Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Hand-Painted Destin Beach House
  (32)
Destin, Florida
 
House
 
Sleeps 20
 
2 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Other, 3 Full
 
5 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
 
No Pets
Description
Distinctive, Hand-Painted Destin Beach House 100 Yards from the Gulf
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
High Chair
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Gas Grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town
LIVING
Central Air, Linens, Washer&Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Cable
CULTURE
Museums, Library

Property Reviews (32)
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/23/2017 by Stacey T
  Our second happy year here from St. Louis, MO
This was our second year at this house. Just like last year, it did not disappoint us. We had a full house this year...20. Half adults and half children...most between 4 and 7. The location is just the best...only a couple hundred yards to the beach gate.

The community pool area has been upgraded. The pool furniture is top of the line. The pool is an excellent size. It has two tennis courts, not one like many other locations. Right in front of the house is a large grassy area good for activities such as playing catch or with frisbees.

It’s definitely a kid friendly house. The first floor bunk room is perfect with playhouse and large TV for the kids to watch movies away from the 2nd floor living room. The house description does not mention it but the house included 3 strollers and 3 pack n’ no need for you to transport those items in your already stuffed car or van.

Make sure you find some evening time to relax on the large 3rd floor screened in balcony. The owner put in some new top grade furniture.

(I recommend as soon as you are unpacked, search the entire house for bath/hand towels and washcloths. You might find them randomly spread out in many locations...some you would not expect. Gather them all together and redistribute them as you think appropriate.)

We’d love to come back for a third year in a row, but the family is growing. We’ll likely have 23-24 people next year so we’ll need to find a different house.

Obviously, I highly recommend this house.
reviewed on 07/21/2017 by David R.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/08/2017 by Clayton M
  1st Trip to Destin
We spent the last week of June 2017, at the Hand Painted House. It is a great family house as it has toys for the kids and is a very short walk to the beach and pool. It is in a quieter part of Destin, but still close to everything going on. The house is in good condition and the management company was easy to work with. The only minor issue we had was with having to use the dryer twice a load to dry the clothes. We'd consider staying at this house again the next time we come to Destin.
reviewed on 07/04/2017 by Michael W.
response on 7/5/2017:
Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you that we will follow up to get any issues with the dryer resolved. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  good location for the beach
Had problems with the rain coming in through the windows and leaking on first floor stair case ceiling and had problems with third floor a/c not cooling
reviewed on 07/03/2017 by Blaine B.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/01/2017 by David R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/25/2017 by Michael W
  40 Terra Cotta Way
The house was wonderful. Our families all had everything we needed. Definitely in a great location.
reviewed on 06/22/2017 by Kurt L.
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/21/2017 by Blaine B
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 06/15/2017 by Kurt L
  Review of Beach House
This home, while beautiful, could use some maintenance. Door knob fell off in hand, some balconies were locked and we could not access them, and wifi would not work, despite repeated attempts to have this fixed. The upstairs shower had a horrible odor that would fill the room if the door was left open. Other than these things, the house was nice and we enjoyed our stay.
reviewed on 06/10/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 6/14/2017:
Hi Donna, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 06/03/2017 by Justin S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 05/28/2017 by Donna S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/24/2017 by Connie E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/07/2017 by Christi P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/21/2017 by Dana M
  Fantastic vacation house!
We had 16 people, from ages 7 months up to 69 years. This home had it all to make our vacation wonderful! Everything was readily available for our use, and upon arriving the home was exceptionally clean. Our first vacation to Destin & hope to go again. This home will definitely be on our list to check for availability
reviewed on 04/16/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/10/2017 by Christopher R
  Great Place for families with kids!
The house was well stocked with almost everything we needed. We have rented lots of vacation properties over the years and this house came with more stuff than any other. There were lots of towels, and a generous supply paper towels, tissue, laundry and dish detergents as well. As others have said, the interior is a bit dated, but it is clean and everything was in good working order. There was also plenty of seating space in the main living area. We found the kitchen lacked a cutting board and a drying rack for the dishes. Also, some of the dishes and silverware were still dirty when put away.The kitchen comes with a drip coffee maker (there are plenty of filters supplied) and a Keurig. However, the Keurig does not have a filter in it, so you will need to bring your own or buy one when you arrive. Also, the kitchen fridge is rather small for a house that is supposed to hold 20. This is not a complaint, you just need to know so you plan your meals/groceries to factor in the limited space for keeping items cold. The ice maker in the freezer was really slow at making ice. We just turned it off and bought a bag of ice instead. Just something else to keep in mind when considering the small freezer space. It really wasn't a big deal since there is a very nice Winn Dixie (the nicest one I've ever seen) about 1.5 miles straight down Scenic Hwy. The laundry room is on the third floor, so complimentary laundry baskets in the rooms on the lower levels would have been nice. I would also recommend maybe adding a free standing hammock to the larger screened in porches. As for the area, we were steps away from the neighborhood pool and across Scenic Hwy from the beach. It is a busy road, but it was not difficult to cross. The code for the gate never did work, but that seemed to be a problem with the gate and not our property as several families could not get it to work. The property management company was very prompt and helpful with trying to get the code to work. There were several wagons and coolers, but they were stored outside on the lower level patio and would need some serious cleaning before use. Our kids sure enjoyed all of the toys in the playroom! I will say that the bedroom attached to the playroom smells damp. The clothes I hung up in the closet had that damp smell to them, but again, everything was clean and very comfortable. We had a great time and this house was perfect for our family of 7 adults (included 3 grandparents) and 5 kids!
reviewed on 04/10/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 4/15/2017:
Hi Ruth, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are looking into all the helpful suggestions you have made. We'll also repair the ice-maker, if needed. With regards to the Keurig coffee machine, they do not use filters, only pre-packaged coffee-filled cups that guests can purchase at any grocery store (made especially for that machine). It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up with the gate and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/05/2017 by Robert L. G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/08/2016 by Jill B
  Beautiful house. Couldn't be happier with our rental
Had a great stay at this house. Everything was perfect. Anytime we needed something ( beach related, kitchen related, etc., it was always there. Well located. Very comfortable for our group of 9 including my 86 year old parents. Hope to return.
reviewed on 11/08/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/03/2016 by Paul G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/20/2016 by Stephen M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/14/2016 by Walter M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/09/2016 by Lola E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/27/2016 by Mark S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/16/2016 by James L P
  You Will Love This Vacation House
Totally outstanding house in every way. We had 17 people...9 adults(one a senior)...8 children(from age 1 to 17...most in the 3-6 age range) House-It is very spacious. The rooms are large. Bedrooms are very big. The ceilings are high. The kitchen is big enough so 3 people can move around without bumping into one another. Furniture quality is good. Bathrooms are plenty big. Lots of decks and balconies as well as a back patio. All the 2nd and 3rd floor bedrooms have their own decks. One has two decks. Kitchen is adequately stocked with everything you most likely need. Has a nice big electric griddle for cooking lots of eggs or pancakes at the same time. Dining area has seating for 20. (18 if you have no small children) Most meals were at the house so this was an important feature for us and a rarely seen amenity in vacation houses. The washer and dryer are big and good quality. The gas grill is very large...easily handled 16 strip steaks. Location-Could not be better. Very short and easy walk to the private beach. Also a short and easy walk to the big community pool and two of the best tennis courts I ever played on. There’s a big open grassy area right across the street for the kids to run around on or throw a frisbee. The Winn-Dixie to the East is easy to get to. Make sure you get one of their cards. Management-The owner was a joy to work with. Her local reps were the best...extremely responsive to any problems that came up. We had a bathroom light switch malfunction. They came out the next morning to fix it. When we thought the propane tank might be getting low, I sent a late night email about it. The rep saw the email and responded 15 minutes after I sent it and offered to come out immediately...which was after midnight...to replace it. We did not need her to do that but how could you possibly ask for more than that! Cons-We loved it so much I hate to include this section, but I must. The community pool area has no playground for small children. The house could use more refrigerator space. A third fridge would be helpful...maybe a medium size 14 cu. ft. in the 3rd floor laundry room or somewhere on the 1st floor.
reviewed on 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
  Totally Outstanding in Every Way
We had 17 people...9 adults(one a senior)...8 children(from age 1 to 17...most in the 3-6 age range) House-It is very spacious. The rooms are large. Bedrooms are very big. The ceilings are high. The kitchen is big enough so 3 people can move around without bumping into one another. Furniture quality is good. Bathrooms are plenty big. Lots of decks and balconies as well as a back patio. All the 2nd and 3rd floor bedrooms have their own deck. One has two decks. Kitchen is adequately stocked with everything you most likely need. Has a nice big electric griddle for cooking lots of eggs or pancakes at the same time. Dining area has seating for 20. (18 if no small children are present) Most meals were at the house so this was an important feature for us and a rare feature in vacation houses. The washer and dryer are big and good quality. The gas grill is very large...easily handled 16 strip steaks. Location-Could not be better. Very short and easy walk to the private beach. Also a short and easy walk to the big community pool and two of the best tennis courts I ever played on. There’s a big open grassy area right across the street for the kids to run around on or throw a frisbee. Management-The owner was a joy to work with. Her local reps were the best...extremely responsive to any problems that came up. We had a bathroom light switch malfunction. They came out the next morning to fix it. When we thought the propane tank might be getting low, I sent a late night email about it. The rep saw the email and responded 15 minutes after I sent it and offered to come out immediately...which was after midnight...to replace it. We did not need her to do that but how could you possibly ask for more than that! Cons-We loved it so much I hate to include this section, but I must. No playground for children near the pool. The kitchen has a 21 cf fridge and the 1st floor kitchenette has a 3-4 cf fridge. We had 17 people...6 were small children. Both fridges were packed full and it was hard to find and get to things. We needed 4 coolers to supplement for drinks and watermelons instead of the 2 coolers we always expect to use for soda, water and beer. Had to buy a lot more ice than normal. I think a larger family or one with few small children could have problems. The kitchen is designed such that there just isn’t room for a larger fridge. A third fridge would be helpful...maybe a medium size 14 cf in the 3rd floor laundry room or on the 1st floor.
reviewed on 07/21/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/09/2016 by Ricky S
  RAF
House was great for our crew (14 people). If you have a family with young children this house is for you since it is equipped with a lot of extras for them (strollers, high chair, toys, etc) however we did not need them since our youngest was 14. We did have to buy a couple of fans because some of the bedrooms were a little warm. The kitchen was equipped well and what it didn't have we made do. The house is beautifully painted and the trip to beach is not far at all. If you are a big group there are plenty of beds and bathrooms. Thank you Charlotte for checking on us during our stay and answering the questions - you were most helpful!
reviewed on 06/26/2016 by Undisclosed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review