Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
SoCo Hideaway with Outdoor Living
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

SoCo Hideaway with Outdoor Living
116 reviews
Austin, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
5 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
900 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Austin Hideaway with Outdoor Living – Minutes from SoCo Shopping & Downtown
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CULTURE
Symphony Orchestra, Live Theater, Museums, Library
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, No Phone, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
OUTDOOR
Deck, Fenced-in yard
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake
Great place for a good price!
We were in town for the marathon and wanted to stay near family who lives in the So. Congress area. This house was perfect for us! It was close to the action, clean, and comfortable and reasonably priced - and the management company was delightful to deal with - very accommodating.
On 02/20/2014 by Undisclosed
Home away from home
We just stayed at this beautiful little home. It was the best place ever. Close to everything. Food, restaurants, shops, downtown Austin, you name it. It was more than we ever expected. We will come back and are telling our friends about this little gem.
On 03/06/2014 by Ana A.
FUn Times in Austin
I sent a detailed response by email, but overall a good experience
On 04/23/2014 by Jonathan B.
Thank you!
Every detail, every moment, was perfect!
On 05/22/2014 by Michelle F.
Charming and Prime Location Off of SOCO
Fantastic location off of South Congress! We will definitely be staying here again. Within walking distance of the best shops and restaurants but still located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The house was very clean especially the kitchen and bathroom. The shower has good water pressure which is an issue with some rentals. The enclosed porch and back yard was a great place for our two small dogs. Plus there are plenty of parks and restaurants with dog friendly patios nearby.
On 06/16/2014 by Lendsay C.
terrific stay in a charming & well-located cottage
We needed a temporary place to stay while our house was being packed up in preparation for a cross-country move. Moving is stressful, so it was such a relief to be able to escape to this adorable house at night to clean up, veg out in front of the TV, and get some much-needed sleep. But this house is also perfect for visitors to Austin looking to be near the fun stuff on S. Congress. Great place in the best location in Austin!
On 06/23/2014 by Jennifer O.
Austin stay
We rented the home in Austin and the stay was awesome! We arrived late so the idea of not having to check in and get keys was so helpful. We attended orientation for St. Edwards University the location of the home was ideal! I was able to cook favorites for my son. It was a home away from home. The house was just as it's picture. All the amenities, comfortable and clean. Billy came over and introduced himself, which was very nice. The only concern was I was notified the exterminator needed access to the backyard. I had a meetings so I am still unsure if they ever went to the house. Sorry if I missed the scheduled time. I would stay there again! Thank you
On 08/25/2014 by Sandra B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/10/2014 by Timothy R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/17/2014 by Jane B
Cool house in a a cool neighborhood
Great bungalow in a great walking neighborhood that was immaculately clean. The accommodations were great and Turnkey was very responsive and checked up during our stay to make sure everything was in order. Would definitely stay there or other Turnkey properties again. My only complaint is the cleaning fees are stiff for such a small home. I think such fees should be built into the rental.
On 10/17/2014 by Robert H.
Response on 10/30/114
Hello Robert, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the area, South Austin and Congress is such a fun place to be. We always want to ensure we are providing a great clean unit for our guests so they can enjoy their stay worry free. Hope to see you back again in the near future! TurnKey
Great location and cute home
We had a great time and enjoyed the yard and the screened in porch. We walked to several restaurants. Great location.
On 11/19/2014 by Jeannette B.
Response on 12/3/114
Dear Jeannette , Thank you for writing a review and of course for writing a review. So happy to hear you enjoyed our rental home and were able to use the back porch. We always felt South Congress was a great neighborhood in Austin to stay in. Hopefully we can welcome you back on your next trip to Austin. TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/05/2014 by Susan S
Quick visit for a tennis tournament
Our stay was perfect--5 minutes away from the tennis tournament. The house suited our needs perfectly.
On 12/09/2014 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/15/114
It was great having you! Thanks again for taking such great care of our home. We hope to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/26/2014 by Patricia T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2015 by Eric S
Great Experience
Location was great with many shops and restaurants a short walk away. The house was clean and as advertised. TurnKey made the whole process super easy.
On 01/14/2015 by Eric S.
Response on 1/20/115
Thank you Eric! Please let us know if we can help in the future. The Turnkey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/17/2015 by Christine G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/31/2015 by Marci M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2015 by Scott A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/14/2015 by Audrey B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/20/2015 by Jennifer S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2015 by Don P
Austin - off South Congress
Street noise was high, but fans in the room helped immensely.
On 02/24/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/10/115
Dear Jennifer, thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are glad the fans helped with an external noise. We always felt this was a great area to be in Austin. While popular, we can understand that there may some noise as well. We hoped you enjoyed the stay and that we can welcome you back again in the future. TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Texas friendly is real
A great time in Austin
The house was exactly what was needed.
Great neighborhood, close to everything
Will do again!
On 02/27/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/11/115
Thanks Don! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Come back for a visit. The Turnkey VR Team
cutiepie home
Our family of 5 and 2 dogs stayed here for 3 nites. Extremely convenient to South Congress. Great house if you are bringing a dog. Especially small ones, because there are doggie doors. We enjoyed introducing our young children to their record player :)
On 03/26/2015 by MAUREEN S.
Response on 4/8/115
Dear Maureen, thank you for leaving us a review and of course for staying with us! Glad you and the family and the furry ones enjoyed the home, we hope we can see you again in the near future ~ TurnKey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/26/2015 by Katherine S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/09/2015 by cathy n
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/14/2015 by Dayna W
Perfect House for 4
We traveled with another couple to Austin to attend a friend's wedding. We needed a place to sleep, close to the action of Austin, and someplace comfortable to hang out when we weren't at the wedding. This place was perfect! The only downside was the very early checkout time on Sunday (10am...)
On 04/18/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/3/115
Hi Katherine, thank you for staying and the review. So glad you enjoyed. We try to extend a late checkout when possible but we had guests arriving that day. Thank you for being with us and all the best ~ TurnKey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/23/2015 by Andrea R
Live Oak House
Clean, comfortable and relaxing house near all the action of So Congress. Nice screened in porch to enjoy a meal. We enjoyed the records and movie collection. Nice space.
On 04/24/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/9/115
Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for the review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our home and that you were able to take advantage of the porch and entertainment. We hope that we can host you again! Cheers, Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/02/2015 by Maureen D
Wedding Austin Vacation
The rental was very nice and clean. The location was perfect for us. The only thing that I didn't like about the rental was the yard. It was unkept. Especially the backyard. I had a dog which you authorized to bring and the backyard was so over grown with weeds it was unpleasant to use it and I had to watch my dog the whole time he was outside because the weeds we so tall, almost as big as him in some spots as he is a small dog. I did call a representative and they did not know of any time the lawn would be cut so I asked if they could send someone out while we were staying there. The reply was, " We will see what we can do". But nothing was done. And no one even replied to tell me if the lawn would be taken care of. When we were there the lawn did not look like it does in the picture. I think if someone is renting the property not only
Should the house be nice, which it was, but also the lawn. That is my only complaint. Hope you can fix this
Concern for your future renters of this property.

I would recommend it, but I would tell them to make sure the lawn was taken care of. As you can see that really bothered me. But the inside was very nice I
admit to nice. We enjoyed everything we did in Austin. It is a very unique city, very clean, and plenty fun and interesting things to do. We did not have enough time to see and do all we wanted. But we do plan on making another trip in the future.



On 05/06/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/20/115
Hello Maureen, thank you for the reviiew, we do appeciate hearing from our guests. Your feedback is valued as well as your concern. We do have a regular handyman for this home, however it seems we could not get him there in time for your stay. We do try to maintain a well manicured lawn, such as we would want maintain a clean home. We do apologize if you were unable to enjoy the home as much as you wanted. Thank you for staying with us and wereglad you enjoyed the location and other areas of the home. All the best ~ TurnKey VR
Great location, Comfortable and Charming
Stayed here with my wife and two toddlers. Very comfortable. Great location... able to walk to all the restaurants and shops in the South Congress area. Owner was flexible with check out time as well. We needed the kids to nap before we left for our flight and owner allowed us a late check out. Very much appreciated. We would stay here again.
On 05/12/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/26/115
Hello Santo, thank you for the review, we do appreciate hearing from our guests. Sounds like you were able to explore the local area, South Congress is one of our favorite places in Austin to walk around. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our vacation home ~ TurnKey VR
cute home, great location
Perfect home away from home. Stayed the weekend for my birthday. I was able to walk to lots of fun things to do/see on South Congress.
On 05/15/2015 by Brandi L.
Response on 5/28/115
Hello Brandi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed your vacation rental, and were able to explore Austin. We always like being in the South Congress area as well, great restaurants and shops. We hope we can welcome you back on another trip to Austin ~ TurnKey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/15/2015 by Brian G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/05/2015 by Shawn L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2015 by Kevin M
Great place to stay
Awesome place. Very cozy. Great location. Turnkey was easy to deal with. Thanks. I will stay here again.
On 08/26/2015 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2015 by David G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/29/2015 by Cliffton W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2015 by Jeri J
Truly wonderful Austin rental
Four of us stayed for a weekend- the whole experience was seamless and very simple- the house looked even better in person- it was very clean when we arrived- comfortable beds and kitchen was great. We enjoyed having coffee on the screened back porch. Everything about this home was in perfect working order - I have already told friends about this great charming place.
On 09/29/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/4/115
Thanks Christopher! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2015 by Michael P
Great SOCO location
We stayed at this property during the second weekend of ACL this year, and couldn't be happier with our decision. Everything was exactly as advertised and the location was prime not only to SOCO, but a short drive to Zilker park and downtown. Would definitely recommend this property.
On 10/14/2015 by Michael P.
Response on 10/17/115
Thanks Michael! We're so glad you enjoyed ACL with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next year or sooner! -The TurnKey VR Team
Wedding Weekend in Austin
This is a wonderful house to rent. Right off of So. Congress, but really quiet. The house was super clean and the beds were very comfortable. It had everything we needed. Thanks to William who responded promptly to a WiFi issue. This house is really a gem!
On 10/20/2015 by Lisa S.
Response on 10/20/115
Thanks Lisa! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/04/2015 by Lev K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/14/2015 by Georgia E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2015 by Tami M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/12/2016 by Don P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/19/2016 by Lacee M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2016 by Georgia E
Cute house!
My friend and I met in Austin for a weekend of hanging out, eating, and just relaxing. The house is very sweet- perfect for two people, but would be good for two couples, too. It's very conveniently located to South Congress St. and all the restaurants and little shops there. The management company was helpful as well. Our only issue was the close proximity to neighbors who were extremely loud- but that's not really the fault of the owners of this house! Thanks for a great weekend!
On 03/08/2016 by Undisclosed
Austin Hospitality
will attend again but
Need toaster fixed - elements burnt out
Bathroom sink, doesn't drain properly
On 03/11/2016 by Don P.
Response on 3/11/116
Thanks Don! Please accept our apologies for the toaster and bathroom sink. We have since had those things fixed. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2016 by Gregg H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/16/2016 by Karen G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/29/2016 by David M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2016 by Roxanne D
UT Parent Orientation
I stayed here during my son's UT orientation. Location was great. I loved the neighborhood feel, but within blocks of great dining and shopping. Grocery store is also an easy 3 - 4 block walk or drive. Access to UT campus is not bad either with at most a 15 minute drive. House was very clean. I loved morning coffee on the large screened in back porch or walking to a nearby coffee shop. Nice hardwood floors, original farmhouse sink in kitchen and the honeycomb tile work in the bathroom give it a historic feel. Cute place. Would stay here again if available.
On 07/24/2016 by Undisclosed
Great family basecamp foe Austin excursions
Stayed with family over Memorial weekend. Great location for walking to restaurants/coffee shops/shops--close to both South Congress (busier, hoppier vibe) and South 1st (bit more laid back). Central location for side trips (Umlauf Sculpture Garden was a big hit with our 7 yo daughter; Cathedral of Junk was an interesting side trip too). House was clean. Beds were comfortable. Got good nights sleep. Enjoyed relaxing on back porch at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend.
On 07/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2016 by Mary C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/06/2016 by Darlene P
Great Location
Nice little comfortable 2 bedroom home that is in a great location. Walking distance to all the fun stuff on South Congress (Soco). Would definitely rent again!
On 09/12/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2016 by Dayna W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/06/2016 by Laura W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/10/2016 by Bill F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/15/2016 by Jane M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/22/2016 by Matthew B
F1 Weekend
Stayed here with another couple for the Grand Prix of Austin. Cute two bedroom house perfect for a few days. My wife was pregnant and can be picky about beds but bed here was excellent. I'd totally rent this place again given the opportunity. Well priced for the location and the given weekend.
On 10/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2016 by Mark W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2016 by Sam G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/20/2016 by Joel W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2016 by Yolanda D
Nice place
Excellent location, 1 block from Soco. Nice private yard if you are bringing your dog. Washing machine and dryer in the house are perfect. Everything clean and amenities are ok. However it is important to bring cooking oil, salt and pepper for a good beginning.
On 01/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/22/2017 by Michelle S
I'll be back!
This is an adorable house in a great location. Easy walk to shops, restaurants and music. I rent a lot of vacation homes so tend to look carefully at the amenities. Everything needed was there, and it was spotless.
On 02/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2017 by Hilary H
Cute little house, very comfortable and easy!
This is a very cute little house that sure beats staying in a motel. The bed is comfy, kitchen adequate and it has a washer/dryer on the screen porch. Its a right off south Congress, can walk SoCo, or 1st ave, 20 min walk to downtown or Lady Bird Lake. We just had a great stay.
On 02/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Very clean bungalow near SoCo
Really charming and clean bungalow just two houses off of south congress. While not large, this two bedroom 1 bath has everything you need and is nicely proportioned. The bedrooms are nice, the kitchen is light filled and the screened in back porch is lovely. I particularly liked how clean it was and how much it felt like a vacation rental and had unopened soaps, shampoos/conditioner, etc for guests. Highly recommend this property.
On 02/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/16/2017 by Joel W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2017 by David M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2017 by Madhu Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2017 by Ashley B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2017 by Juliette G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/30/2017 by Lynn A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/06/2017 by Lauren P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/11/2017 by Carol M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/19/2017 by Lauren C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/22/2017 by Steve D
Austin South Congress Casa
Our Austin house was perfect. Great location and super clean. Lots of amenities available in the house. Easy to get in and out. Lots of space and the street was super quiet. The Turnkey iPad available in the house was super helpful. The only downfall was that the wifi wasn't working and there was no detergent for us to wash the towels at the end of our stay. Overall, I would definitely stay at this place again.
On 04/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/25/117
Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please be assured we are looking into that wifi issue and will get it resolved. We've also purchased some laundry detergent for guests' use. By the way, our mention to start a load of towels on the way out is not required at all, and only a suggestion to help the Housekeepers get started. Only if you have time, so please don't feel obligated next time you stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/30/2017 by Carl A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2017 by Cory C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2017 by Deena W
Stop asking me for a review!
It was great. You, expecting me to review to help you out after paying full price for the stay is unacceptable. Stop hounding me for a review.
On 06/28/2017 by Cory C.
Response on 12/7/117
Hi Cory, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we reach out to all guests requesting feedback to ensure they had a great stay and ask if there is anywhere we can improve our services. We do apologize if you received multiple review requests and can assure you that we are looking further into this issue. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2017 by Joel W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2017 by Ellen A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2017 by Carmen G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2017 by Eric W
Jewell on the SOCO
Apart from the convenience, location, cleanliness, etc. the house is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. I'd like to know the The name of the interior decorator that created this retro 50s look with such perfection, Even the cheesee mural of the Cowboys riding in the sunset looks cute.
Only inconvenient was that you're supposed to take the garbage out Monday night and the recycling bin was full of smelly junk so the recycling truck did not pick it up, so I had to empty the junk into the trash bin myself; it was very heavy and kind of hurt my back. Too close of a "home away from home" feeling. Can you make sure the occupants put the trash in the trash and the recycling stuff in the recycling bin?
Thanks ! I would recommend this place to others. I liked the Turnkey administration, very professional.
On 07/31/2017 by CARMEN G.
Response on 8/2/117
Carmen, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have signage included regarding the recycling. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2017 by Thomas P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2017 by Nicki J
Perfect "Home" Away from Home
We stayed in this lovely, quaint home for 3 nights in June. We loved this house, it was perfect for our first visit to SOCO. We walked the entire SOCO area and it was a short car ride to Rainey Street restaurants and bars. There is an HEB grocery store a block and a half away. We used the enclosed back porch frequently, especially during a nice rain shower! The kitchen was fully stocked. The beds were VERY comfortable. We took a nice walk through the surrounding neighborhood which was really fun to see all of the eclectic styles of the nearby homes. We would definitely stay at this great property again!
On 08/12/2017 by Deena W.
Wonderful Austin stay!
This little home was perfect for our weekend away from home. 2 adult couples had plenty of room to be comfortable and we really liked that the home had 2 queens rather than the second bedroom having a twin bed scenario. The home is older, yet very clean and has everything you need. Also, with older homes you sometimes have poor AC, but this house had a newer unit and stayed nice and cool in the 100 degree Austin heat! The location was perfect. You can walk to plenty of restaurants and shops on South Congress, and are only a short drive or cheap uber ride away from downtown or Barton Springs/Zilker Park. The street was quiet despite being close to the action. Also there's a big grocery store very close by. Overall, would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a place in Austin.
On 08/15/2017 by Undisclosed
Great little house
This a a great little house which has a securely fenced back yard. It is just 1/2 block off of S. Congress so walking distance to all that SoCo offers. The kitchen is well equipped for home cooking. There are just 2 suggestions. The mattresses (2queens) need to be replaced and there needs to be more comfortable porch chairs. The house was immaculate when we arrived. AC worked great. Would stay here again
On 08/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/18/117
Ellen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2017 by Janet T
Great Austin rental!
The house was great. Very clean. Loved that it had 2 queen beds as it was perfect for 2 couples. Also great location, can walk to stores and restaurants or take a $5 uber trip to 6th street or Rainey. Highly recommend!
On 08/29/2017 by Nicki J.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2017 by Hannah G
Great place!
Loved my stay here and will book this for all my trips to Austin in the future. My only complain was there was only one roll of toilet paper for 2 people for a 4 day stay.
On 09/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/16/117
Hi Lara, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be reaching out to housekeeping to ensure the proper amount of starter supplies are being left out. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/17/2017 by Allison M
Perfect Location
Everything was great!! Felt like home. Screened in porch got a lot of use and inspired us to build one at home.
On 09/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/22/2017 by Clinton H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/04/2017 by Nicole K
Perfect little SoCo house
I stayed here with my husband and two young kids and we loved it. I lived in Austin about 13 years ago and this house reminded me so much of the house I rented. While the house is small it accommodated us perfectly. The screened in porch was awesome for early morning breakfast with the kids and playing. Location is perfect. Walk or short drive to all our fave spots. A few comments: an extra blanket or two would be nice. The toaster only toasts on one side. Also, I noticed a crack in one of the stemless wine glasses and tossed it. Lastly, I couldn't find a corkscrew anywhere which was a near crisis! All around a perfect little house. We'd totally stay here again.
On 10/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/6/117
Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/06/2017 by Jason P
Quaint and Well Maintained
We were here for ACL. The place was supper clean and had everything we needed. The refrigerator drips so that water accumulated inside. Did not effect us but it should be addressed. A bit of a distance for ACL but not too bad. Convenient to SoCo. Would stay here again!
On 10/18/2017 by Valentina S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/21/2017 by Sara T