Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Chic Downtown Austin Condo w/ Pool
  (86)
Austin, Texas
 
Condominium
 
Sleeps 4
 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
 
1 Bedrooms
1 Bathrooms
 
No Pets

Description
1BR Chic Downtown Austin Condo w/ Pool, Near Music, Eateries, Museums & More
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Shared Pool
ENTERTAINMENT
Wireless Internet
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
Symphony Orchestra, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library
LIVING
Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Fireplace
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Downtown, Near Lake


Property Reviews (86)
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/26/2017 by Jamie D
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/08/2017 by Nicola C
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/21/2017 by Alicia P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/09/2017 by Joseph K
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/24/2017 by Doug B
  Suitable condo
The condo was suitable for our stay in Austin, as it was located centrally and within walking distance to all downtown locations. The condo building and the unit are on the older side, although the furnishings in the condo were modern and comfortable. The unit was spacious and is a nice size for a couple. It comes with a dedicated parking spot. The kitchen was functional (aside from the dishwasher) - but there was an electric extension cord secured to the edge of the kitchen floor with duct-tape that was concerning. The noise level was also a factor in this condo. On both Friday and Saturday nights, at least one loud group in the condo complex was bothersome until after 2am. Overall, the condo served its purpose for our stay in Austin.
reviewed on 03/08/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 3/12/2017:
Hi Julie, thank you for the review, and we are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we will make sure the dishwasher is repaired and that extension cord is removed. With regards to the noise in downtown Austin, it does pick up a bit because of the location right near 6th street. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/28/2017 by Jorge E
  Great Location and Price
This condo was perfect for me while attending a work conference at the convention center! The place was clean upon arrival. The bed was comfy and the sheets were very soft, especially compared to many hotels and rentals I have been in. Also, the towels smelled lovely. Much better than other places I have stayed. I was able to cook all my meals successsfully with the utensils provided. I have seen other recommendations from other reviews that have already been mentioned, but I'm including some of them again. Maybe the owner can address these in the near future: The kitchen needs some scissors. The lamp in the bedroom did not work. The closet needs hangers. The shower could use some sort of shelf or rack to put toiletries on. Finally, the door on the laundry area is broke and sitting inside the doorway. (Which didn't affect my stay). Very nice place for the price. Would definitely recommend this rental to others looking to stay close to the convention center!
reviewed on 02/24/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 2/25/2017:
Hi Kristen, thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address all the great suggestions and repairs you've mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were a perfect guest, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/22/2017 by Kristen A
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/07/2017 by Vince M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/02/2017 by Rich D
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/19/2017 by Juan R
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 11/09/2016 by Charlie S
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 11/03/2016 by Mary Claire P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/20/2016 by Sarah H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/13/2016 by Chad S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/02/2016 by Jesse B
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/30/2016 by Narek A
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/08/2016 by Elizabeth R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/30/2016 by Carolyn L
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/27/2016 by Kimberly N
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/17/2016 by Steve C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/27/2016 by Abel L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/24/2016 by Lori S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 03/11/2016 by Yasmin M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/08/2016 by Christine D
  Great condo , perfect location !
This was my first time to Austin and I could not have asked for a better place to rent. The condo was spotless and spacious. It was great to have a dedicated parking spot within a gated parking lot. Shops , restaurants , and even yoga studios were within walking distance. A must stay !
reviewed on 03/08/2016 by Andrew F.
response on 3/11/2016:
Thanks Andrew! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/19/2016 by Chris V
  Deep in the heart of downtown Austin
Great property for activities downtown, 1+ blocks to the Austin Convention Center, 2 blocks to 6th Street, lots of food/drink options. Only issue is street noise when the bars close out, but a box fan or other white noise generator would sort that out for you. Definitely will keep this in mind for the next trip up to Texas' capital city!
reviewed on 02/18/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/15/2016 by Andrew F
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/11/2016 by Timothy N
  Austin Trip
It was nice. The apartment was clean and the location was wonderful. We had difficulty finding the place at first but was able to locate the apartment after I found Erica's email. Overall, I would stay with TurnKey again and would recommend them to a friend.
reviewed on 02/09/2016 by Matthew A.
response on 2/12/2016:
Thanks Matthew! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/31/2016 by Carolyn W
  Great experience
The entire process was seamless and easy. I requested an early check-in since my flight got in earlier and was given both the early check-in and a late check out as well. The apartment was clean, stocked with towels, soaps and all of the expected amenities. Finding and accessing the apartment was quick and easy as well
reviewed on 01/27/2016 by Nick O.
response on 1/30/2016:
Thanks Nick! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin. You were a perfect guest and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 01/22/2016 by Nick O
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 01/07/2016 by Kristina P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/04/2016 by Carmine M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/30/2015 by christopher w
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/05/2015 by Joshua G
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 12/02/2015 by John B
  One word: AMAZING
This made my trip so comfortable and I would definitely stay again
reviewed on 11/25/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 11/30/2015:
Thanks Tia! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  This place worked like a charm
very convenient, close to the action but just a few blocks away so it was nice and quiet.
reviewed on 11/21/2015 by Bill V.
response on 11/21/2015:
Hi Bill, thanks for the kind words. You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you when you start planning your next trip! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/18/2015 by Mark G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/11/2015 by Roger R
  Urban oasis
Great property, great location and great people to work with. The only negative is that the wifi/internet was a largely unusable non-secure 4mbit connection shared by the entire complex. ()
reviewed on 11/02/2015 by Larry C.
response on 11/2/2015:
Hi Larry, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback. We're working on the internet situation now. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/28/2015 by terri w
  Almost perfect
Perfect location, easy keyless entry, very clean. However, no toilet paper, Kleenex, paper towels, teaspoons, hooks in bathroom; we were asked to start a load of wash on leaving but there was no laundry detergent. Grocery 2 blocks away. Slow wifi. Loud neighbors.
reviewed on 10/28/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/28/2015:
Hi Janet, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! We sincerely apologize for the problems with our home while you were there. Guests can call us 24 hours a day with any problems they may have with the home. We've taken steps to make sure it is fully stocked in the future and we're adding hooks in the bathroom. That complex can be loud at times, though there is a noise curfew. We're working on having management enforce that more strictly. It's a great place for exploring nightlife in Austin, but maybe not for guests look for a quiet getaway. You were perfect guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/26/2015 by Janet H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/18/2015 by Brianna C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/13/2015 by Larry C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/04/2015 by Benjamin J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/16/2015 by Kacee V
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/31/2015 by Chris n
  Sweet Downtown Pad
This place was awesome! I could walk to everything downtown. Clean. Comfortable. The person on the 24-Hour Service line was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
reviewed on 08/12/2015 by Trey E.
response on 8/12/2015:
Hey Trey, we're so glad you enjoyed our property in Austin! We look forward to hearing from you soon. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/10/2015 by Trey E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/31/2015 by Thomas D
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/09/2015 by Vanessa C
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 06/28/2015 by Shauna K
  Great location near city hotels
Great little apartment close to city. Huge ice-maker refrig and large cooker/range/over. However, very few kitchen utensils so unabel to take advantage of the other features of the kitchen. Can be noisy - 2 poolparties till 2:30am on consecutive nights disrupted sleep. Required maintenance - toilet cistern porcelain lid broken and roughly glued up. Only 4 thin wire coat hangers for a large robe with good shelving. Needs some TLC. Pleasant enough for the price if you can overlook the negatives.
reviewed on 06/04/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 6/17/2015:
Hi Christine, thank you for staying with us and leaving us the comments. We will ensure the kitchen is fully stocked, we would have been happy to have those dropped off for you during your stay for you to enjoy. Your feedback is very appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the downtown location and we hope we can welcome you back in the future ~ TurnKey VR
  Mother/Daughter Weekend
My family and I traveled to Austin for my oldest daughter's graduation from UT-Austin's College of Pharmacy. In order to accommodate everyone I reserved 3 condos. This particular condo was for my 2 sisters and their daughters.

From the photos on the VRBO website, it appeared ideal. However, there were a few disappointing features.

* The cable box to the television was missing so they were not able to watch any of the local news or shows.

* There was a hole in the wall in the kitchen

* The cover the to toilet bowl tank was cracked

I can send you pictures of these defects if you would like.

On a positive note, it was close to the pool, and all the fun activities that downtown had to offer. The whole experience of the Railyard Condos nice.

At this time I would not recommend this unit until repairs have been made.
reviewed on 05/26/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 6/8/2015:
Hi Evelyn, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we always do appreciate the comments. Your feedback will allow us to improve our future renters experiences as we have addressed these issues. We are happy there were positives of the rental you enjoyed and we thank you for staying with us ~ TurnKey VR
  Great location and super cute!
Our stay was really great! The location is perfect and right in the middle of the best places in Downtown Austin.

My only feedback would be to maybe extend the checkout time until 12pm. We were pretty hungover so we were rushing to get out of there by 10am, and made it out about a quarter after.

That's my only suggestion, everything else was really really nice!
reviewed on 05/12/2015 by Amy M.
response on 5/25/2015:
Hi Amy, thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and the location, we always think a great advantage to stay close to downtown. We try to extend a late checkout when we can, unfortunately we were not able to do so this time. Hopefully the recovery was not to bad! TurnKey VR
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/11/2015 by Jennifer L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/06/2015 by Logan S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/27/2015 by Henricus W
  Great rental, excellent location
The property was exactly what I was looking for and in a perfect location. I would definitely rent again. Turnkey was very helpful throughout the rental process.
reviewed on 04/22/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 5/6/2015:
Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we always do appreciate it. Thank you for staying with and glad you enjoyed our rental condo. We always thought the downtown location made it easy for our guests as well to explore Austin. All the best and we hope to welcome you back again in the future ~ TurnKey VR
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/13/2015 by Tracey S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/01/2015 by Mary M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/12/2015 by Angela W
  1 BR Condo near convention center
The apartment was in good condition and was mostly as expected. Some neighbors were noisy, which was annoying, but not terrible. It's very convenient to the convention center. One small thing -- I wish it had another light in the living room. I found that room particularly dark/hard to work in. A faster internet connection would also be helpful, as someone travelling on business.
reviewed on 03/11/2015 by Christine L.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/03/2015 by Christine L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/24/2015 by Joshua L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/15/2015 by Stephen S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/06/2015 by Madeline A
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/17/2015 by Justin S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/08/2015 by Frank V
  Convention Center Value
Had a great trip. This property is just a few blocks from the convention center as well as all of the great bars and restaurants in Austin. The kitchen is a little dated but it was just perfect for a work convention.
reviewed on 12/09/2014 by Jessica S.
response on 12/9/2014:
Thank you Jessica! We would love to have you back! The Turnkey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 12/02/2014 by Jessica S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/21/2014 by Jessica D
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/12/2014 by Thomas P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/05/2014 by Tom S
  Chic downtown in Austin Texas
This property was the perfect location for a trip to Austin especially if you have a conference or event at the Convention center. It was located 2 blocks from the convention center and close to all the best places in downtown Austin including dining,entertainment and the Congress bridge.
reviewed on 11/01/2014 by Sandi S.
response on 11/17/2014:
Dear Sandi, Thank you for your review and comments. We are happy to hear your enjoyed our rental home and the location was convenient for you. We always felt it allowed our guests to easily explore all that Austin offers. All the best and we hope we can welcome you back in the future! Turnkey
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/25/2014 by Sandi S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/03/2014 by Barbara U
  Great stay. Right in the heart of Austin
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a long weekend. The condo was well kept, clean, had everything we needed, and is in a great location. We parked in the garage and never used the truck again. We walked everywhere we needed to go. Fyi... Lamberts is a gray place for an amazing steak, and Garage M'hal is right around the corner, and is a hidden gem. Our trip was great, and so was the condo.
reviewed on 09/10/2014 by Casey J.
  Very Good, very Clean
Exactly what we needed, clean, good. thanks
reviewed on 06/22/2014 by Michael S.
  great stay
everything was great can not complain
reviewed on 05/28/2014 by Padro R.