Your Trip Details
Choose Dates


Please wait while we get your quote
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?


Downtown Studio Near Music & More
Austin, Texas
Sleeps 4
2 Queen
1 Bathrooms
No Pets
Mod Studio by Convention Center w/Parking! Sleeps 4
  ... read moreread less
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
Near Public Transportation, Downtown
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron
Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Shared Pool
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank

Property Reviews (104)
  Convenient and Great Value
Very clean, close to the convention center and in downtown Austin. Will definitely book this place when I return to Austin. I would for sure recommend to friends or family.
reviewed on 09/15/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/11/2017 by Jeff M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/05/2017 by Robert R
  Great location, perfect size!
Such a cute modern studio. It was just what we needed for our long weekend in Austin. The location couldn't have been better. 2 short blocks from 6th but walk-able distance to Rainey Street and Congress Ave Bridge. We appreciated the white noise machine they had available to help block out some city sounds at night. The Wifi didn't work for us, seemed to be down, but everything else was wonderful. Most of the condos seemed to have been renters as well. Pool was a nice touch!
reviewed on 08/29/2017 by Justin D.
response on 8/30/2017:
Hi Justin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on the wifi and will make sure the issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great Location with parking!!!
Super convenient to 6th street and the convention center. I drove in so having parking was a huge benefit for me. Furniture wasn't all that comfortable but I was only there to sleep. I felt safe (traveling alone) and the noise level wasn't bad and really good once I found the noise machine. I did have issues with the shower going from hot to cold every couple of minutes but it wasn't unbearable. The value is there...I would certainly stay again.
reviewed on 07/31/2017 by Cindy A.
response on 8/2/2017:
Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the issue with the shower and make sure it is repaired, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/25/2017 by Cindy A
  201 E 4th Ave, Austin TX
Convenient downtown Austin location 1 block from the convention center and within walking distance of coffee shops, restaurants and the State Capitol. Be advised - this is a ground floor, corner unit in a busy city. Pedestrians and road noise, combined with ancient windows do NOT make for early, quiet nights. A great place to crash, though, if thats all you need.
reviewed on 06/10/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/09/2017 by Lauren E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/07/2017 by Philip A
  Austin - Downtown Area
It was awesome - close to downtown and all the restaurants and bars. The lake was close by as well.
reviewed on 06/02/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 6/11/2017:
Hi John & Vick, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 05/30/2017 by Jordan O
  Great Austin location
Pros: Loved the was very clean, great use of space and perfect for the 4 of us. The Murphy beds were surprisingly comfortable! It was an easy walk to everything. It was nice to have the washer/dryer as well.
Cons: it is on the corner of a busy street, but the sound machine is helpful. Someone unknowingly let a few you g ladies into the gate which quickly became a group of about 20 young people who completely took over the pool area. They all had bags with them so I don't believe they were staring at this building. Should have been a number to call the HOA. Also, unless you are coming in 1 car, be prepared to pay a lot for parking and have to continually go reset the meter every 3 hours or you'll be ticketed...we were. The parking situation was pretty frustrating.
reviewed on 05/30/2017 by Julie L.
response on 6/4/2017:
Hi Julie, Thank you for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. With regards to parking, we do mention that only 1 space is provided for guest use within the listing description. Being that the condo is located right in downtown Austin, it can get a bit harder to find alternative parking and noise levels do increase on the weekends or holidays. It is great to know you were comfortable otherwise, though. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 05/29/2017 by Julie L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/19/2017 by Kaelan B
  Great place. Close to it all!
Loved the modern touches and amenities. The fixtures, the washer and dryer and the bedding were fantastic for someone who was staying for a week of business.
reviewed on 05/15/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/14/2017 by John& V
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/07/2017 by Sara B
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/30/2017 by Kyle K
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/23/2017 by Megan W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/22/2017 by Frances G
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/10/2017 by Kyle J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/31/2017 by Jaclyn B
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 03/15/2017 by Bryce W
  Great Stay
The location was perfect for attending a conference at the convention centre as well as experiencing Austin nightlife. The place was clean and as advertised. The beds were comfortable and studio had more space than anticipated. Will definitely stay again if I am in the area again.
reviewed on 03/15/2017 by Undisclosed
  Weekend in Austin
The facilities and location were just as advertised. The place was spotless and perfectly located within walking distance of everything downtown has to offer. Check-In and Out were very easy. I would caution if you are looking for something quiet this would not be the location for you. Being right on the corner of a busy street you do get to hear all of the party goers coming home at the 2 AM bar closing. But we were there for fun and actually thought the people watching and listening were very amusing! Definitely recommend and will remember this place the next time I am in Austin.
reviewed on 03/10/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/03/2017 by Selena O
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 01/29/2017 by Jim K
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/27/2017 by Heather P
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 01/21/2017 by John B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/12/2016 by Danny B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/11/2016 by Marek K
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/27/2016 by Christina U
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/06/2016 by Kelly C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/28/2016 by Showalter J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/21/2016 by Stu G
  Great Location
We enjoyed our stay. The location cannot be beat. The set up of this studio is clever and maximizes space. Four adults could stay for a weekend and be comfortable. The trade off for location is noise. This apartment is inherently noisy based on location (one of the complex entrance gates is outside the front door, unit is located on the first level-corner of a busy street, there is public street parking right outside). The owner has made all accommodations to combat noise (great sound machine!) but if you aren't visiting Austin to party, you may do better somewhere else.
reviewed on 09/19/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/15/2016 by Christy B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/04/2016 by Ryan S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/25/2016 by Kim R
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/16/2016 by Rachel K
  The condo was nice, but the check-in was horrible
I rented this condo for a quick business trip to Austin. I arrived around 8 pm on a Friday night, trying to find parking in the area so I can go into the suite to get the garage gate remote was a challenge. It took me 30 minutes to find a parking outside which I understand because it's a Friday night. Once I got the front gate I ented the code and easily got through, but the code to access the condo did not work. I called TurnKey's 1-800 number and I was on hold for 5 minutes and there was an option for a call back which I selected because I'm from another country and didn't want to incur roaming charges. I received an automated call back 5 minutes later saying they can't call me back! I had to call back 800 number again, I lost my position in the que and I had to incur more roaming charges, I waited another 25 minutes to speak with someone at TurnKey, the agent was very helpful and friendly, she reset the door code for me and sent me an email within seconds. I finally got access to the unit to get the garage gate remote which wasn't on the coffee table, I was told the previous guest didn't return it so I had to get the spare remote in a lock box in the suite. Accessing the secured parking was easy to access once I had the remote. The condo was very nice, the bed was comfortable, it was spacious and clean. The problem with this condo, it is on the first floor (ground level) and not private, you have to keep all the blinds covered because people walking by would see everything. You can hear people talking, yelling and a few times banging on the windows as they walked by. I'm a heavy sleeper so this didn't bother me as much.. The location was awesome, close to everything - great food options and entertainment. Here is my review: Condo - 5 stars Check-in - 2 stars Cleanliness - 5 stars Location - 5 stars Noise level - 1 star Call center hold time - 0 stars Customer service agent - 5 stars Overall rating a 3 star. Cut down the hold time so I'm not waiting around for 40 minutes to access the suite my overall rating would go to a 4 star.
reviewed on 05/23/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 7/25/2016:
Hi Thomas, thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with such helpful feedback. We are sorry for your less-than-perfect experience checking in to the condo late on a Friday night in downtown, Austin. We absolutely agree that you should not have had to wait so long to speak to someone for assistance and have since remedied that from ever happening again by adding several new TurnKey Guest Experience team members, revamping who is scheduled during late-night hours, and implementing a new phone system. It is great to know that once you did speak with us, we were able to quickly help you get in. With regards to the activity outside the condo, as you mentioned, this condo is on the bottom floor and being that it is located in the center of downtown, there is constant movement of people during the daytime hours going to and from work. We find that most people like being in the heart of the action when they choose to rent downtown, but do apologize if that bothered you and will look in to providing some ear plugs for more sensitive guests. Please know that in the future if you experience excessive noise late at night, Austin does have a city-wide noise ordinance that everyone must quiet down after 10 pm. Our support line staff can definitely help with those situations where noise might occur after 10pm. We are relieved to know that you found the condo itself to be clean, comfortable, and 5-star worthy. You were a perfect guest, and if there is anything else at all we can do to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 05/09/2016 by Fabrice L
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 05/07/2016 by Dawn T
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/27/2016 by Ken F
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/18/2016 by Glenn R
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/15/2016 by Anthony F
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 03/30/2016 by Joseph J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/25/2016 by Brian J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/12/2016 by Ryan S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/29/2016 by Katie R
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 01/25/2016 by Alexander U
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/18/2016 by John J
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 11/11/2015 by Erin C
  Austin Conference Vacation
The rental was excellent. As described when booking. The unti was perfectoy located to explore the many downtown areas of Austin. The unit was clean and well kept. Well stocked with the essentials. Checkin and checkout procedure was seamless.
reviewed on 11/09/2015 by Jordan S.
response on 11/9/2015:
Thanks Jordan! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  very flexible space, great city location
good place to stay, central location was excellent.
reviewed on 11/06/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 11/6/2015:
Thanks Rachael! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/30/2015 by rachael r
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/24/2015 by Liz H
  Loud, windows directly on street.
The property was nice, clean, modern. Upon check in there was an odor in the room, there was a dirty drain and it was producing the odor. There were also no trash bags, and since you will get fined if you do not take out the trash this was a problem. The room is also located bottom floor with the windows on the street. You hear everything and I mean everything. So if you are planning to sleep, this is probably not the place for you. The parking situation was odd as well. You have to find on street parking, key in and get the gate controller to get into the parking and then do the same when you leave.
reviewed on 10/19/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/21/2015:
Hi Chrystal, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize about the dirty drain and we have cleaned it since your visit. Guests can call us 24 hours a day with any problems they may have with the home. Trash bags, smells, etc. This location is perfect for younger travelers, looking for a night out on the town, but maybe not for guests looking for a quiet getaway. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/18/2015 by Jordan S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/16/2015 by Chrystal B
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 10/08/2015 by Jenah V
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/24/2015 by James A
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/17/2015 by Nicole C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/16/2015 by Jessica F
  Studio on 4th St.
Condo is in a great location- within walking distance of several bars, restaurants and shops. The condo is comfortable for 3 people; 4 may be a stretch. There's no oven and several of the light bulbs were burnt out. Overall, it was a good place to stay.
reviewed on 08/05/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 8/14/2015:
Hi Caylynn, thanks for the kind and helpful review. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/11/2015 by Cindy d
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/09/2015 by Toni M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/29/2015 by Khalil L
  Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
This was my first stay with TurnKey Vacation Rentals. The service was great and so was the apartment.
reviewed on 06/20/2015 by Ric L.
response on 7/4/2015:
Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and experience with us. We hope we can welcome you back in the future ~ TurnKey VR
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/19/2015 by Mike D
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/16/2015 by Ric L
  Fun stay
Austin is a great city and if you want to be right down town this is a great location. Parking was convenient. The space was tight for our family of four, but once we found the hidden murphy bed we were relieved that we wouldn't all be sleeping on the pull-out couch. It would probably be more comfortable for 1 or 2 people. It's also on the ground floor so, unless you want passers by looking in your windows, you need to keep the blinds closed all the time. But overall, it was a nice place, not too loud even though you're downtown.
reviewed on 06/16/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 6/30/2015:
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the downtown location. We do list the home as a Studio condo to hopefully set the guest expectation. We hope you were able to explore the area with the family and had a good time in Austin ~ TurnKey vR
  Conference Austin
It was great, no issues. The place was clean upon arrive and the instructions to gain entrance was super easy. It was a little loud at night time, but once I was asleep no issues!!
reviewed on 06/15/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 6/29/2015:
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation rental. We are very happy to hear your enjoyed this downtown condo and that you had everything you needed. All the best and we hope to welcome you again on another trip to Austin ~ TurnKey VR
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/11/2015 by Jason P
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/03/2015 by MANX Q
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/27/2015 by Raj S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/30/2015 by Bob O
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/25/2015 by Patrick L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/17/2015 by Jesse T
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/15/2015 by Mark J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/14/2015 by Matt L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/09/2015 by Peter F
  great overall experience
Stayed 3 days and it was a great experience. My only complaint would have to be the noise level we experienced in the early morning hours. But, can't argue too much. We were on 4th street. Condo is beautiful and location is superb! Loved the conveniency of walking to all of our locations.Definitely coming back soon!
reviewed on 03/03/2015 by Abel L.
response on 3/11/2015:
Thanks Abel! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Come back for a visit. The Turnkey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/27/2015 by Abel L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/23/2015 by LANCE C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/21/2015 by John A
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/18/2015 by Jennifer L
  Downtown Austin Getaway
This little studio had everything we needed for our long weekend in ATX. It felt like we were staying in a hotel, but with the amenities of staying in someone's home (washer drier, fridge, microwave, etc). The location could not have been more perfect, and parking was so easy with the spot in the back. Literally the ONLY thing that this rental is missing is a full length mirror. They have thought of everything else. Very impressed, and would love to stay here again.
reviewed on 02/18/2015 by Erik W.
response on 3/1/2015:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will be happy to let the owner know about your recommendation for a full length mirror. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Austin. We hope to have you back! -The TurnKey VR Team
  One week in Austin (TX)
The condo was clean and exactly I were expecting from online photos.
reviewed on 02/17/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 2/19/2015:
Thanks Matteo! I am glad you liked the place. The Turnkey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/15/2015 by Joile F
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/13/2015 by Erik W
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 01/25/2015 by Matteo P
reviewed on 12/03/2014 by Undisclosed
response on 12/9/2014:
Thanks Heath! We would love to have you come back to visit us! The Turnkey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/27/2014 by Heath V
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 11/18/2014 by Peter P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/31/2014 by Manolo A
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/19/2014 by Jeremy L
  Austin City Limits Gem
The condo was small but very well put together and accommodated me and 2 of my friends very comfortably. It was very clean and the location was perfect! The only complaint I would have is that because it is on street level and right downtown, during ACL there was a lot of noise at night which made it a little difficult to sleep. Other than that my friends and I had a great experience and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends!
reviewed on 10/18/2014 by Susmita A.
response on 10/30/2014:
Dear Susmita, Thank you for your review and comments for your stay in our studio condo. Yes we do find at times one these busy festival weekends, there is a trade off between downtown location and hearing the people enjoy themselves! Glad you enjoyed and you found everything clean and comfortable. All the best and we hope to see you again in the near future!
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/16/2014 by Theresa G
  Clean, modern condo in the heart of the city
First time staying here. Will likely be back on future trips. Condo was nicely furnished and very clean. Location was *FANTASTIC* as was customer service.

Minor complaints:
-One small bottle of shampoo/conditioner.
-If you're looking to sleep in: it's likely not going to happen. While two of the three windows have black-out shades, the amount of light permeating through the window is outrageously bright.
reviewed on 09/02/2014 by Willie N.
  Girls Austin weekend success!
Awesome location. Close to everything! The actual condo was perfect! Plenty of room, and very well kept! Definitely would recommend this place!
reviewed on 08/26/2014 by Undisclosed
  In the heart of downtown but not for everyone
I stayed at this property for 8 days. it is in the heart of downtown Austin with most things within walking distance. The property was very clean and new and had a nice quaint pool in the courtyard.

On the flip side, the unit I stayed in was on the ground floor and there was a lot of road noise, especially at night. We could not open the blinds to the room because of the street goers which made it feel more confining. In addition, the AirB&B did not furnish a broom or mop for us to do minor clean up of the floors - I found this odd having rented the unit for 8 days. Overall, I would recommend the location but not the unit I stayed in.
reviewed on 05/07/2014 by Kevin S.
  Cool spot, a bit of noise
I stayed here for four nights for the sxswedu festival and found the location to be excellent, and the property itself to be new and mostly in great shape. There were a few issues of cleanliness; the comforter didn't seem to be clean and it wasn't clear if some of the sheets and pillows in the cabinets were clean to use. As other guests mentioned, it's on the ground floor so there is definitely street noise and there was someone hammering next door by mid-morning, so if you're looking to sleep in, this might not be the place for you. Noisemaker helps! There is, however, great sunlight and great amenities in the studio. Also, management was generally helpful, though note there is no refund policy. I got stuck because of cancelled flights in Philadelphia and missed a night in Austin, and there was no recompense for missing a night at the place. Wish they could have helped out. Otherwise, just something to be aware of!
reviewed on 03/08/2014 by Undisclosed
  Great place, but some hiccups.
We initially found this place through , which said we would be in "railyard condos", which is across the street. The only address we were given was "corner of San Jacinto and 4th" We were not told the unit number, at first, only "on left after you enter".
2 days before departure I got an e-mail from the unit owner asking if I could do something for her, so I inquired as to the unit number. I'm glad I did. When we arrived we managed to access the building using the code provided (same for both buildings apparently) to find no unit with our number. We had to call turnkey to find out we were in "modern condo" across the street. No big deal, but a small bit of stress after a long day of flying. Other than that the place was great.
reviewed on 02/25/2014 by Undisclosed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review