Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR Modern Zilker Duplex - Unit A
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR Modern Zilker Duplex - Unit A
54 reviews
Austin, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Duplex
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
800 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR Modern Duplex - Unit A, Hot Tub & Fun Yard, Walk to Zilker & SoLa
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Library
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Hot Tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/23/2015 by Brian I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/17/2015 by Erica D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/07/2015 by Thomas A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/30/2016 by Mike S
Nice place. Good price
We enjoyed our stay. Nicer than a hotel for about the same price. It's a duplex so if you have a larger group you could rent both sides for a total of four bedrooms.
On 02/04/2016 by Brett M.
Response on 2/12/116
Thanks Brett! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice place. Good price.
We needed somewhere to stay while visiting Austin for a few days. This place cost about the same as a hotel, but you have so much more space. Full kitchen, hot tub, ping pong table, and an outdoor seating area in the back. Will use again the next time we're in Austin.
On 02/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/16/2016 by Danielle G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/08/2016 by Matt D
Place was great
We will definitely stay here again. Great place, nice that it was walking distance to coffee, etc.
On 03/18/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/21/2016 by karen m
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2016 by Christopher M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/11/2016 by Carmen D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/26/2016 by Amy C
Location, location, location
Our stay was awesome. The place looks just like the photos. It was perfect for me and my two tween age boys, although they were disappointed that the ping pong table was broken! I would stay here again.
On 07/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/1/116
Thank you so much for the review and we are so happy to hear that you had an awesome stay! Please be assured we have since repaired that ping-pong table and we are so sorry you did not get to enjoy it this time. Hopefully you will come stay again and be able to use it then, as you were perfect guests and are welcome back anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/19/2016 by Kirby P
Great location; comfortable rental
Loved the rental in Zilker; it was contemporary, comfortable and best of all in a great location. They were also pet friendly! I would recommend it to anyone needing a temporary place to stay in Austin.
On 08/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/25/2016 by Helen J
Totally Satisfied
We truly enjoyed our stay in Austin and a big part was our accommodations. The duplex in is a great area accessible to lots of great venues. The neighborhood felt very safe. The duplez was exactly as described, so no surprises. We rated it a "5" top rating on cleanliness. The only issue we had was the oven. It did not work properly, but since we didn't cook there but once, for us it was not a major issue. We did report problem, so hopefully will get rectified for following guests. We will definitely stay here again as a need arises.
On 10/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/3/116
Hi Helen, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize about the oven not working and appreciate you letting us know about it. Please know that we have since had it repaired. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2016 by Jens H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/25/2016 by Corey B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/26/2016 by Angie D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2017 by Robert A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/20/2017 by Rochelle W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/29/2017 by Kristin D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2017 by Michelle M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2017 by Jake M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2017 by Nique C
Good Experience
This was my first time using a private home as accommodation for a trip. There are several things I liked about this unit. We met the owner, who happened to be there. She was very pleasant and left after a brief, cordial conversation. The kitchen was well stocked, nice for heating up leftovers from restaurants, keeping beverages, etc. The unit allowed my mom to have her own room and privacy. We navigated having one bathroom easily. The washer and dryer meant no dirty clothes when we left. The beds were comfortable. There are only two reasons I couldn't give the experience five stars: 1) It would have been nice if there had been a small TV in the smaller bedroom or in the living room. Also, a luggage rack would have been nice. Overall, we would come back and stay again. It was close the the places that mattered to us (The Broken Spoke, South Congress, shopping, etc.) and the airport.
On 02/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/28/117
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into your helpful suggestions. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/09/2017 by Eric L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/15/2017 by Kevin H
Great place!
Location is great - nice, quiet neighborhood, easy driving access to hot spots in town. Within walking distance to Zilker park for the exercise. The building is modern, kitchen seemed good but we didn't cook any. Beds were very comfortable. The Jacuzzi works well but hotter than the thermometer indicates - 89-90 is ideal. CD player in the Jacuzzi and speakers on posts in the yard were nonfunctioning. The place was clean, with exception of droppings on the lawn chairs and dust on trim which also in the bath needs a bit of paint. Nice grass. Some fun board games. We didn't turn on the TV. Plenty of towels, supplies, and the laundry machines worked fine.
On 03/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/29/117
Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure the jacuzzi thermostat and speakers are both functioning properly. We'll follow up with our Housekeeping Team about the lawn chairs, too. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Wonderful location
We enjoyed our long weekend here; we've rented other places in Austin over the years and this was a new neighborhood for us--in close proximity to our son's home. Easy walking distance to breakfast places (Snooze), dinners, bars and shopping. Quiet, pretty, and safe neighborhood. Place was roomy enough (we were three--a couple and adult child), with a nice big back yard. This was a better equipped VRBO than we're used to, especially the kitchen. We were able to do a late checkout, which was great for our flight plans. Turnkey was easy to work with and very professional. We highly recommend!
On 04/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/3/117
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/07/2017 by Rachelle R
Jamie
This a great property in an excellent location. The property was a great fit for us (one couple)- the kitchen was just enough to enjoy a few meals and reheat leftovers, and we really enjoyed the proximity to Zilker Park and Barton Springs. The back yard area was a plus! Austin has a lot to do, and it is in close proximity to some great state parks and natural areas that are worth the drive.
On 04/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/24/2017 by Scott F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/05/2017 by Joyce P
Perfect location for an Austin getaway
Great location and amenities! The hot tub was exactly what we needed after running back to back Spartan obstacle course races. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook at home. TurnKey quickly came over to address an internet issue. We didn't turn the TV on all weekend, but wondered why it was in the bedroom versus the living room. I would definitely rent this property again.
On 05/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/25/117
Suzanne, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/27/2017 by Ashlee W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/09/2017 by Julie B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2017 by Lindsay N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2017 by Jeremy J
Great place to stay!
My husband and I had a great time in Austin! The house was perfect for us. The location couldn't have been any better. Easy and close to everything.
On 07/29/2017 by Julie B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Rebecca J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2017 by Mark M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2017 by Ami M
Austin
Quiet location, close to downtown, Zilker park, Barton Creek, South Lamar.
On 08/09/2017 by Jeremy J.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2017 by Drake J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Susannah K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/28/2017 by Mendy B
Walking Distance to Everything we needed!
We loved this house. We rented both sides and had a great time walking to Alamo Drafthouse and all the other restaurants nearby. They responded quickly and allowed us to check in early and also check out late. The hot tub was a great way to relax after a long day. We sat on the back patio and enjoyed the lovely weather too. We will definitely be staying here again!
On 10/02/2017 by Mendy B.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/07/2017 by Silvia C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/11/2017 by Betsy M
Awesome Austin
All that we needed for the price. All overhead lighting - very dark inside. TK Vacations came same day we called to replace pendant light bulbs but they were only partially working again within 36 hours. Refrigerator very noisy - needs service; front gate won't latch and clangs in the wind; ATT router not working well - problems with TV and internet; only TV is in a bedroom.
On 11/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/21/117
Hi Betsy, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that our local operations team will be looking into, and working to resolve, each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location
I have stayed at this property before and would certainly do so again. Great location, space, amenities all make this a perfect spot for business or pleasure stays
On 12/02/2017 by Ashley M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/06/2017 by Jennifer L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2017 by Grace R