Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Moonlight Beach Home in Encinitas
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Moonlight Beach Home in Encinitas
39 reviews
Encinitas, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
2 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Oceanview Moonlight Beach Home in Encinitas – Rooftop Deck, Near Shops/Dining
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Cable, Games
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Winery
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet
OUTDOOR
Balcony, BBQ Grill
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/07/2017 by Robert S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/11/2017 by Kami P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2017 by Patrick E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2017 by James L
Great location and hosted well
Absolutely loved our stay... great location, vet clean and hosted a large family well
On 06/28/2017 by BRYAN J.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2017 by Bryan J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/30/2017 by Anna B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/10/2017 by Debbie J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/21/2017 by Claire J
The Beach is the place to be!
This is the perfect home for a family or multiple families to share. Two separate kitchens and private bedrooms. Plenty of parking and seconds to walk on the beach! There is so much patio space everyone could have their own time to relax undisturbed. The beach is well maintained and the kids loved the volleyball court and park. The house had everything we needed to cook, bbq and have activities at the beach. Other than some foodshopping we never needed to leave!
On 04/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2017 by Tina D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/02/2017 by Marla C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2017 by Justin M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/12/2017 by Jessica C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/24/2017 by Max W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/31/2016 by Emily F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2016 by Geneva C
Wedding Stay
The house was clean and had a gorgeous view of the beach. It was advertised as having parking for 4 vehicles, but only 3 actually fit. The downstairs shower needed adjustment and there were no curtains on the full length windows in the master bathroom. Neighbors could look right in. Advertised as sleeping for 8, but only beds for seven. Plus beds were awful. But it was beautiful and spacious.
On 11/21/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/5/117
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about how gorgeous the view of the beach is from our house. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback from your stay. We as a company pride ourselves in providing exceptional service to our guest and our team will be looking into our listing information to make sure correct information is provided for future stays. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2016 by Don W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 11/03/2016 by Stephen O
encinita beach house
Great location and fun place with all the decks, The top sliding door to the 3rd floor master bedroom needs to be fixed. I would rent this house again for sure.
On 10/31/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/1/116
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about how awesome the decks are. We do apologize that you had some trouble with the master bedroom sliding door, and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have assisted with that. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since had our team out to the house to take care of the door for any future guest. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/28/2016 by Robert S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/11/2016 by Christine B
Couldn't have been better!
This place was just as good as the pictures made it out to be! While some of the furniture and fixings in the house were a little dated, everything was fully functional and very clean. It's proximity to the beach and views can't be beat. I'll definitely be looking to stay here again!!!!
On 10/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2016 by Sam B
Amazing Location and Great Views on the perfect beach
The location of this house and the views are incredible. Turn Key's customer service is top notch, way better than Air bnb. The house is massive and has a quirky lay out but everything is super clean. The furniture and bedding is dated, but again you are here for the views and proximity to the beach. I notified Turn Key of some windows that were unable to open due to termite damage, so hopefully they will get that fixed. Not only are you steps from the beach but you can walk to many restaurants/bars/stores. We parked our cars and left them parked for our entire stay. It was magnificent! There are a lot of stairs in this house, so if you have babies bring a baby gate. Also, I the bedrooms are all on different floors and have outdoor access so I unless you young kids are sleeping in your room I would be a little uneasy letting them sleep in their own rooms. That being said there is an incredible playground on the beach!!
On 10/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2016 by Shannon H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2016 by Lorell B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/02/2016 by Edith N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/19/2016 by Joseph R
Location, Location, Location
This unique home has many levels, many balconies and lots of room to share! It's less than a block from the beach! What a pleasure to be able to walk out the back and get to the beach without having to drive in a car. It's accessibility, views and unique features gave everyone the feeling like they were away on vacation, even my local relatives! It has something for every age! The elevator came in handy for my 80 something Dad to come visit. There was plenty of seating and there could be several discussions going on in the house without one disturbing the other. The outdoor shower and foot wash is a godsend for everyone coming back from the beach. The garage had chairs, boogie boards and a surfboard to use. We would love to come back to this house and this beach community! The property was a good fit for our visiting group which at it's fullest point (family members arriving on different days) consisted of the youngest being 10 years old and the oldest 66. We enjoyed walking in the morning to Better Buzz Coffee and Avocado toast and then continuing on to Swami Beach where we walked back via the beach (requiring some climbing of rocks) to the house. A lovely 2 mile morning walk! Our son enjoyed Surf Camp in the am while we did that. The management was very helpful. I felt comfortable emailing them and calling on the phone.
On 08/15/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2016 by Kathy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2016 by Hennes S
Great summer beach house
The views from this house are fantastic. It is so close to Moonlight Beach that the location is nearly perfect. Our group was a family with two teens, my husband, my 85 year old mother and me. We all had plenty of room to spread out and nice places to gather together as well. The beach is very nearly out the back door. My mom, who doesn't get around too easily anymore, loved all the views, hearing the ocean and being so close. Positives: Great location. Great views. Towels/Beach towels, boogie boards, chairs, sheets...all were plentiful. Parking was easy and accessible (there's a driveway). Moonlight Beach is wonderful. There may be a party every night on the beach, but by 10 pm, all was quiet. Handel's Ice cream is a 5 minute walk. Lots of windows. Neighborhood is lovely. The teens loved all the places to lounge and easy access to the ocean. Opportunities for improvement: This is an older house so sometimes things didn't work. A knob fell off when I closed a door and a chair back was broken. We also had a problem with some of the electrical outlets, but the management company was very responsive and got an electrician out to fix it. The beds are small (please put king size beds in the bedrooms! And more pillows too.). Stairs. There are a lot of them. It's a very tall house...which is great for the views, but there are stairs everywhere (yes, there is an elevator!). The stairs were the hardest part for my mom, but otherwise, she thoroughly enjoyed it. So, if you don't mind stairs (my Fitbit went wild!), but want amazing access to the beach and fantastic views, this is your place. I miss it already.
On 07/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/10/116
Hi Jennifer, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when outlets stopped working and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue for you. Also, thank you for the additional feedback as it helps us make the necessary updates to the home. You were wonderful guests to host and we hope that you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/08/2016 by Tony T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2016 by Jennifer S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2016 by Tristin M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2016 by Erik M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2016 by Undisclosed