Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Wooded Chatham Home on the Monomoy
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Wooded Chatham Home on the Monomoy
31 reviews
Chatham, Massachusetts
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1700 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Wooded 3BR, 2BA Chatham Home on the Monomoy with Hot Tub & Kayak Launch
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Wireless Internet, Books, Wii
OUTSIDE
Kayak / Canoe
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Cable, DVD, Novels
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Beach, Beach Umbrella
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/29/2017 by Georgina N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2017 by Mary A
Eventually, it was a lovely stay on the Cape.
Booked a beachfront house on Cape Cod that was infested with carpenter ants on first morning. Resolution cost us an entire day of waiting for assistance. Had to relocate, and no similar houses available. Substitute house was in the woods with view of river. Very nice but not what we planned. After negotiations, TurnKey agreed to acceptable terms. Local rep, Dan, was wonderful and went above and beyond to help us in the relocation and settling in to new place, as well as follow-up. Thanks Dan!
On 06/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/15/117
Hi Beverly, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up at your original home and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Although not at the beach, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this new home. It is also great to know that Dan was so helpful in helping you get situated as we take great pride in our how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2017 by Marisol N
Quiet, calm and large secluded property
A clam and secluded house, very clean, large kitchen and rooms. It has the view of the lake/pond but very covered by wonderful trees and foliage, if your dream is of staring at water all day this may disappoint. It has everything you need for a peaceful stay. A few things to note on a negative side - the hot tub was never filled, a shame we have looked forward to that. The outside furniture was incredibly dirty and with white sofa's a real threat to the cleanliness of the house. There is not 'garden' to speak off, just a wooded areas to the waters edge so children beware. A very steep drive to enter and exit the property is worth noting. The trash bin was not cleaned outside and despite putting it out on the requested day still not collected. it's not in walking distance to anything or any shops so be prepared for a designated driver on nights out. Overall though it is a wonderful place to relax and recharge.
On 06/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/117
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the hot tub being unavailable, but would like to note that it has since been filled and is available to guests. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2017 by Traci D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/03/2017 by Dong Yup S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/07/2017 by Kathleen H
Beautiful Setting
A beautiful, serene setting by the pond, with a picture window that allowed us to enjoy the gorgeous view. We found the house just as described by the owners on the vrbo. Enjoyed going to downtown Chatham - just a few minutes away by car - for dining and shopping as well as hanging out in the coffee shops to write; Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse one town over for an incredibly delicious dinner; and Hangar B Eatery for an amazing breakfast (a working hangar that also has a restaurant).

The only reason we do not give it a 5 is the following: We arrived during a caterpillar infestation on the Cape, which was particularly bad at the rental because it is surrounded by trees - the very thing that made the location a great setting. There were HUNDREDS of caterpillars all around the house, especially the deck. In fact, a Cape Cod newspaper ran a story on the caterpillar infestation the same day we arrived (see the article at ). We were not able to enjoy the deck, cook on the grill, or use the hot tub b/c the caterpillars climbed on everything and fell off the trees onto the deck (and us).

The house was spotless but for a few spider webs in the downstairs bathroom and the dining room's high ceilings.

Because the caterpillar infestation is not a regular "thing," we would recommend the location.
On 07/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/10/117
Hello Marisol, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2017 by Stavros T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2017 by Harry B
A nice house in the woods and the deep sea.
The house location was nice providing a unique combination of sea and forest. We liked the indoor decoration and the spacious rooms, the jacuzzi and having breakfast at the outdoor terrace. The property was clean and generally well maintained only exception was the dish washer (racks need to be replaced) and the outdoor furniture (one plastic chair was broken and the rest of them were overused).
On 08/05/2017 by stavros t.
Response on 8/6/117
Stavros, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the dishwasher. We value your feedback and are currently in the process of replacing the outdoor chairs. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2017 by Sally R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by John S
Great Chatham Location to Stay and Relax
The home was as described and perfect for my family. The grill came in handy for cookouts and the hot tub was a great to relax in at the end of the night. While the home is on the river, we were unable to access it for kayaking from the property because the water levels were low. But that was only due to Mother Nature! The location was very peaceful and was great for watching all kinds of birds, yet still easy to access highways. I would highly recommend this home for your next Cape Cod vacation!
On 08/27/2017 by Tracy W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/27/2017 by Veronica F
Good central location, awesome hot tub
Great central location. Lots of space. Comfortable. Hot tub was awesome.
On 08/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2017 by Shannon R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2017 by Nancy L
Beautiful setting, needs a few updates
Overall it was a great experience. The home is surrounded with beautiful trees and there's a small creek that runs behind it.

However, the shower curtains had mold on them and the bedding in the lower room bedroom smelled funny, so a few simple updates to the linens and shower curtains would go a long way.

I found this property on AirBNB and it was advertised as being close to the beach, which isn't really true so that's something to keep in mind.

The internet also didn't work, we had to call the rental company a few times before it was working properly.

Other than those small issues, it was a great home to stay in on a quiet street in beautiful Cape Cod.
On 09/12/2017 by Shannon R.
Response on 9/14/117
Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on the shower curtains and bedding and will make sure they are replaced, if needed. With regards to the home’s proximity to the beach, we would like to note that there are several beaches, such as Ridgevale Beach, Hardings Beach, and Chatham Lighthouse Beach, which are all a few miles away and less than a 10 minute drive. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/17/2017 by Allen L
Very peaceful setting
The house was nicer than it appears in the photos. It has a nice layout and location. It is a very peaceful setting with a nice view of the river. It is tastefully decorated. The hot tub was in good working order. I would suggest that more towels be available, one per guest is not enough for the entire stay, plus some beach towels for the hot tub. The shower liner was moldy. The kitchen is fairly well appointed but could use a frying pan and some sharp knives. The racks in the dishwasher are totally rusted out. Overall, it is a nice house and I would reccomend it but needs some very fixable improvements.
On 09/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/20/117
Hi Allen, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/20/2017 by Rene M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/27/2017 by Maryjane Q
Would love to return!
This is a lovely property located in popular Chatham. It’s been thoughtfully updated and furnished in a sophisticated but casual beach style. The kitchen is well stocked and super functional. Beds are comfy. Downsides to out short stay: couldn’t ever get WiFi to connect but no problem with my personal hotspot. Never did find out if we could use the hot tub or how to work it but for a long weekend this wasn’t a big downer. One STRONG suggestion: we arrived after dark. Motion sensing lights at garage and front door would have helped so much. But, all in all, would love to stay here again. Thank you for a lovely experience.
On 10/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/31/117
Hi MaryJane, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the WiFi to make sure it is working properly and pass your comment regarding the need for lights at the garage and front door along to the homeowner for their consideration. We would also like to note that the hot tub is available to guests, and our local Field Operations Team will make sure directions for use are added to our Guest Access Instructions. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Perfect place and very clean
This property was perfect and very clean. However, the driveway is very steep.
On 10/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/31/117
Hi Rene, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/02/2017 by Claudia B
Nice getaway home
The house was as described and overall very comfortable and just what we needed for a weekend while attending a wedding.
On 11/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/04/2017 by Margaret W
Very nice house without hot tub
The house is well situated, very tastefully and cozily furnished with an awesome panorama window in the living room. The kitchen is well equipped with enough plates and pots and everything you need.
The only real drop of bitterness was, that the hot tub was empty - I had asked the property management ahead of my reservation that I would like to have an information if the hot tub is not working because this was the main reason for my kids to go to this house, but as I did not get a feedback, I assumed, everything would be fine. The disappointment was huge, so I would recommend for the future to communicate clearly in the description of the house when the hot tub is available and when it isn´t, so everything is frank and plain-spoken.
Besides the wifi was not working for the first one and a half days but the property management did take care of that and got it fixed.
On 11/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/6/117
Hi Claudia, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues with the hot tub and WiFi and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to resolve the WiFi problem, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please know that we have also updated our property listing description to note that the hot tub is only available from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Heidi L