Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Gulf-facing 1BR w/ Balcony & Pool
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Gulf-facing 1BR w/ Balcony & Pool
34 reviews
Galveston, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Cottage
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
“Seabird Suite”: 1BR Beach Condo, Private Balcony
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's toys
CULTURE
Arboretum, Museums, Recreation center, Library
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Elevator, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided
POOL SPA
Communal pool
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Keurig machine
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
ENTERTAINMENT
Games, Television, Wireless internet
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Shared pool, Beach toys, Private entrance
ATTRACTIONS
Arboretum, Bay/sound, Churches, Cinemas, Library, Marina, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Water parks, Health/beauty/spa
LOCATION TYPE
Near the ocean
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Ironing board, High speed internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair dryer, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Sailing, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Wind-surfing
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2018 by Jonathan R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/04/2018 by Timothy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/30/2018 by Ashley H
Birthday getaway with grandkids
The Rental is just like the pictures. Bunks are like brick though. No broom. Towels for 1 day. No Cable wound up being a big deal for us. Turnkey employees are the best to work with. Pool is awesome. Dislike giving "Home Away" $75. They did nothing.
On 08/23/2018 by Lynn J.
Response on 8/24/2018
Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for taking this time to leave this review and share your experience. As noted in our listing this property does not have cable. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. You were the perfect guests and we look forward to next time.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/20/2018 by Hung L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Lynn J
Location! Clean! Pretty!
Beautifully designed and well-kept condo. Our kindergartener loved the bunk bed. Ocean view, easy walk to beach, restaurants, snow cone and ice cream places. So many thoughtful details - creative storage, kid toys under bunk beds, wagon and boogie boards and arm floaties for use (we left some additional toys, which it seems other guests have done as well). Very comfortable mattress in bedroom, AC works hard! Two things that are not really complaints, more just FYI: 1)bed is big in the bedroom so we couldn't close bedroom door without shimmying it forward, which makes it hard to get to suitcases and things stored under the tv. It worked though. And 2) although the cleaning crew did an EXCELLENT job cleaning, there were no extra trash bags and we only had one roll of toilet paper. Honestly, I feel like I should have thought to bring those things anyway, so again, not complaints. Just some things to know. Great time, will stay there again!
On 08/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/30/2018
Hello Paige, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2018 by Paige F
Great place!
We loved staying at this remodeled condo! It was perfect for our Girls Getaway to the beach - great location right across from beach, two pools, clean property, great ocean view, quiet building, stylish decor, stocked kitchen, and even some beach toys and flip flops to borrow in case you forget yours!
On 07/29/2018 by Michelle G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2018 by Michelle G
Great Place to Stay in Galveston
This was a nice place to spend a long weekend in Galveston. We thoroughly enjoyed the property. The two built-in bunk beds were great as well for kids.
On 07/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/22/2018 by Roger B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2018 by William F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/16/2018 by Joseph B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/16/2018 by Kathy B
Quick trip to Galveston for the 4th of July
The condo was a great location. The amenities were good except there was no cable or satellite tv as described. There was no local tv, we found out that it was a smart tv. If you do not have a Hulu, Netflix or Amazon account you are out of luck. Also the wifi in the condo is very sketchy. We logged into our Amazon account and tried to watch a movie we purchased, only for the wifi to drop through out the whole movie. The A/C in the condo works good except in the bedroom it gets REALLY COLD while the area by the bunkbeds stays warm. The kids complained that it was really hot to sleep at night. There is no outlet for the coffee maker and dish washer. We found an extension cord in the den and had to use it to run the coffee maker...thought that was a bit weird. There was no curtain in the bedroom which faced the outside hall light which was very bright at night, it would be helpful to be able to block some of the light at night. We came to Galveston for a quick get away and unfortunately it rained half the time we were there. Normally we would not be in watching the tv but in this case we were. We could not keep our wifi connected to the password provided so we ended up using a lot of our data. The place was cute and clean. Just letting you know that there are a few issues that should be addressed.
On 07/11/2018 by keith t.
Response on 8/17/2018
Hello Keith, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are glad you enjoyed the location! We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. Please let us assure we have updated the cable offerring in the listing. We also are following up on each other issue you mentioned. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/04/2018 by Keith T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/29/2018 by Beth T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2018 by Wayne P
LOVED our stay at Seabird Suite!
My family and I loved this condo! The condo was exactly as described on the website and it was so clean!! It was perfect for my husband and I and our 3 and 5 year old! The beds were extremely comfy, the decor was beach chic, it had everything we needed and more! My girls were over joyed when they looked under their bunk beds and found... toys!! This condo is perfect for a small family with young children. We will definitely be back!! Our only negative, which has nothing to do with the condo itself, is the pool was soooo warm! On a hot day in the middle on June the last thing you want to do is hop in a luke warm pool and “relax”!
On 06/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/22/2018
Hi Shannon, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/20/2018 by Melanie P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2018 by Shannon T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2018 by Laura D
SUPER COSY
My family stay in the Condo was great! We found a lot of items the condo provided and thought that was cool. The location is awesome as well and the Patio was my favorite place once we were done with all the festivities for the day.
On 06/06/2018 by Sharon H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by Stacey S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/19/2018 by Sharon H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/08/2018 by Alejandro F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2018 by Seth M
The rental was very clean, nicely decorated & cozy
This was a joy to be conveniently located, feel safe, lots of parking, smart and clever utilization of space within the decorative construction of the rental. The atmosphere was very welcoming, I would certainly recommend my friends and family to use this rental when shopping for a vacation getaway, because the prices are very reasonable.
On 05/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Pleasant stay
I was very happy with the beautiful. Set of the condo neat and clean.
On 04/25/2018 by Donna G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/24/2018 by Jonathan R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2018 by Donna G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/29/2018 by James W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2018 by Wendy N