Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Gulf-View Casa del Mar Condo
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Gulf-View Casa del Mar Condo
33 reviews
Galveston, Texas
The Property
5 people
No Pets
Sq. footage
462 sq. ft.
1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Area Not Impacted by Hurricane: Casa Del Mar Condo on the Seawall
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
Balcony, Shared Pool
On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town
Museums, Recreation Center
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2017 by Teresa O
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/30/2017 by James C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2017 by Teresa O
Excellent and all but on the beach
We had an excellent time. The beach was within 5 minutes of our room. Room was really cozy and extremely nice. We loved staying there and when we can, plan on going back.😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀
On 08/25/2017 by Christopher M.
Great stay
The condo was nice and clean right in the middle of everything. The best thing is it was right across the beach. The pools were very nice and the staff was friendly. I am now looking at buying a condo there so that I can rent it out and have a place to stay.
On 08/20/2017 by Jonathan M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2017 by Michael C
Most excellent...great place!!!!
We had a great time. The room was directly across from the beach took less than 5 minutes to get to the beach. The room was excellent very clean very nice everything was just beautiful. Would re-rent there again excellent service all the way around 5 star. Thanks so much for accommodating our state and we will rebook again in the future.
On 08/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by Jonathan M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2017 by Cara D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/01/2017 by Vladimir A
Great Beach Access
The condo itself was very nicely done! Our kids enjoyed the paint and furniture very much. The beds were comfortable and overall the condo was clean. The bathroom was a little "crusty", like the housekeeper didn't care much about the cleanliness of it before we got there. The beach is right across the street and anything you could want from restaurants to a grocery store is just down the street. This is not the condo owners fault but, the main hallways in the condo building smelled awful. Very musty and old smelling. Maybe they could pressure the owners of the building to renovate and remedy that. Because that was really bad. But, don't let it turn you away from the place. You can't smell it inside the condo. You'll have a great stay here.
On 07/29/2017 by Joshua A.
Response on 7/31/117
Joshua, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with the housekeeping issues. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. We value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/27/2017 by Jess S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/24/2017 by Joshua A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/22/2017 by Kathryn W
Class Reunion
Old outdated furniture and decoration.
On 07/11/2017 by Louis C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/29/2017 by Tyler B
Wedding Getaway
Overall pleased with the condo at Casa del Mar. We've rented at this facility several times but this was the first from anow off-site management. To be honest, it's a little inconvenient to have to call for questions and issues rather than having someone there when needed. (As when toilet clogged on a Saturday evening.)
On 06/28/2017 by Roger T.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2017 by Roger T
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/20/2017 by Benjamin C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/18/2017 by Alma M
Wonderful spot steps from the beach
The unit had everything we needed. Bedding, dishes, cups, cookware. Comfortable and nicely decorated. Very clean. Close to entertainment and dining. I'd like to come back.
On 06/15/2017 by Yovany C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Yovany C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/06/2017 by Arletta G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/28/2017 by Tamara B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2017 by Rene K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/22/2017 by Christine L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/18/2017 by Joseph S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2017 by Don W
Galveston Condo on Seawall
The stay was good overall. The condo is right across the street from the ocean and beaches. There are plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. It's nice being able to see the ocean from the balcony. The condo door sticks. This caused some confusion at check in. We were provided with a lock box code and assumed there would be a key in the lockbox. There was no key as the condo is key-less entry. But staff arrived within 30 minutes to let us know we have to use some force on the door. Hopefully Turnkey will update their noise complaint policy of contacting every guest when there is a noise complaint. We got in late Friday night and were in bed by 11pm, but received two phone calls after midnight asking about noise complaints while we were asleep. The TV in the bedroom doesn't have service or signal so we slept in the living room for bedtime TV viewing. Our biggest issue was something that I'm sure has been resolved. The shower doesn't work. There was no water pressure for the shower head, only bath water would run. Then when we finished the frustrating showers, a maintenance man came to ask us if we were running water because water was leaking into the parking garage below. I feel like we may have been the first guests at this condo. It was overall a good experience. Very clean location and the pictures do it justice. Hopefully they get to sand the door down and fix the plumbing issue. The condo was nice but I don't know that we'd go through Turnkey again.
On 02/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/1/117
Hi Taylor, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide such helpful feedback. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was good, but want to apologize about that missing key. It is a relief to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey and we were quickly able to send someone out to help. Since your stay we have also addressed and repaired the issues with the bedroom TV and the shower. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2016 by Andrew G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2016 by Juana A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2016 by Patty B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/19/2016 by Teresa O