Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Big, Beautiful and Beachside!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Big, Beautiful and Beachside!
39 reviews
Galveseton, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
16 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1838 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk, 1 Other, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Area Not Impacted by Hurricane: 4BR Split-Level Home Near Pirates Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Cable
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
Loved the location.
Perfect for a family reunion. Just between Galveston Island State Park and downtown Galveston. The place was perfect for our family. We could walk to beach too!
On 08/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/11/2017 by Enrique A
Great beach vacation
It was a great experience, plenty of room for me and my big family.. The house was great and they checked on us to make sure had all we needed.
On 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2017 by Robyn O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2017 by Terry S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Bonnie R
FUN AT Beachside
We had a great time! It was a very nice rental house. Worked great for our family vacation. Would definitely stay there again.
On 07/07/2017 by Sandra G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2017 by Sandra G
Kids vacation trip
Home was the right size for our family of 16. Close to everything we needed and all attractions and walking distance from beach. But also away from the busy areas and traffic! Hime was clean only complaint home could use new carpet and my comforter on my bed had "questionable" white stains.
On 06/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/21/117
Alesha, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be following up to replace the sheets as well as get the carpet cleaned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Family trip
Great, clean house with plenty of room for everyone. We had 8 kids, so the bunk bed room worked out great for all of them. The kitchen is small, but we still managed to cook for 14 people just fine. Near the end of the street with easy access to the beach. Our biggest complaints were a sliding door that was somehow off track and very tough to close/open and that the dryer took 3 or 4 cycles to dry towels. Overall a nice, comfy place to stay!
On 06/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/21/117
Hannah, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on getting the sliding door as well as the dryer looked at and fixed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/13/2017 by Crystal A
weddimg
was good
On 06/13/2017 by crystal a.
Response on 6/13/117
Crystal, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was good. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2017 by Hannah L
Meh
The place wasn't very clean when we got there. There were some spots left on the toilet, which doesn't give you the best feeling. A couple of chairs were broken on the porch and stains on the carpet throughout. We were really hoping for a better experience. Great location though.
On 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/02/2017 by Aahley K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2017 by Lula R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/15/2017 by Harry F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/29/2017 by Richard Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2017 by Noe E
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/13/2017 by Cheryl A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2017 by Selena M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/03/2017 by Jimmy L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/23/2016 by Balaji K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/21/2016 by Beau S
Great Stay for Our Group
The home and host were fabulous! Just perfect for our group of 14. The only little hiccup is that most of the beds are in one room, which could affect the sleeping arrangements if you need to split sleepers us. But, still a wonderful stay!
On 10/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2016 by Brandy K
Cozy and Comfortable
The property was clean and cozy. Everyone was comfortable and had a place to sleep. The neighbors were very friendly and spoke whenever we walked outside. It's only three blocks from the beach so that was really good. One issue: I could not find a light where the parking spaces and BBQ pit are. It was difficult trying to cook in a dark area.
On 09/12/2016 by Undisclosed
Beautifully decorated beach house
House is clean and even the AC filter which I always check every time we rent a beach house, it was clean. It's also reasonably priced. We enjoy our stay there. There's just one thing that I want to point out, we could not find a light at the parking space where we cooked BBQ. Hopefully this will be addressed as it's hard to cook when it was dark Thanks.
On 09/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/09/2016 by Brehon E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/04/2016 by Alden C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/26/2016 by Sharon D
Worked great for us!
I'm gonna give this a 5 star, although you'll hear both the good and slightly less than good that we experienced. (That always makes the review interesting, right?!) :-) The Good: Nice location! Short walk from the beach and a quiet neighborhood. Lots of space - many rooms many beds. The kitchen is well stocked. Washer & dryer (even though we didn't use it, I loved having the option) The Not-Quite-as-Good: Due to the makeup of our group (2 girls, 3 boys, 2 adults - only a few of them actually related), the bed situation was tricky. Most of the beds are in one room (2 bunks & another "hidden" room with 2 more beds). For many, this isn't an issue, so I'm not counting off, but be aware. We didn't have enough beds for the girls to sleep in their own bed in their own room. There was a slight slight off smell when we walked in. This didn't permeate the house, though. The AC (which was being fixed right after we left) had a couple of the rooms a bit warm while others were perfect. I imagine this is no longer a problem. I might have seen a couple of "bug-types" in the kitchen. We kept our food cleaned up, so they weren't a bother. Overall, we were very very happy with the house. We didn't want for anything and everything was clean. The price was good and I would stay here again as well as recommend that others stay here.
On 08/14/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/27/116
Hi Mark, Thanks so much for the kind words. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, I do apologize for some of the issues you encountered during your time with us. We have since fixed the A/C, but I'll definitely reach out to my team to let them know of the other things. You were an absolutely fantastic guest, and we loved hosting you. Please come back and visit us anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
4th of July family vacation
Upon arrival we were pleased to find the house in a clean state. We all had a great time and there were plenty of room to sleep and relax. I would have loved it if the patio lights under the deck had been working but even without that we hung out on the decks upstairs. This was a vacation of a lifetime for our family.
On 07/09/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/01/2016 by Dianne J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/13/2016 by Drew F
Family of 12
The house was clean when we arrived. We were allowed to get into our house earlier which was very nice but the key code to the door was the wrong code that they sent to us. We were also short on several items that they said were included in the house, we called and they sent someone out right away with these items. House was in a nice location and an easy walk to the beach.
On 06/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/21/116
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home, overall. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were great guests and we hope to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2016 by Tracee B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/20/2016 by Marci C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/18/2016 by Rosie T