Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Pelican's Perch Beach House
  (24)
Galveston, Texas
 
House
 
Sleeps 8
 
2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
 
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
 
Dogs Allowed
Description
Newly Renovated Beach House – 5 minute walk to the beach
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's Toys
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, Games
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Toys, Beach Umbrella
OUTSIDE
Kayak / Canoe, Water Sports Gear

Property Reviews (24)
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/19/2017 by Kenzi A
  Pelicans Perch, Galveston TX
It was a nice house and any issue we had was handled by turnkey in a proffessional mannor.
reviewed on 08/16/2017 by Phillip M.
  Family vacation
The house was nice and clean. We really enjoyed the supplies that were provided; example: beach chairs, wagon, sand toys, boogie boards, detergent, bathroom towels and kitchen supplies. The recent updates that were done were great! The bathrooms were spacious and the downstairs outside patio was fun entertainment with the Tiki Toss game.
We do have some recommendations.
There was only one wash cloth, so we went to the dollar store and bought some to use and leave there for other renters. We also bought two extra pillows to use and leave for other renters. Some of the pillows were dirty as well as some of the sheets.
The Tv would not come on. Direct Tv needs to come out and check the location of the satellite and signal.
The lawn crew showed up on Monday and we were not informed that they would be coming. They mowed and edged around our cars and there were a couple scratches on one of our cars from them.
Now, probably the most disturbing event that happened, a man showed up at the door, unannounced. He said he was there from Turnkey to address a complaint about the washer that was called in. We did not make a call about the washer. He was dressed in a polo and shorts with no identification to prove he was from Turnkey. We asked him to leave because we had not called anyone about the washer, and in this day and age you need to have identification to enter a home, even if it is a rental house. You have to protect yourself no matter where you are. There were no problems with the washer, we had already done several loads.
Turnkey should work on being more professional and informative.
reviewed on 08/13/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 8/16/2017:
Hi Sharlotte, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. With regards to the unannounced TurnKey representative at the home, it appears that there was some internal confusion since the previous guest, who checked out on the day of your arrival, had called to report the washer not working. Please know that measures have been put in place to ensure this does not happen again. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/10/2017 by Phillip M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/25/2017 by Sharyn B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/16/2017 by Linda R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/10/2017 by Karen C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/10/2017 by Sammy B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/23/2017 by Kayla M
  Cute near the beach house
Enjoyed staying in this cute little beach hous. We (4 women who work hard and needed a break), stayed here for a week. Each of us were able to have their own room, with one on couch in living room. So we could read late into night without keeping others awake, or go to bed early. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were spacious. Kitchen had pots and pans, toaster, blender for frozen drinks, all dishes necessary for cooking and eating. One tv in master bedroom, and one in Living room, which we never got to work, but we did fine without. under the house is room to park on one side, other side was plenty of room for a porch swing, chairs and tables. Grill was in downstairs storage room, and loved the wagon to pull the beach items to the beach. Highlight of house seemed to be the beach chairs, umbrellas, picnic basket. Was so convenient having all these things to use on the beach. Deck was not as big as pictures made it look, but enjoyed nonetheless. Plenty of mosquito repellents under the sink in kitchen. A/C works great. Plenty of hot water for showers. Wifi was fast.
The only problems we had was: lock on door almost got the better of us. Key is in a lock box, which they sent code and was able to get to key, however the lock on door was so strange! We finally figured it out, then when we went to bed that evening we agIn had to figure out how to lock the door. Maybe need instructions on how to unlock door. I think we were supposed to leave key on chain in lockbox, but none of us felt comfortable with leaving key outside while we were inside sleeping. But we did make sure when we left we locked up and replaced key on chain in lock box. Second problem was there was not sheets and pillowcases for all the beds, but we called the number and that was taken care of the next day. This next thing was not a problem, but we found it strange that the sheets on the bed were on either backwards or sideways, so we did remake the beds. Would return again.
reviewed on 06/12/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 6/18/2017:
Hi Vera, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/04/2017 by Vera B
  Moms and Daughters Retreat
There were three of us moms with our three daughters in this house...and we all loved it! We had traveled to Galveston for our girls' competition and this was the home we continued to come back to in our search; it did not disappoint! The home was lovely. It was clean and had everything we could have asked for to make us feel right at home. The beach was a quick and quaint walk away and we loved having that easy access. The center of town was but a short drive away, which made things very easy as we purchased groceries for our stay in order to cut down on costs. That said, there were so many fabulous restaurants to choose from. We had trouble accessing the key to the home, but the management company answered the phone immediately, despite the fact that it was after midnight when we arrived! We only had one issue, the following day, which was rectified by that evening. Management was so very friendly and accommodating and made sure that we had everything we needed...and even more. We would definitely recommend this location as well as the management company to anyone willing to listen. Job well done!
reviewed on 05/31/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 5/31/2017:
Hi Jamie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/26/2017 by William B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/19/2017 by Jamie H
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 05/10/2017 by Sharyn B
  Where I proposed to my fiancé !
This place was awesome! What an amazing, fun, and unforgettable experience we had here. Within walking distance to the beach and close to the fun downtown area in Galveston where pleasure peir and bubba gump is located. It has a grill and beach supplies such as towels, chairs and toys for the beach. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a fun get away vacation that loves the beach life. I proposed to my fiancé here and she said yes so we will remember this place for the rest of our lives! And we are counting down the days until we can go visit again!
reviewed on 05/07/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/30/2017 by Gayle B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/20/2017 by Dan P
  Our weekend getaway
It was perfect for our party of 5 adults and a toddler. Spent a great deal of time on the upstairs deck and downstairs sitting area-even had a hammock, walk to the beach was easy - especially using the wagon. Beach area was secluded with plenty of seashells to be collected. Storage room is full of water toys and beach chairs, Comfy beds, kitchen and baths had everything we needed. And a basket of little cars and trucks were a huge hit with our little one. Convenience close by and a nice little neighborhood we walked through. We can't wait till next opportunity to come back "home".
reviewed on 04/15/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/16/2017 by Cassandra M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 03/11/2017 by Michael G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 02/24/2017 by Enrique C
  Valentine's/Mardi Gras/Conference Get-A-Way!
I had to go to Galveston for a professional seminar and decided to stay out of the busy hotel. This house was perfect. It was quiet and beautiful. The location was perfect, 10min from the bustling downtown, in a quiet, secluded neighborhood hide-a-way, with a "private" beach (only for neighborhood). The house was much bigger than the pictures portrayed, and as nice as (or better) than any hotel I could've stayed in for the same price. My conference was during Valentine's Day and the start of Mardi Gras, so Galveston was a busy and super fun place to visit.
reviewed on 02/21/2017 by Undisclosed
  What a perfect relaxing getaway for our family!
My family wanted a chance to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city and this was the perfect place. We settled in to all of the comforts and amenities that gave us, and our kids, the time to enjoy walks on the beach, shell collecting, and the quiet of sounds of the gulf. The kids loved being able to just take a short walk to the beach and we enjoyed evenings sitting on the outside deck watching sunsets. The special care and decor of the house made it inviting and comfortable, making us all feel at home during our stay. We will most certainly be back again with our kids and even just for a weekend on our own. The perfect get away for a break from hectic city life!
reviewed on 01/21/2017 by Undisclosed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review