Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Elegant Coastal Home in Destin
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Elegant Coastal Home in Destin
44 reviews
Destin, Florida
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
12 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Custom Beach House w/ Private Pool - Short Walk to the Beach!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LOCATION TYPE
Near the ocean
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Linens provided, Towels provided, Washing machine
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi, Hair salon, Nail salon, Nearby drug store
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Bbq grill, Gas grill, Private pool, Shared pool
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Dvd player, Wireless internet
SUITABILITY
Children welcome
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Cinemas, Marina, Playground, Restaurants, Water parks, Zoo
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Massage therapist, Medical services
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Jet skiing, Scuba diving or snorkeling, Sound/bay fishing, Swimming
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Antiquing, Beachcombing, Outlet shopping, Paddle boating, Scenic drives, Walking
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/03/2018 by Lisa D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/15/2018 by Jodie C
Destin beach house
The home size and decor exceeded my expectation. The location is good but if you are using uber the address is difficult for drivers to find even when your location is pinned, not sure why this is. The kitchen is nice but could use more pans to cook in and the knobs were missing on stove. Pool area is great and I would just suggest having a covered trash can out there to aid in cleaning up.Easy walk to the beach and to a couple of restaurants.The bed in the main floor bedroom was really uncomfortable. With that being said we enjoyed our stay in destin!
On 09/07/2018 by Karre P.
Response on 9/11/2018
Hi Karre, Thank you so much for your review, and we're happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we're so sorry to hear about the missing knobs on the oven. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our team has since addressed and resolved this issue with the oven, and we are passing along your recommendations for providing additional pots and pans and a covered trash can for the pool area to the Homeowner for consideration. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and we have passed this comment along to the Homeowner to consider replacing this mattress or purchasing a mattress topper for additional comfort. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/01/2018 by Micheshela B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2018 by Anita L
Beautiful home near the beach with a little room for improvement
Upon arrival to the home we heard a dripping noise in the downstairs bathroom. I called turnkey to report it and they were quick to send a repair person out within the hour. There was water dripping from the light over the bathtub, and both vents in the ceiling. Apparently the air filter upstairs was so clogged with junk that the condensation was bypassing the drip pan and just leaking into the ceiling. This could have been easily preventable if the air filter was changed regularly. The rooms were really nice, comfy beds and nice furnishings. The headboards could be bolted at the bottom... Upstairs headboard kept leaning towards our heads. But we had an issue with certain light fixtures not working and both outlets in the upstairs Jack and Jill bathroom were not working at all. I had to use the bedroom outlet to blow dry my hair. The downstairs bedroom closet door wouldn't shut either. The kitchen was really pretty but was not furnished with utensils that a "gourmet" kitchen should have. The freezer door handle was a pull away from breaking off. The gas cook top had only two of five burners that worked. The dials were stripped and we found out one of the burners had been letting gas out and we didn't even turn it on... We turned the front burner on and the back burner came on at the same time! Fortunately we had a appliance installer with us so he fixed it temporarily. The sink garbage disposal wouldn't grind anything and wouldn't drain properly. We had a nice grill but no grilling utensils. We only had one big bowl to do mixing and prepping and no serving dishes. I just feel that for the amount we paid in renting a house of this capacity for two weeks we should have gotten more bang for our buck. We really liked the location and look of the home but it needs some updates and additional touches for us to rent it again.
On 08/20/2018 by Angela S.
Response on 9/20/2018
Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the stove, outlets, door, disposal and missing kitchen items during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured that the stove has been repaired, and we will check on the remaining items to get them resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/05/2018 by Angela S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2018 by Ellen S
90 Terra Cotta Way
We were not able to get into the house at our 3pm check in due to cleaning. Also there was blood on a pillow and comforter from previous tenant that did not get cleaned before our arrival and we had to call for new sheets and pillow cases to replace the bloody ones.
On 07/16/2018 by Robert B.
Response on 8/20/2018
Hi Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do want to apologize for the cleaning inconveniences, but glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2018 by Cathy L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/07/2018 by Robert B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2018 by Regina F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2018 by Vaneda H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2018 by Wesley L
ITS BEAUTIFUL
My family and I had a great week on vacation
On 05/21/2018 by Nicole D.
Management is not responsive
The house was lovely, and was just as expected. This is the third house that we have rented in Terra Cotta Terrace, as we live this little neighborhood for its convenience. Upon our arrival we were met by the outside trash cans overflowing and smelled of old fish. I immediately contacted the management company to bring this to their attention. We arrived on a Wednesday, and I didn’t receive a call from Turnkey until Saturday morning. They finally called me to make sure that the trash was picked up. However, the trash was not picked up at all during our stay. We were forced to leave some of the kitchen trash in the kitchen and stuffed as much as we could into the outside trash cans. I was shocked that I never received a resolution to this issue.
On 05/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/10/2018
Hello Meredith, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have resolved the trash issue and updated the day that trash is picked up from the curb. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2018 by Simoan C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2018 by Kendra M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2018 by Kimberly M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2018 by Staci H
Beautiful Vacation Home
This was the perfect vacation home. The house was beautiful. If you like the photos of this home you will definitely be impressed with the real thing. The home was very very clean and well maintained. All the amenities listed were accurate and working properly. The backyard and pool area was a very nice space. The manager provided timely information and was easy to reach. I would definitely recommend this home to other travelers. It was in close proximity to the beach and many restaurants. The only suggest I would make is to have a heating element for the pool for the cooler months. However the heated community pool was a 1 minute walk from the front door. We were totally satisfied with this home. We will be back.
On 11/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/27/2017
Hello Monty, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful Vacation Home
This was the perfect vacation home. The house was beautiful. If you like the photos of this home you will definitely be impressed with the real thing. The home was very very clean and well maintained. All the amenities listed were accurate and working properly. The backyard and pool area was a very nice space. The manager provided timely information and was easy to reach. I would definitely recommend this home to other travelers. It was in close proximity to the beach and many restaurants. The only suggest I would make is to have a heating element for the pool for the cooler months. However the heated community pool was a 1 minute walk from the front door. We were totally satisfied with this home. We will be back.
On 11/28/2017 by Monty J.
Response on 11/29/2017
Hello Monty, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2017 by Erika H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/30/2017 by Keri D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/02/2017 by Kayla B
Gorgeous Home! Kids loved the Private Pool
Very clean and well mantained; Everything exactly as pictured and described in the listing. Very spacious and comfortable...felt just like home! The Property Mgmt company promptly brought us a new gas tank for the BBQ grill when we requested. Would definitely recommend this home and stay here again.
On 08/22/2017 by Laura P.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2017 by Lamar G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2017 by Patricia L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/31/2017 by Judy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2017 by Hary S
Beautiful beach home
We were very happy to see that this home was as beautiful in person as the pictures suggested. The homeowners took great care to build and decorate this beautiful beach home. We enjoyed the proximity to The Crab Trap, our beach choice while at Destin. There were also several other restaurants close by. Our children enjoyed the private pool in the backyard, as well as the adorable bunks in the bunk room. We had one small problem with the dryer during our stay, that the property manager took care of happily and swiftly. I would not hesitate to suggest this property to friends and family, and look forward to returning with our family in the future.
On 07/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/27/2017
Jenny, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Family Fun in the Sun
We really enjoyed the property because we loved the location and how comfortable our family felt in this home. Upon arriving the home was not clean and we had to spent a few hours making sure it was. Bathrooms were not clean, linens were thrown in a corner of the laundry room so we didnt know if they were washed so those had to be washed and also the linen on the first floor had to be changed and washed. The coffee table had to be wiped down because it had sticky stuff on it, floors had to swept and vaccummed. The freezer handle was broken but it was fixed immediately by matinence. The management company was very apologetic about the cleaniess of the home. But overall we really loved the locaton, and it almost felt like home.
On 07/11/2017 by laura s.
Response on 7/12/2017
Hello Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice place. Wouldn't book again though.
First off, really beautiful home, nice pool. Great location, easy access to beach & two good beachside restaurants, but wouldn't book it again based on issues other than cleanliness/location/etc.

We flew from STL - 5 adults, 4 kids (4, 6, 7, 9). Been doing it as Lrg group for past 3 years in both Destin & Naples. This is the 1st (always in same $ range) that had NOTHING to use in pool. No noodles, tubes, balls, nothing. Our last 2 places rented from VRBO were well stocked. Like I said, we FLEW. So we had no choice but to get cheap stuff from Walgreens that we wouldn't worry about leaving behind. Luckily we gave to a friend that arrived on the day we left because I wasn't happy to leave it behind for the home owners to add to their stash they keep in (I'm guessing) the locked garage.

Next: THE GRILL & Non-existent hammock. Two things highlighted in the description of the house that we were excited about. Hammock - don't highlight if it doesn't exist. Easy. The grill was garbage. Tiny (again...9 people) It was also a dirty rusty mess & there was no wire grill brush (or any grilling utensils of any kind other than some tongs & a few PLASTIC spatulas) to clean it with. One of our favorite things about vacationing in Florida is grilling lots of fresh seafood ourselves & the thought of putting a bunch expensive fresh fish on this thing was kinda sad. Also hard to cook in the dark since the floodlights on the side of the house never worked (& TurnKey never got back to me on if they could somehow get them working). Had $60 worth of lobster tails on the second night of grilling when the tank ran out. You would think they would leave you a spare. Took tank from gas fire pit & hooked it up, but wouldn't ever fire back up. Probably shot. Had to finish lobster tails & snapper inside.

No rails on the top bunks = useless for sleeping w/o worrying about falling out. Kids used them for "clubhouse" only.

Other stuff but out of room. Just expect
On 07/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Summer Vacation at the Jewel of Terra Cotta
Enjoyed our vacation in this rental very much. The house was beautiful, had a few glitches at the start, housekeeper was still there when we got there at 3:00 pm was there until 3:30 taking pictures, I wish she had spend a little more time on the downstairs floor instead of pics, the first time into the place my feet were filthy I kept washing them and they kept being dirty. There was also alot of food debris on floor. I got in touch with management they sent someone else to mop floors. Trash had not been disposed of, the receptacle was running over and 5 bags full lying on the ground beside it. It took 3 days of emailing & calling to get rid of trash. The discription says there is a hammock but we never saw it. I know I have alot of complaints but I feel for the price I shouldn't have had to deal with these problems. Overall it is a beautiful house and we would probably come there again.
On 06/26/2017 by Vickie R.
Response on 6/27/2017
Vickie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Tea
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Benjamin E
Fantastic Rental - Beautifully Decorated
The house was beautiful!! It lives very large. The furniture was super comfortable. The open concept worked great for our family. The guest room upstairs has a very comfy king bed instead of the queen that was mentioned. The bunks were spacious & comfortable. Loved the pool!! It was clean & the backyard was spacious & private. There were only 2 lounge chairs though and the grill was small and took forever to cook steaks. Enjoyed the fire pit one night too. Short drive to a parking lot then cross road to the beach. Walk if you prefer.
(Note: there are multiple steps down to the beach.) Great customer service from property management!! Highly recommend this property!!
On 06/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Sharilyn S
Great week in Destin
This is a great beach destination with lots of fun activities in the area. The home is beautiful, great pool, and a short walk to the beach. Make sure to bring extra chairs for the pool area, there are only 4 and a small table, plus two lounge chairs.
On 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/14/2017
Tracey, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/14/2017 by Bianca R
Destin Vacation Home
We had a great time and the house was perfect. The layout of the home is great. It's very open and there is plenty of space. The kitchen was probably our favorite area in the house. The backyard has a nice high fence for privacy and the pool was perfect. I would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Destin. Very highly recommended!
On 04/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2017 by Austin P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/02/2017 by Lisa C
Get Away Resort!
Had a great time staying at Terra Cotta! Amazing pool and house was incredibly close to the beach for the price. I cannot wait to come back!
On 03/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/14/2017 by Lisa D