Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Cozy Year-Round Home With Fireplace And Central Heat
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Cozy Year-Round Home With Fireplace And Central Heat
32 reviews
Boothbay, Maine
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Cozy Year-Round Home With Fireplace And Central Heat
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Linens, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, DVD, 2 AC window units
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Wireless Internet, Video Library, Netflix
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
OUTDOOR
Patio, BBQ Grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Lake
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
hiking
Great Small Home - but...
My wife and I loved the house. It had everything we needed. Big backyard and pond access were a big plus. It felt private but was close to a busy road. Great location close to Boothbay.

My big complaint about renting this was poor communication between Turnkey and AirBnB. (I rented to house through AirBnB but it was a Turnkey home).

On AirBnB it said in the description that it was rent 2 nights get the 3rd free. But when I paid for the rental on AirBnB it charged me for 3 nights. I chatted the host "Cassie" at Turnkey via the AirBnB app to ask about that to see if I could get the 3rd day refunded to me since it charged me for 3 instead of 2. I got no response.

We booked it for 3 nights, but decided on the 3rd day that we'd like to spend another night there. First I chatted Turnkey via the AirBnB app to ask how we would extend our stay. I got no response.

So I called Turnkey. They said it was available but I would need to contact AirBnB regarding the payments. So I called AirBnB and told them since we didn't get the 3rd night free, they could just give me the 4th night free - then they wouldn't need to refund my card. The guy at AirBnB said he'd call Turnkey and make sure they honor the free night stay.

Later I got an email confirming that I was ok for the 4th night without any additional charge. So I was happy that he took care of that.

But when we returned to the home on the 4th night the door code didn't work!. Also, there was no cell service at the house, so in order to call them I had to drive 5 mins. down the road. I called Turnkey and they ended up resetting the door and issuing me a new code for the 4th night. We went back and got in ok.

Later that night, I sent Turnkey an email asking about a possible late check out - and I got a response that they were not aware I was staying a 4th night so I should call them right away to get their assistance. Wow.

Glad we stayed there but I was fru
On 10/18/2017 by Andy W.
Response on 10/20/117
Hi Andy, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues regarding your reservation and for any inconvenience this caused. Please be assured measures have been put in place to ensure better communication on our end and prevent similar incidents from reoccurring. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/17/2017 by Fred A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2017 by Jacob C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/03/2017 by Elizabeth H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/27/2017 by Micah H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2017 by Jean M
Cozy, clean, and newly updated cottage
Our family of 6 had a very enjoyable three night stay at this location. The cottage was small but had everything we needed for a real cottage experience. Clean and newly updated, great motion sensitive night lighting as well as games and movies. The cottage is very close to the road, so getting used to hearing occasional traffic at night and early morning trucks going to work was needed. It was set back from the lake. Hearing a pair of loons at night was a treat, and seeing them close up on the dock the next morning was a highlight. Our kids loved the coziness and the access to Netflix. A perfect distance to the grocery store and other amenities. Sharing one bathroom for 6 people was a stretch but for a short term stay, it was bearable. I would definitely recommend this place to any one who wants the cottage feel in the woods but close enough to civilization within 2 km.
On 08/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/20/2017 by Carolyn C
Great Location
Overall experience was good one for me and my wife. The location of the house was such that you had many attractions within easy access to the house.The house was very clean and maintained. The dock was new but a little wobbly to stand on.The only little issue was trying to figure out the television set up. But overall I would recommend this house as a quaint little cottage.
On 08/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/24/117
Hi Nick, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make any necessary adjustments to the dock and ensure the television is working properly. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Good Location, private and clean.....but
Nice location and easily accessible to downtown and many amenities and events. That's why it gets 3 stars. Boothbay is beautiful. 3 bedrooms/1 bath - clean and comfortable, but... 2 major complaints here: 1) This property is really not up to snuff supply-wise and really needs some attention if it wants to charge this rate. I think the owners are working on it - but for now they should drop the price. Tiny kitchen not suited to family cooking. The property is missing the following: - room darkening shades in downstairs bedroom - Blender - Lobster pot big enough for 2 lobsters (not 1) - cookie sheets - large pot for boiling corn - griddle - non-slip mats under all rugs (watch out for your kids!) - Large plastic or tupperware bowls , cups, plates etc for outdoor use (I fortunately packed my own) - beach chairs - egg beater - scissors - extension cords - access to the basement for your bikes would be nice - a full length mirror would be nice Glass coffee table was cracked upon our arrival. Vinyl "wicker" furniture failing apart as well as one broken rattan chair in mudroom. The tub is not really suited for baths - water leaks out quickly. There is an outdoor table and chairs for 4. Gas grill works with some prompting. 2) This property is listed at a standard 3 BR rate but after all the cleaning, service, damage fees , taxes, etc are tacked on it's about 25% more. (this is NOT a returnable deposit) Why? The Turnkey service is really not that helpful to the renter - it's a service for the property owner but the renter pays the price. Why am I paying for your property management? A nice, local Turnkey guy showed up just to tell us we had no cable tv which we figured out ourselves; and the big tv with Roku and Netflix etc is nice but I'll pay a bit less and go look at the moon, stars, and water, thanks. The iPad instructional gadgetry was unnecessary - I can find local events on my own smartphone or in any of the myriad flyers handed out at the stores and restaurants. All of the necessary info was on a clipboard. I rented another pristine, well-stocked "newbie rental" place on the same lake a couple years back for the same price without all the fees. There was a deposit which was returned within 2 weeks. When we were missing anything we simply called the owners and they came running over with supplies. Old fashioned personal customer service always wins out. I'll rent there next year.
On 08/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/22/117
Hi Liz, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will follow up on everything you have mentioned and make sure any missing items are added to the home and any maintenance issues are addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. With regards to to any additional charges for your reservation, please note that many of these taxes and fees are industry standard, and in some cases not even coming from us. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays in our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24-hours-a-day with TurnKey agents ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2017 by Nick M
House on lake
Beautiful lakefront grounds. Wish there were chairs available to sit on dock. The house was clean and comfortable and very close to Boothbay people were working on the property during our stay, but it want an inconvenience.Turnkey was wonderful to work with. No problem with any part of rental or stay. I have already recommended them to someone else.

On 07/25/2017 by Mary C.
Response on 7/27/117
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2017 by Douglas W
Our Maine vacation stay in Boothbay 2017
We had a wonderful little camp on a lake, it was neat and nicely set up with waterfront, well groomed yard and a very clean home. Unfortunately it had a few problems, the kitchen sink leaked onto the floor, the bathroom toilet leaked or dripped water onto the floor, the bathroom sink faucet was loose, and the air conditioning did not cool the upstairs and one bedroom was very, very hot at night, made sleeping difficult. We never did get the TV working correctly, which may have been partly us, I think better instructions would have helped a lot. With very few corrections this is a very nice vacation stay at a reasonable price. We would go back again.
On 07/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2017 by Paul M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/06/2017 by Mary C
Great little cabin
We loved the cabin! Beautiful location, rustic, yet very cozy and comfortable. All necessities were provided and the communication was the best we've ever experienced. We did have an issue with the refrigerator and the GFI where it was plugged in. Turnkey offered to come and replace the frig but we just moved it to another outlet across the room. Enjoyed our stay in the gorgeous Boothbay region!
On 07/03/2017 by Jeff H.
Response on 7/4/117
Jeff, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will follow up to ensure that the fridge and outlet are both in working order. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2017 by Deepti T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/28/2017 by Jeff H
Priceless time with the grand kids!
Loved the lake and kayaking with the grand kids, very close to town for a cabin in the woods. Would use again.
On 06/26/2017 by Richard A.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2017 by Dib G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/30/2017 by Babak K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2017 by Ivy L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/08/2016 by Jacob C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2016 by Ken K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2016 by Fred A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/04/2016 by Margot M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/11/2016 by Susie H
Family time
This house is in a great location to visit boothbay harbor and surrounding areas. The house was clean and neat and had everything needed. Perfect size for a small family. My teenagers loved the lake access. We are already planning next years trip.
On 08/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2016 by Tammy B
Refreshing respite
Our two boys( ages 5 and 10) enjoyed this property as much as we did. The house was super clean, and everything we needed was provided. The highlight for us was the lake and the inflatable kayak and inner tubes. As tempting as traveling the Maine coastline was, we found ourselves relishing the wonderful lake. The master bedroom had a very comfortable mattress which was an added benefit. We hope to return!
On 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2016 by Neva S