Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR Lake Travis House, Steps to the Water!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR Lake Travis House, Steps to the Water!
58 reviews
Austin, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
900 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 2 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR Lake Travis House, Steps to the Water, Sleeps 8
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
CULTURE
arboretum, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Library, Winery
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Lake
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/27/2014 by Kedar N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/20/2014 by raquel m
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/17/2015 by Candice R
June 21-23, 2015
Overall, the property was well maintained, but there were some minor deficiencies. There was a broken sprinkler head about 10 Ft. from the left edge of the front deck (facing the property) and the bathroom vent fan did not work (May cause fogging in the bathroom). Also noted that the deck TV mount and release mechanism is a hazard as the mechanism is not properly attached.
On 06/25/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/9/115
Thank you for staying with us Edward and providing the feedback. We will address the minor maintenance issues and we thank you for letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed your rental and we hope we can welcome you back for another stay ~ Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2015 by Josh L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/24/2015 by Bridget L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2015 by Lisa s
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2015 by Nam h
Awesome vacation
We love this house, perfect location, close to everything, even though everything is so close you felt as if you were on a secluded property, wonderful view of the water and if you are a boater the marina was right there, everyone was very nice and friendly, Will definetly rent again
On 08/20/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/27/115
Hi Lisa, thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2015 by David P
Excellent getaway
This charming home was a great get away for us. We were close to the lake and really enjoyed the patio and wrap-around porch. We arrived Friday late afternoon and watched the sunset from the lawn over looking the lake. The home was clean and comfortable. The area was great and we accessed the lake from the Marina. Long walks along the shore and sunset evenings. Just what we needed to recharge our batteries the weekend before school begins. An the drive from Northwest Austin was easy and quick.
On 08/24/2015 by Undisclosed
Awesome vacation
We love this house, perfect location, close to everything, even though everything is so close you felt as if you were on a secluded property, wonderful view of the water and if you are a boater the marina was right there, everyone was very nice and friendly, Will definetly rent again
On 08/26/2015 by Lisa s.
Response on 8/28/115
Hi Lisa, thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2015 by Kevin K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/18/2015 by Steven P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/25/2015 by amanda p
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/04/2015 by Paul B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2015 by Trisha F
Excellent Getaway
I had a incredible time at this rental. Just a few steps from the water and plenty of room in the yard. It is only a small walk away from a boat rental shop as well so be sure to utilize that if you stay.
On 10/13/2015 by Paul B.
Response on 10/16/115
Hi Paul, thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Lake Travis House
It was great! The cabin was super cute and quiet!
On 10/14/2015 by amanda p.
Response on 10/17/115
Thanks Amanda! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful house with character on the lake
The house was fantastic, clean and comfortable. It had everything you needed, except maybe an extra bathroom! With 8 people in the house, having one bathroom can be pretty rough. Despite bathroom issues, we all had a great time. The kitchen was clean and roomy! Would definitely stay here again.
On 11/06/2015 by Trisha F.
Response on 11/6/115
Thanks Trisha! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice Stay
Location is awesome and the house is fairly comfortable. The kitchen supplies/ammenities need more attention. The dishes, utinsiles weren't clean and none of the small appliance (coffee maker, toaster) were in working order. Also a lot of the outdoor furniture were old/broken or with torn up upholstery. I will come back and will recommend this property again, but i'll be bringing my own kitchen needs next time.
On 11/24/2015 by Mona H.
Response on 11/24/115
Hi Mona, thank you so much for the kind words and helpful feedback! We are putting new procedures in place with our housekeeping staff to make sure everything in the home is spotless in the future. We're also making updates to the furniture outside. Thanks again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Wedding Weekend
The location was perfect for our nearby wedding. Despite rain all weekend, we enjoyed the view and accommodations. We got rec'd early check in and late check out which was great. the TurnKey notifications were continuous and was continuously updated. We will definitely rent again in spring when warm and sunny. Some issues that came up for us that i am sure the owner would want to know. The coffee pot was malfunctioning, it would not pull water up into the coffee ground area, though it looks brand new. The tub is very slippery when stepping in so you might want to consider some safe grippers to avoid a nasty fall by a client. The couch was stained but comfortable and the foot stools were very stained- may be time for some updates in more durable fabrics, leather or vinyl something cleanable. The outdoor furniture and cushions some pretty dated and rough shape. The view could have been better with some trimming up of property. Cleanliness was ok but the cleaning charge was very excessive. That is the highest fee we have paid for vrbo properties especially this size. Overall still would recommend and would return.
On 12/04/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/9/115
Hi Susan, thank you so much for writing us. We can't do it without our guests feedback. We have taken steps to remedy the things you mentioned. Thanks again for pointing those things out. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2015 by Moniqe V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/21/2016 by Wesley K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/23/2016 by Nadlyn A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/23/2016 by Kelly B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2016 by Sherri A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/06/2016 by Jonathan A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/10/2016 by Estela J
Pleased
The two bedroom home was great! I loved that it was so close to the lake, that was awesome! There was a minor issue with the door knob and I called and someone came out immediately. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay here again!
On 07/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Great Vacation Home Right Off lake
The property was very clean with comfortable beds and couch/recliner. The kitchen was nice was newer appliances and cable was available. Nice full deck and plenty of outdoor furniture! The text/email alerts were very convenient throughout the trip. The closets in the rooms are full of pillows, blankets, etc. but look out, there may be a vacuum cleaner or other supplies that may be getting in your way.
On 07/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2016 by Krista G
great location
fun vacation
On 08/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2016 by Donald S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2016 by Phil G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/02/2016 by Alex J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2016 by Armando G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/20/2016 by Evan C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/15/2016 by Christie M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/28/2016 by Ashley W
Lake Travis House
The property was fabulous! Huge open yard, huge porch and lots of seating. Beautiful to sit outside and sip some coffee. Inside the house was comfortable and homey. Lots of room, extra blankets and pillows. Some of the dishes were dirty, but not anything that couldn't be clean. Would gladly recommend this location! I would come back every time!
On 10/31/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/08/2016 by Melissa H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/26/2017 by Sean S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/26/2017 by Leah W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2017 by Judy Renee B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2017 by Leah W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/07/2017 by Parth B
Beautiful Location!
Had a great time! My friends and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. Plenty of room for us. Big patio that we got to watch the storm roll in from. Big yard which we got to use for some polish horsehoes and cornhole. Had a blast!
On 06/01/2017 by Joseph N.
Response on 6/1/117
Joseph, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/05/2017 by Somer S
Nice but needs work
When we arrive to the house there were a few roaches dead and alive in the drawers and on the floor. Other than that it's what we expected. It was a bit far from everything but I like that it was close to the Dam and the park. Although it's by the lake there's not really much you could do there without water tools. However it's a great place for friends to have a gathering
On 06/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2017 by Yvonne V
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/25/2017 by Raymond H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2017 by Christopher H
Lake getaway 5 nights stay.
The location of the house is awesome, but when we walked in I could see cob webs all over ther wall in the kitchen. The furniture definitely needs to be replaced, the recliner is broken and the cushions on the couch need cleaning. The house also needs to get fumegated for a really bad pest problem. It was bad that no one wanted to eat the food made inside or use any utensils from there. Arrangements were made to get us into another house unfortunately it took turnkey a while, and only got us the other house for our last night there. The sprinklers also go on at about 9pm and wet the in need of repairs bbq grill area. So don't cook at that time. I also called to get the time changed, which I was told would be changed, but they must have forgot. Overall, if there had not been a pest problem I could have overlooked everything else. But we still made the best of the lake by renting a pontoon, and jet ski at the marina next door. The fishing was good along the rocks also.
On 07/04/2017 by Raymond H.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/15/2017 by Sarah C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/21/2017 by Victor L
Lake House Rental
We picked this rental due to location and it didn’t disappoint. This place is great if you are looking to have fun outdoors and be close to the water. That being said, I feel they maintain the landscape and the outside of the home and neglect the interior. The inside could definitely use a bit of a face lift. They also need to spray the house regularly we spotted some bugs in the kitchen which was the worst part of our stay.
On 07/26/2017 by Felisha G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/02/2017 by Mary Ann Z