Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Spacious Family Home in Avon
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Spacious Family Home in Avon
7 reviews
Avon, Colorado
The Property
9 people
No Pets
2 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Spacious Builder’s Home in Avon - Mountain Views, Perfect for Families
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Central Heat Only, Cable, Games
Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Cable TV, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, Bar area
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/19/2016 by Alison G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2016 by Neil B
Great house/Poor amenities
This could be such a terrific place with just a little care and concern by the owners. The location is good within easy drive of Vail and Beaver Creek and close to stores that you will need on vacation. It is very roomy with lots of areas to get away by yourself as well as join with your guests for meals and conversation. The bedding was comfortable and there were good dishes and utensils available. Now, to the short-comings. We personally own two rental properties in Taos and have operated them for over 15 years. I would be extremely embarrassed if my guests were not able to use the TVs that we provide for them. This house has no satellite or cable connection to operate their beautiful giant flat screen TVs. We were told to bring our Apple TV and we did...several of them. The trouble is that the internet is not fast enough to operate more than one set at a time and the quality of the picture is nowhere near HD quality. It took a lot of patience to watch a football game that moved like an old film style show and would stop periodically to buffer. Local stations could only be accessed through our I-pads and the local shows in Vail are a big part of our enjoyment each year. The internet worked well for surfing the web and for emails but was slow for movies and it required that you enter your password and name and address each time that you opened any device. There should be a memory or recognition of a device that had been previously used on the system. The fireplace in the living room did not work and to their credit the maintenance team offered to come over and repair it. We decided that we could live without it and turned them down. The furniture could certainly use an update and there was nothing to sit on in front of the fireplace in the Master. No benches to sit on to remove boots in the garage and the game room or media room was missing a TV. There were no DVD or any other appliances to play self-brought movies in any of the bedrooms. Last and not least...there was no snow removal provided. We shoveled ourselves out of the drive and walks. No ice-melt was provided and the drive was short and steep requiring 4 wheel drive when snow accumulated. We had a great trip but not because of this house. All of the ingredients for a great lodging experience are there but there has not been the kind of thought and care placed into the whole picture. If you want to continue to receive guests..INVEST ! Also no hot tub hurts your appeal
On 01/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/1/117
Hi Neil, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. It does look like you contacted us about the issues that came up and we offered to send someone out to help with everything, but you did turn us down. Please be assured that since your stay we have made sure all the TVs are working properly and have cable, and that the wifi signal is strong throughout the home. The fireplace is also working, too. With regards to snow removal, our team works around the clock to do so, but sometimes we are unable to reach every home as scheduled due to heavy storms, dangerous road conditions, or emergencies at other homes. We regularly shovel driveways, but in the event we are not able to make it to a home, we do have snow shovels for guest use. Please know we are looking into all the other helpful suggestions you had as well. If there is anything else we can still do, just reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful and spacious home, great for a large family!
This home was a delight to stay in during our recent trip to Colorado! We enjoyed the spacious living areas and comfortable furnishings. The kitchen was perfect for baking cookies, decorating gingerbread houses with 6 children, cooking meals, and lingering around the island to chat. The dining room was big enough to hold 10-12, which was a rare find, but great for the holidays. We also really loved being able to enjoy a roaring fire in the big fireplace at then end of the day. We were advised in advance to bring our Apple TV as the house does not currently have cable. We found it easy to hook up the Apple TV and it worked perfectly - I actually prefer it because I'm unfamiliar with local channels and I can access any program I want through Apple TV. Internet was accessible throughout the house and we had no issues. Rooms were nice and beds were comfortable, although I rarely got sleep with my 12 month old waking up in the middle of the night. With the house being so spacious, at least my little babe didn't wake everyone else up! Location-wise, it is just a short drive to grocery stores, Wal-mart, pizza, Starbucks, and anything else you might need, and more importantly, the ski areas. Vail is a great place to visit! All in all, we thought this property helped make our holiday trip a success.
On 01/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Super cozy and comfortable house in Vail for our family.
We have thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend in this spacious and well laid out mountain home. There was plenty of space for all of us - whether playing pool in the basement, watching TV (there is now cable!) in the great room, playing jacks on the floor or reading by the windows. Sitting by the roaring fire in the living room was a wonderful gathering place for all of us after a long day on the slopes. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook all our meals and we loved having several options of where to sit when we ate. A must mention - we are particular about good beds, and these were great. We all slept very well. Especially love the decor in the blue powder room on the main floor, made me smile. Lastly, we loved the radiant heat - the floors were always warm and made the house very cozy. Putting benches in the garage would make it easier to sit and take off shoes at the end of the day.
On 02/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Beautiful home, great for cooking and hanging out by the fire.
We loved this house! Coming from the midwest and seeing the snowy mountain views from the large windows was a great way to wake up each morning. The large kitchen and dining room were perfect for all the family that had gathered for the holidays. It was very kid friendly, with our grandkids crawling and running from room to room. Our bedroom was quiet and the mattress was amazing - I slept like a log. We played games and assembled puzzles in front of the fire or lounged on the massive couch. The house is close to restaurants and grocery stores, which we seemed to frequent every day. We spent a fun day building snow forts on either side of the driveway and having epic snowball fights. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
On 02/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2017 by Mark And Eileen G