Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Wooded Retreat Off South Congress
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Wooded Retreat Off South Congress
61 reviews
Austin, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
7 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1908 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Wooded Mid-Century Home Steps from South Congress, With Big Back Deck
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Live theater, Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library
OUTDOOR
Balcony
ENTERTAINMENT
Wireless internet
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near lake
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2018 by Whitley P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by Ana M
Birthday Vacation
House was in a great location, easy walk to SoCo. House was relatively clean. Surfaces were dusty. There were cobwebs along the baseboards. We found 2 cockroaches in the house (one dead, one alive). The ice maker was broken, so we had to purchase our own ice. Not enough Tupperware with lids. Inadequate amount of lighting. I would like to rent this house again and/or recommend it to others, but I'm hesitant due to the cleanliness of the house upon arrival.
On 08/30/2018 by Carolyn B.
Response on 9/14/2018
Hello Carolyn, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up and make sure each issue you mentioned is addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/25/2018 by Carolyn B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Mary S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2018 by Luis I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2018 by Francis T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2018 by Laura D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2018 by Erin G
Great Location
Location is as good as advertised. We had a 1 year old and 4 adults and it was quiet with no issues. Walk to shopping and restaurants easy parking for 2 cars
On 07/04/2018 by Kyle B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/29/2018 by Kyle B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/27/2018 by Okjo A
Great location, house OK
Super location, house is a bit sparse with a decided lack of gathering places, even for a small group.
On 04/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/29/2018
Hello Margaret, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2018 by John H
Good stay
House is quirky but spacious and comfortable - and we enjoyed our stay. The only problem was that the lock on the front door was broken and we couldn't access - or secure the house on the 1st day. It took several calls and overnight, but once Adrian was on the case, he was very responsive.
On 04/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/9/2018
Hello Jenifer, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the lock issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/29/2018 by Jenifer L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2018 by Kristin F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2018 by Bryan S
Terrific location
The location is fantastic being one block off of Congress, so there are tons of options within a short walk for coffee, lunch, or dinner. I would highly recommend it from that perspective. The house has an odd layout and lacks some features you might see in other homes (furniture, televisions, cable), but I would recommend someone stay here particularly for the price.
On 01/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/30/2018
Hi Ryan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the furniture, televisions, and cable along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/26/2018 by Ryan S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2018 by Lisa M
Nice place
We had some water issues but they were able to help right away. No issues at all. Very clean property! Great location near Congress street! I just wish they were a little bit flexible with check out time. We wanted to extend check out a couple hours since our flight was leaving at 1pm and were told that we would have to extend another day if we wanted to do that.
On 01/17/2018 by Sonny P.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2018 by Nabeel K
Perfect SoCo Location!
This roomy house was the perfect spot for us to stay right before Christmas! I was in town for work but I brought the family and they were able to walk to all of the shops and restaurants on South Congress to get their last minute shopping in and enjoy Austin. The location is conveniently located to downtown and centrally located so you can get anywhere fairly rapidly.

The house itself if gorgeous and well-lit during the day without the need for lights. We had a minor issue with the water heater (which is brand new) but TurnKey was incredibly responsive to calls. Even the neighbors are nice! I highly recommend this property if you're looking to spend some quality time in Austin!
On 01/02/2018 by Jeff J.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2017 by Joe D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/18/2017 by Jeff J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2017 by Miles C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/25/2017 by Patricia B B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/20/2017 by Kevin R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by James P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/26/2017 by Chris S
Cozy Austin Home
Spacious house with potential, missed on a couple of key opportunites. Great location that will keep you close to all the wonderful things Austin has to offer.
On 09/10/2017 by Alexander B.
Great location! Minor cleanliness issues but definitely recommned
We stayed with a group of friends for a weekend and had a great time! The location couldn't be better: it's just a block off of Congress, so you can easily walk to bars and restaurants! The house itself was also nice: very big, with a nice back porch and a nice kitchen. You are quite close to neighbors, so if you are planning on staying on the deck at night they (and you) may have a problem.

The only other issue we had was with the cleanliness: the property wasn't dirty but there were areas with cobwebs and an odd smell when we arrived. Additionally, we found at least three different cockroaches during our stay, which are tough to keep out during the summer I'm sure but nevertheless did make us a little uneasy.

Overall a fantastic place, despite the minor cleanliness issues. Would definitely recommend!
On 08/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/24/2017
Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and are following up to ensure that the property is professionally inspected and treated for any roaches. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/11/2017 by Shelby J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2017 by Marco M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2017 by Jim R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2017 by Gina V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/03/2017 by Michelle B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2017 by Leah C
austin weekend
it was generally good. they need more chairs in the front room and in the breakfast/dining room area. pillows were terrible. mosquitoes were so bad we couldn't enjoy the front or back outdoor space. On the bright side, it was clean and well located. just could use a little love and some spiffing up.
On 06/13/2017 by Leilascott M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2017 by Peter K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2017 by Jeffrey R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2017 by Linda C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/12/2017 by Matthew R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2017 by Michael W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/21/2017 by Graham S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/20/2017 by Mike C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/14/2017 by Nina C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/12/2017 by Kristin M
Lovely Austin Cottage
We spent Christmas in Austin together with three of four adult children. The setting is absolutely lovely at this perfectly located home. The home is clean and well maintained. The bedrooms were perfect for our group, with one bedroom downstairs and the other two upstairs with a shared bathroom. Great back deck and lovely second floor deck off the master bedroom. The location of this property was great. One block from South Congress, where you will find great restaurants and boutique shopping, but still quiet. We had booked an experience at Lookout Austin as well as Christmas Day movie tickets at the Alamo Drafthouse Theatre and both were only about 10 minutes away. We were also a short drive from Zilker Park and downtown. The only reason I have not given this property an excellent rating is due to the kitchen. We did need to cook while we were there, including making Christmas Dinner. There is not one decent chopping or carving knife in the entire kitchen. There also needs to be a decent baking/roasting pan. Finally, the gas stove worked, but was in need of some adjustment as the burners did not function properly (I did not contact Turnkey about this as we discovered it on Saturday, 12/24 and were able to make do.) Another small upgrade that I believe would have made the stay even better would be to put larger, more functional mirrors in the upstairs bathrooms. Both of these bathrooms had small, decorative mirrors that looked lovely, but were inadequate. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this cute home for a group of 5 or less.
On 12/27/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/5/2017
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We could not agree more about how lovely this home is especially with the beautiful outdoor deck. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay. We have reached out to our team to let them know about the concerns with the kitchen supplies, and the suggestion about the mirrors in the upstairs bathroom and will be looking into this for future stays. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2016 by Cynthia F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/02/2016 by Peter A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/04/2016 by Laura A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/23/2016 by Matt A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/09/2016 by Chris S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2016 by Jonathan N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/25/2016 by Kevin E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2016 by Chris S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2016 by Marshall M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2016 by Marco M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2016 by Jean-Marc P