Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Rookery Cottage in Gulf Shores
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Rookery Cottage in Gulf Shores
25 reviews
Gulf Shores, Alabama
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Cottage
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
3BR, 2BA Gulf Shores Cottage at The Rookery, Steps From Pool and Beach Access
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Games
OUTDOOR
Patio, Shared pool
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Dvd player, Games, Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2017 by Marceline S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/18/2017 by Corey T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/05/2017 by Christina M
quiet vacation spot
It was a very clean quiet comfortable stay.
On 07/26/2017 by Hannah N.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/23/2017 by Jennifer S
first time
home as clean close to pool injoyed the time there
On 07/23/2017 by john c.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by Hannah N
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/21/2017 by John C
A week in Fort morgan
Pros:
- great location, with a swimming pool and tennis court right next door, and a ten minute walk from the beach, and quick 15 minutes ride to town.
- plenty of space for two adults and four children.

Cons:
- the house needs some upgrading, and a very thorough clean up! Some furniture pieces were not functional (a dresser hollow on the inside, for instance). Also, we did not expect the property to be spot-free, given its location by the pool and beach with the heavy traffic that entails, but some areas were simply dirty. We had to clean the shower rugs and shower curtain in the master bedroom to minimize a strong moldy odor, for instance.
- The walk to the beach includes crossing a busy road. The pond next to our house has a large alligator as a host, and does not have a fence around it. So, watch your younger children around that area.

Overall, we had a great time, with the kids enjoying the outdoors and the beautiful surroundings. And that is the reason we would recommend this location and property to other families. Thank you!
On 07/10/2017 by Dan D.
Response on 7/10/117
Dan, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be looking into the issues and concerns you have reported. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Not Pet Friendly
This lovely cottage was listed as pet friendly on both VRBO and Air B&B when I made our reservation in March. I rented through VRBO. A week before our stay, the middle agent, Turnkey rentals, sends me an email stating "**THIS IS A STRICT NO PETS ALLOWED HOA POLICY, PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED HERE DESPITE WHAT ANY OTHER SITE MAY SAY.** Please be aware that if pets are discovered on the property you will be asked to leave without being refunded and may be responsible for any cost to clean up associated with it and also fines tendered to the Home Owner."
It was too late to cancel our trip, so I did not bring our dog. And after 3 phone calls and hours on the phone with the Turnkey representatives, I was finally refunded my $200 pet cleaning fee! I have a bad taste in my mouth for Turnkey, VRBO, and the owners for having it listed as pet friendly, when there were very old laminated signs inside the house that read, "No Pets!" It is half a mile from the beach. And though the cottage is lovely, the furniture is well worn and the cabinets, shelving and chair legs are damaged. We still had a nice time, enjoyed our vacation, but it has been a lot of work to recoup.
On 07/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2017 by Gary P
Loved
We had a great time , thank you
On 06/21/2017 by Ana O.
Multi-family getaway
House was very clean and plenty of space of 4 adults and 4 kids under 10. Property was well kept and easy to navigate. We really enjoyed the pool's spaciousness for the kids.
On 06/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2017 by Andrew F
Charming bungalow
Great get away for a family or a family reunion! The community of very well maintained and cottage was very clean and charming! I wanted one off the busy beaten path of the usual condo stay but still have all the comforts of such; beach, pool and well maintained rental and I found it here at the Rookery! We were accessible to town in 20 minutes but enjoyed a beach that was not overcrowded! The pool and jacuzzi were wonderful too! Will definitely stay again!
On 06/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2017 by Sarah W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2017 by Ana O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/29/2017 by William L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/25/2017 by Michelle M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/14/2017 by Ashley B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/01/2017 by Doris S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2017 by Charles G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2017 by Brianna M
Quick vacation
The cottage was very clean and well keep. Lots of room for a great price. Close enough to town but far enough away for all the traffic and noise.
On 02/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2017 by Wendy B