were able to make it to the top of the "mountain." After a church service and then dinner, we arrived at the house around 9 on Christmas Eve. We were so excited running around checking out the wow factor of each room. After we doled out bedrooms and brand new jammies, we put the wee ones to bed in the lower apartment. When you drive up to the house, you enter the door through a keypad that has a very long number. In previous houses, we've had 4-6 digit codes so I was afraid this was going to be a problem. It wasn't. We just kept it easily accessible in our phones. Directly inside the garage door to the house is an area for coats and shoes. The downstairs apartment is off of that. There are bedrooms with a queen bed, and one with two twins, a crib. There is a game room with a pool table in it. There is a full bathroom and a very nice kitchen on this level. Upstairs, there is a beautiful great room area with a top of the line kitchen. (My brother opened the fridge on the first day and said, "If we play hide and seek, I call dibs on the fridge!") There is a loft area above the kitchen with three couches for quiet conversations or reading when the boys are downstairs rooting on their favorite teams. A bedroom with a double bed, another with twin beds and a full bathroom round out the common area of that floor. Then there is a master bedroom suite. Gorgeous!! Everyone took turns showering in our shower because of the rain head and additional spouts. The spa tub had more blowers than any I had ever been in. There are two things you should know: 1-the wall to the bathroom doesn't go all the way to the ceiling so that may take getting used to and 2-the water in that bathroom has a sulfur smell. The grounds were to die for. You are close Nashville but you are a million miles from it all. We practiced archery, played with drones, took walks throughout the week and went into town for dinner and activities. Everything was top of the line except the internet which was expected. I would definitely rent this house again as working with D was easy and it was super clean.
On 01/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/19/2016 by Tracey C
AN AWESOME HOME AWAY FROM HOME !
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ There are so many positive adjectives to describe this rental property, that I really don't know where to start. So, I guess I'll start with a heartfelt exclamatory ….“Awesome" This home really exceeded our expectations in every respect, indoors and outdoors. If you're searching for a spot to enjoy a family or group gathering ,in a very peaceful setting that will have you totally feeling at home, you have found it. My wife and I arrived early and met the owner Dwight checking on the homes' readiness for our stay. He graciously gave us a friendly tour of the home...actually he helped us carry in our baggage. During the course of the day, all 10 of our group had arrived...some from Chicago, some from within Tennessee. This trip was planned to celebrate our birthdays, as my wife and I turned 80 together this year. We feel blessed to have found this home to share time and memories with our children and grandchildren. Every room was clean and inviting....living room and loft, kitchen....or I should say kitchens, the bedrooms, even the master bathroom, all furnished tastefully and comfortably will have the cameras busy. The deck, with the fire pit and grill served as an evening gathering point to put a relaxing and fun finish to each day. We enjoyed the time spent in Nashville, just a short drive away....good restaurants and shopping in a friendly atmosphere. There really is something called Southern Hospitality. We experienced it in Nashville. This entire trip was an awesome experience for two over the hill octogenarians with our loving families....and truly our memories of this stay were enhanced by the Hilltop Retreat…..this beautiful home away from home. Ken M. and family. 9/15 - 9/19 2016 Glendale Heights, Illinois
On 10/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/26/2016 by Dwight M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/15/2016 by Ken M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/10/2016 by Heidi And Jesse S
Wonderful 5 Star Vacation Property!
We would highly recommend this property. Beautiful home, lovely furnishings, and perfectly equipped for our visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay with a group of ten family members ranging in age from 20’s to 70’s. The property was so accommodating and private. The deck was fantastic for enjoying morning coffee and taking in the lush scenery. We can’t say enough good things about the owner, Dwight. He takes wonderful care of his family retreat and goes out of his way to ensure that your family will enjoy it also. We missed some Nashville sights and would love to come back again. Don’t hesitate to choose this fantastic vacation property.
On 08/22/2016 by Undisclosed
Outstanding
There were 12 of us,lots of room,very clean. Well maintained! It was very hot/ humid while we were there, great AC, especially after spending a long day checking out things to see in Nashville. The gas grill on the large back deck broke the 1st day. We called Dwight, the owner, he came out ,picked up the grill and returned it the next afternoon repaired. I highly recommend this property for a large get together/family vacation. Only 15 minutes from Nashville! L
On 08/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2016 by Robert N