Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Elegant Coastal Home in Destin
  (14)
Destin, Florida
 
House
 
Sleeps 12
 
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk
 
4 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
 
No Pets
Description
Custom Beach House w/ Private Pool - Short Walk to the Beach!
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, High Speed Internet, Cable
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
OUTDOOR
Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Private Pool, Shared Pool, Fire Pit
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
SUITABILITY
children welcome
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
cycling, fishing, golf, jet skiing, scuba diving or snorkeling, swimming
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
beachcombing, paddle boating, scenic drives, walking
ATTRACTIONS
churches, cinemas, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks

Property Reviews (14)
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/22/2017 by Judy S
  Family Fun in the Sun
We really enjoyed the property because we loved the location and how comfortable our family felt in this home. Upon arriving the home was not clean and we had to spent a few hours making sure it was. Bathrooms were not clean, linens were thrown in a corner of the laundry room so we didnt know if they were washed so those had to be washed and also the linen on the first floor had to be changed and washed. The coffee table had to be wiped down because it had sticky stuff on it, floors had to swept and vaccummed. The freezer handle was broken but it was fixed immediately by matinence. The management company was very apologetic about the cleaniess of the home. But overall we really loved the locaton, and it almost felt like home.
reviewed on 07/11/2017 by laura s.
response on 7/12/2017:
Hello Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Nice place. Wouldn't book again though.
First off, really beautiful home, nice pool. Great location, easy access to beach & two good beachside restaurants, but wouldn't book it again based on issues other than cleanliness/location/etc.

We flew from STL - 5 adults, 4 kids (4, 6, 7, 9). Been doing it as Lrg group for past 3 years in both Destin & Naples. This is the 1st (always in same $ range) that had NOTHING to use in pool. No noodles, tubes, balls, nothing. Our last 2 places rented from VRBO were well stocked. Like I said, we FLEW. So we had no choice but to get cheap stuff from Walgreens that we wouldn't worry about leaving behind. Luckily we gave to a friend that arrived on the day we left because I wasn't happy to leave it behind for the home owners to add to their stash they keep in (I'm guessing) the locked garage.

Next: THE GRILL & Non-existent hammock. Two things highlighted in the description of the house that we were excited about. Hammock - don't highlight if it doesn't exist. Easy. The grill was garbage. Tiny (again...9 people) It was also a dirty rusty mess & there was no wire grill brush (or any grilling utensils of any kind other than some tongs & a few PLASTIC spatulas) to clean it with. One of our favorite things about vacationing in Florida is grilling lots of fresh seafood ourselves & the thought of putting a bunch expensive fresh fish on this thing was kinda sad. Also hard to cook in the dark since the floodlights on the side of the house never worked (& TurnKey never got back to me on if they could somehow get them working). Had $60 worth of lobster tails on the second night of grilling when the tank ran out. You would think they would leave you a spare. Took tank from gas fire pit & hooked it up, but wouldn't ever fire back up. Probably shot. Had to finish lobster tails & snapper inside.

No rails on the top bunks = useless for sleeping w/o worrying about falling out. Kids used them for "clubhouse" only.

Other stuff but out of room. Just expect
reviewed on 07/03/2017 by Undisclosed
  Summer Vacation at the Jewel of Terra Cotta
Enjoyed our vacation in this rental very much. The house was beautiful, had a few glitches at the start, housekeeper was still there when we got there at 3:00 pm was there until 3:30 taking pictures, I wish she had spend a little more time on the downstairs floor instead of pics, the first time into the place my feet were filthy I kept washing them and they kept being dirty. There was also alot of food debris on floor. I got in touch with management they sent someone else to mop floors. Trash had not been disposed of, the receptacle was running over and 5 bags full lying on the ground beside it. It took 3 days of emailing & calling to get rid of trash. The discription says there is a hammock but we never saw it. I know I have alot of complaints but I feel for the price I shouldn't have had to deal with these problems. Overall it is a beautiful house and we would probably come there again.
reviewed on 06/26/2017 by Vickie R.
response on 6/27/2017:
Vickie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Tea
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/24/2017 by Benjamin E
  Fantastic Rental - Beautifully Decorated
The house was beautiful!! It lives very large. The furniture was super comfortable. The open concept worked great for our family. The guest room upstairs has a very comfy king bed instead of the queen that was mentioned. The bunks were spacious & comfortable. Loved the pool!! It was clean & the backyard was spacious & private. There were only 2 lounge chairs though and the grill was small and took forever to cook steaks. Enjoyed the fire pit one night too. Short drive to a parking lot then cross road to the beach. Walk if you prefer.
(Note: there are multiple steps down to the beach.) Great customer service from property management!! Highly recommend this property!!
reviewed on 06/20/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/10/2017 by Sharilyn S
  Great week in Destin
This is a great beach destination with lots of fun activities in the area. The home is beautiful, great pool, and a short walk to the beach. Make sure to bring extra chairs for the pool area, there are only 4 and a small table, plus two lounge chairs.
reviewed on 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 6/14/2017:
Tracey, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 04/14/2017 by Bianca R
  Destin Vacation Home
We had a great time and the house was perfect. The layout of the home is great. It's very open and there is plenty of space. The kitchen was probably our favorite area in the house. The backyard has a nice high fence for privacy and the pool was perfect. I would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Destin. Very highly recommended!
reviewed on 04/14/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/06/2017 by Austin P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/02/2017 by Lisa C
  Get Away Resort!
Had a great time staying at Terra Cotta! Amazing pool and house was incredibly close to the beach for the price. I cannot wait to come back!
reviewed on 03/24/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 03/14/2017 by Lisa D
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review