Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Renovated 1910 4BR, Steps to Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Renovated 1910 4BR, Steps to Beach
20 reviews
Galveston, Texas
The Property
7 people
No Pets
2 Queen, 3 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Beautifully Renovated 1910 East End 4BR w/ Original Shiplap, Steps to Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Arboretum, Bay/sound, Botanical garden, Churches, Cinemas, Library, Marina, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Theme parks, Water parks, Health/beauty/spa
Deck, Private entrance
Deck / patio, Golf, Kayak / canoe, Lawn / garden
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Freshwater fishing, Golf, Hiking, Jet skiing, Pier fishing, Sailing, Sound/bay fishing, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Wind-surfing
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
Near the ocean
Arboretum, Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library
Television, Wireless internet, Wii, Netflix
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Hair dryer, Clothes hangers, Heat
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/10/2019 by John H
Home near the beach
Nice location,clean, convenient,house We we’re not happy with the number of tv channels available to us. Lots of tv toys though. Master bath is tiny and no dresser for clothes in the master. Otherwise it was well stocked. We did not cook or use the outdoor amenities as the weather was very cold.
On 03/04/2019 by Joanna H.
Comfortable but needs a few things
The property was comfortable and clean exc pt for a few items. The tv was terrible as it had only a couple local channels. The equipment was there for other things but we just wanted network channels. We did not do any cooking but the ice maker was not set up to work. So we had to buy ice. It would have been nice to have a dresser to put clothes in . The closet in the master was too small and had one shelf. No problem with door locks and lots of towels.
On 03/03/2019 by Undisclosed
Cute, modern home
Cute and clean minimalistic home with an open floor plan. Great for a group trip. Only rated 4 stars because the back door doesn’t lock and we had some A/C trouble at first. Overall great experience.
On 09/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/18/2018
Hi Caitlin, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the backdoor lock and A/C. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/04/2018 by Caitlin L
Such a cute place!
This is seriously the cutest little place. It's long and narrow, but a great use of space. It really is close to the beach. I have 3 little complainers, and they didn't mind the walk or the game of frogger across the seawall. We stayed in Galveston for the Sand Castle Competition. The wait to get in to the park for the competition was horrendous, but well worth the wait. My complaints: The parking behind the house near the dilapidated motel made me a little nervous, and there were little pokey stickers that were stuck to the rugs that pricked the toes of the aforementioned little complainers. One suggestion: A hose in the back of the house to rinse off the sand off of toys and feet would eliminate some of the mess inside. Otherwise, I wish we stayed longer.
On 08/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/14/2018
Hi Songkhla, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your helpful feedback, and please know we'll pass it to our team and Homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2018 by Jim W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2018 by Paula G
First family trip and experience in Galveston !
Very nice, new, well located for the beach, well appointed home. We will rent there again.
Needs quicker response from the management team. Need a local representative number for a quicker response. The arrival document said to text. That response was slow. Neighbor next door was awesome to help.
Lock on back door did not work.
We requested wash rags for the bathrooms on the first day. Received them the third day. One of our guests ended up buying some for us.
Loved the home, great beds ( except had to remove plastic mattress cover off the twin bed, bedroom bed. Great stove with griddle. Nice refrigerator. We loved sitting on the front porch at night. Needs a couple more chairs for the porch; so we brought out two chairs from the living room & returned them after use at night. Nice grill. Ceiling fans for the front porch would make the evenings cooler & help keep the mosquitos away. Easy walk to great restaurants. We definitely would rent This home again.
On 08/15/2018 by Paula G.
Response on 9/4/2018
Hi Paula, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do want to apologize for the internal communication, and appreciate your feedback. We will pass your recommendations to our team and homeowner, and will check on the lock. Measures have also been put in place to ensure guest issues are being responded to in a more timely manner moving forward. Thank you for your patience and we can't wait to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Very clean and great location!
The house was very clean, and the location was perfect. Just a short 2 minute walk to the beach. There were enough beds and towels for everyone, the tv/entertainment center was easy to use, and we had a wonderful trip. The only things that kept this from being a 5 star review were that there was an "outdoor grill" listed on the amenities, so we bought meat to grill only to find out there was no outdoor grill, so it went to waste. I attempted to contact the owners through homeaway messaging, and text and never got a response during the whole stay, or afterwards.
On 08/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/7/2018
Hi Tony, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are updating our listing to reflect that this home does not have an outdoor grill available. We'd also like to apologize that you did not hear back from us. We do our best to send Turnkey's direct phone number to call/text and email address to guests to contact us. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Great little family beach house!
We had a great time. The house looked just like the pictures. We had three adults, three teenagers a toddler and a baby. We all fit comfortably. The air conditioner worked very well, the kitchen had everything we needed, bath and beach towels were provided. The view from the back door was not very pretty, but we didn’t spend much time out there anyway. The beach is literally around the corner, and lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. We would stay here again.
On 08/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Cute House with a few hiccups
This house is super cute. It looks just like the photos and was the perfect size for our party of 7. The location couldn't be beat. I liked the door code setup and was pleased to get the word from Turnkey when we were able to have late check out. We did have a few annoyances while we were there though. The front bedroom bed wasn't made when we arrived--no big deal, but there weren't any sheets in the house to make it. I texted Turnkey and someone did bring sheets by later that night. We also had a workman arrive to repair the laundry room door. Again no big deal, except that no one from turnkey had told us he was coming. It was a little annoying to be surprised by him. He left saying that he needed to get some hardware to fix it and that he would be back. He never returned and we never heard anything about it. Frustrating for us to have to wonder when and if he would show up again unannounced. The house listing said there was a gas grill and there wasn't. The back door doesn't lock and unlock from the outside. Lastly the smoke detectors in the house were crazy sensitive. I completely understand wanting the home to be safe, specially as a rental, but the smoke detectors went off every single meal we cooked. Even when we had the stovetop fan on high. Just cooking a simple egg breakfast, they went off. It was a bummer when one person would want to make breakfast and inevitably have to wake the entire house up in the process.
On 07/28/2018 by Natalie G.
Response on 8/29/2018
Hi Natalie, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the linens, unannounced repairman and smoke detectors issues and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to supply the linens and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We would like to apologize you were not notified about the repairman, and your feedback has been passed to our team for improvement, and we will also check on the smoke detectors. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2018 by Anthony S
Beautiful home, great location. Easy beach access. Close to everything. Completely satisfied and will be returning to this home for future trips to a Galveston.
On 07/22/2018 by Natalie K.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2018 by Liz G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2018 by Natalie K
Super cute house!
I loved the property and the location. It is right across the street from the beach and many other attractions. The house is just adorable. It was clean, spacious, and completely stocked with everyday essentials. My family had a great time.
On 07/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Weekend getawsy.
Great, house and great location. I would definitely recommend this home to others in the future.
On 07/06/2018 by Michelle S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/03/2018 by Vanessa M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/29/2018 by Michelle S