Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Elegant Coastal Home in Destin
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Elegant Coastal Home in Destin
28 reviews
Destin, Florida
The Property
12 people
No Pets
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Custom Beach House w/ Private Pool - Short Walk to the Beach!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Museums, Recreation center
Balcony, Bbq grill, Gas grill, Private pool, Shared pool, Fire pit
Near beach, Close to town
Cable tv, Dvd player, Wireless internet
Children welcome
Churches, Cinemas, Marina, Playground, Restaurants, Water parks
ATM/bank, Groceries, Hospital, Massage therapist, Medical services
Cycling, Fishing, Golf, Jet skiing, Scuba diving or snorkeling, Swimming
Beachcombing, Paddle boating, Scenic drives, Walking
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2018 by Simoan C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2018 by Kendra M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2018 by Kimberly M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2018 by Staci H
Beautiful Vacation Home
This was the perfect vacation home. The house was beautiful. If you like the photos of this home you will definitely be impressed with the real thing. The home was very very clean and well maintained. All the amenities listed were accurate and working properly. The backyard and pool area was a very nice space. The manager provided timely information and was easy to reach. I would definitely recommend this home to other travelers. It was in close proximity to the beach and many restaurants. The only suggest I would make is to have a heating element for the pool for the cooler months. However the heated community pool was a 1 minute walk from the front door. We were totally satisfied with this home. We will be back.
On 11/28/2017 by Monty J.
Response on 11/29/117
Hello Monty, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Absolutely Amazing Home!!!
The house was beautiful! This house was the perfect getaway home. If you like the photos you will definitely be impressed when you see the real thing. The house was spotless. It was very clean and well maintained. The backyard and pool was beautiful. The gas grill and fire pit worked. If i have one complaint, but not really a complaint, the pool is not a heated pool. I would just suggest having a heating element for the pool for the cooler months. However the community pool was heated and it was only a 1 minute walk from the house. The beach was in very short walking distance. We had 10 people in the home and never felt crowded. The in-wall bunk beds were a hit with the kids. I would definitely revisit this home again and recommend this home to other travelers.
On 11/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/27/117
Hi Monty, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to pass this along to the homeowner as well. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2017 by Erika H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/30/2017 by Keri D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/02/2017 by Kayla B
Gorgeous Home! Kids loved the Private Pool
Very clean and well mantained; Everything exactly as pictured and described in the listing. Very spacious and comfortable...felt just like home! The Property Mgmt company promptly brought us a new gas tank for the BBQ grill when we requested. Would definitely recommend this home and stay here again.
On 08/22/2017 by Laura P.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2017 by Lamar G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2017 by Patricia L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/31/2017 by Judy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2017 by Hary S
Beautiful beach home
We were very happy to see that this home was as beautiful in person as the pictures suggested. The homeowners took great care to build and decorate this beautiful beach home. We enjoyed the proximity to The Crab Trap, our beach choice while at Destin. There were also several other restaurants close by. Our children enjoyed the private pool in the backyard, as well as the adorable bunks in the bunk room. We had one small problem with the dryer during our stay, that the property manager took care of happily and swiftly. I would not hesitate to suggest this property to friends and family, and look forward to returning with our family in the future.
On 07/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/27/117
Jenny, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Family Fun in the Sun
We really enjoyed the property because we loved the location and how comfortable our family felt in this home. Upon arriving the home was not clean and we had to spent a few hours making sure it was. Bathrooms were not clean, linens were thrown in a corner of the laundry room so we didnt know if they were washed so those had to be washed and also the linen on the first floor had to be changed and washed. The coffee table had to be wiped down because it had sticky stuff on it, floors had to swept and vaccummed. The freezer handle was broken but it was fixed immediately by matinence. The management company was very apologetic about the cleaniess of the home. But overall we really loved the locaton, and it almost felt like home.
On 07/11/2017 by laura s.
Response on 7/12/117
Hello Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice place. Wouldn't book again though.
First off, really beautiful home, nice pool. Great location, easy access to beach & two good beachside restaurants, but wouldn't book it again based on issues other than cleanliness/location/etc.

We flew from STL - 5 adults, 4 kids (4, 6, 7, 9). Been doing it as Lrg group for past 3 years in both Destin & Naples. This is the 1st (always in same $ range) that had NOTHING to use in pool. No noodles, tubes, balls, nothing. Our last 2 places rented from VRBO were well stocked. Like I said, we FLEW. So we had no choice but to get cheap stuff from Walgreens that we wouldn't worry about leaving behind. Luckily we gave to a friend that arrived on the day we left because I wasn't happy to leave it behind for the home owners to add to their stash they keep in (I'm guessing) the locked garage.

Next: THE GRILL & Non-existent hammock. Two things highlighted in the description of the house that we were excited about. Hammock - don't highlight if it doesn't exist. Easy. The grill was garbage. Tiny (again...9 people) It was also a dirty rusty mess & there was no wire grill brush (or any grilling utensils of any kind other than some tongs & a few PLASTIC spatulas) to clean it with. One of our favorite things about vacationing in Florida is grilling lots of fresh seafood ourselves & the thought of putting a bunch expensive fresh fish on this thing was kinda sad. Also hard to cook in the dark since the floodlights on the side of the house never worked (& TurnKey never got back to me on if they could somehow get them working). Had $60 worth of lobster tails on the second night of grilling when the tank ran out. You would think they would leave you a spare. Took tank from gas fire pit & hooked it up, but wouldn't ever fire back up. Probably shot. Had to finish lobster tails & snapper inside.

No rails on the top bunks = useless for sleeping w/o worrying about falling out. Kids used them for "clubhouse" only.

Other stuff but out of room. Just expect
On 07/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Summer Vacation at the Jewel of Terra Cotta
Enjoyed our vacation in this rental very much. The house was beautiful, had a few glitches at the start, housekeeper was still there when we got there at 3:00 pm was there until 3:30 taking pictures, I wish she had spend a little more time on the downstairs floor instead of pics, the first time into the place my feet were filthy I kept washing them and they kept being dirty. There was also alot of food debris on floor. I got in touch with management they sent someone else to mop floors. Trash had not been disposed of, the receptacle was running over and 5 bags full lying on the ground beside it. It took 3 days of emailing & calling to get rid of trash. The discription says there is a hammock but we never saw it. I know I have alot of complaints but I feel for the price I shouldn't have had to deal with these problems. Overall it is a beautiful house and we would probably come there again.
On 06/26/2017 by Vickie R.
Response on 6/27/117
Vickie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Tea
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Benjamin E
Fantastic Rental - Beautifully Decorated
The house was beautiful!! It lives very large. The furniture was super comfortable. The open concept worked great for our family. The guest room upstairs has a very comfy king bed instead of the queen that was mentioned. The bunks were spacious & comfortable. Loved the pool!! It was clean & the backyard was spacious & private. There were only 2 lounge chairs though and the grill was small and took forever to cook steaks. Enjoyed the fire pit one night too. Short drive to a parking lot then cross road to the beach. Walk if you prefer.
(Note: there are multiple steps down to the beach.) Great customer service from property management!! Highly recommend this property!!
On 06/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Sharilyn S
Great week in Destin
This is a great beach destination with lots of fun activities in the area. The home is beautiful, great pool, and a short walk to the beach. Make sure to bring extra chairs for the pool area, there are only 4 and a small table, plus two lounge chairs.
On 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/14/117
Tracey, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/14/2017 by Bianca R
Destin Vacation Home
We had a great time and the house was perfect. The layout of the home is great. It's very open and there is plenty of space. The kitchen was probably our favorite area in the house. The backyard has a nice high fence for privacy and the pool was perfect. I would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Destin. Very highly recommended!
On 04/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2017 by Austin P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/02/2017 by Lisa C
Get Away Resort!
Had a great time staying at Terra Cotta! Amazing pool and house was incredibly close to the beach for the price. I cannot wait to come back!
On 03/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/14/2017 by Lisa D