Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Carnelian Bay Home by Ski Resorts
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Carnelian Bay Home by Ski Resorts
35 reviews
Carnelian Bay, California
The Property
8 people
Pets Allowed
1 Queen, 1 Twin, 3 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Carnelian Bay 3BR, 2 Blocks to Lake - Mins to Skiing, Beaches & Hiking Trails
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Dvd, Games
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Deck, Bbq grill, Paddle boards, Hammock
Museums, Recreation center, Library
Cable tv, Dvd player, Games, Wireless internet, Books, Video library, Netflix
Booster seat, Children's books
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Near lake, Near ski resort
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2019 by Thinh T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/21/2019 by Anthony W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/18/2019 by Ozzy U
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/29/2018 by Monica B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/25/2018 by Zdenka H
Wonderful family time in the cabin my father and grandfather built in 1946. Updated to modern convenience, but still charming. Loved the deck!
On 10/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2018 by Barbara C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Rochelle G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2018 by Jerry A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2018 by Jill W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2018 by Angela C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2018 by Todd S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2018 by Tim G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/11/2018 by Lori T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/25/2018 by Lucero H
Adequate But Not More
Upon arriving, we noticed that the fireplace was out of service. It was too cold to hang out together in the common area, even with the heat on. The upstairs did not have cable. The beds were extremely hard. There were hairs in two of the three beds. It was well-stocked and it was nice to have three bedrooms, but I wouldn’t stay here again.
On 02/22/2018 by Shannon K.
Response on 2/26/2018
Hello Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the fireplace during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2018 by Maysa L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2018 by Michelle M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/02/2018 by Elizabeth B
Great Location for the Winter!
This cabin is in a great location for North Lake Tahoe. The property was very clean and had all the necessities: cooking supplies, towels, coffee, toiletries, etc.
The Pros: Location, charming and cozy. Had everything we needed to cook. We really had a great time here. Close to ski resorts, Truckee, and restaurants.
The cons: The main thing was the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We all woke up every morning with hurt backs and couldn't sleep through the night. We were a family of 4 adults and felt that the space was just right for the 4 of us, but any more members it would have been way too small. The upstairs bathroom door was off of the hinges so you couldn't close it and there is only one shower, which is really small. There isn't a TV in the bottom bedroom and the upstairs TV's didn't have the main cable.
Check in time was 3pm and check out time was 10 am. We couldn't get in any earlier or check out any later.

If the mattresses were more comfortable, I would certainly recommend this to a small family.
On 01/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/3/2018
Hi Janice, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure the upstairs bathroom door is repaired. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please know that the homeowners received your feedback and have since purchased new mattresses for the home. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2017 by Jennifer C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/15/2017 by Rolande D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/10/2017 by Lola D
Tahoe Trip
The house was nice, just a little smaller than expected. There were also a few dead bugs around the house and stained sheets, but nothing too horrible. Additionally, the lighting was a little sparse. However, It was a nice location, near the lake and lots of restaurants. The general condition of all the furniture and amenities was good.
On 08/17/2017 by Maanasa G.
Response on 8/22/2017
Hi Maanasa, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please know that we’ve since hired a new Housekeeping Team for this property and will look to add some additional lighting around the home if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Super cute Lakeside cabin
I initially thought that the cabin will be tight for 7 people since it only has 1.5 bath but it ended being perfect with a few of us out of the house for wanderlust. The beds are comfortable and farm table/grill is perfect for some home cooking. I would definitely rebook. The open concept kitchen area definitely helps to free up living space for the group to hang out.
On 08/13/2017 by Janice L.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by Derek W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/07/2017 by Larry F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/28/2017 by Maanasa G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2017 by Angela J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2017 by Amanda A
Tahoe Getaway
Our overall experience in Lake Tahoe was fantastic. First the good. The location of this home is great and although it was not specific to where beach access was, we asked a neighbor and found our little beach. Close, convenient and perfect for sunsets. The location makes it great to head to Kings Beach or Tahoe City or find a trail to hike.The home was comfortable but now the bad part. I rented a 3 bedroom home so my daughters could be comfortable. We never used the one bedroom because the smell from the vent in that room was offensive. We did call and report the issue and honestly, it smelled worse after the HVAC men came over. It got worse at night so no one could sleep in that room. It truly was awful. I specifically rented a 3 bedroom home and could only use 2 of them. Response to my issue took us to day 3, but it never was fixed. Great communication with the rental company was appreciated but the home itself is not one I will rent again because that vent odor makes that 3rd room useless to me and my wallet. Again, location was perfect, great communication with Turnkey, but that odor has got to go.
On 06/27/2017 by Emily L.
Response on 6/28/2017
Emily, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about this issue and can certainly understand your frustration. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Hopefully, the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. We are currently in the process of having this issue taken care of. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. It is good news that you had good communication from our field operations team and that your overall experience was fantastic. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/18/2017 by Tom G
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/02/2017 by Sarah H
Wonderful Weekend in Tahoe
This cabin is a gem; the perfect combination of cozy and functional. We were a party of five and had plenty of space and comfort to bring us back again. The porch has a view of the lake and is a great place to have your morning coffee. The cabin is well equipped, nice appliances, easy to access.
On 04/24/2017 by Undisclosed