Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachfront Gem in Coupeville
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachfront Gem in Coupeville
66 reviews
Coupeville, Washington
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1092 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR N. Puget Sound Gem in Coupeville with Private Beach & Immaculate Sunsets
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Beach toys
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Beach front
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Dvd player, Wireless internet
Great View
Our stay was great. The beach is 20 feet away, and you can see the ferry, very cool. Bring a fan, its too quite at night...lololol.
On 09/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by Elizabeth M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/27/2018 by Patricia C
Stay on Keystone Avenue
Cabin was good. Garbage was poor. Neighbors across the street decided t o street race on last night. All night long.
On 08/22/2018 by Ralph L.
Response on 9/14/2018
Hi Ralph, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the garbage issue and that the neighbors decided to street race during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on what you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/15/2018 by Ralph L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/09/2018 by Tyler L
Beautiful beachside retreat
We enjoyed a relaxing three-day break, kayaking, exploring nearby Coupeville, and taking in the gorgeous view. The house was a good fit for our family of three with a spacious common area. Our son loved the driftwood installations out front (though heads up: there are a lot of loose nails and screws underfoot, so shoes are a must, especially for the little ones).
On 08/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/06/2018 by Ileana C
Needs updates & deep clean. Great view.
This home was in the perfect location for our needs and the view was beautiful but the home had an odd smell that my husband and I could only pin point as an old vomit smell. This was in the back right bedroom
We had to keep the window open all night. Updating the bedding and the flooring in the rooms is going to be a must soon. No dishwasher which might be an issue for larger groups. Theres also black mold growing under the kitchen sink. There's a mold/mildew issue where the bathtub and the shower surround meet. On the positive side, the view is great!
On 08/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/7/2018
Hi Rhiannon, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address your cleanliness concerns and will make sure any mold in the home is thoroughly cleaned and removed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2018 by Katherine S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2018 by Rebecca W
Perfect way to celebrate Mom's 70th
We had a great time at the beach in this rental!!! It was clean and had enough room for everyone. Beautiful scenery and great walks on the beach. Day trips to Anacortes, deception pass and Port Townsend. Loved watching the jets fly by one night. Very relaxing overall. Just wish there was more toilet paper and that the pool wasn't being renovated.
On 07/22/2018 by Melani K.
Response on 8/22/2018
Hi Melani, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. In regards to the toilet paper, we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. We do want to apologize we did not inform you of the pool renovation, and know we've passed this information to our team and Homeowner since this is a community pool. Thanks again for your feedback! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great vacation home. Stayed for ten days and nights.
We were not disappointed with the vacation home at all. We have stayed in another house just up the road from this one and love the location. The only negative we found, and this could because our stay was for ten days, there were not adequate supply items such as paper towels, toilet paper, dishwashing soap and a few other minor items which we purchased t the local market.
On 07/16/2018 by Larry P.
Response on 8/15/2018
Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the stocking items, we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Seaside Tranquility
The house was perfect for our family of 5. We wished we could have stayed longer. We loved the view and the home. We had everything we needed. Two notes--the beach is a very pebbly beach. The tide doesn't change enough for there to be any sort of sand. I would not recommend swimming here as the current is very strong and fast. The kids had a blast with the drift wood and rocks, but if you're wanting to play in sand there are other beaches nearby. Also, the mattress in the biggest bedroom needs to be replaced. It has a giant dip in the middle that caused my husband and I to roll toward each other all night. 😆
On 07/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/1/2018
Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass along your feedback regarding the mattress to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2018 by Melani K
4th of July Vacation
We loved the location, neighbors were friendly. Living, Kitchen & dining area were great. An upgrade in the outdoor furniture would help, white plastic isn't my thing. Also, new beds would be very helpful, my son-n-law slept on the couch because they felt they were falling into the middle of the bed.
On 07/10/2018 by DEBORAH L.
Response on 8/2/2018
Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/06/2018 by Deborah L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/19/2018 by Sue T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2018 by Stacy S
Love this beach house!
This place was perfect. I went there with two friends for the weekend. It was clean and we'll stocked. Wonderful beach and view. We will be back!!
On 06/06/2018 by Margaret A.
Clean home with spectacular views!
Home was very clean, beds were comfortable and the views were gorgeous. Access to the beach was a bit tricky for my little one and my dog as all of the driftwood created a natural sort of bulkhead we had to navigate around but this could be seen as a positive too! Although we had to cut our trip short it was a great stay and I would definitely return someday.
On 06/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/21/2018 by Margaret A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/16/2018 by Kenny P
Would definitely recommend to friends and family
The house was very clean and a great location. Everything was supplied that a person could need. Management company was very quick in responding to any questions that came up. We will plan on staying again someday
On 05/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/29/2018 by Laurie S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/25/2018 by Michelle O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/19/2018 by Patti P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2018 by Jean D
Beautiful Waterfront Location
I love a good view but love to be on top the water or yards away from the water. Location was fabulous. Lucky to have sunny warm weather in January. Amazing views of the sound, mountains and islands. The kitchen had EVERYTHING and more you would ever need. I prefer to cook during vacation and this unit had way more items than you would ever hope for when renting! Coffee bean grinder, blender, tons of Tupperware, and great pots and pans. Very much appreciated.

Also appreciate ability to bring my dog. She LOVED it. We will return. Thank you for sharing your home.
On 01/17/2018 by Sara S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/14/2018 by Sara S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/29/2017 by Elysabeth C
Amazing Location
If you like being close to the water this is a great location. Every clear morning you can look out over the water and see birds and other marine life just off the beach. We even saw a Bald Eagle fly low over the house.
The house it's self has a lot of character and there is an eclectic veriaty of literature from old Civil Engineering text books to classic maritime novels. We were there in winter and there were plenty of things to do to pass the time as a family in the warmth. The place has all you need to cook your own meals including a few non-perishable foods. The sheets were damp when we arrived and one of the beds smelt like a new mattresse was needed or a mattresses cover would be a good investment. Over all, however, the place was very clean and tidy with nothing to complain about. There is a drive to the store but the neighborhood is very quiet and the neighbors were friendly. Overall a great experience!
On 11/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/27/2017
Hello Jayden, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the mattress and address it if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2017 by Lori O
A gem of a view
Great vacation home-
On 10/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Great location - will return
Great location and a very well equipped house and equipped as shown. Pictures show the house and yard as they are. We were totally impressed with this property and certainly hope to return one day. My only comment would be that the second bedroom (the one with only one window) would benefit from new mattress for the queen bed and probably new pillows. The bed was a little saggy in the middle. But apart from that the house, property and amenities were 100%.
On 10/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/16/2017
Hi Rene, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the mattress and pillows and make sure they are replaced, if needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/13/2017 by Steven V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2017 by Rene E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/06/2017 by Sharene M
The property was absolutely lovely.
Our vacation rental and stay was terrific. The beach house was clean and well kept and in the most wonderful location. We definitely plan on returning.
On 10/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2017 by Merideth W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/12/2017 by Charles G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/06/2017 by Lance S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/26/2017 by Katie H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/23/2017 by Bob M
Perfect Way to Weekend!
We stayed in this house for a long weekend while we were in town to run Race the Reserve. It is such a magical location. We watched so much wildlife from the living room window, and spent hours just sitting on the beach. The home is well stocked and comfortable. The view is unbeatable. The location is just a quick (5 minute-ish) drive from Coupeville and Ft. Casey. We would definitely rent this home again.
On 08/15/2017 by Rachel G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by John P
On the Shore
I had a beautiful time in the 3 weeks I rented this house. It was close enough to the beach that I was able to see the tide coming in through the Admiralty Straits and into the Puget Sound. House is not at all fancy or especially even updated, but it's quite adequate and the setting is worth most anything.
On 08/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Deborah K
Special beach cabin on the bay
We really enjoyed this cabin and how beachy it felt. We felt it was extremely clean and well-appointed. Loved the bamboo floors and windows all across the front of the house. Enjoyed having coffee near the beach and watching the porpoises play! The beach is fantastic and the community is very friendly. It is such a gorgeous area and there is so much to see. The view is amazing and it's fun to watch the ships, ferries, and wildlife! Please note to check the Navy schedule. If there are low-flying maneuvers scheduled during your stay, it is extremely loud and goes on for a while! It happened in the afternoon and evenings of our stay for about 1/2 hour x 4 and ended at midnight. We had a break between about 6:30 and 10:00. However, it is pretty cool to watch as long as you wear ear plugs. We got used to it. I would recommend bringing your noise cancellation head phones if you have them!
On 07/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by Amy C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/21/2017 by Mark M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Ava H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2017 by Linda B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2017 by Roger M
Wonderful Weekend Getaway
This was such a great house for a quick weekend getaway from the city! The house had everything we were looking for in our weekend- a huge table for dinners and puzzles. A living room for watching movies and a fireplace, a well equipped kitchen with everything you need, and comfy and spacious bedrooms. Our favorite place to spend time was outside enjoying the views of the water and exploring the beaches below. We also brought our fur child zoe who enjoyed the outdoor patio, as well as exploring the beach. Definitely would love to come back in the summer!
On 04/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/22/2017 by Jennifer M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/19/2017 by Jessica S
Great place for families with kids and dogs!
This house is perfect for families that like beach combing! Beautiful location right on the beach. All of the driftwood and outside decor is so interesting... very whimsical. The patio worked perfectly for keeping my curious toddler contained and safe.
On 04/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/15/2017 by Tracy E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2017 by Brooke M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/07/2017 by Christine B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/05/2017 by Michael S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/31/2017 by Janet T
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/23/2017 by Amy P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/20/2017 by Kent R
Great weekend getaway
We have rented from VRBO quite a bit and this cabin was up at the top. The location is perfect. Although the beach was a little rocky we were still able to enjoy walks with the dog. Binoculars were a nice touch to watch the ferry and all the ships going by. The kitchen was well stocked, everything you need. The beds were comfy with enough closet space and drawers for clothes. The outside is truly special. You can tell the owners have taken a long time to built the walkways, driftwood pieces and gates. It was very homey , which we love... The side patio was perfect for the dog to play with her bone while we had a glass of wine and watched the sunset. We will be back for sure..
On 03/15/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/20/2017
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team