Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Oceanfront 3BR w/ Private Dock & Acadia Park Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Oceanfront 3BR w/ Private Dock & Acadia Park Views
13 reviews
Bar Harbor, Maine
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2200 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Oceanfront 3BR w/ Gourmet Kitchen, Private Dock on Somes Sound & Acadia Views
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets not allowed
OUTDOOR
Private entrance, Beach chairs
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Shower, Toilet, Tub
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
ATTRACTIONS
Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware
OUTSIDE
Bicycles, Boat, Golf, Kayak / canoe, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill, Tennis, Water sports gear
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Cd player
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Stroller
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
LIVING
Clothes hangers
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, On bay or sound, Near public transportation, Downtown, Near lake
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course, Free wifi
55 Hannibals Way
The entrance code did not work, I called the Turnkey people, I was told someone would be out within 1/2 hour. I received a phone call from one of the Turnkey people after about 1/2 hour. They gave me a new code which worked. Presumably, they could have checked this system before we arrived so we would not have to wonder how this would be resolved after having driven for 5 hours. There were a number of interactions regarding where our trash should go, some from a central office and some from a local office, I guess. There was Zero coordination between the TurnKey people and what I was told was repeatedly confusing or inaccurate. The prior tenant had left smelly garbage in a closet in the garage - this house had not been adequately cleaned after the last tenant. The dishwasher is in poor condition with the bottom rack repeatedly coming off the railing and tipping over when filled.
On 10/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/11/2018
Hi Eric, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve the trash issue after you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know our local team will continue to inspect the home to monitor all cleanliness and maintenance issues, including the dishwasher. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/27/2018 by Eric L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/24/2018 by Sean H
Slice of heaven on Somes Sound
It would be difficult to beat this beautiful location; very quiet with a gorgeous view from the property. The home was comfortable and provided two kayaks and a skiff to enjoy on the water, though the walk down from the home to the water was a little difficult, especially if the rocks are wet.
On 09/16/2018 by Gregory K.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2018 by Gregory K
Truly remarkable home deserving of better property management.
The home is splendid, as described. Biggest issue was getting in - the code given was NOT the correct code, compounded by cell signal being very sketchy at the house and initial contact seeming irritated by our call. Ending up using key in Realtor’s lockbox to gain access. Once inside had to call again to get correct password for WiFi access. They came out next morning and said we were not entering the Schlage door code correctly but reprogrammed it to different code - must’ve gotten smarter because we had no problem using the new (correct!) code... Only other complaints: flannel sheets in master bed were too warm in upstairs bedroom with no AC, one wash cloth in master bath for 4 night stay, and zero hot water pressure in master shower if hot water used in lower level.
On 09/10/2018 by James B.
Response on 9/16/2018
Hi James, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the lock at the property and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it's our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we're glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please rest assured that we have passed along your feedback regarding the flannel sheets along to the Homeowner and recommended providing a different set during the warmer months. We have addressed the shortage of linens for the home with our housekeepers. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Josephine&Vitaly K
Great house, Turnkey irresponsible
What a wonderful house to stay at in Acadia. I am just sad that our trip was marred by a cluster of problems, not the least of which was lack of responsiveness from Turnkey. When we got to the house the entry code provided did not work. I tried to call the helpline- I got a reply 18 HOURS LATER. Fortunately the caretaker came by and let us in the property. One of the two full baths was not usable. We contacted Turnkey about this as well. A plumber was sent, and they tore up the bathroom and left it a mess.
Repairs were not made, and so we were unable to use the bathroom for our entire stay.
The house is in a beautiful location on Somes Sound. A short walk down a granite staircase takes you to a dock. The home has a nice layout, and is overall comfortable and well appointed. It is close to Southwest Harbor which has a fair number of yummy restaurants, a surprisingly well stocked grocery, easy harbor rentals of boats and kayaks. Wildlife is abundant around the house, and there is a trail leading up to Acadia mtn. You are also close to Echo Lake. Wifi is limited to about three devices, so we had to jockey around on our devices as there were six of at the house. I'd recommend staying here, but would try to rent it outside of Turnkey.
On 07/09/2018 by Louise T.
Response on 8/7/2018
Hi Louise, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that the plumbing issues have been fixed, and measures have also been put in place to ensure guest issues are being responded to in a more timely manner moving forward. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We really appreciate your patience and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/28/2018 by Rachael L
Lovely secluded home !
Wonderful location , charming , with a great view .clean and all amenities listed were provided. Had difficulty with booking in that $500 extra was charged to my credit card than was stated by the agent . The agency also gave the wrong video instructions to open the door, which was very frustrating . The local agent came as soon as she could to assist with the lock situation and she was extremely helpful and was able to offer an amenity to make up for the lost time . I highly recommend this property and the local agent was outstanding .But The national agency employees need some training !
On 06/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/11/2018
Hello Judith, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good, but are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24/7, and our TurnKey agents are ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know! You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/07/2018 by Judith L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/26/2018 by Le C
Great place in an Awesome location - very private.
We stayed here early season - mid April - so it was chilly. But the place is warm, the location ideal, very private, very quiet. The house is really well done inside with absolutely everything you need.Highly recommend. Close to lots of hiking trails.
On 05/06/2018 by Todd C.