Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

1BR Boutique Studio, Historical
  (139)
Austin, Texas
 
Cottage
 
Sleeps 2
 
1 Queen
 
Bedrooms
1 Bathrooms
 
No Pets
Description
1BD Boutique Studio, Unique Historical Farm with Charm, Sleeps 2
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Caves, Live Theater, Museums, Botanical Garden, Library
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, DVD Player
OUTDOOR
Patio, BBQ Grill, Fire Pit
KITCHEN
Kitchenette, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Glassware, Silverware
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Central Air, Linens, Fireplace, Cable, DVD

Property Reviews (139)
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/21/2017 by Charlie E
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/08/2017 by John V R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/01/2017 by Mark F
  Amazing!
The most enchanting place I have ever stayed at! I needed peace and quiet, and time to myself for some Soul searching. When I did decide to leave the Carriage house, so much was within walking distance. It was super clean, I had everything I needed. Even a little bookcase filled and also movies, Direct tv, etc...I will definitely be back! I didn't want to leave...
reviewed on 08/20/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/18/2017 by Mark L
  In Town...But would never know it!
Really Awesome location, close to everything...But would never know it . the setting is beautiful, trees, green everywhere. very quiet and great for a romantic get away. Very well decorated, small but cozy.
reviewed on 08/14/2017 by David T.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/28/2017 by Alisha A
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/26/2017 by Thomas M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/10/2017 by Mike M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/01/2017 by Derek R
  Perfect for a quick Austin getaway!
First off, holy cow, you would never know you were smack dab in the middle of the perfect location in downtown Austin. You feel perfectly alone when you want to in this cute little spot but can take a quick walk down the road and be right in the middle of some of Austin's hot spots. You can't go wrong here. Second, the place was spotless. I can't tell you how awesome it was to kick off my shoes and not feel a single piece of dust. And the swing! And the donkeys! And the garden! I just loved this place. We will definitely be back.
reviewed on 06/29/2017 by Christina C.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/23/2017 by Sadie P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/20/2017 by Sharon R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/12/2017 by Christina C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/07/2017 by Polly S
  Fairy tale location in the heart of the city.
We couldn't have asked for a location with more character and charm. It was amazing to see the mini donkeys every time we left and returned. The bed was comfy and the room stayed nice and cool. Everything was clean and the one issue we had was resolved quickly by the team at turnkey.

The location was amazing for everything we love to do in Austin. A hidden gem.
reviewed on 06/04/2017 by Rolf N.
response on 6/5/2017:
Rolf, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/03/2017 by Scott A
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 05/30/2017 by Rolf N
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/29/2017 by Chad B
  Charming and Unique in a Perfect Location!
My fiancé (now husband) and I eloped to Austin and we wanted to stay in a unique, charming and romantic place in a location near S. Lamar and SoCo. This lovely rental was beyond what we wished for and in the perfect location for us! Just driving into the driveway was welcoming and picturesque. The room is gorgeous. The stone walls are so beautiful and charming. There are plenty of windows that have blinds that can be opened if you wish to look out at the stunning landscape and let in some sunlight. It is very private and feels as though you are out in the country alone. You will hear the train go by but that certainly never bothered us once. The bed is very comfortable but it is high off the ground! It is great that a step is offered on both sides of the bed! The kitchenette area had a small refrigerator and a coffee maker along with many coffee and tea options. There are a few plates and cups and a wine bottle opener. Unfortunately there was only one wine glass so we had to share! The kitchenette did provide all we needed for a four night stay. We appreciate the historic significance of the rental. The claw foot tub was beautiful. If you enjoy a soothing bath then this is the place for you! However, if you like a shower that is more than a trickle be aware and plan accordingly. Make sure you add about 20 to 30 minutes to your shower time as there is absolutely NO pressure and a showerhead that should be replaced. This is the ONLY flaw to the rental. It is definitely something that should be upgraded – otherwise, this rental is exquisite! We are very happy to have spent our honeymoon there!
reviewed on 05/05/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 5/6/2017:
Hi Angela, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are currently addressing that water pressure problem, and will get some more wine glasses, too. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so just let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we are hopeful you will come stay again for your 1st Anniversary! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/17/2017 by Nancy W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/14/2017 by Andrew L
  Little Green Oasis
Our stay here was perfect. Yes, the train runs just a few yards away behind a thick screen of trees, but it just became white noise and never really woke us up. There were soft earplugs available as well but we didn't need them. The property is incredible and the carriage house was so quaint and special. The owner was very friendly, though we only saw her in passing. It felt very secluded. All I can say is that it really does look like the photos. If you don't mind some antique plumbing (shower had very little water pressure and toilet flush was a bit weak) it's perfect for a romantic getaway or just a quiet weekend alone. We would definitely stay again!
reviewed on 04/13/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 4/13/2017:
Hi Jill, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/11/2017 by Jamie M
  Relaxing mini-vacation
Loved this place! We spent 4 nights here. The garden and buildings were pretty and you felt like you were quite secluded. We found the location to be very convenient though. There were a few good eating spots in easy walking distance on S Lamar (Snooze and a good ramen place), and we even strolled over to the South Congress neighborhood (more like 30 min), and up to see the bats (40 min). A few others had mentioned the train noise at night: my husband slept right through it and it kind of half woke me up since I'm a lighter sleeper. I tried out the provided ear plugs the next night--perfect! We loved saying hi to the donkeys every day. We saw the woman who owns the place in passing on our first day and mentioned they seemed a bit shy. She left some carrots for them at our door and problem solved, we had two new buddies!
reviewed on 04/06/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 4/7/2017:
Hi Leanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/03/2017 by Nancy W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/01/2017 by Kevin G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/23/2017 by Nancy W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/10/2017 by Danielle B
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/16/2017 by Krista H
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/05/2017 by Kimberly F
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/03/2017 by Gwenne P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/12/2017 by Marlee B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/07/2017 by Kay J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/28/2016 by Terry Lind S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/23/2016 by Nancy W
  Birthday weekend
Perfect weekend getaway for my husband and I! We loved this little carriage house which was cozy and inviting.
reviewed on 12/19/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/16/2016 by Mariah M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/10/2016 by Nancy W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/07/2016 by Lauren F
  Surprise Birthday Vacation
I took my wife on a surprise vacation to Austin, Tx and we stayed at this beautiful home. It is a georgous place and great romantic get away. We stayed two nights here as we did some awesome activities. We went to the Hamilton Pool Perserve spring near by. It was absolutely beatiful and a must to go see if you stay. Also if you have never played the Escape Game there is a location about 10 minutes away. My wife and I went and had such a blast. Also the best breakfast in the world is down the road and it's called Snooze. The food prepared is emaculant as it is tasty. Overall this place is a 10 out of 10. Highly recommended.
reviewed on 12/07/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/25/2016 by Bradley P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/19/2016 by Anne W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/14/2016 by Edward V
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/06/2016 by Lauren F
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/03/2016 by Nancy W
  Magical property
Beautiful property. I can't believe this exists in the middle of Ausitn! This is truly a special rental. Highly recommend.
reviewed on 11/01/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/29/2016 by Sarah M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/15/2016 by David F
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/22/2016 by Vanessa P
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/17/2016 by Paul R
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 09/13/2016 by Michael S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/05/2016 by Alexandra D
  Absolutely perfect!
Perfect little secluded spot, close to tons of fun spots...music, drinks, dinner! Will definitely stay here every time we visit!
reviewed on 08/11/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/08/2016 by Jennifer K
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/01/2016 by Karah W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/20/2016 by Sarah K
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/16/2016 by Ree S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/30/2016 by Nancy W
  Quaint old home with "friends"...
This is a lovely cottage, with furnishings done in excellent taste. I had 2 issues: water pressure was absolutely horrible..(plus there's no kitchen) and I killed 4 cockroaches, (including the one that greeted me upon my arrival) within the first 20 hrs of my visit. After that, my "unwanted friends" disappeared. Plus, I had to knock down spider webs every day when I returned to the cottage, and sometimes upon leaving in the morning. I realize that these critters come with such a rustic area/outdoors, but it wouldve been nice to *not* have to deal with them while on vacation. So I gave it 4 stars. Oh, and upon my arrival. The code to get in DID NOT work. Had to call and wait for a return phone call to reset the code.....
reviewed on 06/18/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 8/28/2016:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are so sorry if you encountered problems with door code upon arrival and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. We have also inspected the home after your stay and have addressed the roach issue, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Overall, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to host you again as you were wonderful guests. - The Turnkey Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/13/2016 by Melinda S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/05/2016 by Shawna J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/17/2016 by Chris K
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/14/2016 by Nancy W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/26/2016 by James L
  Austin Carriage house
Beautiful, vintage rental. You feel like you're in the middle of nowhere, secluded...but actually you're close to everything. We loved it!
reviewed on 04/26/2016 by Undisclosed
  Charming, beautiful and great location!
We loved this little carriage house. This has to be one of the coolest places to stay in Austin. Incredibly clean and private. The location was perfect -- easy drive to South Congress, Barton Springs, and downtown. Perfect!
reviewed on 04/25/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/18/2016 by Bruce T
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/15/2016 by Cora S
  S. D.N.
If charm is what you look for, consider this sweet cottage! A stone facade - AND also interior! Vintage decor is on point! Note: the bed is quite elevated, however there is a step stool to help you to your comfy retreat. Also some elevation changes to consider if traveling with walking challenged person. The garden where the cottage is located (awesome!) is down some very steep stairs. Uneven stonework underfoot.The owner of the property is a kind person, the property management Turn Key very good! The donkeys so welcoming too!As noted by other reviews there is a train very close that you will hear each night. Earplugs are provided in the cottage. We would definitely stay here again. This property located in a good neighborhood, and close to Congress Street, the river, and central to highways for scooting to other towns.
reviewed on 04/06/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/02/2016 by Shari N
  Charming 1bd cottage next to small farm
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay - from the farm setting, the charming cottage, and the quiet neighborhood! We read about the train noise and were surprised to see complimentary ear plugs available. We were there 4 days and 4 nights and recall only one instance when the a train pass felt like it shook the house. We did not need the ear plugs as the noise is not bad at all. We loved seeing the donkeys each morning and evening. There are three main items for why we did not rate 5 stars: 1. There is no furniture such as a chest/dresser/armoire/closet to place your clothes. We opened our luggage and resorted to placing clothing on the loveseat. 2. There are not rugs/mats outside of the bathroom. Sure, we could keep our socks on however we did not want to walk on cold, hard, stone floor when getting out of the shower and ready to relax. 3. The last item was more an issue with the TurnKey property management company than it was with the property or owner. The door keypad code expired early on the day of check out which resulted in a frustrating process to re-enter the room. Check out time is typically 10:00 AM and we received an email the night before stating approval for late check of 12:00 PM. On our last morning there, we left around 8:30 AM for breakfast and returned at 9:45 AM only to find the code no longer worked. We called the 800 number only to be transferred twice and wait on hold for 15 minutes. The first person did not state why she could not assist us and only stated that she had to transfer the call. The second person initially stated she could assist only to advise moments later she could not locate the property address in the system. She transferred us to the main call center where we waited on hold for 15 minutes. We even rang the loud bell in the garden as instructed per the note on the owner's front door but no one answered nor did anyone seem to be around, despite all the cars parked outside. We hung up and called the 800 number again and actually reached the first representative again. She confirmed that representatives were available in the main call center and would assist us. Fortunately, a representative answered within a few minutes and reset the code. The entire ordeal made us tense and nervous as we were stuck outside for nearly a half hour and had a flight to catch. No one could explain why the code expired before 10:00 AM, the stated check out time, or why it took so long to issue a new code in a timely manner.
reviewed on 04/01/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 5/12/2016:
Thanks for posting this helpful review. First, we would like to sincerely apologize for your less-than-perfect experience with us. We completely agree that being able to quickly reach an agent on our 24-hour line and then receiving a hassle-free solution is the goal, and we have since revised our processes of handling door codes, so that a situation like this will not occur again. We want to do all we can to make sure our guests have the best experience possible and are very sorry if this was not the case. Your feedback about the bathroom was duly noted, and the missing bath rug has been replaced. We are also looking in to putting a luggage rack in this cozy space for easier access to your clothes. Again, we appreciate your tips for how to make our charming studio even better. You were fantastic guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey Vr Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/31/2016 by Marc P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/22/2016 by Joseph S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/11/2016 by Brendan F
  Charming Stone Carriage House
This studio is just lovely! The grounds are charming-complete with 2 Donkeys! Everything went smoothly and we felt quite welcome. The only thing I would mention to those who may be light sleepers is that the property is adjacent to a railroad track and although there is a forested space between them, there is the sound of intermittent freight trains. Never the less we will definitely return!
reviewed on 03/04/2016 by Mindy E.
response on 3/10/2016:
Thanks Mindy! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/02/2016 by Karen M
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 02/27/2016 by James H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/20/2016 by Nancy W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/14/2016 by Mindy E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/10/2016 by Katie D
  Secret Garden Cottage
Such a lovely retreat. It feels like a secret garden cottage the way it is tucked into a hill, nestled in with the most beautiful landscaping. We looked forward to seeing the donkeys in the morning, so sweet! The train sounds did not bother me at all, I thought it was very quite. The bed was a little firm for my taste, but other than that, the linens were very nice. Sink water taste a little odd, but the property manager provided us with two water bottles when we arrived.
reviewed on 02/08/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/05/2016 by Myra C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/28/2016 by jon t
  Austin carriage house
Wonderful space, charming ,cozy room. Lacking a sink in the kitchenette area so dish rinsing had to be done in bathroom. All in all a great room on a fascinating property.
reviewed on 01/12/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 1/14/2016:
Thanks Phil! We're looking into an option for the kitchenette. We're glad you pointed that out. You were perfect guests and we're looking forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 01/07/2016 by Phil E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/18/2015 by Nancy W
  A Quiet Time in Austin
This was a perfect cottage for our getaway / aniversery. Clean and quiet, except for the trains,which we didn't mind a bit.
Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to parks and downtown.
We will definitely book this Cottage again, and recommend it for anyone looking for a nice getaway.
reviewed on 11/26/2015 by Charles A.
response on 11/30/2015:
Thanks Charles and congrats on the anniversary! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 11/21/2015 by Charles A
  Lovely Hideaway
My daughter and I had a wonderful weekend staying at this rustic and quaint property. All amenities were provided and we were very comfortable. It was a big part of our overall wonderful experience in Austin. We will be staying here again.
reviewed on 11/17/2015 by Catherine V.
response on 11/17/2015:
Thanks Catherine! We're so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 11/10/2015 by Roka M
  Carriage House
This is a charming place in a lovely, central south Austin location. If large trees and well-planned, mature gardens spotted with old stone buildings speak to you, this is the place to stay. As noted in the initial description, the 'kitchen' area is very limited. But for goodness sake, you are in Austin- eat out! The first time the train went by, I thought it might just come through my front window. By the time I left, however, I looked forward to hearing the rhythmicity of the rumble; another nod at times gone by.
reviewed on 10/17/2015 by Undisclosed
  My stay
Was a wonderful location. I just had two things that impacted me. I am 5'2" and had trouble getting in the bed. Could have used a step. 2nd was there was no lighting outside. It was totalling dark outside and I was by myself.
reviewed on 10/06/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/9/2015:
Thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback, Schmitty! Your comments are crucial in helping us make our homes the best in the industry. You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Carriage House
Carriage house and property was charming and inviting! Location was great and very convenient to downtown and to great restuarants on S Congress and S Lamar. The host was very gracious and recommended sites to visit as well as shopping suggestions. Wonderful visit to Austin and would highly recommend Carriage House for an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
reviewed on 09/17/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 9/25/2015:
Thanks Reva! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/04/2015 by Nancy W
  Carriage House
Beautiful room , country in the city location. Very close to main streets.. I loved the resident donkeys but did find the grounds a little unkempt. While I loved the room I would prefer that they dont show a picture of the entire carriage house when you are in fact only renting a room, a little misleading. For that matter they should really take off the bedroom in description & just say 1 room- bed, LR, kitchenette, & bath pretty much all together. My only other issue was that it appeared that the owners, as well as numerous family members, lived on the property, including above the Carriage House. I would have preferred much more solitude. But other than those, I did enjoy my stay.
reviewed on 08/20/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/28/2015:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We sincerely apologize if you were disappointed with our home. We are working on making some changes to the listing to provide a more accurate picture. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing form you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  a slice of heaven!
My wife and I absolutely loved it.
reviewed on 08/19/2015 by Michael D.
response on 8/27/2015:
Hi Michael, thanks for the great review. We're so happy you and your wife enjoyed it. You were great guests and we look forward to working with you in the future. -The TurnKey VR Staff
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/17/2015 by Teresa C
  Carriage House
The house & location were beautiful. However what I was bothered by was the picture of the house coupled with "studio".. You think you are renting the "Carriage House" while in fact you are only renting the downstairs which is in fact only 1 room TOTAL not a 1 bdr "studio" which would give most ppl the impression that the livingroom & kitchenette were downstairs while the bedroom & bath were upstairs..I can also say that it appeared as if the owners & their entire families lived on the property as well, even the upstairs of the Carriage House. Other than those 2 things, I loved the room, the scenery & the donkeys.
reviewed on 08/17/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 8/26/2015:
Hi Teresa, thanks for the helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize for the confusion. You were a perfect guest and we hope to hear from you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/16/2015 by Michael D
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 08/12/2015 by Brent H
  Cute Hobbit House
Quaint little rock carriage house nestled in a secret garden. Loved the proximity to all the parks, gardens, museums and restauran
reviewed on 07/24/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/3/2015:
Thanks Amber! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/19/2015 by Ivan G
  Romantic couple's hidden retreat
I surprised my hubby with this jewel of a studio/carriage house & lush grounds, for an unexpected honeymoon getaway. We both fell in love again! It was both immaculate & spotless. It is a hidden gem in the heart of Austin, with great restaurants & eateries steps away. Quiet & the perfect setting for romance.
reviewed on 07/18/2015 by Allena P.
  Romantic couple's hidden retreat
I surprised my hubby with this jewel of a studio/carriage house & lush grounds, for an unexpected honeymoon getaway. We both fell in love again! It was both immaculate & spotless. It is a hidden gem in the heart of Austin, with great restaurants & eateries steps away. Quiet & the perfect setting for romance.
reviewed on 07/16/2015 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/14/2015 by Allena P
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/13/2015 by Jonathan B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/21/2015 by Jenique T
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/09/2015 by Nathan T
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 06/06/2015 by Lauren B
  Austin stay
Great stay, very unique place. Loved it.
reviewed on 05/20/2015 by John B.
response on 6/3/2015:
Hi John, thank you for the review, we do appreciate hearing from you. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation rental and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future ~ TurnKey VR
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/17/2015 by John B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/02/2015 by Reuben C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/27/2015 by Tom F
  Quaint, lush, and an amazing location.
My husband and I absolutely loved it! The property is gorgeously unique and the perfect place to stay, especially for couples. The studio was extremely clean and well maintained. It is located in the lush "South Lamar" neighborhood and is just seconds from restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. The Corner Bar and the Brown's BBQ food truck are amazing. A 30 second walk to ridiculously delicious BBQ, and amazing drinks. You can take a $8 Uber ride to the center of downtown Austin, or $5 to north Congress Street (feels like So-Cal) and walk south to the Congress Street Bridge. There was only one surprise when we arrived. There were two sets of packaged ear plugs placed on either side of the queen sized bed. The studio backs up to well hidden train tracks and the crossing is within an earshot. We didn't know what the earplugs were for until the dinging began. The sound can easily be covered by a white noise machine, music, or the earplugs provided, so we didn't have any trouble sleeping. I would recommend this property to everyone and would stay there again in a heartbeat
reviewed on 04/24/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 9/17/2015:
Hi Carly, thank you for taking the time to write us. We really appreciate the kind words and helpful tips! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/16/2015 by Carly T
  Charming and rustic
The perfect space for a busy couple. The home was comfortable and all amenities were provided for. The view was private.
reviewed on 04/15/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 4/29/2015:
Hi Maria, thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our rental home and you had everything you needed. We always thought the view was a great benefit as well. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future ~ TurnKey VR
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/12/2015 by Paul J
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 04/09/2015 by Maria R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/05/2015 by Andrea H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/01/2015 by Adam B
  Wildflowers
I had a beautiful stay at this Austin gem. It was the perfect retreat setting to be able to escape and relax and enjoy the surroundings. The owner was kind and helpful and I had a peaceful and restful stay. I highly suggest this location if you are in Austin and I will look forward to returning!
reviewed on 03/23/2015 by Joy H.
response on 4/6/2015:
Hello Joy, thank you for your review and of course for staying with us in our rental home! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax for a few days. We hope we can see you again on your next trip to Austin ~ TurnKey VR
  Uniquely beautiful
I was unprepared for how beautiful and luxurious the property was, even though it could be considered a rustic property. Everything about it was wonderful, even when I needed help with the TV, coffee maker, and shower. The rental staff were instantly on these minor propblems and had them fixed on the phone and in person, even replacing the showerhead so I did not have to wait. I was happily impressed! The room itsself was so comfortable and well designed and beautiful. Other than the train that goes by, which I found to be a comforting sound, the location was very private and quiet. It is close-by to everthing. All services from coffee houses to drug store are within a short distance. I particularly liked the feeling that I was in the middle of everything, yet secluded from all traffic of the outside world. It has beautiful gardens around it that begs one to sit and linger. It was the best renting experiene I've had. I would go again to this rental in an instant!
reviewed on 03/09/2015 by M. S.
response on 3/18/2015:
Thank you for your kind words! It was so great having you stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our home and our service. You were wonderful to work with and we are so glad that we were able to help with those questions / issues. Thanks again - we hope to hear from you the next time you are in town. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/04/2015 by M. S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/20/2015 by Marcie M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/06/2015 by Jennifer L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/15/2015 by Nancy W
  Historic Carriage House
Stayed here for the weekend of my wedding, and it exceeded the expectations I had going in from the photos. The house is exactly how it looks in photos, and the property is beautiful. It is hard to believe that this exists in downtown Austin. The fence lines are covered in bamboo, so even though the property is at an intersection, it feels very private. Some reviews complained about the train, and it is definitely close, but it never bothered us. I expected to need earplugs or headphones for sleeping but it wasn't necessary. Highly recommend and would absolutely stay here again. Go pet the donkeys and feed them some bamboo, they are awesome
reviewed on 11/27/2014 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 11/22/2014 by Heather W
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 11/07/2014 by Luis M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/01/2014 by Jennifer G
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/28/2014 by Mark S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/17/2014 by Caitlin M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/09/2014 by Alfonso E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/26/2014 by Nancy W
  What a find!
Stay here, but don't let the secret out! If this location remains available, I'll never stay in a hotel in Austin again
reviewed on 08/26/2014 by Undisclosed
  Conveniently located beauty with a side of train
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House for the most part. We loved the decor and the location. The pictures are very accurate. The property is beautiful. Bang and Ruth were very sweet and so cute. Over the course of the weekend, we managed not to run into anyone else on the property. Its not the kind of place that you will be able to operate without a car, but it is a cheap cab ride into downtown. It is in a great spot for those that want to bike everywhere. The bed was comfortable, although the pillow situation was odd (you either have a normal sized pillow with no support or a huge pillow in a slipcover). I suggest bringing at least one of your own per person. The apartment was pretty clean when we arrived, except for a used washcloth still in the shower and some dead bugs on the floor of the bedroom, but it is the summer and everybody is trying to escape triple digit heat. Being Texas and being over 100 each day, it would have been nice if they would have placed a few waters in the fridge to have before we could get to the grocery store. The only sink is in the bathroom and there isn't any ice, so the water situation wasn't very appealing. If you have bad knees, this place will probably not be your first choice. There is a small set of steep rock steps you must walk down to get to the Carriage House. It wouldn't be that bad, but the hand rail is not secure, so there isn't really anything hang on to. Walking the luggage down was quite precarious. The train was more of an issue for my wife than it was for me. I sleep with earplugs usually, so I was aware of the trains, but they weren't too disruptive to my sleep. My wife on the other hand, would tell me how many trains passed in the night and looked pretty haggard in the mornings. It was quite loud. The train tracks are right next to the property and there is a crossing right there as well. You hear the whistle, the bells from the crossing gate, and of course the train cars (this isn't so bad). The first time it comes by, it is pretty intense. This apartment was right on the precipice of being a great place to stay. There is nothing you can do about the train, but having a few bottles of water for the guests when they arrive, providing a couple normal pillow options, and fixing the handrail on the steps to the Carriage House would go a long way to making this a great place to stay. While we had a great time in Austin, we will probably stay somewhere else next time we vis
reviewed on 08/18/2014 by Undisclosed
  Could have been better
The place is just as charming and adorable as the pictures. The room is very cute but it unfortunately did not have some expected amenities such as a hair dryer and an iron, which we had to go out and buy one, bc the owner did not attempt to provide one even when they were notified we needed one. As we sat outside enjoying the property an extremely loud train bellowed it's horn and roared by, just 20 yards from the cottage on the other side of the bamboo. We were quite surprised by how often the trains do go through there and that each time they blow the horn, the street signals can also be heard and so can the car rails scratching against the tracks for a good 5 minutes. I think we heard at least 4 pass through that evening, 3 more trains at 6 am until 7 am each morning and then at least 4 during Saturday afternoon. It definitely disrupted our sleep tremendously. I was very disappointed in this disruption. I thought I had found a cute little getaway in a charming cottage that I planned to stay in every time I visited Austin, but I am sad to say I can't recommended such a place to any friends or fami
reviewed on 07/22/2014 by Undisclosed
  Historical Carriage House
The property and building are wonderful. You feel as if you stepped back in time.
reviewed on 07/20/2014 by Mannix O.
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review