Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachside Sandlott Gulf Shores Home
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachside Sandlott Gulf Shores Home
49 reviews
Gulf Shores, Alabama
The Property
13 people
No Pets
Sq. footage
2600 sq. ft.
2 King, 2 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Sandlott, 4 bedroom 3 bath Beach-Front Gulf Shores home in Ft. Morgan
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Novels
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Museums, Recreation center
Deck, Beach
On beach, Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Beach front
Cable tv, Satellite tv, Cd player, Dvd player, Stereo system, Wireless internet, Books
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/20/2018 by Jordan F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2018 by Ronald H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2018 by Gina D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2018 by Patty S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/31/2018 by Jan J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/13/2018 by Michael B
On 05/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/03/2018 by Gary S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/29/2018 by Jeff D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/12/2018 by Robert T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2018 by Barbara B
Great place
This is a great place to stay. Love the screened in porch. Plenty of room for everyone. The blue carpet has been replaced. A very lovely place to stay.
On 03/25/2018 by Kim G.
My family and I had an amazing time at the Sandlott. The house was clean and equipped with everything we needed. The only thing I would recommend bringing is towels. I read other reviews with complaints about the carpet and not being able to see out the windows. Well the floors have been updated ( laminate on the 1st floor and carpet on the 2nd floor). The views were amazing, we had no issues seeing outside. We were a group of 11 (seven adults and four kids). There was more than enough space for everyone to move around. The location was perfect for us, beach front property away from large crowds. We normally book hotels when on vacation, now i’m convinced vacation rentals work better for us . Again we had an amazing time and can’t wait for our next trip. We will be back!!!!!
On 03/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2018 by Kim G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/09/2018 by Lopi H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/26/2018 by Charlie and Linda L
a comfotable travel.
On 01/07/2018 by 美荣 宗.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/26/2017 by Jean B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/19/2017 by ?????? ?
The Little family at Sandlott
We had a wonderful time at the beach and touring areas around Fort Morgan and the Naval aviation Museum. Everyone is still re-cooperating from all the activitivy.
On 11/06/2017 by benerson v l.
Fall Break Getaway
This home was a great place for us to spend Fall Break. We had 8 in our group, with boys ages 11-17. The home was large enough that we all had plenty of space to enjoy our time. Having the beach right at our back door was amazing! We could enjoy the great scenery and watch the boys in the water without leaving the back deck. One of the boys misplaced his wallet when we left. Housekeeping went above and beyond searching the home for the lost wallet and communicated with us on their search. We would definitely recommend this home and hope we can return for another Fall Break.
On 10/24/2017 by Undisclosed
We enjoyed the trip
On 10/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Great Vacation Home
Gorgeous home, more than enough room for everyone, right on the water, beautiful view. Wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again. Away from town. Quiet. Relaxing. Books,movies and games available. Kids were in heaven! Enjoyed a book from the deck listening to the waves. Huge master bath with walk in closet that made ironing & dressing easy.
Cleaning was lacking. Food/crumbs left under the chairs in the living room. Ants everywhere on deck. Contacted turnkey & someone was sent to spray the next day. Screen was torn mostly off. Definitely not a screened in porch. One of the twin beds in loft was broken. Wasn't a big deal because this bed wasn't needed. House would hold more than 13 people as upstairs has a pull out sofa as well as futon. As I said early, more than enough room for everyone.
House is about 16 miles from town so a trip to the store was about an hour trip. Make sure you have everything you need as the home is away from the grand strand.
On 09/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/11/117
Hi Rachel, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. We will certainly be following up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness of the home. We also apologize for any inconvenience this caused. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/27/2017 by Charlie and Linda L
Love the Location, Not the house!
We were so excited about our big family vacation right on the beach and the views of the ocean were exactly as pictured-you couldn't get any closer. That part of the vacation was amazing. The house...not so much. We knew that when booking this unit that it was outdated- blue carpets, older furniture, etc. and we were okay with that as long as it was clean. When we arrived and started looking inside the house I was so disappointed. The bed sheets were dirty, the comforter on one bed had nasty stuff on it. The carpets were stained, there was dust an inch thick on the blinds and window sills.The air filters and air vents were disgusting!! There was what looked look years of dust build-up. Not something I want myself nor my two year old to breath in. There was toothpaste smeared on the cabinets in the guest bathroom that I wiped off with my finger. The screened in deck had a huge hole in it and the screen door was gone. The main guy over the cleaning service just happened to stop by as soon as we got there. He checked out everything I said and he ended up stripping three of the beds because they were not clean. He said he would send someone with clean sheets and when I asked about getting the other stuff cleaned he said that they could not do that. I was in shock. He said the things I was picking out was a deep cleaning issue. I don't consider dusting the blinds, tables, or lamp shades deep cleaning. I checked the pillows after he stripped the linens and one of the was so stained and nasty looking. I can stand a lot of things but not sleeping on nasty pillows and sheets. They were great about fixing the issues that we had as far as the sheets and cleaning the toothpaste off but nothing else was done. Not to mention when they brought the sheets she asked if she needed to put them on or if I wanted to! I was in tears for the first hour of my vacation over the cleanliness of this unit. When you go on vacation and pay money you expect the place to at the least be clean.
On 08/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/20/2017 by Rachel R
Sandlot review in august
This was the perfect house for our group of friends. Plenty of living room space and kitchen space. Everything was very clean and there was an adequate supply of starter supplies. Very close to the beach so no long walk needed. It had the seclusion that we wanted. We only had about 10 people walk in front of us on the beach the entire stay. We had 10 adults and two kids and we loved it. We were only about 15-20 min away from the hangout. We will definitely try to stay here again. The complimentary early checkin and put when available is a great addition. Customer service during our stay was great.
On 08/15/2017 by Justin S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2017 by Justin S
Great Time
We had a family of 11 and had a great time at the beach. The house was spacious and worked well for our family needs. The beach was beautiful and peaceful.
On 07/31/2017 by Marilyn S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2017 by Marilyn S
Best ever beach house.,
This is the best ever beach house we have stayed at .When they say it is next to the beach they mean it like 40 steps from house to beach.There were 12 in our party and we had plenty of room.
On 07/21/2017 by Harold B.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/09/2017 by Carmen L
First time to Fort Morgan
The house has plenty of room and a great location with amazing beach access. The area is very private and clean. The house could use some updates but wasn't bad considering price. We purchased extra bath towels(not nearly enough)and a can opener(theirs didn't work). The refrigerator temp knob was broken so we didn't know the setting. It never seemed to be very cold. Be cautious that if it rains the cushions on the screened in porch will be wet. Overall, the property was nice and accomodating for a large family and the view is beautiful. It's very quiet and private!
On 06/27/2017 by Ashley R.
Response on 6/28/117
Hi Ashley, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure more towels are added to the home, a new can opener is added to the kitchen, and that the refrigerator is working properly. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2017 by Audrey W
Awesome place for a family getaway!
We had a mini-family reunion in this house. It was perfect in every way. Plenty of room, Hot water and a great AC. We enjoyed being steps from the beach, and we also enjoyed the screen in porch! This is a nice, quiet location and great for families!
On 06/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Perfect beach house!
Perfect location, plenty of room and amenities! Can't wait to go back!
On 06/19/2017 by Lloyd C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2017 by Lloyd C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/04/2017 by Ashley R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/30/2017 by Teresa M
Teacher Get Away
A group of teachers went to the beach to celebrate the last day of school. It was a great vacation. I loved that the house was away from the busy part of the beaches. We could cut up and have fun without worrying about disturbing others. The room was very spacious and was just like the pictures on the website.
On 05/30/2017 by Rhonda R.
Response on 6/4/117
Hi Rhonda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2017 by Rhonda R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/22/2017 by Rachel F
Highly recommend!!!!
First time we had ever rented a beach house and we were NOT disappointed. We had an absolutely WONDERFUL time in this awesome house. There were nine of us and there was plenty of room for all of us to have our own privacy. There was an issue with a broken twin bed in the loft, I called Turnkey and they promptly offered to come fix it. We didn't need it fixed for our stay as there were plenty of beds. Turn key was quick, courteous and helpful. Cannot say enough good things about this was perfect for us. And the beach was right outside the door.
On 04/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/20/117
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear you were able to reach out to our 24/7 support line. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service. By the way, we were able to send our field operations team to the home on the day of your departure and the bunk bed is repaired and ready for our future guests. We really enjoyed having you and look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/14/2017 by Ian K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/11/2017 by Laurie K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/01/2017 by Charlie and Linda L
My family and I have been on many beach trips but this experience was absolutely the best!!! We had a large group and there was plenty of room for us all. The beach is just a few steps from the back door, easily accessible. It's perfect for those who like a quiet private beach area to themselves.
On 03/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/25/2017 by Sherry R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2017 by Rolando L