Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
3BR w/ Private Beach Access, Near San Celemente
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

3BR w/ Private Beach Access, Near San Celemente
50 reviews
Capistrano Beach, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
7 people
Type
Duplex
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1600 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Stunning 3BR Oceanfront Home w/ Patio! Near San Clemente & Dana Point
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Shower, Toilet, Tub
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Cable tv, Cd player, Stereo system, Wireless internet
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Library, Museums, Health/beauty/spa
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
LOCATION TYPE
Beach view, Ocean view, Oceanfront
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Dvd, Heat
OUTSIDE
Deck / patio, Outdoor grill
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets not allowed
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
OUTDOOR
Patio, Gas grill, Beach, Beach umbrella, Picnic table, Private entrance, Beach chairs
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/21/2018 by Ken Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2018 by Martha T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by Veronica G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/28/2018 by John N
Beach vacation
We had difficulties getting in at our scheduled time because the people at the gate did not have our name. We waited about an hour to be allowed into the community. We arrived at the house to find the housekeepers still cleaning. We waited about a half hour for them to be done. So, our 3:00 check in was about 5:00. The beach access is limited and we had to walk out the front of the house to get to the beach. Even during low tide, it is dangerous to get on the beach. The house is beautiful and the view is amazing. We just wished the beach access was better.
On 08/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/19/2018
Hi Cliff, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address this incident and ensure cleans are finished on time moving forward. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/17/2018 by Tu L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/07/2018 by Elaine F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2018 by Jason H
Beautiful Beach House
This large 3 bedroom home was amazing! It was very clean and perfect for my family of 6. The view was stunning and location could not have been better. I would definitely recommend this property to others. We had a fabulous time.
On 07/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/13/2018 by Angela R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/12/2018 by Jane Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2018 by Vicki R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2018 by Patricia T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/14/2018 by Janette B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/09/2018 by James N
Awesome!!
The house was super clean. I was impressed how well the house was stocked with utensils and dishes. The kids had a blast and so did I. Would stay again.
On 05/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/03/2018 by Nora J
Ideal location--Clean--Spartan furnishings--Minor Repair Issues
The property location is excellent and the description on the TurnKey website is accurate. The premises were quite clean with the exception of the patio windows. This bottom duplex unit has all tile floors on 3 levels, so expect a few stairs. The furnishings are Spartan—but, hey, it’s a beach house. We had a wonderful stay. Apart from a few minor maintenance items (flickering lights, windows that are difficult to open/lock, no batteries in a couple of remotes, and two burned out exterior lights) this is a five-star property. It would also be nice if there were some basic cleaning supplies available to guests like a broom, mop, cleanser, and a laundry basket. The kitchen is devoid of spices and cloth towels, so bring your own. There are only eight plates, so expect to do dishes after every meal.
It is very relaxing to watch the waves from the patio. There are several beautiful adjacent public beaches to the north, which go on forever. They are easily accessible by foot, bike, or car. I rented a bike and discovered many bike paths between San Clemente and Salt Point. Doheny State Beach is a delight. Salt Point State Beach is nice, too.
Overall, 85061 Beach Road is in an ideal location and a very pleasant place to stay.
On 04/22/2018 by Thomas M.
Response on 4/23/2018
Thomas, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each of the issues mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/19/2018 by Joshua D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/15/2018 by Thomas M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2018 by Todd J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/04/2018 by Sean H
Awesome Getaway Spot
Clean house, comfy beds, found everything we needed inside rental. Bath tubs did not work, which made it difficult for bathing kids. Train was loud in master bedroom. Wonderful beach location. More rocks/pebbles on beach than we were expecting, which meant less sand for kids to play in, but a short walk down the beach offered plenty of places to play in sand. Felt very safe in location.
On 03/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/21/2018
Meagan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2018 by James N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2018 by Meagan H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2018 by Stephen A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/02/2018 by Lizanne M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2018 by Nick F
Amazing property!
Very well maintained. Privately owned with perfect beach front property ! Nice neighbors with clean beachs
On 02/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Very nice place ! Well maintained and amazing view
Very easy to check in. Beautiful place to stay. Would definitely stay at this property again . Great little private neighborhood. Nice place to get away and relax . The house was amazing and very clean .
On 02/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Great location
We had a nice stay at this house. It was clean and simple. Great location on the beach in a gated neighborhood. The upstairs is a separate property and you could hear people up there at times. Houses are very close to each other on the beach. Great patio with bbq. Would go there again for sure.
On 02/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2018 by Tyler C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/21/2018 by George T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/15/2018 by Aleece S
Beautiful view needs major updating
Publication experience was nice we actually went down there for a wedding in Riverside spend some extra time at the beach just relaxing the owner has a beautiful location for a few dollars more he can actually do some updating you got mold that looks like growing in the windows faucets are broken toilets that don't work just was General up dating and he would have a five-star house with a 5-star review for myself the train was no problem but I sleep like a rock for my wife she ended up sleeping downstairs on the couch every night and it sounded like a freight train running through there from 10 at night to 6 in the morning every half hour
On 01/14/2018 by Ross M.
Response on 1/16/2018
Hi Ross, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. Please let us assure you that we will check on everything you've mentioned and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/06/2018 by Ross M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/28/2017 by Will C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/18/2017 by Gregg P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2017 by James C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/13/2017 by Seannapri C
Good/bad locaton
Our stay started with an inoperable key code. When I called Turnkey they said they had emailed me the wrong code and gave me the correct code over the phone which I am glad I wrote down, because the lady said that she would email it also. That email never came! Good thing it was noon and not midnight. It seems like other reviewers have had the same issue with the code not working. The house is nice and comfortable.
The kids loved being right on the beach. The only thing is that the house is about 100 feet from railroad tracks. So, the trains going by at 6am or at midnight can be annoying. Especially, if you like to sleep in while on vacation!
On 11/08/2017 by Afshin G.
Response on 11/9/2017
Hi Afshin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when there were issues accessing the home and that we were quickly able to help. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/09/2017 by Kris B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/07/2017 by Ryan D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/01/2017 by Cheryl M
On the beach!
Great Location! Great Service! Great View!
On 09/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/05/2017 by Michael P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2017 by Dave G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2017 by Tina H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2017 by Kevin T
35061 Beach road
Overall great spot ! Some bikes & boards would have been a bonus. Neighbors porch light was bright. There was also a miscommunication between the property mgt & Security resulting in delayed entrance
On 08/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/3/2017
Derek, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to resolve your issues. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team.