Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR "Bear Cove Cabin" w/ Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR "Bear Cove Cabin" w/ Hot Tub
34 reviews
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Cabin/Bungalow
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1286 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Updated 2BR "Bear Cove Cabin" in the Woods w/ Private Hot Tub, Close to Town
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets not allowed
POOL SPA
Hot tub
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware
ATTRACTIONS
Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Clothes hangers
OUTDOOR
Private entrance
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Shower, Toilet, Tub
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course, Free wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / cable, Television, Netflix
OUTSIDE
Deck / patio, Outdoor grill
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2018 by Kris A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2018 by Corey C
Nice Cabin, not the greatest location
Pros: Great towels, very clean and well-kept inside the cabin, extra blankets provided. Kitchen was functional. All the TVs worked great. The loft is an added bonus with the 3rd bed. Cons: The biggest downside is that noise travels very easily in the cabin. Also, the cabin is very close to 3 other cabins. I probably would not have booked it if I had known this. You can't have the blinds open without being able to see into a neighboring cabin (and vice versa). The hot tub needs maintenance. The cover was broken and the hot tub seemed to have problems retaining heat because of it. These things aside, its a great cabin just probably not one that works for our family very well (due to other close cabins and the noise-traveling issues).
On 10/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/12/2018
Hello Carri, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that your overall stay was good. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the hot tub issues you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know! You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/28/2018 by Jacob D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2018 by Carri R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/20/2018 by Presley G
Nice location, close to Gatlinburg
Bear Cove is located close to Gatlinburg near the Arts and Crafts loop. The cabin is in close proximity to two other cabins. Not much of a scenic view. Nice open floor plan. Covered back porch was nice for the hot tub. Bathroom tub and shower floors were dirty and shower curtains had mold. Limited kitchen supplies. We left salt and pepper shakers for future renters.
On 10/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/16/2018
Hi Bryan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your cleaning feedback to our team and address those issues. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. In regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. Thank you for your feedback, so we can help explain. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/07/2018 by Bryan F
Beautiful, clean and secluded property!
The property was immaculate. And the beautiful pine inside adds the touch of a mountain home. Very nice. We will definitely book again.
On 10/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2018 by Richard S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/28/2018 by Rachel H
Love Love Love the cabin
The cabin was beautiful and looked like it was washed from head to toe by the owners, getting there was a breeze, perfect to be able to travel anywhere you needed to go. We would definitely go to this cabin again, and there is a really nice sleeping loft so it’s really 3 bedrooms, there were six adults in our group plenty of beds and 2 full bathrooms, decorated so cute. Loved the cabin!
On 09/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2018 by Robin M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/04/2018 by Shannon T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Scott H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Karla N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Meagan B
Perfect! 5 stars!!!
This cabin was perfect for our group of 8. I would definitely rent this place again if we return to the Gatlinburg area. It’s located about 10 minutes from both the Gatlinburg strip and the Pigeon Forge strip but far enough away that you are ‘secluded’ in a group of cabins. Getting there was super tricky to find since they haven’t connected a road for the new development around the corner. Make sure the rental company gives you the right address to put into your gps. When we went we used 308 Silver Maple Way and it got us there fine...after we knew where we were going. We used apple maps but still had to do some hunting for it bc the address the rental company gave doesn’t come up correctly on gps. They give you starters for all the TP, dish soap, dishwasher pods, laundry pods, etc. I packed extra of all of that and we were fine. There is a grocery store about 5 minutes away - Food City but if we returned I would drive the 30 minutes to the super Walmart in Sevierville. Kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and cookie sheets. Bring salt and pepper or add to your grocery list. I would recommend bringing extra towels. I packed 8 extra for our crew but we were still doing laundry like crazy to keep them clean. With 5 kids, that’s normal though. The cabin was perfect, TVs in each room plus the living room. Tv is a smart tv with Netflix. Beds were comfortable and the a/c worked great! The table looks like it only seats 6 but there is a built in leaf, and 2 extra chairs. The cabin was super clean with plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The door to the patio that has the hot tub only has a doorknob lock and deadbolt. The patio is 2 stories high. Since we were traveling with young kids (we have a 2& 4 year old) this worried me. I took one of the chairs and set it at an angle under the doorknob. As long as the chair was on the rubber floor mat the door could not open. We hiked laurel falls, went to the Sinks and cliff jumped, white water rafting with Smoky Mountain Outdoors, and zip lining with dome Ziplining. If we return we will do ziplining at Foxfire adventure mountain we heard it’s much better and it has 5stars on Yelp. We also did Ripley’s odditorium on the strip but it was a waste of time and money. Our 10 & 11 year olds were kind of freaked out by a lot of it.
On 08/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/20/2018
Hello Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience, we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Cruz M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/26/2018 by Carol H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2018 by Chelsea S
Great Cozy Cabin
We really enjoyed our stay at Bear Cove cabin. The negatives were simple... key code needs to be fixed (they didn't tell me a real key needed to be used) HOWEVER... that is really the only complaint, I absolutely loved this cabin. Follow the instructions when trying to find it on maps. Use Silver Maple lane, but when you find it you will really enjoy it. The cabin was perfect for my family we had a great time and they people were great to deal with. Be careful for black bears they were there - it was a great view from the back into the mountains. I would recommend this stay anytime. It was wonderful!!! See you again :)
On 07/19/2018 by Tanya S.
Response on 8/8/2018
Hi Tanya, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the miscommunication regarding the key. Please know we will add clear instructions for future guests. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2018 by Erica T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2018 by Tanya S
Loved our stay
Enjoyed our stay very much, hard to find the first time in. Cabin has lots of room, clean and well furnished, not the best location for families with children that want to go in town for all the local attractions. (due to the distance and narrow roads) Yes we would rent again,
On 07/01/2018 by Regina f S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2018 by Regina F S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2018 by Maria Guadalupe H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2018 by Sahil P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/30/2018 by Ben F
Love this cabin!
We loved this cabin! Very nice and perfectly maintained! Just a short drive to downtown Gatlinburg and other tourist attractions, yet nestled in a very nice and quaint community. Can't wait to visit again!
On 05/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Nice - Once You Find It
Spacious, clean, plenty of soaps for showering and dishes provided. Master sheets are dingy - yuk - and blanket is too small. Location is quiet and close to main attractions. Worst part is finding the house. Host said to use Apple Maps - didn't work and neither did Google maps. Host provided a # to text for help yet took 4 hours to respond to our request when we couldn't find the home. Terrible way to start our stay. Provide specific directions to your visitors!
On 05/08/2018 by Denise C.
Response on 5/9/2018
Hello Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue you mentioned and will make sure it all gets resolved. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Exactly what we were looking for-PERFECT
Our stay was absolutely perfect. The feel of the cabin was exactly what were looking for when heading to Gatlinburg. It was very clean, had everything we needed, lots of space, and a warm cozy feel. The kid's faces lit up the second we arrived. It was close to town and Shannon was super helpful anytime we had a question!
On 04/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Love it
Love the cabin. Kinda hard to find if you use GPS do not take Laurel Lane. Very close to downtown Gatlinburg even though it doesn’t .seem like it . Very clean and it had all the amenities that you would need. I enjoyed my stay
On 04/10/2018 by Sheria A.
Response on 4/17/2018
Hello Sheria, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/07/2018 by Sheria A