Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Wooded Chatham Home on the Monomoy
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Wooded Chatham Home on the Monomoy
32 reviews
Chatham, Massachusetts
The Property
6 people
No Pets
Sq. footage
1700 sq. ft.
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Wooded 3BR, 2BA Chatham Home on the Monomoy with Hot Tub & Kayak Launch
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Kayak / canoe
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
Museums, Recreation center
Cable tv, Dvd player, Stereo system, Wireless internet, Books
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Cable, Dvd, Novels
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Hot tub, Beach, Beach umbrella
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Fitness room / equipment
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/20/2018 by Ira S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2018 by Kelli S
Pleasantly surprised
Very nice
On 09/08/2018 by Lisa D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2018 by John W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Bina P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2018 by Sheri K
Very nice area and location of home.
We were pleasantly surprised at the great lay out of the house. Pics can be deceiving but not in this case. House was kept clean and decorated very well. Kitchen was great for gathering around and cooking together. Unfortunately the weather didn't fair as well but we had a wonderful relaxing time with family. The only thing that needed some TLC was the grounds and patio. it is such a nice design but the patio and steps needed to be cleaned and cleared.
On 08/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/11/2018
Hi Lisa, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We appreciate you notifying us once you checked out on these issues, and please know our team has since inspected the home and cleaned, and we are addressing the yard maintenance as well. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2018 by Lisa D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2018 by Kelly K
Perfect Cape Cod trip for our family
The house is so beautiful in person, with gorgeous views of the river. The house was spotless inside with everything you could need. Outside was so green and lush it was pretty much overgrown, but this was great for my kids who spent hours exploring the yard, steep driveway and steep magical looking natural/wooden staircase to the road. The hot tub was perfect. Would definitely stay again.
On 08/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/26/2018 by Aviva C
Very private setting in a quiet neighborhood.
Spacious home perfect for up to 6 people. Hot tub was large, clean and ready for use. The kitchen could use a few more cooking utensils, larger pots and serving bowls. Conveniently located near towns and beaches.
On 07/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/21/2018 by Kathleen N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2018 by Lewis B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2018 by David O
Great little spot!
We had a great time exploring Chatham with friends with for 4th of July week. The house is very clean, in a quiet neighborhood and conveniently located a drive away from beaches and downtown.
On 07/09/2018 by Alexandria S.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/05/2018 by Julie A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/23/2018 by Patrick H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2018 by Ira S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2018 by James C
This home and location were just so beautiful! The trees, plants and flowers all blooming and so beautiful. The home was very clean and spacious. We even took a day to enjoy the hot tub. It was our first time to Cape Cod and we were not disappointed. Your home is fabulous and the location is close to everything Cape Cod had to offer, even Whale watching!
On 06/05/2018 by Bev G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2018 by Alisa P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/24/2018 by Wrong lead Sara S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2018 by Rodrigo T
Very nice house without hot tub
The house is well situated, very tastefully and cozily furnished with an awesome panorama window in the living room. The kitchen is well equipped with enough plates and pots and everything you need.
The only real drop of bitterness was, that the hot tub was empty - I had asked the property management ahead of my reservation that I would like to have an information if the hot tub is not working because this was the main reason for my kids to go to this house, but as I did not get a feedback, I assumed, everything would be fine. The disappointment was huge, so I would recommend for the future to communicate clearly in the description of the house when the hot tub is available and when it isn´t, so everything is frank and plain-spoken.
Besides the wifi was not working for the first one and a half days but the property management did take care of that and got it fixed.
On 11/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/6/2017
Hi Claudia, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues with the hot tub and WiFi and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to resolve the WiFi problem, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please know that we have also updated our property listing description to note that the hot tub is only available from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice getaway home
The house was as described and overall very comfortable and just what we needed for a weekend while attending a wedding.
On 11/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Beautiful setting, needs a few updates
Overall it was a great experience. The home is surrounded with beautiful trees and there's a small creek that runs behind it.

However, the shower curtains had mold on them and the bedding in the lower room bedroom smelled funny, so a few simple updates to the linens and shower curtains would go a long way.

I found this property on AirBNB and it was advertised as being close to the beach, which isn't really true so that's something to keep in mind.

The internet also didn't work, we had to call the rental company a few times before it was working properly.

Other than those small issues, it was a great home to stay in on a quiet street in beautiful Cape Cod.
On 09/12/2017 by Shannon R.
Response on 9/15/2017
Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on the shower curtains and bedding and will make sure they are replaced, if needed. With regards to the home’s proximity to the beach, we would like to note that there are several beaches, such as Ridgevale Beach, Hardings Beach, and Chatham Lighthouse Beach, which are all a few miles away and less than a 10 minute drive. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Good central location, awesome hot tub
Great central location. Lots of space. Comfortable. Hot tub was awesome.
On 08/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Great Chatham Location to Stay and Relax
The home was as described and perfect for my family. The grill came in handy for cookouts and the hot tub was a great to relax in at the end of the night. While the home is on the river, we were unable to access it for kayaking from the property because the water levels were low. But that was only due to Mother Nature! The location was very peaceful and was great for watching all kinds of birds, yet still easy to access highways. I would highly recommend this home for your next Cape Cod vacation!
On 08/27/2017 by Tracy W.
A nice house in the woods and the deep sea.
The house location was nice providing a unique combination of sea and forest. We liked the indoor decoration and the spacious rooms, the jacuzzi and having breakfast at the outdoor terrace. The property was clean and generally well maintained only exception was the dish washer (racks need to be replaced) and the outdoor furniture (one plastic chair was broken and the rest of them were overused).
On 08/05/2017 by stavros t.
Response on 8/7/2017
Stavros, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the dishwasher. We value your feedback and are currently in the process of replacing the outdoor chairs. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful Setting
A beautiful, serene setting by the pond, with a picture window that allowed us to enjoy the gorgeous view. We found the house just as described by the owners on the vrbo. Enjoyed going to downtown Chatham - just a few minutes away by car - for dining and shopping as well as hanging out in the coffee shops to write; Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse one town over for an incredibly delicious dinner; and Hangar B Eatery for an amazing breakfast (a working hangar that also has a restaurant).

The only reason we do not give it a 5 is the following: We arrived during a caterpillar infestation on the Cape, which was particularly bad at the rental because it is surrounded by trees - the very thing that made the location a great setting. There were HUNDREDS of caterpillars all around the house, especially the deck. In fact, a Cape Cod newspaper ran a story on the caterpillar infestation the same day we arrived (see the article at ). We were not able to enjoy the deck, cook on the grill, or use the hot tub b/c the caterpillars climbed on everything and fell off the trees onto the deck (and us).

The house was spotless but for a few spider webs in the downstairs bathroom and the dining room's high ceilings.

Because the caterpillar infestation is not a regular "thing," we would recommend the location.
On 07/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/11/2017
Hello Marisol, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Eventually, it was a lovely stay on the Cape.
Booked a beachfront house on Cape Cod that was infested with carpenter ants on first morning. Resolution cost us an entire day of waiting for assistance. Had to relocate, and no similar houses available. Substitute house was in the woods with view of river. Very nice but not what we planned. After negotiations, TurnKey agreed to acceptable terms. Local rep, Dan, was wonderful and went above and beyond to help us in the relocation and settling in to new place, as well as follow-up. Thanks Dan!
On 06/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/16/2017
Hi Beverly, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up at your original home and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Although not at the beach, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this new home. It is also great to know that Dan was so helpful in helping you get situated as we take great pride in our how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team