Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Canal House on Jamaica Bay
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Canal House on Jamaica Bay
53 reviews
Galveston, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
15 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1320 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
4BR Canal House w/Boat Dock
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central air, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Zoo, Museums, Library
OUTDOOR
Patio
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2018 by Amanda P
Great house
My family and I had a wonderful time here. We would definitely come back.
On 05/23/2018 by Chantel C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/06/2018 by Chantel C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2018 by Sonya I
I would rent it again
Everything was great
On 04/15/2018 by Jami P.
Beautiful house in the canal
Me and my friends really loved the place. Perfect location and the view was amazing. Even though we didn’t have water the first night due to a “valve being shut” we had to wait until the next day. (We received a refund for that night)
The place had a couple of issues with cockroaches but with a full pesticide spray should be enough.
On 03/14/2018 by Bruno A.
Response on 3/16/118
Hello Bruno, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the water issue you experienced. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please let us assure you that we will also follow up on pest control to ensure any issues are addressed. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2018 by Monica M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2018 by Pam K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2017 by Meighan M
Williams connection
Hi my over all vacation stay was great, there was a few issues with cleanliness in bath shower and there was a water dripping from Bath facet but overall our family stay, the view also fishing from the deck was wonderful.
On 12/11/2017 by Lillie W.
Response on 12/12/117
Hi Lillie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address the cleanliness issues you have reported and will also make sure the leaking faucet is repaired. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Melissa S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/06/2017 by Traci Ann P
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/18/2017 by Terra T
awesome
Great home. Fit perfectly for my family. Greatt fishing, caught a stingray and plenty of blue crab. Down stairs shower was dirty and smelly so wee didnn't use it. Other wise great.
On 07/31/2017 by Melissa F.
Response on 8/2/117
Melissa, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have the bathroom thoroughly cleaned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Such a beautiful place!
The house was spotless, well furnished, and with a full kitchen. Key codes meant I didn't have to stop at a rental agency for keys! Yes! Staff stopped by to help with a key pad issue and were wonderfully accommodating! Had a great time in the canal and the beach close to the house. Would love to come back!
On 07/25/2017 by Kelly B.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/24/2017 by Karess R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2017 by James H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2017 by Apr[' B
We loved our stay.
our family loved our stay. we were able to bring our boat. the grandkids loved the place.
On 07/02/2017 by mary anne c.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Michael M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2017 by Jewel R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2017 by Christopher C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/07/2017 by Mary Anne C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/31/2017 by Richard J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2017 by Gilbert R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/21/2017 by Melissa C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/13/2017 by Alison H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2017 by Stacy L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2017 by Jessica C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2017 by David L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/18/2017 by Mun M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/15/2017 by Eric S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2016 by John M
Awesome locale
7 family members got together for a few days to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday. The house which was located on a canal was really picturesque. The 4 bedrooms were ample room for us and the kitchen was as well. We took advantage of the water and caught several fish off the back deck. There were a couple of concerns. First one of the TV's was inoperable, the bed in my bedroom was not particularly comfortable and the shower stall was pretty small. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent this property again and recommend it to a friend.
On 11/30/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/2/116
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to assure you that TV has been fixed. We'll also look into replacing that mattress you mentioned. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/22/2016 by James G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/14/2016 by Melinda C
Great House and Location
Me and 4 buddy's stayed the weekend here, and the house was great. Caught plenty of Silver Trout (plus one flounder and a few speckled trout) right off the dock, the house was clean, cable TV, and everything we used worked like it was supposed to. We'd stay again. We did a guys trip, but I'd take my wife also.
On 10/18/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/15/2016 by Michael R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2016 by Pam B
Beach House Review
Place was in great location and had a nice clean feel. We really enjoyed our time.
On 09/12/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/10/2016 by Patrick P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/03/2016 by Kenneth L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/29/2016 by Kevin T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2016 by Dawn V
Good place for a family reunion
The house had all supplies stocked - plenty of seating space and dining space. Lots of extra bedding, towels. Kitchen had all possible pots , pans, utensils. 3 minutes drive to Jamaica beach. Relaxing starry nights on the breezy deck. The canal is really quiet - great place to learn kayaking. Easy drive to Moody gardens , Schlitterbahn, groceries. I would've given it a 5 but there were garden roaches that would enter the home through open doors and gaps in the wall downstairs - There were insecticides under the kitchen sink showing that this is an ongoing problem.
On 07/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/10/116
Hi Anu, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we sincerely apologize for the garden roaches that got into the house, we have since addressed the bug issue thanks to your feedback. You were perfect guests and we hope to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Everything you need, and charming
We have rented Galveston homes before, but only on the beach side. This canal home has much to offer, particularly outdoors where there was typically a nice breeze both upstairs and downstairs. The deck provides fantastic views and shade if you want it and downstairs has a great yard and plenty of waterfront for fishing. The inside is nice, clean and has a good kitchen for entertaining. It had everything my family needed for s getaway.
On 07/02/2016 by Undisclosed
Wonderful Galveston home on the water!
The house had plenty of room for our large family. The lot has so much frontage and is at the widest point in the canal. We enjoyed sunsets and evenings on the deck on top of the boat dock. It was a great stay!
On 07/01/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2016 by David W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/17/2016 by Tori S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2016 by Jennifer D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/19/2016 by Robert S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/01/2016 by Ward P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/17/2016 by Yesenia A