Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beach-View Galveston Seawall Condo
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beach-View Galveston Seawall Condo
20 reviews
Galveston, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1175 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Area Not Impacted by Hurricane: 2-Story 2 BR Condo on the Seawall
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Moody Gardens Amusement Park
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
OUTDOOR
Patio, Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
ATTRACTIONS
playground
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet, Netflix
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2017 by Emily B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/15/2017 by Tajah G
Great location, amazing view
We had a mini family vacation here and were very much impressed by the amenities and the view. We had plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably, the deck was so peaceful, fully stocked kitchen. There is no beach access from the building, but the pool area is like a mini oasis. I do suggest putting a cutting board in the kitchen though. All in all a great experience.
On 08/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/18/117
Lindsay, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2017 by Leslie W
renee
I have stayed at Marvilla many times but this was first time to stay in the back in a 2 story unit. I was not happy when I realized we were not able to bring the luggage carts to our door. We had to load up the carts and then walk up another flight of stairs to our front door and carry everything to our door. Our unit was not as cool as we would have liked it to be, the upstairs was not cold enough at night and some were unable to get a good night's sleep. The hideaway bed was used but had to make due without sheets. The place were the sheets were supposed to be was empty except for 2 pillow cases. I also was never able to get the wifi code that was in the room able to work. Those are my only complaints, the condo has many amenities and the view is beautiful. Marvilla is a very nice resort and we had a great time.
On 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/9/117
Hi Renee, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2017 by Nita T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/24/2017 by Kathleen W
Disappointing
Firstly I want to say the reps are attentive and address problems promptly, but the condo is tired and needs brightening up, it was dirty on our arrival, which did get sorted but not something you want to deal with late on a Sunday. If you like memory foam beds your set but they were uncomfortable for myself and husband. Don't expect any provisions please take your own salt, pepper etc, trash bags, cloths for cleaning down counters if you intend to cook there. We had to cook due to special dietary requirements.
Have to say the complex the condo is in is nice but far from the main beaches, pier and restaurants. The beach near to it is riddle with trash and rocks. Plus side it's 5 minutes from moody gardens and schlitterbahn!
I wouldn't stay here again


On 07/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by Sherri K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/14/2017 by Jami B
It was OK
The rental was nice overall, the water put out luke warm cold water and the fridge did not make ice. There was also no toilet paper roll holder on the walls. The water pressure in the shower sucked. Other than that nice accommodations.
On 07/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/12/117
Hello David and Nicki, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2017 by Candace M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2017 by Jacque Y
Beautiful Condo
Had a great time in Galveston. Picture perfect view with nice breeze, if only we had been told that we could not use the balcony.
On 06/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/18/2017 by Andrea R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2017 by Yvonne S
Amazing
Our condo was absolutely amazing!! The pictures listed on the website are exactly what the condo was like. The only down fall to our stay was that we could not go out on our balcony. We had a beautiful view of the pools and the beach and we couldn't really enjoy it. We will definitely be going back though. It was an absolute amazing time!!
On 06/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/14/117
John, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note, the balcony has been closed due to structural issues and has been removed from our listing until this can be addressed. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Our Stay
The condo was very nice inside. We had everything we could have needed for our stay. The place was very clean and the beds were super comfy. One thing that was a bit frustrating was that the second bedroom did not have any working lights. That was hard to handle seeing as how 3 of my guests could not see in their room.
The balcony had a note that said their was structural issues and that we were not allowed on the balcony. Personally, I think that if you can not go out on the balcony you should not be renting the space. The balcony was a great element to the condo that we were deprived of.
The no electricity and no balcony access would keep me from recommending this to a friend.
On 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/27/2017 by Christopher C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2017 by Sherri H