Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Chic Rental 1 Block from Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Chic Rental 1 Block from Beach
57 reviews
Carlsbad, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
7 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1515 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk, 1 Other, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Chic, Newly Remodeled Carlsbad Rental - 1 Block from the Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Winery
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Cable
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
OUTDOOR
Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Fenced-in yard, Picnic Table
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/20/2017 by Jessie K
Slighty Disappointed
Great location but on a very busy and loud street. Very clean and nice furnishings, but one of our beds was broken and it took much longer than expected to repair. And the handyman "Jeff" was extremely unprofessional.

With the exception of Stacie (the onsite local property manager) our 5 night stay was disappointing. We discovered on the first night that one of our King beds was broken which required immediate repair.

After being promised the handyman would contact us and fix the bed on Monday, it took the preferred Handyman "Jeff" two additional days to be available to fix the bed. When he finally arrived, he immediately told me our broken bed was not his "priority since he was working on a personal bathroom remodel" and that he would get back to us when he could.

If it wasn't for Stacie we would have been left without a 2nd bed for the entire week. And, I later learned from a conversation with Stacie that Jeff lied to Stacie and communicated to TurnKey Management that I agreed to him fixing the bed on Friday (a day after my family checked out of the property). Not true.

Needless to say, I will not be renting any units from TurnKey in Carlsbad for fear of having to deal with the preferred handyman from ****, Jeff, again in the future. Nor will I recommend this unit to any friends or relatives.

In addition, after reporting the issue, I was promised a 15% discount by "Robin" in Colorado. That discount was never provided.

Overall, house was nice, but the experience with the TurnKey management was not a professional experience.
On 11/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/6/117
Hi Marisa, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issue with the broken bed for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver an air mattress that evening, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. We would also like to sincerely apologize for any unpleasant interactions with our handyman and want to assure you that this incident has been documented and will be addressed with him. With regards to your discount off of a future stay, it looks like this offer has been applied to your account. Next time you are ready to book, please reach out and one of our Guest Experience agents will be happy to apply that credit. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/17/2017 by Marisa H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/12/2017 by Gregory C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2017 by Robyn C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Kristen M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2017 by Mary B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Christy D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/25/2017 by Harry E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2017 by Jeff D
Carlsbad Rental
Beautiful home - obviously lots of care and detail went into this vacation rental - very clean and comfortable - really close to beach - only downside was the heavy traffic at 4 way stop on corner
On 07/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/13/117
Betsy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2017 by Robby C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2017 by Betsy K
Great location
House was clean and well kept up. If I had one complaint, it would just be the parking situation during the day. Since the house is so close to the beach, much of the public crowds all of the street parking. One day, we even had someone that parked over the driveway, so we were blocked in and couldn't leave. Finding parking at night is a little easier, since all the beach goers are gone by then. So just park on the street at night, if you want to avoid being blocked in.
On 07/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/1/117
Ted, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with parking. Unfortunately, we are only hearing about this now. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/28/2017 by Albert M
Amazing time!
We absolutely loved the house and location. I do agree with some of the other reviews that the corner gets very busy but it didn't bother us much and my 1 year old son loved waving to all of the cars. The whole check in process was easy and we even were allowed early check-in. The home looks exactly like the pictures. We would definitely consider renting the home again.
On 06/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2017 by Steve S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2017 by Ryan G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2017 by Teresa M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/15/2017 by Kathleen G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/05/2017 by Abdurahman G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2017 by Scott D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2017 by Erica W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/13/2017 by Tamra H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/11/2017 by Rudy M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/25/2017 by Michael M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/18/2017 by Elda H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2016 by Alexander K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/24/2016 by Marney C
Thanksgiving at the beach
We had a great time. Perfect location!
On 11/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/10/2016 by Jessie K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/19/2016 by John S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2016 by Amanda S
Very Nice Location
Very clean, great location to walk to beach. Kitchen and Master Bedroom AC units did not work. They installed a small portable unit in master bedroom but it took a long time to cool room down (usually cooled off about 8:30 pm).They did let us know ahead of time that AC was out in some rooms. Had ants on the kitchen counter top even though we did not have any food out. I would think in a large area like San Diego they could have quick responding AC techs to make sure units are running. We would stay again for sure. Hopefully they can make the HVAC repairs and keep them running. (Maybe a monthly maintenance schedule) I don't mind paying a bit more to make sure everything works on arrival.
On 08/27/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2016 by Kristi L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2016 by Steve S
Bright and Breezy Beach House (on a busy corner)
Overall the house is equipped with lots of bells and whistles (bikes, boogie boards, towels, games), is extremely comfortable (king beds, recliner sofas, lots of seating), open floor plan with bedrooms and baths separated by the living quarters. Great for two families (we were four adults and two grand kids-perfect). Clean, air conditioning, washer & dryer, dishwasher, most utensils, lots of cups, plates, crock pot too. Four TV's in the house! I would have given this house five stars except for two issues; it is on a VERY BUSY corner that has a four way stop (the traffic, subsequent noise and exhaust fumes never stopped) and second, the owners scheduled an electrician to work during our stay. We paid good money to get away from schedules only to have one anyway. Just a couple other things, my husband had an issue with the coffee maker and he brought our own BBQ after reading other reviews about the one provided. Would we rent here again? I would look at other rental options because of the consistent traffic annoyance. (To be fair, we live on five acres and a dirt road which has very limited traffic so we are not used to city living.) Being so close to the beach however could sway my decision. About the beach, we were more impressed with the gently sloping beach south of the jetty (for the grand kids) unlike the huge drop offs at Tamarack SB, both a short walking distance from the house. In addition, a mile walk north, and the boardwalk leads you to shopping and eateries in downtown Carlsbad and is also a popular place to view the sunset. In conclusion, the house worked great for us. I will keep this listing as a favorite in my VRBO account.
On 08/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2016 by Jessie K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2016 by Jim F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/01/2016 by Jessie K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2016 by Jon S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/25/2016 by Ana A
So much better than a hotel
As advertised, the house was recently updated, very comfortable, and very close to the beach. My wife and I loved the very IKEA kitchen. The master bedroom was spacious and had two separate areas if you just need to get away from the kids. The beds and couches are very comfortable (w/ pillows galore), the TVs are huge, and the outdoor areas in the front and back are great. There are also boogie boards, sand toys, and bikes for renters to use as well as a gas grill. The beach nearby is perfect for surfing, boogie boarding, or just regular swimming. We were there on weekdays in July and it was far less crowded that San Diego and LA beaches. The only thing to be aware of is that the house is located at an intersection with a four way stop which means that you will constantly have vehicles passing by.
On 07/23/2016 by Undisclosed
Great location, great stay
The home was very clean and consistent with the online advertisements, perfectly suited for the 4 adults and 2 children guests during our say. Location was perfect, a short walk to a great beach and the village that offered a wide range of dining options. We took the kids to Legoland which was exactly 7 minutes away. The only thing disappointing was the BBQ, as it did not seem to heat past 200 degrees, which made cooking with it challenging. Other than that I'd highly recommend the property.
On 07/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/24/116
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for your feedback about the grill, it has since been fixed. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2016 by Michael L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2016 by Laura N
Nice House, spacious, but on busy intersection.
The house is very nice and well appointed. We brought four kids and had plenty of room. It also has extras like boogie boards, beach chairs and even bicycles! A drawback for us was the very busy intersection that it is on...one of the main drags down to the beach. So sitting on the beach for a quiet coffee or drinks at night is not really an option. We did have some issues with the air conditioning. Half the house didn't have A/C and was pretty stuffy (we were there during some hot days in SD). We specifically were looking for homes with A/C when we rented. It was disappointing that it appears the owner (not property manager) knew the A/C wasn't working before we ever arrived and failed to let us know. We felt like we got the run around for about 4 days with no answers or repairmen. Finally someone brought a portable A/C unit and hooked it up. Other than location and this issue with A/C, we were happy with our stay.
On 07/13/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/11/116
Hi Rowland, Thank you for writing a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies that the AC was not able to be fixed during your stay, we have had it fixed and it is now working throughout the house. This home is on a main street, and you are just a few blocks away from some great restaurants and from the beach! We hope to have you back again soon. Thanks, the Turnkey VR Team
Nice House, spacious, but on busy intersection.
The house is very nice and well appointed. We brought four kids and had plenty of room. It also has extras like boogie boards, beach chairs and even bicycles! A drawback for us was the very busy intersection that it is on...one of the main drags down to the beach. So sitting on the beach for a quiet coffee or drinks at night is not really an option. We did have some issues with the air conditioning. Half the house didn't have A/C and was pretty stuffy (we were there during some hot days in SD). We specifically were looking for homes with A/C when we rented. It was disappointing that it appears the owner (not property manager) knew the A/C wasn't working before we ever arrived and failed to let us know. We felt like we got the run around for about 4 days with no answers or repairmen. Finally someone brought a portable A/C unit and hooked it up. Other than location and this issue with A/C, we were happy with our stay.
On 07/13/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/11/116
duplicate case to 00681521
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/05/2016 by Rowland S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2016 by Jacob P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2016 by Tim A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2016 by Jersey F
What a relaxing and wonderful stay
We booked this home and it looked great online. The TurnKey management team handled everything professionally and arriving at the home was very easy with the custom door lock code. The home had everything we needed, from boogie boards to an abundance of towels, fully stocked kitchen, BBQ and so much more. It was just like a model home, with upgraded appliances, wood floors and classy but modern furnishings. The response from the TurnKey management group was excellent. When we arrived there was a leak on one of the toilets. They answered my call right away and had a plumber out to replace it immediately. The owner even called and checked in on us to make sure everything was handled properly. She really cared that our stay was pleasant. This is a great property right in the heart of the Carlsbad coastline. It is just 1 block from the beach and a few blocks from Carlsbad Village Blvd. There are tons of food choices just minutes away on bike, foot or car. My family and I can't wait for our next trip to Carlsbad and we look forward to staying here again.
On 06/01/2016 by Undisclosed
One Block From The Beach
We stayed here for the weekend during Mother's Day and had a great time. The house is extremely charming with modern amenities located in a safe neighborhood, one block from the beach. Even though it's a vacation rental I had to do some work during the weekend and the internet and work space was easy to use and comfortable. Laundry on site made packing easier and the master shower is particularly delightful. We had dinner and lunch nearby both days and the restaurant choices were great!
On 06/01/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2016 by Marcus R
Home Away From Home
This place is absolutely gorgeous! We wanted a romantic getaway and were beyond pleased with this cozy and beautifully decorated beach house. Just a block away from the beach, we enjoyed the ocean view from the master bedroom every morning and a stunning sunset every night! The master bedroom has this quaint sitting area facing the ocean where we enjoyed reading with the doors wide open. There's nothing like smelling the ocean air in the morning! I love the openness of the kitchen which is perfect for entertaining big groups. The living room has probably the most comfortable reclining couches I've ever sat on and were impossible to get up once we sat down. Not only is the house adorable and comfortable, but it is also within walking distance of the beach and Vigilucci's (a great place for Italian cuisine). I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!
On 05/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Cutest Beach Escape
This place is spectacular! We stayed here for a quick weekend get away on a Friday and Saturday night. It's so tastefully decorated and truly a perfect blend of beachy adorable-ness mixed with comfort! My favorite spot is in the master bedroom. They have a great couch in there great for enjoying morning coffee and the windows completely open and you can see the ocean and feel the breeze! (Ps this couch also folds into another bed which is so helpful!) I also love the couches in the living room, they're so amazing and comfy. I would have been happy sitting on those babies all weekend long! This house is in a really convenient location too! You can walk to the beach, bars, and restaurants! We work up and walked to the beach on Sunday morning and it's less than a block away! Vigilucci's is a block away too (facing the ocean as well) and we went for brunch and sunset happy hour. Really recommend this restaurant! You should also look up/ check out the secret prohibition bar near by, The Kenneth Charles (a really unique experience) This is a great spot for a romantic get away, girls weekend, or family trip! We never wanted to leave
On 05/10/2016 by Undisclosed