Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

1BR North Padre Poolside Townhome
 ({{property.ReviewArray.length}})
Corpus Christi, Texas
 
Townhouse
 
Sleeps 4
 
1 Queen, 1 Other
 
1 Bedrooms
1 Bathrooms
 
No Pets

Description
1BR North Padre Poolside Townhome, Near the Beach! Winter Texans Welcome!
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Downtown
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
OUTDOOR
Patio, Shared Pool, Beach
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark


Property Reviews (15)
  Nice stay
We enjoyed our 6 day stay in this condo. there were a few things that did not work or were broken - the porch light was out, the toilet paper holder was broken and the door knob on the front door was lose (very minor things) but they were fixed the day after we called in. It was quiet, clean, had everything we needed for pleasant stay, pool was right outside the door and bed was comfortable. Would recommend this for a hassle free stay.
reviewed on 11/02/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 12/8/2016:
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great little house!! Close access to the Beach! Will definitely stay again
As others have said, this is a great little house. The parking space is right outside the entrance gate to the units and it makes it easy to move luggage, etc. in to the house for your stay. There is also a pool right outside the front door that is nice to wash the sand off when coming back from the beach and not tracking it into the house. Caught up with the neighbor and she gave us all kinds of tips on good places to eat, sight see, etc. We had a very quiet stay and felt right at home. Word of caution regarding the coffee maker. The pot used in the black coffee maker is for the red coffee maker, however, the red coffee maker doesn't work and the red pot isn't tall enough to depress the plunger to allow the coffee to drain into the pot. My wife had a bit of a mess going before she figured out what the issue was. Not a deal breaker by any means. The location absolutely can't be beat. Can't wait to stay again as it was an extremely relaxing trip for us.
reviewed on 10/06/2016 by Undisclosed
  Wonderful stay! Would recommend it for anyone!
We enjoyed our stay. We were close to the pool and parking lot. Didn't have to carry luggage upstairs or walk far. It was close to the beach but not walking distance. It was very clean with a nice patio to drink coffee. We will definitely be staying here again. The pool was wonderful, it had a big shallow portion for kids and also enough room for adults.
reviewed on 07/05/2016 by Undisclosed
  The pool & location to beach great
Condo was very clean and cute! The pool was awesome especially for kids! It was just a few minute drive from the beach. We had a issue with the air conditioner vent leaking called and let them know and was handled. The bed could use a new mattress it wasn't the most comfortable but it was livable not a major issue. No major complaints over all great exprenience and we will book this condo again.
reviewed on 06/20/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 8/28/2016:
Hi Entee, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Also, thanks so much for the great feedback about the mattress. I will certainly communicate this with our team to see if this is something we can fix up for future stays. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Excellent place! Very good location with a beautiful pool!
We had bicycles & we were happy to learn there was an outdoor room to store them. The place was clean & equipped with everything we needed to live for the duration of stay. There were 3 burnt out light bulbs but they replaced them immediately after I called them. When we go back to Corpus Christie we will try to get the same place! Excellent!!
reviewed on 03/07/2016 by Shirley W.
  Palm Bay Townhouse is Excellent
Very nice home away from home. Absolutely beautiful and well-kept pool. Very quiet for sleeping. Good parking & outdoor, locked, area for our bicycles. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone!
reviewed on 02/21/2016 by Undisclosed
  Loved our stay!!!!!
I have to say that I was a little nervous to rent a condo/apartment for our mini vacation but when we walked in the door I was very satisfied. It felt so much like home and had a very relaxing atmosphere. The place was very clean and looked just like the pictures except it seemed as though they purchased a new couch. I loved that it was very easy to find the property and that is was so very close to the pool. We enjoyed hearing the waterfall durring the day. We did get in the pool although it was a bit cold.. Also I loved that it was very easy for us to come and go. Also that there was assigned parking and was no worry of having to find a parking space. I could honstly go on and on about how much we all enjoyed our stay. I will more that likely rent this place again since my niece is going to go to college in Corpus Christi and it is not far from the campus. Also HEB Plus is just a short drive and Starbucks is about 9 mins away just so folks know. I just can't say enough good things about this place. So thank you for having a wonderful property, we enjoyed our few days away!!!!!
reviewed on 02/09/2016 by Sarah J.
response on 2/12/2016:
Thanks Sarah! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Padre and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Traveler's Paradise
Loved the ease of booking this condo. Beautiful townhome, pool and facility. Will be back the next time we come to Corpus Christi. We only had one small issue and Turnkey personnel came within the hour to fix the problem.
reviewed on 09/17/2015 by Undisclosed
  North Padre/Corpus Christi, Tx. Vacation
It was excellent vacation, out side the condo was the pool, about 1 mile to the beach/ocean, 2 minute walk to a Valero convenient store. Only about 5 miles to Corpus Christi. Wonderful! Would recommend this to anyone.
reviewed on 09/03/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 9/8/2015:
Hi Carolyn, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  North Padre/Corpus Christi, Tx. Vacation
It was excellent vacation, out side the condo was the pool, about 1 mile to the beach/ocean, 2 minute walk to a Valero convenient store. Only about 5 miles to Corpus Christi. Wonderful! Would recommend this to anyone.
reviewed on 08/24/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 9/7/2015:
Hi Carolyn, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Quiet Stay
Family vacation got cut short due to one of the kids getting sick; however, we stayed 4 of our 6 nights and had a good time at the beach. The townhome was nice and well suited for our stay. Issues would include: main bed is really hard, the sofa beds/couches are lopsided and cushions worn out and there was still dirt/hair on some surfaces when we arrived.
reviewed on 07/24/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 8/6/2015:
Hi Spring, thank you so much for the review. Sorry to hear about your kid getting sick. We apologize for the comfort of the furniture and the dirty surfaces. We have mentioned it to our housekeeping staff so that it will not happen again. In the future, please call our 24-hour Customer Service line and we can have the home cleaned that day. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great location
I want to start with the pros: Clean, full kitchen utensils, plenty of towels, nice master bedroom, I like having a washer/dryer in unit and the pool is just wonderful. This condo is close to a lot of restaurants, grocery stores and the best beach in the area. Drive to Malaquite Beach, 10$ for a weeks worth of access.
Now for some cons: This place was slightly difficult to find, no room numbers from parking lot, you enter through the gate then find your rental. Once in the '8' gate, very easy. There is one reserved spot for the rental which is nice, but it was parked in by pool goers at times on the weekend, so we parked in guest parking at those times. The dishwasher is loud if you are going to watch the TV in the LR. The dryer has a loud squeak, so dry when you are not sleeping, and the pullout couch was uncomfortable, even for my younger son, so after the first night he just slept on the couch as a couch with blankets. During our stay we did find a blowup mattress in the ottoman, but since he was sleeping well on couch decided not to use that. I will also note that I am a bit of a clean-freak and the shower curtain had a lot of orange residue on the bottom of it, could stand to have a new one.
Overall, I do think the location and the fact it was a pretty quite area was a major bonus.
reviewed on 07/08/2015 by Luke M.
  Great Lil Getaway
The rental was clean and conveniently located. We loved the location on the premises right by the pool. The kids loved the pool and preferred being poolside than going to the beach. We also loved all that is available in the area. We all enjoyed the Kemp Turtle Release at the Padre Island National Seashore at sunrise (6:30 a.m.). We would definitely rent here again.

The only issue we encountered was with parking. There were some other renters that did not park in the designated location and utilized the parking for our unit.

reviewed on 06/29/2015 by Carmel H.
response on 7/13/2015:
Thank you for staying with us and glad to hear the family enjoyed their time by the pool. We only wish we could control where other people parked! We hope you were not to inconvenienced. Thank you again for staying and we hope to welcome you back ~ TurnKey VR
  Cozy get a way
Everything was available ,as needed.
We really like the idea , that there was
Every thing at hand to take to the beach .
We will return , for sure .
reviewed on 04/22/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 5/6/2015:
Hi Shirley, thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our rental home and that you had everything you needed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Port A ~ TurnKey VR
  Awesome...
The Townhome that we stayed in was very nice, clean and comfortable. It was a very quiet and peaceful area. I might suggest a rug for the bathroom floor. We were asked to put the towels in washing machine, which was not a problem, however there was not any laundry soap so my husband had to run to the corner store to pick some up. I would definitely stay here again.
reviewed on 10/09/2014 by Undisclosed