Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Island Retreat 2BR Waterfront Villa
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Island Retreat 2BR Waterfront Villa
61 reviews
Duck Key, Florida
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1.5
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Villa
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Island Retreat 2BR Waterfront Villa w/2 Balconies & Aquamarine Ocean Views
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware
LIVING
Central air, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, Iron, Hair dryer, Clothes hangers
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Basketball court, Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Jet skiing, Pier fishing, Sailing, Scuba diving or snorkeling, Skiing, Sound/bay fishing, Surf fishing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind-surfing
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach, Beach toys, Private entrance, Waterfront, Stand up paddleboard
ATTRACTIONS
Cinemas, Marina, Recreation center, Reefs, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Towels provided, Washing machine
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Television, Wireless internet
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Eco tourism, Paddle boating, Photography, Walking
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf, Kayak / canoe, Tennis
LOCATION TYPE
Water view, Waterfront
SUITABILITY CHKBOX
Minimum age limit for renters
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/18/2019 by Evan C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2019 by Brett L
Beautiful exterior... inside needs some work.
The property has a great location and the use of the paddle board and kayak make it really fun. The interior of the rental needs quite a bit of updating upstairs. All 3 bed frames are dangerous. They are too big and stick out way beyond the mattresses. Both bathrooms need attention. The upstairs bathroom needs updating. It has broken tiles and a dirty sliding glass door. The downstairs bathroom has plumbing issues. I wouldn’t stay here again because there are lots of other options in comparable price ranges.
On 03/31/2019 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/8/2019
Hi Leah, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. While we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the property’s location and provided amenities, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known about these concerns during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our homes. We’re happy to report that all plumbing issues have since been resolved. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you’ve mentioned and will make sure any maintenance and cleanliness issues in the upstairs bathroom are resolved and your comments regarding the beds are passed along to the homeowner. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2019 by Shirley C L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2019 by Margaret P
Great Stay
Nice property with gorgeous views. Easy check in process, central location for visiting both the upper and lower Keys. The only negative is that we didn’t have access to the Hawk’s Cay pools which upset my kids. The only reason for my 4 star review. If we were able to access the pools it would easily be a 5 star review.
On 03/25/2019 by Undisclosed
Beautiful surroundings
We had a blast enjoying the Florida Keys from this place. The neighborhood was great for walking around and there was a restaurant virtually across the street. I caught lots of fish and Pokémon during our trip. Would highly recommend.
On 03/22/2019 by Undisclosed
Peace
We live in South Florida. Duck key is our favorite area for a week vacation. The unit was clean and had what we needed. We will be back soon.
On 03/19/2019 by Undisclosed
Nice Condo/Good Location
We stayed here in December 2018 to be near Hawks Cay Resort where friends were at a conference. It is within walking distance. The condo was clean and stocked with just bare bones "basics". The amenities, eg kayaks we're nice although it was a little cool to use. It's an easy drive to Key West and a short drive to things in Marathon. Lovely views. My only complaint is that there weren't things like brooms, vacuum, items to tidy up, laundry soap to start the loads of linens on departure, garbage bags, dishwasher soap, etc. I notified the manager but nothing was done. It's just not convenient to come up with some of this while travelling. Oh well, we did our best not leaving a mess.
On 03/19/2019 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/1/2019
Hello Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. we show that a TurnKey agent connected with you during your stay and left a message offering assistance in locating the cleaning items you mentioned. You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/14/2019 by Leah F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/04/2019 by Emerson P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/04/2019 by Shanti D
Great place with gorgeous water and sunset views!!
Villa is in excellent condition! Clean, up to date, and very comfortable. Just as shown in the pics. Absolutely gorgeous views of the water! We also enjoyed beautiful sunset views from the villa. We will definitely be back soon!
On 02/28/2019 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2019 by Katherine C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/22/2019 by Jennifer C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/09/2019 by John D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/27/2019 by Susan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2019 by Amy L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/03/2019 by Fonda B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/05/2018 by Nancy T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/04/2018 by Monica C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/08/2018 by Ryan S
Absoulety gorgeous view of the water !
This location is wonderful. The amenities of kayak and Sup was wonderful and allowed us to play in the water ! It is narrower than I expected but dont let that deter you. We will rent here again.
On 11/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/07/2018 by Shana F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/27/2018 by Sarah F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/21/2018 by Sherri C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/03/2018 by Justin M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/22/2018 by Rebecca&Sam B
Views and Iguanas
Location was good with easy access to restaurants and close enough to drive to Key West and return in the same day. Hawks Cay while close would not let us eat at the restaurant since we were not staying there. Actually gave us the bums rush. The Ale restaurant was still undergoing construction so we did not eat there. Unit has two bedrooms upstairs. One has twin beds that stick out beyond the door entry. It was difficult for two of our group using that room. Kept hitting their shins on the bed and had to walk sideways to enter/exit the room. Unit was clean and had everything we needed. Even beach towels, a kayak and a paddle board plus life jackets. Nice place.
On 09/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Awesome getaway
We hada family of 4 and although the unit was very small, we had an amazing time. The location was great and the views were spectacular.
On 09/06/2018 by Creative L.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/05/2018 by Creative L
August week at duck key
We enjoyed the house very much. The Marathon location was great for traveling throughout the Keys. House was quiet and comfortable.
On 09/03/2018 by Joy M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/28/2018 by Joy M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/10/2018 by Vaughan S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Andrew N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/30/2018 by Celeste R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/10/2018 by Paul J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2018 by Brandi L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2018 by Randall L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2018 by Mac S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/12/2018 by Jaime M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/20/2018 by Michael G
Nice place in Duck Key
My family had a great experience when staying here for 4 nights. The house is fairly priced and had the best view! The paddleboard/kayak are a great add-on and was much appreciated. We got to snorkel with a manatee and a couple nurse sharks right out back in the beautiful water.Turnkey was very easy to communicate with and we will be back!
On 05/20/2018 by Kevin S.
Island Paradise
We enjoyed our stay on Duck Key. Unit was clean and in great shape. The whole process was very easy and the renters stayed in touch with us. Especially liked having use of the kayak and paddle board.
On 05/14/2018 by Dean E P.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2018 by Hammad Q
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/05/2018 by Dean E P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/30/2018 by Kevin S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/28/2018 by Amy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/23/2018 by Maurice K
Great property with a gorgeous view.
This condo is clean and has everything you need for a quiet retreat. Based on the kayak photo we thought it would have more of a beach area, but that’s not the case. If you’re looking for a beach, this isn’t the place for you. Sunsets on the back porch are gorgeous! We enjoyed the restaurant around the corner and went into Marathon regularly. We loved the Sunset Grille suggestion in the Welcome packet.
On 04/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/19/2018 by Sara K
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/29/2018 by Alan B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/29/2018 by Chris P
Beautiful property. Great location.
Will stay again. Gorgeous condo, great view and very clean. Hope to be back for lobster season!
On 03/18/2018 by Undisclosed
A much needed break
This was a lovely stay. Comfortable beds, beautiful view from the balcony and the patio. Close to everything: snorkeling, shopping, restaurants, the state park...and an hour and a half to Key West. There was even a neighborhood cat who visited regularly. Except for a temperamental Xfinity box, this was an idyllic stay. There were three of us but could have comfortably accommodated more.
On 03/18/2018 by Nicole S.
Response on 3/20/2018
Nicole, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to have the Xfinity box inspected and repaired as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2018 by Nicole S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/09/2018 by Charles C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2018 by Chris P
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/24/2018 by Ryan O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/10/2018 by Karen G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2018 by Robert M