Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Brand New With Pool on the Canal
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Brand New With Pool on the Canal
39 reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Townhouse
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2750 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
"Cottage House" Townhome w/ Pool on the Canal
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Gas burner
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Schlitterbahn waterpark
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Bbq grill, Shared pool, Beach
Great place to get away!
Our family goes to the coast every year. We typically stay in Port Aransas or Rockport, but this year we felt it would be better to stay closer to Corpus Christi. The townhouse (a 4 bdrm, 3 1/2 bath, 3-story) was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was modern, and had all of the appliances you would expect. The large marlin in the living room was a little strange at first, but you get used to it. We had some inconvenience at first, as the entrance code information wasn't correct, but the Turnkey staff got us in with no problem. The only con I have is that the parking isn't the most convenient; you have to park outside the complex on the road (for short-term guests). Other than that, we had a wonderful time. Would definitely do this again!
On 08/18/2018 by Ronald O.
Response on 9/9/2018
Hi Ronald, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we're looking forward to hearing from you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2018 by Ronald O
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/28/2018 by Susan J
Great location and great fun!
This property was in a great location with great access to the beach both on foot and by car. We had a great time fishing in the jetty and at the ocean. We enjoyed the swimming pool, but it is small and can be crowded. The main living area and kitchen were nice for everyone to have space to relax and eat together. The dishes and bowls were in short supply, but there were plenty of pans for cooking. There were no hot pads for removing pans from the oven. The master bedroom headboard was detached from the frame so it was noisy at night. The master shower was very slick and getting the appropriate water temperature was tricky. The vacation rental company was responsive to flooring and leaking issues we experienced during our stay. Frustration came on two issues with the property 1) upon arrival, towels were wet and shoved in a drawer and in short supply (rental company provided more towels, but advised me to wash them because they were in a musty storage unit)...also when we were leaving and checking for our belongings we found an empty yogurt cup with a spoon and food wrappers in bedrooms that were not ours which makes me question how well the cleaning crew cleans and 2) the owners’ were apparently selling the property and a showing was scheduled during our visit. The rental company tried to say we agreed to the showing, but then found no record of contacting me about it. The rental company did provide some monetary compensation for our trouble. Once this property's issues are fixed, I would definitely recommend this property.
On 07/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/7/2018
Hi Cheri, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the towels, cleanliness, dishware, leak, hot pads, and a showing during your stay. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please know that we are passing your feedback to our team and Homeowner, and will ensure this does not happen again. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Overall great experience.
The House was clean and ready for use when we got there. Lots of space and a very short way to the beach. The pool is very small but well maintained. You must buy or bring your own propane if you want to use the grills mentioned in the listing. That was a little surprise. Overall the house was great. The master bed room bed was disconnected from the head board and the water in the shower is a little tricky to figure out but once you do it works fine. The kitchen is huge great for making large meals. Bathrooms and bed rooms are very large also. The main living space fit the seven of us comfortably. I would stay here again.
On 07/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/3/2018
Hi Steven, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the lack of propane for the grill and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. While the grills available to guests are part of a communal grilling station, please note that we provide propane as a part of your rental and will ensure that the home is stocked moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/29/2018 by Steven A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2018 by Dana L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2018 by Cheri S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2018 by Lori S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/20/2018 by Melissa P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/13/2018 by Jodi W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/01/2018 by Josh C
Vacation
townhome was clean with comfortable beds. There are many stairs (kitchen on second floor) and the tubs are very deep. No grab bars. Only one walk in shower - in the master bath. We all used this one area to shower. The pool area has very comfortable chairs and tables. I would recommend this rental for only those who have good knees and stamina to walk three flights of stairs (not good for my 93 yr old father)
On 04/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/22/2018
Hello Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/09/2018 by Vincent S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/25/2018 by Jill M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/19/2018 by Sharon L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/17/2018 by Robert R
Wonderful condo !
This condo had everything we needed ! The ensuite bathroom was gorgeous - walk in shower and double sinks. The large kitchen had many appliances that we could use and a good sized breakfast bar. We were able to use the garage and it worked out so well for our motorcycle and golf cart ! I would definitely recommend this unit !
On 03/10/2018 by Tracy N.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/15/2018 by Tracy N
Roomy and Comfortable
Very nice and clean property. Conveniently located near the beach and jetty. The beds were very comfortable and all the basics like TP and dish detergent were provided. The town house is designed in a way that it can accomodate,a lot of guests and not feel like it is crowded and on top of each other.
On 12/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/05/2017 by Scott W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/20/2017 by James F
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/19/2017 by Tim O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/20/2017 by Robert D
Good
Cute place. Small pool. We had to drive to the beach
On 08/20/2017 by Sarah S.
family fun for the Gonzales family
I loved the place for my side of the family. But for my husbands side, their a lot older and his grandfather wouldn't be able to handle 3 story stairs. My family loved the beautiful place y'all have. It had a real home feel to it and made our night stay so comfortable. The kids also loved the place and the pool. Thank you.
On 08/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/18/2017
Darlene, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2017 by Aaron C
The house was beautiful and clean
his spot was perfect for a family getaway. The pictures are spot on, the house was very clean, and the people working the customer service number were vert helpful. The kitchen is large which makes it easy to cook and eat in and there are plenty of towels for the beach. My only gripe is the door lock was a pain (there's a code) but on the other hand we knew our things were secure when we were out and about. Oh and the place was very clean but the floors are in need of a good scrubbing (they didn't have any visible dirt but going barefoot made my feet dirty on the bottom). All and all though this was a beautiful, spacious home away from home.
On 08/01/2017 by Islam M.
Response on 8/2/2017
Islam, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will follow up to have the floors thoroughly cleaned. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2017 by Jennifer P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/10/2017 by Bradley P
Last minute getaway
We have been vacationing on the island for 20 years. This condo is by far the nicest place we have stayed in. We enjoyed having 4 bedrooms so our girls didn't have to share. Having the bedrooms on the upper most floor was genius. Our favorite part by far was definitely the walk-in shower in the master bathrooms. I really didn't like having to book 6 nights. I also couldn't tell if we could park our boat there or not. Parking on the street was not my favorite either. However for 4 bedrooms for less than we are use to paying for three I can easily overlook these minor inconveniences. I will definitely book this condo again. It's new, it's gorgeous and it has everything you need.
On 07/04/2017 by Mary C.
Response on 7/4/2017
Mary, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be passing it along. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Last minute get away!
My family and I have been staying on the island for about 20 years. We have always stayed at the same run down condo. We tried something new this time by staying at your gorgeous new condo. We couldn't have been more pleased. Our favorite thing was definitely the walk-in shower in the master bath. This condo is located so is near the beach you could easily walk. It was equipped with everything needed including internet. It was also about half the price we were use to paying. We will definitely be staying here again. They even gave us complimentary late check out!
On 07/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2017 by Mary C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2017 by Zu Gaye B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2017 by Richard E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/11/2017 by Cynthia B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2017 by Betty R
North Padre Labor Day Trip
We were surprised to find this amazing townhome available one week before our trip. It was just as advertised, new and clean. The beautiful pool is only a few steps from townhome. It is kid friendly and overlooks the canal and dunes. The beach is walking distance. Due to proximity to beach and canal, this unit will attract families with fishing interest. However, garage and lower storage is locked to guest. Parking is street side, so their is no room to store fishing gear. Availability of more storage would have earned it 5 Stars.
On 09/06/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/02/2016 by Sam O