Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Beachside Cottage on Camano Island
  (14)
Camano Island, Washington
 
Cabin/Bungalow
 
Sleeps 4
 
2 Queen
 
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathrooms
 
No Pets

Description
Beachside Cottage on Camano Island - Sweeping Mountain Views
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Linens, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Library
ENTERTAINMENT
Wireless Internet, Books
OUTDOOR
Deck, BBQ Grill
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course


Property Reviews (12)
  Family of Four
We had a nice three night stay in the cottage. Homey furnishings. Cute mid-century modern d├ęcor. Just 50 feet from the water at high tide. Peaceful neighborhood. Tranquil hiking trails at end of dead end road. Just minutes from tulip and daffodil fields. Within 1 hour of the Anacourtes Ferry Terminal.
reviewed on 04/11/2017 by Undisclosed
  Awesome location
The property was just what was needed for a short family vacation. The kids were able to play on the beach and watch the tide come in and out every night. No TV allowed everyone to focus on each other with no temptation of an electronic. One issue was the dishes were kind of dirty. Although, this is very minor because it was not difficult to solve. I will most definitely look into staying here again!
reviewed on 04/07/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 4/7/2017:
Katherine, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have followed-up with our housekeepers on this issue. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Simplicity on Camano
Wonderful location! Beautiful view! Spent a long weekend away with girlfriends. Not too far to travel but felt like we were a million miles away! Excellent spot to unwind, relax and reconnect. Loved the beach access! The gas fireplace is a nice feature...added to the ambience and much-needed warmth. Skeptical about leaving it on all night or if we left (read previous reviews). We didn't. So it did get pretty cold. No space heaters provided...just empty boxes! Overall very satisfied and will definitely recommend.
reviewed on 03/24/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/20/2016 by Raymond C
  Camano Beach House
Beach location provides great views and access to wildlife sanctuary is a short walk away. The location is quiet and surrounded by private properties so not crowded with day trippers. The house itself is small and "basic"...originally built without central heating so you have to rely on space heaters and the gas fired fireplace in the living room...all of which work nicely once you figure things out. I had a blown fuse issue when running the dryer but once replaced was fine.
reviewed on 11/01/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 12/7/2016:
Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up or if there are any concerns about the house. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/22/2016 by John J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/14/2016 by Ethan G
  Quaint cottage at the sea
This house was just what we were looking for at first glance. We took our two little ones (toddler and 10 month old) and had a blast. There are logs cut to step size so you can climb over the retaining wall and to the sandy beach area and play. If it were just my husband and I this place would have been perfect. We had a few issues though. The insulation is poor and while they provide heaters the electrical can't actually run the heaters without blowing the breaker. Three heaters were provided and we knew to only try plugging in two, the breaker blew after 10 minutes of two heaters running. We tried plugging in one heater and a fan to blow the heat and the breaker blew as well after 10 minutes. 2/3 of the house including the fridge is on the same breaker. And this breaker box is very old, I have never seen one like it. Fuses have to be replaced every time the breaker blows. We went through two and then decided to only try one heater in the main room with no fan and we were fine. We unplugged every other electronic and light we could to do so though. We called Turnkey Rentals who managed the property and they said they would have someone come out after we left but as I am not sure how the issue was resolved I wanted to make this issue known. We didn't run a heater all night for fear of the breaker blowing and the fridge going out as well and losing all the food we had for our kiddos and the kiddos were quite chilly but amazingly managed to sleep. It's a bummer they both are too young to really keep blankets on while they sleep. Also the fridge plug is in is finicky. If the fridge is bumped wrong it turns off. The plug can't totally be pushed in or it doesn't work, has to be slightly pulled out. There was a converter plug thing to change the three pronged plug in to a two pronged plug as there are no three pronged plug in the whole house that we could find. Sorry for the novel. Long story short. Don't stay here in cold weather unless you can confirm the electrical issues have been fixed or you will be mighty cold. There is a wood burning fire place but the bedrooms would still be really cold. The view is gorgeous, the beds are comfy, and the house warms up well by mid day.
reviewed on 10/05/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/24/2016 by Lise A
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 09/19/2016 by Nancy S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/02/2016 by Kelsey A
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/26/2016 by Kymberly A