Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Modern Gem - Walk to Downtown & Rainey St.!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Modern Gem - Walk to Downtown & Rainey St.!
53 reviews
Austin, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
1910 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
A Modern East Austin Gem - Walk to Downtown and Rainey Street!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Arboretum, Museums, Recreation center
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Gas grill, Fenced-in yard
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Dvd player, Games, Wireless internet
Santa Rita Stay
house was beautiful, very clean inside! Comfortably fit 5 of us! Quick walk to Rainy street and even quicker walk to JuiceLand (unreal juice/smoothie spot for breakfast!)
On 06/11/2018 by Amanda C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/06/2018 by Amanda C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2018 by Brittany E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/24/2018 by Lexi B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2018 by Bonnie H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2018 by Kevin K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/19/2018 by Arthur L
Centrally located and beautiful home.
Loved the place. Only one issue: the door locked is out 2 hours before our checking which led to us having to wait around for an hour to get back in.
On 04/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/02/2018 by Michelle W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/27/2018 by Noel K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2018 by Patrick F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/14/2018 by Megan W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/02/2018 by Amanda C
Girls Weekend
The vacation rental was clean and well appointed and we enjoyed our stay overall. It was conveniently located. Our travel consisted of 6 women and although the description said there were beds for 6, the 3rd bed was tiny and not meant to share so one of my friends slept on the couch the entire visit. We also felt unsafe coming in at night. There was a gate with a lock that you had to open before entering the property. Once we were locked inside, it was great however coming in at midnight didn't feel safe. Also, a full length mirror would be very helpful upstairs. At the end of our visit one of the ladies tripped on the glass coffee table upstairs, she was left with a significant bruise but fortunately was not hurt any further and the table was not damaged. I think this is a great bachelor's pad though.
On 02/28/2018 by Fran W.
Response on 3/4/118
Hi Fran, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to note that our guests and local staff have never experienced any kind of issues while in this neighborhood. Should guests ever feel unsafe, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available and can help schedule a security patrol of the area, if needed. Lastly, we appreciate your feedback regarding the need for a full-length mirror and have passed your recommendation along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/21/2018 by Fran W
Stylish home close to downtown
Overall we had a great time at this property. The three bedrooms were great for the 5 of us, and with a bit of easy scheduling we made the two bathrooms work as well. The downstairs is very roomy and we spent most of our non-sleeping time in the house down there. The (large) wall-mounted TV extends out of the wall for easier viewing. The location of the home is great, only a 15min bus ride or 30min walk to downtown Austin. We spent most of our nights on Rainey Street, and on a few occasions took a $10 Uber/Lyft back instead of walking/bussing. We wish there had been more kitchen amenities (e.g. had to buy sugar), and while the upstairs stayed pretty warm, the downstairs was continually colder and we could not figure out how to warm it up. The neighborhood is fairly quiet but not ideal for taking a stroll--almost every house has a dog and none of them seem to like strangers, and there is a distinct lack of sidewalks on some streets. There is a grocery store ~7min walk away; nearest coffee shop is closer to 12min; E. Caesar Chavez street as a *ton* of restaurants, and the group really enjoyed "Juan in a Million" which is ~5min walk away. Overall we had a very good time at the house and would recommend it.
On 02/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/1/118
Hi Justin, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the home’s heating system to make sure it is working properly throughout. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. With regards to the lack of kitchen amenities, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/26/2018 by Justin S
Weekend in East Austin
The place was amazing!! Everything was in walking distance and check in and out was super easy. The place was clean and modern.
On 12/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/12/2017 by Troy F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2017 by Heather A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/22/2017 by Patricia S
Felt like home
A group of high school buddies and I hadn't been together as a group for about 20 years. We converged on Austin as a central location and stayed in the house. During the days we were out and about, but the house was so comfortable and well laid out that evenings were spend hanging out and catching up versus out at the bars. Everyone had their own space for sleeping. It was just a great comfortable place to come home to after a day at NLAND surf park or at the Circuit of the Americas. The area really comes to life at night on Caesar Chavez street but the house is far enough away that the activity doesn't disturb you. Walkable to groceries, liquor stores, bars, restaurants and food truck parks.
On 11/14/2017 by Glen F.
Good location
Nice place overall. Very nice inside, not as much outside. Surrounding houses pretty shabby.
On 10/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/26/117
Hello Timothy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2017 by Tim R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2017 by Jennifer B
Great Place Close to Downtown
Couldn't have been much happier. This reservation was for a business trip to Austin, and it checked all of our boxes. Really well connected and close to Downtown, super modern, great hosts. We felt really well taken care off!
On 09/26/2017 by Undisclosed
SHELTER FROM THE STORM
WE HAD TO EVACUATE FROM HURRICANE HARVEY AND YOU HOME IS WHERE WE STATED-IT WAS SO CLEAN AND NICE AND THE PERFECT PLACE TO SHELTER FROM THE STORM ARE OUR HOME TOWN WAS HIT VERY HARD BY HARVEY-THANK YOU SO MUCH! EVERYONE AT TURNKEY WAS SO VERY NICE AND HELPFUL TO US AS WELL!
On 08/30/2017 by Bev G.
30th Birthday Austin Trip
My experience with this rental property was amazing. It was clean, well maintained and spacious. The description and pictures of the property provided online were accurate. In other words "what you see is what you get". Five friends stayed with me on the property for the weekend and they were very impressed, themselves, with the layout of the home, as well as the amenities provided. When we had issues with figuring out how to use the televisions throughout the home, assistance was sent immediately (within 30minutes from the time the call was made to customer service) to help. Myself, as well as those that accompanied me on the trip would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. The property is located about 10-15 minutes from 6th street, which we enjoyed walking the streets of and it's not far from Barton Springs Pool (a great attraction).
On 08/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2017 by Danaan And Carri B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2017 by Ramona S
Excellent house
Stayed with family for orientation at UT
On 07/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2017 by Justine M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Kunal P
Clean and Spacious
This property was offered to us as a substitute for another very unsatisfactory property. It was clean and spacious, with enough space for our 3 couples.
On 06/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/29/2017 by Megan A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2017 by Deb S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/08/2017 by Beth H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/15/2017 by Eliza R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/09/2017 by Charlotte W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/30/2017 by Celeste W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2017 by Amy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2017 by April S
Austin Bachelorette Weekend
The house was super cute and we had a great weekend over all! A few things though, there were bugs all over the windows and floor in one of the rooms, it just looked like it might not have been cleaned in a while. Also, the house is in an kinda shady neighborhood, and it was really strange that there were no window dressings (blinds, curtains, etc) on any of the downstairs windows. Also, it says walking distance to Rainey but I would disagree. It was a $10 cab ride to Rainey. Other than that, we had a great weekend and the house was the perfect place for us to all stay together. The open layout downstairs was great for a night in cooking and catching up with friends.
On 02/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/25/117
Hi Megan, thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, but certainly apologize about the other issues that came up. Please let us assure you that we have had pest control treat the home and clear those bugs you saw. We will look into some window coverings, too. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were all perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2017 by Robert S
Nice Home in Up and Coming Neighborhood
Wonderful location, very spacious and clean in common areas. Very secure with padlock gate and touchpad door. Extremely small 2nd and 3rd bedrooms, awful lighting in many of the rooms.
On 01/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/4/117
Hi Florette, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we will look into the lighting issue that you mentioned. With regards to the sizes of the rooms, the photos within our listing are 100% accurate and represent our property accurately. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/21/2017 by Florette K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/31/2016 by Luke F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/17/2016 by Amy A
Close to downtown
We were there for a work trip and the close to down town location was great. House was wonderful but the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms were a little small.
On 10/15/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/15/116
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about the how wonderful the location of this house is. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2016 by Patrick T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2016 by Izzy S
Santa Rita
What a great place to spend time with friends/family. Great space layout for everyone to enjoy. I will def. use this place again when I'm back in Austin
On 09/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/03/2016 by Jonathan T