Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Hidden Nook: 4BR - Minutes from Downtown & Acadia National Park
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Hidden Nook: 4BR - Minutes from Downtown & Acadia National Park
16 reviews
Bar Harbor, Maine
The Property
9 people
No Pets
Sq. footage
2892 sq. ft.
1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Hidden Nook: Quiet & Secluded - Minutes from Downtown & Acadia National Park
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Close to town, Near public transportation
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Refrigerator, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner, Popcorn machine, French press
Recreation center, Library
Books, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Wireless internet
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Clothes hangers
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
Churches, Cinemas, Library, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
Deck / patio, Outdoor grill
Bird watching, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking, Whale watching
Children's books
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres
Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Towels provided, Washing machine
Patio, Gas grill, Private entrance
Cycling, Hiking, Swimming
Such a peaceful place
With 8 people a house could be crowded, but this house ensured everyone had plenty of space to relax after hiking and taking in all the beautiful scenery in the Bar Harbor area. The house was clean and had all the necessary items to get started off on the right foot. It was a short drive to the downtown and to Acadia, but there were some nice paths to hike near the house and a beautiful waterfall nearby. We all enjoyed our time there.
On 10/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2018 by Kyle P
Nice Home, Secluded, Near Bar Harbor and Acadia NP
Easy to reserve and access. House is large and kitchen is well equipped. We stayed here with adult children and spouses and it worked well. There is a big dining room table. The house is clean but somewhat worn, but it suited out needs well.
On 10/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/27/2018 by Suzanne M
Hidden Nook
It was a beautiful home, very clean and well equipped with kitchen supplies, linens, etc. There were even games and children's books. It was in a perfect location to get to Acadia and Bar Harbor easily.
Having the bedroom on the first floor was perfect for my 80 year old mom so she did not
have to do the stairs. Also the bedroom in the basement was convenient for my daughter and family to use. Loved the porch for morning and evening relaxation. Would love to stay there again as we come to the area frequently.
The management company was very responsive when we had a question.
On 09/22/2018 by Judith S.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/21/2018 by Tonia B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2018 by Judith S
Beautiful House, Disappointing Rental Company
The home and location are beautiful but the cleaning company was mediocre and the mold/mildew in basement led us not to use that level. Rental company responded by sending a dehumidifier but admitted it would not help within the time frame of our visit. We were not offered a discount or any kind of recourse after alerting the rental company that we completed some of the housekeeping chores ourselves (laundry was left in the washer and dryer, green bath salts shot out of the jacuzzi jets, placemats on table were unwashed, vacuuming was spotty, lightbulbs out all over house) and had to double up guests in the upstairs rooms because severe allergy sufferers could not use the basement. Additionally, we left a personal item in the home, which we were told they found, but after 3 weeks we are still waiting for the rental company to explain why they have not returned it.
On 09/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/21/2018
Hello Rebecca, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration. Please be assured that we have resolved each issue you mentioned. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction and it looks like we have since connected with you and provided tracking information for the item you left behind. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2018 by Leslie M
Awesome experience
The place was really awesome. Great location and the house was very well prepared. Had almost everything that you would require for a 3-4 days stay and you can just walk in with your clothes.
On 09/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Awesome Experience
It was a wonderful experience staying at this property.
The location was amazing and the house was very well prepared. The house had everything that you would require for 3 - 4 days stay and you really can just walk in with your clothes.
On 09/08/2018 by Akash T.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/21/2018 by Rebecca S
A Great Memorable Home
We greatly enjoyed our vacation here. The home is great and offers everything you will need. We were two families with a total of nine people. There are a couple of reasons for not giving a five-star review: 1. No Air Conditioning. 2..I've slept in the basement bedroom (in-law apartment) and there was a musty smell. The positive of this using this bedroom is that it was about 9 degrees cooler than the second floor bedroom. There two nights when the temperature upstairs at night was 81 degrees while in the basement bedroom was much better at 72 degrees. The A/C is probably necessary for two to three weeks a year in this part of Maine; we just happen to be there during the hottest part of the summer and even then it was ok for 5 of 7 nights we stayed. Thank you!
On 08/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/23/2018
Hi Michael, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that there is a window A/C unit located in the master bedroom closet that is available for guests to use if needed. Additionally, the homeowner will be installing a dehumidifier in the lower unit as well as air conditioning throughout the rest of the home. We would also like to note that our local Field Operations Team has addressed the musty smell in the basement by placing several DampRid containers around the property. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2018 by Yevgeniy D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2018 by Konstantin T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2018 by Katie M