Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
3BR Urban Lake House
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

3BR Urban Lake House
62 reviews
Austin, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2402 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 3 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
3BR Urban Lake House with Big Water Views, Tennis Court, Sleeps 8
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LOCATION TYPE
Lake View, Lakefront
SUITABILITY
children welcome
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Books
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Gas Grill
LIVING
Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Library, Winery
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Lake
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/29/2017 by Dawn Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/24/2017 by Richard Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2017 by Matthew T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2017 by David S
Family Retreat
Enjoyed a weekend family retreat at this lake house. Easy access to the lake and plenty of covered porches with comfy seating. The location of the home and the outdoor areas are the real draw on this older property. Interior has had some updating, but decor is dated.
On 08/09/2017 by Kathy M.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/07/2017 by Kathy M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2017 by Byron L
For the most part... 👍🏼
Overall... happy with the place. The only two things were... found a few cockroaches (dead and alive) and the living room couches could use updating. Everything else worked out really well.
On 07/18/2017 by Gilbert P.
Response on 7/19/117
Gilbert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will treat the property for insects. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/16/2017 by Don S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/16/2017 by Gilbert P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/09/2017 by James A
Great Spot
Great location with lake access. Pretty much anything we would have expected to be there and ready was including toiletries, towels - even tennis balls and rackets. Had no trouble with neighbors or anything with the house. Only recommendation is to clean up the path to the lake pretty easy landscaping to make it easier to walk down. Great spots to hang out on the porches - great time all around.
On 07/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/6/117
Thomas, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be following up on it. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2017 by Thomas N
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/16/2017 by Josh R
Great Memorial Day Weekend!
We had a great trip and the house was perfect. Everything was easy to find but there were a few things I thought the house should have that were missing (cleaning spray, foil) but was an easy fix to pick up at HEB around the corner. Our garbage disposal did go out after breakfast on Saturday morning, but was fixed within 2 hours which was great.

Only recommendation would be to cut back the brush/trees on the path down to the water.

It was nice that there were roll away beds in the garage (which we didn't use) but it made for a nice option.

House was supplied with basic supplies (2 rolls of paper towels, toilet paper, a few laundry pods, garbage bags, dish washer detergent), but I would recommend bringing extra paper towels. We brought our own solo cups and paper plates and it worked out nicely.

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a fun place to celebrate a holiday weekend or for a quiet getaway on the lake! Its a perfect spot.
On 05/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/31/117
Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please be assured we are following up on your feedback regarding the brush/trees around the path to the water. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2017 by Mary Hannah T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/17/2017 by Shawn G
Great!
Access to water, tennis court is great, views from patio/just in general are great.
On 05/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/17/2017 by Brett G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/31/2017 by Joseph H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/15/2017 by Jennifer D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2017 by Eugenia W
Great Spot!!
This house was perfectly accommodating. Close enough to the city for easy access but far enough out for the lake vacation feels. The decks were nice and big and had plenty of seating. It rained on Saturday so we just grilled and hung out on the decks all day. The tennis court was nice for some games and activities. Everything was clean. Ample parking. HEB and 711 right down the road. No problems.
On 03/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/11/2017 by Alex D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/27/2017 by Abbas F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/02/2017 by Kristi W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/19/2016 by Beth O
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/16/2016 by Shivam S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/24/2016 by Johanna V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/14/2016 by Michael B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/14/2016 by Dave M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2016 by Benjamin E
Best Stay Ever
This property was perfect for our stay. Everything was as described in the description. But better. The views and activities made for a wonderful trip!
On 08/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/31/2016 by Nate S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2016 by Jacob B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2016 by Dillon W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/18/2016 by Byron E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/06/2016 by Melody E
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/28/2016 by Dey G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/20/2016 by Catherine F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/11/2016 by Scott C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/22/2016 by Charles G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2016 by Kevin Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2016 by Scott D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2016 by Amanda J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/19/2016 by Peter C
Relaxing Spring Break Vacation!
Our family really enjoyed the stay at this lake house rental. The patio is very nice, and we used the gas BBQ frequently. The tennis court made for great leisure time with the kids. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was great, pool table was awesome. A few improvements I would focus on to make this a 5 star. The ceiling fans in the 2 of bedrooms have remotes that did not work (just a maintenance issue) and as some of the other reviews have noted, if there was a easier way to access the water (via a platform), then it would be perfect. Other than those 2 minor items, the house was perfect. Some of the activities we did during our stay: Zilker Park (Barton Springs) Krause Springs Mount Bonnell Shopping at Arboretum Mall and The Domain Hamilton Pool (note: we were turned around due to being full of tourist, and swimming was not allowed due to bacteria levels, i.e. check the website prior to making the trip!)
On 03/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/26/116
Hi Rene, thanks for taking the time to write us. We appreciate the feedback. It helps us keep our homes up to the highest standards. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/18/2016 by Tracy B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/10/2016 by Randall H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/07/2016 by Ethan F
Austin Lakehouse
This house was great for multiple families with kids. The deck and tennis courts have lots of places to play and there are stone steps leading down to the water. There is plenty of room in the kitchen and all of the utensils needed. There were lots of linens and extra rollaway beds. Plenty of comfortable seating as well and wifi worked well. The only things (though minor and would not affect our decision to stay here again) is that besides the master bedroom the other two bedrooms are kind of small so putting a pack n play and/or possibly a little air mattress for children in the smaller two bedrooms made it quite crowded. Also it would be nice if there was something built to facilitate getting from the stone steps to the little dock at the lake. Right now you have to wade through the water to get to it. Other than that was a great house and we really enjoyed our time there.
On 02/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/13/116
Thanks for the kind words and helpful suggestions. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
great location and views
Cant beat the view, and nice space to spread out. Loved the patio areas too. Wish that the master had a king but understand why it didn't for space reasons. No TV in the bedrooms either. However, the beds were very comfortable. Overall great house.
On 02/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Reunion Weekend
We elected the property for our University group reunion. We selected the house for it's location and the amenities. Overall the house was great for the 5 of us. Kitchen was great (if a little disorganized). Bedrooms were great - beds were comfy and bedding was nice quality. Tennis court gave us a good excuse to throw in a little exercise into the weekend and the pool table gave us a chance show off our skills. We didn't get to take advantage of the lake due to the time of year, but the view was fantastic. The main points for not getting 5 stars: 1. there is no stereo in the entire house - this was a real let down for our group 2. There was a lack of decent, sharp knives - maybe we cooked more than most, but we struggled a bit 3. Disorganized kitchen drawers and cupboards - searching high and low for almost every utensil or pan or dish, etc. I always find in refreshing to get a rental that is well thought out and well laid out. Overall, the house worked great for our group. The critical points are only listed for review and improvement.
On 02/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/27/116
Hi Cayce, thanks for taking the time to write us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize about the disorganized kitchen. We understand! We have since tried to organize the kitchen items and we've added a few things. You were perfect guests and we hope to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
It was great! Loved the view
Incredible. Right on the lake for lots of outdoor enjoyment.
On 01/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/19/116
Thanks Pete! You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/16/2016 by Pete F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/29/2015 by Matthijs V
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/24/2015 by Jung H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/11/2015 by Cheney C
An Amazing Escape Close to Austin
This house is the perfect home for a few couples to enjoy the weekend. There are views of the lake from literally all parts of the house. The upstairs deck is the perfect place to lounge. The beds are super comfy and there is even a tennis court with tennis rackets and balls to enjoy. I will definitely book this house again.
On 10/28/2015 by Leah M.
Response on 10/28/115
Hi Leah, thanks for taking the time to write us this awesome review! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/26/2015 by Amy B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/23/2015 by Leah M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/16/2015 by William W