Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachfront 1BR w/ Resort Pool
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachfront 1BR w/ Resort Pool
18 reviews
Galveston, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
5 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
474 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Beachfront Victorian Condo w/Resort Pool
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Toilet
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Stove, Toaster
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Elevator, Fitness room / equipment, Garage, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet, Wii
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
LOCATION TYPE
Near the ocean
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Golf, Tennis
POOL SPA
Communal pool, Heated pool, Hot tub
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Tennis
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets not allowed
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Ironing board, High speed internet, Elevator, Iron, Cable, Dvd, Games, Novels, Clothes hangers, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Shared pool, Tennis, Private entrance
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Beach front
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Jessica C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2018 by Alicia L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/23/2018 by Peggy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/19/2018 by Amanda F
Good but dated
We stayed for 5 days in July. Good location but lots of road noise. Place was clean but worn. We enjoyed the pool and quick walk to beach. Could sit on patio and enjoy watching the waves. Covered parking was nice. A/c worked great. Would go again
On 07/14/2018 by Kalin M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2018 by Kalin M
Nice enough, but could use some simple updates
The condo was clean and as advertised. One think they definitely need is blinds or thick curtains on the patio doors. Right now there is just very sheer curtains which o nothing to block the sun in the mornings. No sleeping in if you draw the short straw and get the sofa bed. It also makes it quite hot in the living room area during the day. Other notes you may want to know before your stay: there is a refrigerator but no freezer. There is an electric cooktop but it took 30+ minutes to boil a pot of water for spaghetti noodles.
On 06/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/6/2018
Hi Seth, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are checking on the cooktop, and will pass along your recommendation regarding the patio doors to our team and Homeowner. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/21/2018 by Seth B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2018 by John D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2018 by Lisa W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/25/2018 by Camille D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/18/2018 by Samantha P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2018 by Hilleary H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/19/2018 by Barbara R
October Vacation
The room was nice, but after we got settled, we noticed that there was roaches, and roach droppings. I sent an email, and received a call. I was told that it had just been treated a couple of days before, and that they were probably still dying. We killed a few more, and then didn't see anymore. We tried cooking on the stove top, but it would not get hot, so we had to go purchase an electric griddle. We stayed in a different unit at The Victorian last year, and we were very pleased. This year we payed quite a bit more, and we were disappointed in the quality.
On 10/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/17/2017
Hello Jessica, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please let us assure you that we will look into each item you mentioned and make the necessary repairs if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/07/2017 by Jessica A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/05/2017 by Ashley V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2017 by David G