Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Seashore Bungalow in Carlsbad
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Seashore Bungalow in Carlsbad
72 reviews
Carlsbad, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
5 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Seashore Bungalow in Carlsbad Short Walk to Beach - Sleeps 5
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
LIVING
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Central Heat Only, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
arboretum, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery, Legoland
OUTDOOR
Patio, Gas Grill, Fire Pit, Fenced-in yard, Picnic Table
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Games, Wireless Internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/29/2016 by Mike M
Seashore Cabin is a Gem!
This was a great find, private, all the comforts of home, close to everything! Walk into town, walk to the beach, hop the train to neighboring towns. House has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen with eat-in dining. Livingroom with tv, dvds, boardgames, great place to relax after a day at the beach. Also enjoyed the firepit with swing to lounge on, and BBQ with outside dining table. This place was so homey and welcoming, had a great birthday weekend, look forward to booking another stay!
On 04/24/2016 by Undisclosed
An Oasis!
I stayed here twice actually. Once with family - three grown kids (15 to 21 years) and I...the next time with high school friends. It was fantastic for both trips. Each time we felt like we had found the most brilliant get-a-way! It is so secluded and comfortable while still being an easy walk to the delightful town of Carlsbad. We felt no need to leave the relaxing outdoor living room, complete with outdoor kitchen, hot tub and fire-pit. However a stroll to the beach was well worth adventuring out for. I am eager to make another trip to this sweet spot!
On 04/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Roadtrip holiday home
Our family had the pleasure of staying at Mike's little bungalow during a road trip through the southwest, which included a trip through my old home town of San Diego. I never spent much time in Carlsbad, but glad we decided to stay 'up north'. Wonderful town. The beach was a nice walk away via well kept bike/walk way. Mike was more than helpful, even arranging a surfboard and wetsuit for me. I suggest he should run for city counsel or maybe mayor, since he is so obvious proud and involved in his little town of Carlsbad.
On 04/27/2016 by Undisclosed
Carlsbad Confidential
i was initially reluctant to share this as I don't want this place to become so popular I can never stay there again! The house is cozy, comfortable and fun. My personal highlights? - swing bench at gas fire pit, place feels private but at the same time open , very comfortable, quiet, nice vegetation, romantic lighting, short walk into town.... Very much an oasis with access to the best of Carlsbad! Let's just make this our little secret!
On 04/27/2016 by Undisclosed
Cool Carlsbad Crib
This cute, quiet beach house has everything you need for a stay in sunny southern California. It has all the comforts of home including modern kitchen, indoor and outdoor dining with warm lighting, comfortable sleeping quarters, and a patio paradise with fire pit, swinging bench, family-sized table and plenty of foliage to provide a private escape. A beach theme runs through the space, from clever accessories down to the canoe-turned-shelving. All the details have been well thought out. Want to hit the beach (a short walk away)? Surf boards and various water toys await. A few blocks in the other direction will take you to the cute little town of Carlsbad where you can enjoy street fairs, delicious food and eclectic art. If a trip into San Diego is on your itinerary, it's only a quick ride on AMTRAK. I stayed here for a long weekend with four friends and we had a blast. We hit the beach, the town, and everywhere in between during the day but wanted to relax back in the comfort and privacy of this backyard refuge. Environmentally-minded visitors will be impressed with some of the clever resource-saving installations, like rainwater-capture for the outdoor plants. I can't wait to go back!
On 04/28/2016 by Undisclosed
More than expected
My family was in town for a wedding and needed a place to hold up for a week. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs overlooking the yard and my husband BBQ. The indoor/outdoor dinning was really different and loved the chandelier a dimmer that really set the mood. The fire pit nearby helped too. We planned to walk into town more, but the place was so cozy. Every night we ended up just lounging on either the two comphy swing "couches" (one padded bench and other is a couch that also turns into a floating queen bed) and just sipped wine and talked around the fire… My husband taught the kids to play some old time games that were there (about 30 games, from Operation to Monopoly). The kids were not stuck on their texting friends every moment, we truly had quality time together. We did ,however , enjoy the huge tv with a supply of hundreds of classic DVD's … they supplied popcorn and an old fashion popcorn maker… not to mention the expresso machine, Vitamix blender, coffee maker, toaster, spice rack. I did not cook, but they had everything utensil to cook with. The bonus was that my daughter plays piano, they had a Baldwin piano in the middle of the house…when she played you could hear it all throughout the house and in the yard… simply memorable. Another bonus was that we had 6 people here and there was always enough hot water and great water pressure. They have one of those tankless endless hot water heaters. The owner of the house also does Local Brewery/Winery tours… he gave us a deal and picked us up and dropped us off right at home… We found out through him that the house is also ECO Friendly … Solar powered, Walls/Attic fully insulated, whole house fan, uses captured rain water for fountain and vegetation.. (has fruit trees and flowers that attract a lot of humming birds and butterflies) … We had a lot of fun and will come back… it was much more than just a vacation, it was a family experience we will remember.
On 04/29/2016 by Undisclosed
Cute, Cozy and Convenient
Our family of five stayed here for a few nights right after Christmas. What a charming place it is! All the details are thought of. The yard is private and beautiful, from the BBQ to the fire pit, the large table with games to the comfy swing. There are even blankets on the porch for you to snuggle with. The two bedrooms were cozy and cute. The extra large sectional couch slept our third kid. The kitchen is large and there is even laundry. This house is walking distance to the beach, stores and restaurants. It is also VERY close to Legoland!
On 05/23/2016 by Undisclosed
Spectacular
We visited the cozy getaway for a relaxed weekend. We had so much fun we are trying to figure out when we can return. We were within walking distance to the ocean and the downtown. Great restraunts!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about this property, it's amazing and eclectic. Late nights with wine, friends and the fire pit will be saved in my memory until we can all return together to this cottage.
On 05/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2016 by Courtney K
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/01/2016 by Kelly L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/10/2016 by Stephanie L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2016 by Moniz F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2016 by Pam L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/25/2016 by Breann H
Cozy and relaxing.
This is a small cozy house that is perfect for a small family. We have small children and they loved the yard, which is all enclosed so I felt comfortable with them playing outside. The kids loved the games and legos provided. Washer and dryer were convenient. There was no laundry soap, but when I called, I was given the combo to the cleaning closet where the soap was. I would recommend them placing a broom or small vacuum for guests to use to sweep up sand or messes. The beds are really tall and my kids opted to sleep on the sofa with the big TV instead of the extra bedroom. I was nervous about them falling out of bed. Well maintained property. Relaxing outdoor setting.
On 06/30/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2016 by Justin H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2016 by Shari F
A True Home Away From Home
This is the perfect home to embrace you in coziness, cleanliness, charm, amenities, proximity to beach and downtown, and artistic touches. We loved siting on the rocking chairs on the front porch drinking coffee and enjoying the morning fog dissipate and listening to the outdoor fountain. The evenings were sometimes spent around the firepit, in the swings, and around the outdoor table with a fresh meal we cooked on the gas grill. It was a pleasure to have good cable tv, fast internet and even Netflix. And we must say, the beds at this home are Divine! The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pans, coffee maker, popcorn maker, etc. to make it easy to cook meals or to just create a small snack. You can also easily walk downtown for dinner or entertainment from this location. We appreciated the attention to detail. Creativity and love the owner clearly gave to making it the perfect comfy and embracing experience. We adored our stay at the Carlsbad Beach Bungalow immensely!
On 07/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2016 by Frank M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2016 by Nicole H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2016 by David P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/12/2016 by Sara&Denis S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/16/2016 by Greg D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2016 by Philip S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/30/2016 by Kinsey M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2016 by Margie Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/24/2016 by Scott S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/03/2016 by Maria L
four from Arizona
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and peaceful property. The patio space is lovely and the house itself was very clean and well stocked. We would definitely come again. There was one small problem that needs to be fixed. The front bathroom sink was not draining well when we were there. This did not diminish our enjoyment of this very well appointed house.
On 10/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/13/2016 by Donna M
Carlsbad by the sea
We really enjoyed our stay. We parked our car and spent the next 4 days relaxing and walking to wonderful restaurants and the beach.
On 10/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Very nice
Great spot, great price, great town. Had a blast here, excellent area to explore and and a staging area to all things SD. House is so nice, quaint. As all others have stated the outdoor patio area is very cozy. Parking is limited , one car only. Weekend street parking is tough. Had a blast and will be back if its available. Hope eveyone keeps this property up because we love it (selfish :-) )
On 10/24/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/28/2016 by Eric R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/04/2016 by Keith W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/12/2016 by Janine N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2016 by Jennifer C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2016 by Pam M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/24/2016 by Seetha C
Beautiful Bungalow
This beach bungalow was one of the best places I have stayed in. The accommodation was excellent! Beautifully decorated with plantation shutters and a great kitchen that was fully stocked with quality tools of all types. Two separate bedrooms with quality bedding and comfortable mattresses, two bathrooms and a T.V. room with a large L shaped sofa gave plenty of room to relax. The location was very convenient to the beach and a short walk along a bike path took us directly into Carlsbad village. We loved the private courtyard which included a fire pit with seating, swing, candle chandelier and barbecue. A lovely retreat to relax and unwind. We will be back soon. Thank you
On 01/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2017 by Edward E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2017 by Elizabeth C
Very Pleasant Stay
Our six day stay was wonderful! We found everything clean and in good working order. Lots of nice little touches inside and outside of the beach house made our stay a delight! I wish my bed at home was as comfortable! We will definitely look to stay here again on our next visit to Carlsbad.
On 01/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Legoland trip with kids
Great property in walking distance to the beach and downtown Carlsbad! We brought our kids (10 and 7) for their first trip to Legoland. Excellent proximity to Legoland and Carlsbad, don't need a car if you want to Uber short distances. We also took the train (depot was walkable) to downtown San Diego for an added adventure. Very comfortable beds, perfect for a family of 4, clean, adequate towels. Only suggestions would be tissue boxes around, clocks in the bedrooms and ziplock bags in the kitchen.
On 02/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/05/2017 by Mary M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/10/2017 by Lyn L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2017 by Sarah &
Carlsbad bungalo
Great location, very welcoming. Front yard area was fantastic. Had a great stay. Would definitely recommend
On 02/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/21/2017 by Monica P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2017 by Michael J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2017 by Rachael E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/24/2017 by Tommy T
Carlsbad Bungalow
Overall, we had an ok experience. Like others have commented, the bungalow and front area are very cute. However, this rental had several annoyances that would have been good to know about prior to our stay. On our second day, we came home to a service worker in the front yard working - no one contacted us that this would be happening and he was there for several hours. It is common courtesy to let your renters know that someone will be at the home while you are renting it - a heads up would have been very helpful. We contacted the owner prior to our stay to ensure it would be kid friendly and how the access to the beach was. No one mentioned the train tracks quite literally next to the bungalow! While the location of the house on the map makes it appear very close to the beach, it's actually a mile+ walk on a path that is not lit in the evening. There are shards of glass all over the front yard from the fire pit which was not very safe for our toddlers to be walking on. Also, while it is great that the bungalow has dishes and cooking utensils, there were no hand towels or any way to clean the pots and pans such as a rag or a sponge. These are little things that would have been great to think of for renters considering the amount we paid. If we returned to Carlsbad we would likely rent elsewhere.
On 04/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/30/117
Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2017 by Patricia R
Attractive cottage near beach, Carlsbad Village
Nicely decorated 2 bedroom/1 3/4 bath bungalow, well-stocked, comfortable beds. Easy to find, near Carlsbad Village, close to beach. Two sets of grandparents took grandson to LEGOLAND--nearby. Convenient to have kitchen. Great front yard with ping pong, outdoor shower, putting area. Clean, has toy closet, lots of movies to watch.
On 04/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/01/2017 by Todd B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Eric F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2017 by Erika Q
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/16/2017 by Amanda A
disappointed
First the freezer didn't freeze and the fridge wasn't cold enough, even on the highest setting, so we lost a lot of food, Second the toilets and showers were backed up with sewage and we hadn't been to the beach yet, Third the oven didn't work and it took 2 hours to heat a casserole instead of 45 mins. Finally, we will only be credited $500!?!?!
While the house was clean, I didn't realize the 3rd bed/bath was a studio with a separate entrance and it smelled musty in there. We didn't use it for sleeping b/c of the smell. Calling the management company was always a pain b/c it was difficult to get through, but they were polite and tried to be helpful, however they weren't going to send anyone to clean up the poop in the showers until I asked about it. No cleaning supplies available and no trash bags either.
On a positive note, we loved the private yard when we weren't smelling sewage and the walk to the beach was an easy 20 mins past cute shops. The train didn't bother us, though we were surprised at how close we were to it.
On 07/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/22/2017 by Chris T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/26/2017 by Elizabeth S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2017 by Katelyn R
Unique and Well-Priced
Overall this place was well taken care of and well-represented. The 3rd bedroom is actually closed off from the house and you must walk around the side of the house to access it. A little unnerving as this would be the go to as the kid room. That part wasn't mentioned clearly. The map shows this place very close to the beach, but keep in mind that the train tracks (train goes until about 1:30am regularly by the way) block direct walking to the beach. You have to walk down to one of the larger main streets to walk directly toward the beach. Not to long of a walk, just depends how much stuff you're trying to drag to the beach. Definitely still walkable, just misleading by the map. A bike with a trailer would be ideal for this situation.
On 08/14/2017 by Chris T.
Response on 8/17/117
Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you that we will follow up to have the listing reviewed to avoid any confusion about the property. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2017 by Rich N
Overall nice house in Carlsbad
We arrived on Friday and spent two days, basically the weekend. The TurnKey folks are very accomodating and responsive and allowed us to have an early check in and late check out. The house was clean when we arrived and had everything we needed on our weekend stay. Its decorated very nice both inside and out. A couple of issues and recommendations...It is not very clear when you book this house that there is another house in the back that can be rented at the same time as you. Its on the property so you could have very close neighbors to you when you rent one of the houses. We had neighbors behind us on our weekend. There is a fountain on the patio in the front yard that was broke and had really old, nasty stagnant water which smelled really bad. In the evening it started to attract mosquitoes. There was also some whiffs of sewer, as I read in other reviews, but it was manageable. I would recommend to change one bedroom into possibly two twin beds or bunk beds to sleep renters a little more comfortable. Other than that, it was a great weekend.
On 08/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/29/117
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on everything you have mentioned and pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/28/2017 by Rebecca S
Amazing location and relaxing space
Loved it. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because the washing machine had a pretty strong mildew smell and should probably be deep cleaned or replaced. It would not deter me from staying again however. Location is great! Short, easy walk to beach, bars, restaurants. Front yard set up is great space with fire pit, putting green, tons of games, a fountain, and lights for nighttime. We ate every meal outside. Kitchen and living room are also large and functional. There is an occupied unit in the back but the people staying there kept to themselves and were very friendly whenever our paths crossed. This is a good spot for families to stay.
On 10/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/9/117
Hi Nik, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the strong mildew smell in the washing machine and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on this issue and will make sure the washer is deep cleaned or replaced, if needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/26/2017 by Emma S
Amazing stay
We loved everything about it. Would love to stay there again some time.
On 11/21/2017 by Celisse C.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/25/2017 by Luke M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/27/2017 by Arron R