Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Remodeled 3BR w/ Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Remodeled 3BR w/ Hot Tub
35 reviews
Austin, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
1961 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Newly Remodeled 3BR in Quiet South Austin w/ Hot Tub & Patio
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
OUTDOOR
Patio, Gas grill, Hot tub, Private entrance
ATTRACTIONS
Arboretum, Churches, Cinemas, Festivals, Library, Live theater, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Synagogues, Health/beauty/spa
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Cable tv, Stereo system, Wireless internet, Netflix
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Fitness room / equipment, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Shower, Toilet
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Antiquing, Outlet shopping, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
OUTSIDE
Deck / patio, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
POOL SPA
Hot tub
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Golf, Hiking
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets considered
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Novels, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library, Arboretum
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Pack n play
Great location!
This house is great for a family or a couple of couples. The bedrooms are all spacious and the master bed is super comfortable. We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 2 kids and in-laws. There is enough basic kitchenware to prepare and eat meals. The location is great and close to Central Market and a quick drive to lots of great restaurants. I will say though that I agree with other reviewers that the house does have an older smell to it. We didn’t have any issue with roaches but there were lots of tiny little ants that would come out if a dish wasn’t completely clean. The house is also extremely dark all day long. The sunroom in the back is really the only room that gets any light whatsoever. TurnKey was amazing and super quick (and friendly) to respond to any questions we had. The first day we were there the toilet in the master had a very slight leak and it was fixed the very next day. Awesome. The hot tub was not working while we were there (which TurnKey warned us about prior to our arrival) but that wasn’t tin our plans to use anyway since we have 2 small kids. Just FYI. Definitely recommend this house as a home away.
On 11/09/2018 by Jayne F.
Response on 11/10/2018
Hi Jayne, thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues in regards to the leakage and hot tub and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
ACL weekend
Great space for accommodating all of us to spread out and not have to share beds for a 3 bedroom. The house smells old yet updated nicely. We were 10 minutes from Zilker Park so that was a plus! Master shower was pretty cool! Our stay was not bad. However, our only disappointments were the hot tub didn't work, I could not get any channels to work on the bedroom TV. At least Netflix worked in the 2nd living area. I didn't have any good pots and pans for cooking but the property management came through with some new cookware, which was nice. With all the rain in Austin, we did encounter a few roaches but management said they do have regular pest control service on this property. Overall, we had a good stay.
On 10/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/4/2018
Hi Unchulee, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during ACL. We're glad we were able to quickly resolve the issues with the pots and pans after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please rest assured that the hot tub is being serviced. In regards to the cable, the Homeowner has divided which televisions have a cable box and which televisions run off of applications such as Netflix and Hulu. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/09/2018 by Erika S
Relaxing rental in Austin
Very nice updated home in Austin. Hot tub and large fenced yard, very clean and spacious. Short drive to restaurants and Lake Travis.
On 09/06/2018 by Amanda U.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/05/2018 by Karen R
Clean, spacious property in a quiet area of Austin
Walking into a clean, spacious rental for a relaxing weekend in Austin. It is close to downtown and a quick drive out to Lake Travis. The backyard is large with plenty of room for our four legged family members to run around. The hot tub was relaxing! Thank you for great accommodations!
On 09/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Amanda U
House with character
This house was just what we needed for our trip. There was more than enough space for 6 people and the master shower is amazing. You can tell the house is a little older but that's what gives it it's character. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay in Austin.
On 06/12/2018 by Magda M.
Home with character.
The property was in a nice quiet neighborhood and the house was just what we needed. The home had a lot of character and absolutely loved it. Also the master bath was the best part. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. It was perfect for my group of 6.
On 06/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2018 by Magda M
Hot Tub? More like NOT Tub :)
An awesome location, in a house that the owner clearly takes pride in. A really great house that provided quality workout tools, kitchen equipment, and laundry machines. This place would've been a HUGE win if the hot tub would've been clean.

We were in town to work a conference for 5 days and the main attraction to us was being able to relax the hot tub after each day of work. Honestly it's why we chose the property in the first place.

Unfortunately upon arrival and looking in to the hot tub, it clearly had not been scrubbed in a while and had some residue floating on the top. After contacting the property manager they had the pool cleaner stop while we were at the show to inspect and clean.

After returning back from the show you could smell the chlorine from the living room so someone had stopped by to clean. Unfortunately they only dumped chlorine in the tub without any attempt at removing 'the nasty'. We were hoping that the pool man would've solved the issue but it only made it more unusable now that water was chlorine 'abundant' to say the lease.

Would 100% recommend staying here after they figure out the issue with the tub. Also as the other reviews have stated, if you have a phobia of cockroaches I do not recommend staying here.
On 05/08/2018 by Kyle B.
Response on 5/9/2018
Hello Kyle, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the hot tub issue you encountered. Please be assured we will follow-up with the pool vendor and make sure it all gets resolved. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2018 by Subrina G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/01/2018 by Joni B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2018 by Daniel J
Left a little to be desired
Let me start by saying the rental was in a pretty good location. Being able to walk to Central Market was nice and Central Market by the way is amazing! The rental was clean, however, there were a couple issues. First off there is definitely a roach problem as other reviewers have mentioned. Each time in the reviews the rental company says they will take care of it but obviously they don’t because it’s a consistent problem with most other renters. That was the small issue. The major issue was the horrible smell in the master bedroom coming from the carpets. When I say horrible I’m not exaggerating. I don’t understand how they can rent this place in that condition. The carpets need to be changed. I’m not a complainer and this is the first time I have ever left a bad review but I wouldn’t want someone to rent it after us not knowing this problem. I did speak with someone from Turnkey about the issue. They offered to come spray something on the carpets but I knew that trying to mask the odor could potentially make the smell worse. It’s beyond a cleaning issue. The carpets need to be ripped out. So for that reason I would not recommend this house. We were very disappointed.
On 04/04/2018 by Michele R.
Response on 4/5/2018
Hello Michele, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay.Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction and we would like to note that we follow-up on every issue reported and take corrective action before the next guest arrives. We will be following up on the issues you reported and ensure they have been properly addressed. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/01/2018 by Michele R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2018 by Mohamed S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/09/2018 by Brad F
Great Space!
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here while in Austin. Its close to all the main attractions, but far enough away that you have a quiet reprieve. Lots of space, well decorated, cozy and the hot tub is killer! Thank you!
On 03/08/2018 by Chelsea S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/28/2018 by Karen R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2018 by Kristy O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/09/2018 by Joseph S
Great house, despite pest problem
The house is fantastic, in a really cute neighborhood and with a great back yard. Super convenient to enter the house through the lock pad. Proximity to Central Market and the highway was amazing! The bonus room at the back of the house was great for the kids to run around. My only complaint is that the house has a pest problem... There were sugar ants and cockroaches in the house and the dog found a rat outside. We are not squeamish people, and just cleaned up/dealt with the pests as we found them. I contacted the management company and got one call back, but we were busy visiting family and going about our itinerary for our trip. They did not put in the effort to schedule/ send out someone to take care of the problem. We ultimately left the house a day early, which was unfortunate.
On 01/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/12/2018
Hi Alissa, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the pest issues during your stay. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is working closely with the homeowner to ensure routine Pest Control service is scheduled for the home. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing this important issue to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2017 by Alissa B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2017 by Teresa T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/15/2017 by Jeremy H
Great location and updated property
Property was nicely decorated and had plenty of room to lounge. Nicely updated kitchen and bathrooms. Generally, very clean but might suggest removing the carpet in master due to age and it holds a bit of pet odor.
On 10/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/1/2017
Hi Brandon, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check the master bedroom carpet and make sure it is professionally cleaned or replaced, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
We had a great time!
The house is great and the Turnkey staff are too! We used the house for ACL and it was $15-20 UBER between 6 people. Super cozy, great sound system, WIFI, friendly neighbors and overall I recommend this house to everyone! When we went the hot tub was not working, but the Turnkey staff had someone come an hour after I called about it and even though they couldn't fix it, they gave us a compensation and made the process very easy. Five stars to both! :)
On 10/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/19/2017
Raul, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Newly remodeled house and backyard
We spent the weekend with our adult children and had a great weekend. The recently remodeled house was great which included kitchen, bathrooms and enclosed back porch and deck. Property management company was a plus, house in good shape. Had one issue that can easily be resolved, an exterminator is needed to address the pests. This included roaches and ants, not a major issue but the ants did get into a decorated cake even though it was in an enclosed container. Based on the rest of our experience I am confident this minor issue will be addressed. Quiet neighborhood as well.
On 09/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/20/2017
Hi Lloyd, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will thoroughly inspect the home for ants and roaches and make sure professional pest control is scheduled, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Clean remodeled house
House was in good repair and clean with a recent remodel occuring. The house was very functional and easy to gather and have dinner. House was in quiet neighborhood with a nice deck in back with a hot tub. Hot tub was filled with clean water but we did not use. House does need an exterminator as there were some pests that can be easily remedied. Also, the TV does not have cable, satellite, or antennae. If you have a subscription service such as netflix, sling or something similar you should do just fine. Our son had his sling account so we were able to us that for football games.
On 09/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/6/2017
Hello Lloyd, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issue you mentioned and address it if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/22/2017 by Karen J
Birthday stay in Austin
Loved everything about this rental! Would definitely book again if in the area. Very fair priced, clean, cute decor. We had no complaints at all! There were some issues with ants, nothing major though, and probably common in this area. We give it 5 stars.
On 08/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/21/2017
Amber, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into this issue. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2017 by Amber S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/03/2017 by Kathryn T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Linda F