Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Upscale Cottage by Beach & Pier
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Upscale Cottage by Beach & Pier
29 reviews
Galveston, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
3 people
Type
Cottage
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
560 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Area Not Impacted by Hurricane: Upscale Cottage Near Beach & Pleasure Pier
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Games, Novels
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
OUTDOOR
Beach Toys, Beach Umbrella, Private Entrance
SUITABILITY
children welcome
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
ATTRACTIONS
playground
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Moody Gardens Amusement Park
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, Netflix, Roku
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/09/2017 by Gerald P
Perfect cottage getaway
We loved our stay here. It was decorated so tastefully and the location was just perfect!! In walking distance of the beach and many great restaurants. Will definitely stay again!!!
On 10/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Lovely cottage
The cottage was very beautiful and the location was great. The place was very clean and tidy. Absolutely loved it except for the bed, it sinks in the middle worse than any bed I've ever slept on. Replace that and the cottage would be perfect. The booking service, HomeAway, asked "security questions" about phone numbers and addresses from 15+ years ago. A good memory is apparently required to make a reservation...
On 10/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/6/117
Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the condition of the mattress and recommend to the homeowner that they replace it, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. With regards to the security questions you were asked, these are created by pulling information that is available from public records. These are similar questions to what you would receive on a fraud alert or anything else trying to verify your identity. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/30/2017 by Melenia F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2017 by Joseph P
Lovely 1 BR near the beach
Came down here for work for a week, the condo was in a great location close to the beach and restaurants, well furnished with a big comfy king bed.
On 09/16/2017 by Jake S.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/21/2017 by Julia C
Very cute with tons of charm.
This house was everything that it advertised and we really enjoyed our stay.
On 08/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Joanne K
Cute Beachy Cottage
Very nicely decorated and very clean. Perfect for a couple.
On 08/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2017 by Zachary K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/04/2017 by Danielle D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2017 by Laura A
Disappointed
Upon arrival it was just as it was seen in pictures. A welcoming jar of snacks, coffee available, sugar, creamer it was great! Please don't get me wrong the house was adorable, the location was super however just the small things that were not as first seen in the description. There are tv's however please be sure to have your own sign on information so that you may watch Hulu, Netflix, Amazon or Sling. Also it seems there is a screen on back window in bedroom, outside, that was continually banging on the window that woke us up constantly. Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. Access to everything was great and would recommend to anyone to stay. The small electric fireplace was adorable and great for evenings!
On 07/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/27/117
Hi Maria, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the screen for the back window in the bedroom and make sure it is secure. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2017 by Pam C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/21/2017 by Maria M
Absolutely Adorable!!!
This was a girls getaway for me and my daughter. I let her pick from several places on the VRBO site (Most were much more expensive and right across from the beach) but she chose this one & that was fine with me because I thought it was so cute. We were both super excited to see if it looked like the pictures and it did! From the moment we drove up to the outside we knew we were going to love it and then as we went through the house we fell more in love and knew we had picked the right place to stay. There was so much thought and detail in every single thing and we truly felt like we were in a little cottage- Everything was fresh and very clean! They also provided coffee/tea/sugar/creamer and a few little snacks for us, which was super nice. I loved the little remote fireplace and would turn it on without the heat and enjoy my coffee beside it on the huge comfy couch in the morning or a glass of wine at night. If I had (1) complaint it would be that we stayed for 4 nights and they only provided (1) bath towel & (1) wash cloth for each of us. It would have been a little nice to have at least another set for each. Other than that EVERYTHING was perfect! We did meet (1) set of neighbors and they were super nice which made us feel even better about the place. It was in a great location... just a few blocks from the beach, restaurants and lots of other fun stuff were close by. If I ever go back to Galveston, I will try to plan my dates to stay here again.
On 07/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Absolutely Adorable!
This was a girls getaway for me and my 19 year old daughter. I let her pick from several places on the VRBO site (Most were much more expensive and right across from the beach) but she chose this one & that was fine with me because I thought it was so cute. We were both super excited to see if it looked like the pictures and it did! From the moment we drove up to the outside we knew we were going to love it and then as we went through the house we fell more in love and knew we had picked the right place to stay. There was so much thought and detail in every single thing and we truly felt like we were in a little cottage- Everything was fresh and very clean! They also provided coffee/tea/sugar/creamer and a few little snacks for us, which was super nice. I loved the little remote fireplace and would turn it on without the heat and enjoy my coffee beside it on the huge comfy couch in the morning or a glass of wine at night. If I had (1) complaint it would be that we stayed for 4 nights and they only provided (1) bath towel & (1) wash cloth for each of us. It would have been a little nice to have at least another set for each. Other than that EVERYTHING was perfect! We did meet (1) set of neighbors and they were super nice which made us feel even better about the place. It was in a great location... just a few blocks from the beach, restaurants and lots of other fun stuff were close by. If I ever go back to Galveston, I will try to plan my dates to stay here again.
On 07/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/17/117
Hello London, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Super Cute!
Overall, we loved this rental and it's location. The house is decorated really cute, and has more things provided than we expected - like umbrellas, beach chairs and toys, cooking and cleaning utensils. The home is located just a few blocks from the beach and is an easy walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants along Seawall Blvd.

We did have trouble connecting to the secure Wi-Fi. There was an unsecure connection that we could connect to fine, but never could connect to the secure one even with the instructions. The Roku works but unless you already have accounts, it doesn't do you much good. We have Netflix, but when it came time to leave, we couldn't remove our account information without resetting the whole thing. We also couldn't get the tablet to work. It wouldn't charge.

Two packages were delivered from Amazon, and we weren't sure what to do with them so they were left by the door when we left.

This is a cute and comfortable home and we would definitely stay here again on future trips to Galveston. This was our second time using a VRBO and it was different having the property managed by a company versus the personal touch of dealing directly with the owner.
On 07/07/2017 by Teresa B.
Response on 7/7/117
Teresa, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure that the WiFi and Tablet issues are resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Teresa B
Cute little place!
A cute little apartment! The kitchen is small but has everything you need for a vacation. The owners provide not just dishes, but trail mix bars, games, beach towels, beach toys, local magazines and info on attractions, and a beach-cart to pull it all. The living room is huge with a very comfy couch. The bedroom has its own A/C and the bed is enormous. The bathroom is right out of Pinterest, in a good way. =) We met both next-door neighbors in passing and they were quite pleasant. Parking is on-street but not hard to find. It's very close to the Gulf side of the island, in a good area. If I were coming back to Galveston, I would definitely stay here again.
On 06/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/23/117
Kerry, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2017 by April M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/13/2017 by Ellen G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/07/2017 by Kerry M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2017 by Mayra R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2017 by Ashley M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2017 by Christopher D
Romantic Getaway
My husband and I were looking for a romantic little getaway and this fit the bill perfectly. Charming cottage with lots of character, built over a century ago. Completely refurbished with lots of attention to detail and upscale touches, it combined the rustic with the clean and comfortable feel. The bed is a 'holy cow' moment and I slept like a baby. The location is also pretty central with a good walkability factor and the whole experience felt snug and restful. Definitely recommend!
On 05/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Adorable renovated home in a great location!
We spent spring break in Galveston and stayed in this adorable place. This shotgun house is over 100 years old but has been remodeled recently and has all of the amenities you would need. We loved the decor! The king size bed and pillows are so comfortable, I ran out and bought the same pillows for my bed at home. The kitchen is fully equipped and the bathroom has all that one would need on vacation. The owner also has beach supplies available for guests to use along with a wagon to take with you if you decide to walk to the beach. The TV's in the bedroom and living room are smart T.V.'s and we were able to login to all of our netflix, amazon prime and television apps that we usually watch at home. We felt right at home. The location is perfect! It's very close to the beach and within walking distance from Pleasure Pier. It's also very close to the strand and some of the museums on Broadway. We had a great trip and would definitely stay here again.
On 05/12/2017 by Undisclosed