Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Lavish 5BR w/ Pool & Outdoor Bar
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Lavish 5BR w/ Pool & Outdoor Bar
40 reviews
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
The Property
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
12 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
2 King, 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Lavish 5BR Villa w/ Pool & Outdoor Bar – Walk to Dining, Shopping
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
arboretum, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Crib, Pack N Play, Children's Toys
SUITABILITY
children welcome, non smoking only
AMENITY
baby crib, child bed
DINING CHECKBOX
Child's Highchair, Dining
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Television, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Books, Video Library
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
POOL SPA
Heated Pool, Private Pool
SUITABILITY CHKBOX
Long-term Renters Welcome
BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!
I wish I could give my experience 10 stars ;-) Florencia and Dan are awesome people, easy to deal with, as involved or as hands off as you need them to be. Our interaction prior to our stay was so smooth that I knew our staycation would be amazing! And it was! The house is everything you can imagine and more! It's beautiful, open, airy and perfectly stocked with everything you could possibly need - from towels, to kitchen supplies, to baby needs. The intro binder in the kitchen is super helpful and full of suggestions/activities. The space is so much bigger than the pictures show and it's so comfortable you won't want to leave - trust me, I tried to stay and live in the pool but it wasn't gonna work out for long ;-) The outdoor space and grill are superb and really take away any need to go anywhere. The rooms are spacious and ready for you to get a great night's sleep. I can't think of one thing that I would change. We stayed there to celebrate several important events and the house accomodated everything beautifully ;-) It's a quiet neighborhood so large gatherings/loud parties are not recommended - always be mindful of the neighbors. The beach is a block away and since the house comes stocked with chairs and a cart, it's easy to take the group over there if for any reason you want a change of scenery - not that you would want to! ;-) I can't thank Dan and Florencia enough for making our stay as unforgettable as it was. I couldn't have picked a better property ;-)
On 07/18/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/23/116
Carla, thank you so much for the heartfelt review and kind words about our property! We are beyond happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You were stellar guests to host and we want to thank you for being so wonderful to have in our home. We sincerely hope that we get the privilege to host you and your family again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/19/2016 by Monica D
We absolutely loved our stay at the Birch Beach Villa!!
We absolutely loved our stay at the Birch Beach Villa. We were a group of 4 families with kids and Florencia and Dan were super helpful on making all the arrangements for our best accommodation. The house location is great! Walking distance to the beach and short drive to restaurants, shops, etc. The kids had a blast at the swimming pool and water toys. The house was very clean and well equipped with everything that we needed during our stay. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the house and found all the extra kids air mattresses and cribs all nicely set up at the bedrooms and a welcome card. It made us feel at home! Florencia and Dan were very responsive in all of our inquiries before and during our stay. We all loved our stay and will definitely plan a return!
On 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/18/2016 by Farida A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/23/2016 by AC Villa 1915, LLC. N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/09/2016 by Rodolfo R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/16/2016 by Jack C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/17/2016 by Isa T
Rüdiger S.
Das Haus an sich war soweit in Ordnung. Es war Sauber und gut hergerichtet. Der Türcode funktionierte erst nach einem längerem Telefonat mit Turnkey. Hier bedarf es künftig einer besseren Anleitung für den Nutzer. In Erwartung des Hurrikan wurden die Terassenmöbel in den Wohnraum geräumt und der Sicherheitszaun abgebaut. Eine Wiederherrichtung erfolgte seitens Tunrkey nicht. Ferner wurden der Terassentisch bei dieser Aktion beschädigt. Als Empfehlung zur Abfallentsorgung wäre es schön wenn die Nutzer am Tag zuvor per E-Mail eine Information bekämen. Eine Funktionsüberprüfung der Aussenküche wäre auch erforderlich, da eine Gaseinheit des Gasgrills defekt ist. Gleiches gilt auch für die Strandutensilien, welche zum teil verschmutzt, defekt und erneuerungsbedürftig sind. Ebenfalls hatten wir Probleme mit einem wackligen Stubentisch (selbst repariert) und mit dem Eiszubereiter des Kühlschranks gehabt, hier muss sicherlich nur der Wasserfilter erneuert/gereinigt werden. Für ein Haus dieser Größe wäre ebenso ein handelsüblicher Staubsauger angebracht. Der Safe war gut anzusehen, aber nicht zu gebrauchen .... kein Code und keine Anleitung. Der hauseigene Pool war ok. Der Vorteil dieses Hauses ist die kurze Distanz zum Strand. Innerhalb von nicht einmal 5 min ist man dort. Auf Grund der Lage des Objektes kann man von hier aus viele schöne Tagrsausflüge machen und hervorragend Relaxen.
On 10/22/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/14/117
Not able to respond
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/27/2016 by Bailey H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/31/2016 by Brandy S
Wonderful Beach House
This beach house is in the perfect location... short walk to the beach and short Uber ride to restaurants north and south of the house! We had trouble getting in the house with the passcode on the first day, but Turnkey helped us out within an hour! We also had a clogged bathtub and leaking sink but they had a plumber out there immediately to fix it! The hottub was very enjoyable as our weather wasn't great. The beach cart was very handy as well. This home would be great for 5 couples or a girls trip- it accommodated 12 girls perfectly!
On 11/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 11/05/2016 by Christopher K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2016 by Meredith P
What a weekend!
What a great house! I stayed here with a bunch of friends while we were in town for a wedding. Location was great, house was spacious. Loved having the pool, grill, and hot tub. It was such a fun weekend.
On 11/15/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/17/2016 by Toni F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/19/2016 by Faith M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/26/2017 by Raina H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/07/2017 by Michael J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/19/2017 by Ginger C
Everything you could want!!
This house is wonderful and in the perfect location! The beach is a short walk across the street and restraints and bars a short ride away, but also a nice walk if you're up for it. The pool area was an awesome place to hang out with a group of 12 and the house was spacious and comfortable. Had a small issue with the toaster and iron not working and they were quick to arrive and replace them! I would recommend this house to ANY large group that wants a great place to stay for a beach location!!
On 02/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/23/117
Hi Kirby, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to deliver a new toaster and iron. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/08/2017 by Ning Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/12/2017 by Denise O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/28/2017 by Stacy T
Wonderful home!
This home had everything our family and fiends needed. There were 10 of us who stayed here and we never felt cramped. The kitchen is well stocked and labeled! Pool, Jacuzzi and sauna were all used and I have no complaints. We had no issues and will be back hopefully next year!
On 05/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/11/2017 by Julian R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/21/2017 by Zach S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2017 by Deirdre K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2017 by Erin C
Great weekend trip with the girls
We enjoyed our time together working and hanging out. Close to beach, great pool and outdoor kitchen, plenty of sleeping space for our group of 12.
On 06/15/2017 by Erin C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2017 by Terry J
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/30/2017 by Michele P
Awesome Rental
Every expectation was realized. The home is just wonderful, clean, well equipped, close to everything, secure, the best quality appliances, and the outdoor pool is very well designed for the kids and adult to have fun featuring some high and low sides. We were there less than a day and said, "We are definitely coming back. We treated the home like it was our own with the respect it deserved. I hope the owners read this rental experience as we would like to thank them for being so kind to allow our family celebrate our 50th anniversary.
On 07/10/2017 by Terry J.
Very Nice - but not quite as pictured/described
July 2017 stay - We were very excited about this property, but unfortunately the amazing pictures need to be updated to make sure guests have an accurate idea of the condition. It was not bad - but just worn in many places and, in my opinion as a property owner myself, in need of a week of down time to address all the minor issues and a few major ones. I have limited space to do this review so here are some quick comments - pool and location of the house just as pictured/described; landscaping in need of attention; floor plan great; 1 bathroom is not shown in the pics - it's a throwback to 1960's; kitchen cabinet door missing, another 1 broken; super amount of kitchen dishes, utensils, etc. great for cooking for a family of 12; a couple drains clogged on 1st day - repairman removed tons of yucky stuff - not from us. Mold around airvents in Master bedroom - repairman cleaned this and the ceiling, but what is inside airvents causing this?? TurnKey was very responsive to all of our calls and we were reimbursed part of our total cost for the problems we encountered. Not sure if it is the owner's responsibility to address major issues or TurnKeys? We are a positive family so still had a great time - because family is what our vacation was all about.
On 07/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/07/2017 by Blair T
Family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale
Had a great family reunion- lots of space for family gatherings as well as outdoor space. Office responded quickly when we had issues . We do have a couple of recommendations for the would be helpful to have a fan in the outside dining area to help reduce bugs. Also, the kitchen, though well equipped, needs repair. Cabinet doors are missing or broken and no room for incoming grocery supplies.
On 08/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/10/117
Michael, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to address the issue. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/07/2017 by Rodney T
Great location
Great house! Great location! Easy checking in/ out. Great for large groups.
On 10/31/2017 by Diane S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/06/2017 by Barbara M
Ex Location, amenities, Turnkey turnoff
If you’re looking for lavish keep looking. 2.5 of 3.5 Bathrooms in dire need of reno and upgrade. Very small kitchen. AC needs rebalancing as some rooms hot and others freezing. With that said the house is extremely well stocked with everything imaginable to enjoy the pool and beach which is a 5 min walk from the house. Kitchen is well stocked too even tho we didn’t cook. We enjoyed walking 5 min to the Grand Pelican hotel on the beach for bfast and Happy Hour. Neighborhood couldn’t be better for Restaurants galore and beautiful walks along the beach. After renting vacation homes for +/- 15 years they s was my first time renting from a mgmt co and not the owner. Will never do that again. Turnkey’s customer service reps had zero knowledge of the home no matter who you spoke too. They read the same description on the website as you do and can’t answer any in-depth questions. Can’t ever put you in touch with a supervisor either. We wanted to get in earlier than checkin at 3 as some of our party were arriving on red eye. Was told can’t confirm till day before. Turns out homeowner never allows early checkin or late checkout so why didn’t Turnkey know this. Had to book a hotel room for the day till we could get into the house even tho no one was scheduled to be renting before or after our visit. When asked about pack n play availability they had no clue so we rented 2. Turns out there were 4 in the house. Day before arriving I called about how to heat the pool and was told there was no pool heater. Imagine my shock when this was a major reason for selecting this house. Called again and the next representative said oh there’s a heater and do you want us to go out to turn it on.
On 11/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/29/117
Hi Helene, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the communication issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. Please be assured we are following up with the agents that assisted you to further address your concerns. All of the information you requested was in our system so this is not something we expect to experience again. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/08/2017 by Diane M