Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
"Surfside" Beachfront 3BR in Galveston
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

"Surfside" Beachfront 3BR in Galveston
108 reviews
Galveston, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
9 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Beachfront 3BR w/Panoramic Gulf Views
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Bbq grill, Shared pool, Beach, Picnic table
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Close to town
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet, Books
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's toys
Happy Birthday to me
The first thing and last thing that happened is hitting our head on the broken door shutter.
Then we had to run the mosquito swamp gauntlet to get to the beach. Other than that the house was amazing and very clean. We had such a great time and enjoyed my birthday much. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and cookware. Great wifi. Can't say enough how we enjoyed our stay.
On 10/16/2018 by Robert J.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/12/2018 by Robert J
Surfside Paradise
A beautiful well furnished house. We brought our 6 Grandkids and we all loved it, we will definitely be coming back!
On 10/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2018 by John V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2018 by Kerry T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2018 by John B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/09/2018 by Dana S
Great Rental ON the beach!
Good: The home is clean and has a well stocked kitchen. The home is right on the beach. Bad: The access path to the beach was inaccessible due to water standing. There are no chaise lounge chairs on deck, only regular chairs. Our Personal Experience: When we arrived, the house was clean EXCEPT for one of the drawers in the fridge which had some kind of liquids in it and made the fridge STINK to high heaven! We bought some Baking Soda and left it in there for the next guests. The kitchen was the best stocked kitchen from any rental we have ever stayed at. There was every kind of dish and utensil we needed, as well as foil, dish soap, and spices. There was toilet paper, paper towels, trashbags, and shampoo supplied, which was enough for our 2 night stay. They ask you to throw the towels in the washer before you leave and there was actually laundry soap there for that, so that was nice. It rained during our stay, which we expected, but we did think we would be able to sit out on the covered portions of the deck during rain.......WRONG! The entire deck and everything on it----got soaked!!!! Also, the walk path to the beach had standing water and was inaccessible due to that. We had to use a walk path 2 doors down. More on the walk path to the beach, even if it didn't have standing water, you cannot walk this path at night. There is no lighting out there and there are snakes. The light on the lower patio area had no bulb in it so when barbequeing at night, it makes it hard. The spiral staircase inside that leads to the 2 spare bedrooms.......NOT ideal for adults in my opinion. If you plan on having KIDS ONLY stay upstairs, then this house is fine. During OUR stay in early September, the mosquitos were horrendous!!!!!! This made nights and early mornings sitting on the deck almost impossible!!! Bring your OFF!!!!!!!! This home is listed suitable for 9 people. In my opinion, it would have to be 2 adults for the master bedroom and 7 kids for the other sleeping arrangements!! The spiral staircase is horrible for adults, so the 2 bedrooms upstairs would be ideal for KIDS only. I gave this home 4 stars (and not 5) for 3 reasons: 1. The spiral staircase. 2. The unusable walk path to the beach. 3. No comfy lounge chairs on deck! In my opinion, 2 of the 3 above are easily fixable. The staircase cannot be changed, but the other two could be. The best thing about the house was being right on the beach & how well it was stocked with everything we needed
On 09/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/19/2018
Hi Dana, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that the smell in the fridge has since been addressed and we are following up with Housekeeping in order to prevent similar problems moving forward. The homeowner also appreciates your feedback regarding the need for chairs on the deck and will purchase two lounge chaises. Our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed as needed. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2018 by Angela B
Very unique house with an awesome view.
Very unique cool house. Great view from the deck and from anywhere in the living room. AC works great, comfortable bed, kitchen fully stocked with dishes, utencils, pots & pans, etc. There is a charcoal grill. The beach stayed relatively empty throughout the weekend, you can tell it is just people staying locally. Over all it was a great place to stay and I plan on staying there again, can't really think of anything negative to say about the place.
On 09/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/30/2018 by Laura C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2018 by Krista C
Perfect getaway!
Perfect West End location. The beach was right outside the back door - and PRIVATE! It doesn't get any better than that. The house had everything we needed and we loved the unique architecture! We will definitely be back.
On 08/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Teri R
Lovely and comfortable House at the Golf
The house was absolutely lovely and contained everything that was listed in the discription. Everything was clean and very nice looking. The parents bedroom was very nice with a seperate bath and a very soft mattress. The beach is wonderfull and soft and on the area near the house we were the only people. We had the feeling to have a privat beach. We loved the jumping fishes in the sea and the possibility to fish on the pier. The children enjoyed a tour with the speed boat on pier 21. It was very comfortable to have a little supermarket very close (3minutes walking distance). The only thing we were missing was a relaxing sun chair. We absolutely recommend the house to friends and everybody else.
On 07/31/2018 by Undisclosed
Highly recommended
Perfect
On 07/23/2018 by Patience R.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/21/2018 by Joerg H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/18/2018 by Patience R
Great place for family getaway!
The house is nicely situated on a quiet stretch beach. It was very clean and spacious; plenty of room for our family of 6. House was equipped with all that we needed. We enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and sitting on the deck in the late afternoon watching the surf. It was a great place for a family getaway and we will definitely be returning to "Surfside".
On 07/15/2018 by Charles S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2018 by Jody W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2018 by Charles S
Great location!
Week with grandchildren at the beach. Nothing better. The house was just steps from the beach. Wonderful sitting on the deck watching the family playing in the sand and waves.
On 07/09/2018 by Elizabeth B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2018 by Aj V
Beautiful Beach Home with Amazing Beach Views
We had a wonderful time staying at Surfside. The house is open and has amazing views of the beach. Getting to the beach is just a short walk down a path. We had 4 generations ranging in age from 3 to 83, and we all loved it. We would definitely choose this beautiful home again for our vacation.
On 06/19/2018 by Janice F.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2018 by Elizabeth B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2018 by Janice F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2018 by Suzanne F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/02/2018 by Patricia M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/30/2018 by Judith H
Fantastic family fun!
Great house! The kids loved it’s unique shape and would not stop talking about it! Clean, quiet with a great view! Well stocked! We would highly recommend!
On 05/30/2018 by Heather B.
Hidden Gems just 30 min from Galveston
Very cozy,light and clean house,that has everything you may need! We felt like home there. Spectacular view! Sandy beach! Amazing place for a family vacation!
On 05/29/2018 by Yulia S.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/26/2018 by Heather B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/17/2018 by Juli M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/05/2018 by Wayne P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/29/2018 by Dale T
3/5/18 - 3/11/18
We couldn’t have been more pleased with this beach house! We have rented several homes from Jamaica Beach to Pointe West and this was by far, our favorite! The location is perfect and the owners have thought of every detail and more! We will definitely be coming back!
On 03/13/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/20/2018 by Rachel W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/20/2018 by Matthew K
Great house right on the beach!
This is a very cute 3 bedroom beach house! The view of the ocean from the porch is amazing. The house is as close to the ocean as you can get. Very clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries like you would get in a hotel. There is a steep spiral staircase leading to the 2 other bedrooms so people with young children and the elderly should be aware of this. We have a toddler and ended up bringing our baby gate so that she couldn't climb up the stairs. I would love to come back in the summer and enjoy more time at the beach here. It was so peaceful!
On 01/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/03/2018 by Wayne P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/29/2017 by Laura B
Lovely escape
Very clean with good beds and linens. Well appointed kitchen. All the latest technology worked well. The spiral stairway is rather steep for tiny kids or elderly but no problem for most. Appreciated the texts and early/late check in/out.
On 12/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/29/2017
Leslie, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Clean and well managed!
So nice to arrive to a spotless home with complimentary wine. Housekeeping even made cute towel sculptures with big fluffy towels. Appreciated the timely texts and emails with information and regarding early check in and late check out. This is a unique home that fully met our needs. The spiral stairway to the upper two bedrooms is a little steep for tiny kids or the elderly but no problem for our group. Better appointed than some rentals, good beds and linens. Great kitchen. Awesome views. All the latest technology and everything worked well. Had a very merry Christmas here.
On 12/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2017 by Leslie D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/21/2017 by Justin L
AMAZING!
This location was perfect! Very quite and relaxing. Perfectly clean. Comfortable beds. Large patio area to enjoy the great weather we had while visiting. Love the late Check out offered to us without having to ask. We didn’t want to leave. We plan to come back soon for sure.
On 11/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Lovely
Was lovely. Can't wait until next vacation.
On 11/12/2017 by Matthew K.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2017 by Aaron S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/07/2017 by Matthew K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/16/2017 by Wayne P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/12/2017 by Phyllis P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2017 by Jeanne L
Fantastic location!
Thanks so much for a wonderful facility that had every room well stocked with all we could need. The laundry room had soap, kitchen had all utensils, extra trash bags, bath room had towels and soap and offered Netflix for something for the kiddos to watch. The beach toys were an extra and the proximity to the beach can't be beaten. We will definitely be back! Thanks so much.
On 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Great Property for a vacation
We had a great time at this beautiful home. The house is very well maintained and very clean. The views were awesome. It was nice being right across the street from the grocery story as well. We will definitely look to rent this home again on our next visit to Galveston.

The only issue we had was staying connected to the WiFi was difficult as the connection would drop after a few seconds and then require re-authentication.
On 08/04/2017 by Eugene B.
Response on 8/4/2017
Eugene, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that this issue has since been resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2017 by Katie R
Fun Trip
We had a wonderful time at Surfside.We had everything we needed.Thank you for making it an easy,clean stay.

The Kent/Foster Family
On 08/03/2017 by Cheryl K.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2017 by Cheryl K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2017 by Angela H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2017 by Eugene B
Wonderful location, beautiful beach, clean and inviting home.
Great stay the house is great, it's very clean and very cozy, beach is beautiful and just steps out the door, the location is great because you have so much room on the beach it wasn't crowded even once.
On 07/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/29/2017 by Dustin A
This has been the best vacation home I have stayed in so far.
the property and house are very clean and well maintained, the views are amazing he home is very spacious. I spent many mornings drinking my coffee and watching the sun rise over the gulf. The house is located in a great area the beach was not crowded at all the whole time we stayed there. We will definitely be coming back to this house the next time we come to this area. I would recommend this vacation rental. We had a great time and I know whom ever stays here next will also
On 06/19/2017 by Undisclosed
best vacation home I have stayed in so far
The home was very clean, very spacious, great views of the shore, and basically 50 yards from the water. We had a great time, the home is located in a great area the beach was not crowded at all. We will definitely be staying in this home again the next time we come to this area.
On 06/18/2017 by John B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/07/2017 by John B
Loves it
Beautiful location in a beautiful home
On 05/31/2017 by Celeste H.
Response on 6/4/2017
Hi Celeste, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Loves it
Beautiful location in a beautiful home
On 05/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/31/2017
Hi Celeste, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2017 by Phyllis P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2017 by Celeste H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2017 by Ellie C
Exceptional
We didn't get to stay long enough, so we will definitely be back! Very clean! Everything we needed was there. And the view...just breathtaking. I wish I could stay here all summer!
On 05/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2017 by Shari C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/11/2017 by Phyllis P
Spectacular Beach Home
I had the pleasure of spending several weeks at this property on several occasions. The home has all the amenities for a comfortable and relaxing stay at the beach. The beach view from the deck and the house is stunning. The beach is usually quiet and no vehicles allowed. The house is maintained meticulously and is supplied with utensils and cookware that are as good as new. The owners are responsive and a pleasure to work with. I plan to come back here, and highly recommend!
On 05/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/10/2017 by Shelley R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/01/2017 by Emily W
Beautiful!!!
We had an amazing time at this location! It was absolutely breath taking. The pictures really do not do the view any justice. The house was very clean and inviting! We absolutely loved the book with all the people that have stayed there. We are already planning our trip back next year. The only issue we ever had was with the Wifi. We would connect and be kicked right back off. However, this did not detour us from having a great time!
On 03/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/30/2017
Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have since addressed and resolved the issue you were experiencing with the Wifi. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2017 by Jeffrey S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2017 by Chris H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2017 by Audrey H
Great View and Location
My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Surfside. The house had a wonderful view of the beach and water. The inside was extremely nice and comfortable. We both would highly recommend Surfside.
On 01/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2017 by Jason C
Psnh
Great place, clean, well maintain, internet connections was not convenient b/c had to re-enter info all the time, cell signal very spotty or none existence...overall it's a good place.
On 01/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/11/2017
Thank you for the review, and helpful feedback. Please be assured we will look into the wifi and make sure the connection is strong. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/03/2017 by Phyllis P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2016 by Panharith K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/21/2016 by Missy T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/25/2016 by Russell B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2016 by Quention S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2016 by Tina F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2016 by Yumchung L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2016 by Wayne P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2016 by Hope Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2016 by Warren G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2016 by Dot A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2016 by Timothy W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2016 by Phyllis P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2016 by Will L
Home Away From Home
We loved this house and its unique shape. We stayed here for seven days and did not want to go home! It had everything we needed but could use small tv upstairs in the bedroom. The tall deck chairs were nice to view the sunrise over the beach. We also enjoyed using the key pass to the fishing pier located shortly across the street for fishing and viewing the sunset. We enjoyed the wood swingset downstairs as well as the big picnic table and grill. We also used the outdoor shower to rinse off before going into the cozy house to keep it as clean as we found it!! We absolutely LOVED it!!!!!!!
On 07/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2016 by Katherine T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2016 by Robert M
Fantastic!
The house makes a good impression with a beautiful dome roof, which brings sunrise and starlit night close to us, with a remarkable coastal interior decoration, and also with a nice view to the beach. Seating on the deck and canopy we can enjoy sea breeze and the surf sound. Furthermore, the house is very clean and neat with comfortable facilities. We all love it.
On 06/29/2016 by Undisclosed
Cleanest house
The house is beautiful, convenient, just few steps from the beach, clean, nice decorations. Kitchen has everything that I need. New Sony TV, big wash/dryer machine....we just love it...
On 06/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2016 by Binh N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2016 by Ashley E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/31/2016 by Anne B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/27/2016 by Maryalice Q
Spacious house and perfect beach location
This was our second time staying at Surfside. Upon entering the house, we felt immediately relaxed. The layout of the house is open and it is very well maintained. The ocean views from the deck and inside are superb, and there is plenty of seating for a large party. The house is well equipped, and also perfect for young children. We traveled with 1 other family, and our party had 5 little ones under the age of 5. There is so much to do and the house has a plethora of beach toys to use. The best part of this house is it's location on the beach which can't be matched. No cars are allowed to drive on this stretch of the beach so it was great to be away from the crowds. Thank you to the Prescotts for accommodating us!
On 04/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2016 by Wade B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2016 by Katy M