Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
6BR Beachfront w/ Huge Decks & Amazing Gulf View
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

6BR Beachfront w/ Huge Decks & Amazing Gulf View
28 reviews
Gulf Shores, Alabama
The Property
16 people
No Pets
2 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Wastin Time Luxury 6BR, 5.5 BA Home on West Beach with Gulf-Front Decks
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Games
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres
Museums, Recreation center
Balcony, Bbq grill, Beach, Beach umbrella
On beach
Cable tv, Cd player, Dvd player, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet, Books
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2018 by Randall S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2018 by Stewart C
Big house great location!!!
Great family home plenty of room for big groups! I would recommend for sure. I would also recommend updating the carpeting and downstairs master bedroom furnishings and mattress. 10k a week home should have top notch furnishings and that’s where this Home lacks. My 12 year old kids were introduced to naked art above the master bathtub and a statue of Buddha in the livingroom. The beach was awesome and the location was great!! Don’t take my recommendations as a negative I just have high standards.
On 07/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2018 by Tom M
Great location
We loved the house. It was perfect for us. Location was great. It was away from all the crowds. And the best thing was that ice maker!
On 07/09/2018 by Undisclosed
This house was fantastic! Great location!
We loved the house. It was in a great location away from the busy beaches. It also had a awetice machine that we used all the time.
On 07/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2018 by Christy K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/23/2018 by Ann-Carroll M
Best ever
Just great
On 06/18/2018 by Frank D.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/16/2018 by Kendra J
Gulf shores
Love the house. Downstairs master needs a non-squeaky bed frame but otherwise wonderful
On 06/11/2018 by Matthew H.
Response on 6/12/2018
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has visited the home and made adjustments to the bed frame in the master bedroom in order to eliminate the squeaking noise. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2018 by Frank D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2018 by Matthew H
Gulf Shores Getaway
Beautiful home .. Beautiful location .. Bed arrangements worked so well with our family as we have multiple couples and grandchildren .. Thanks so much for the beach accessories provided i.e. boogie boards etc .. We had only one issue with the internet but our agent worked diligently to resolve the issue .. I def would consider renting this beautiful home again
On 08/29/2017 by Becky G.
Response on 8/30/2017
Hi Becky, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/16/2017 by Mike F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2017 by Sherrie P
Great week at Gulf Shores
Great location and very nice house. Dishwasher and dryer need to be upgraded but everything else was very good and nice
On 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Troy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2017 by Amy W
Terrific Beach House
This is a spectacular house on the far west side of Gulf Shores. This area is a lot less dense than central Gulf Shores, with the nearest big condo complex about 2 miles away. This makes for a more secluded setting on a beautiful beach that isn't crowded even during peak season. The house itself is in terrific shape. We had 13 and the house was plenty large enough to accommodate us. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the double deck, looking at the ocean and enjoying some good music. Unfortunately Tropical Cyclone Cindy decided to have a little fun with our vacation. Fortunately, however, this house was stocked with plenty of puzzles and a large selection of tv shows and movies available on the big screen in the great room. This was our family's eighth trip to Gulf Shores and fourth house. We have been very lucky with rentals, but this one was the best. The only complaint we had related to the Wifi. It didn't work for most of the trip. Our guess was the modem was overloaded with almost as many devices as we had guests.
On 06/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/2017
Patrick, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure that the WiFi is in working order. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Nancy R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2017 by Patrick K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Frank D
Spacious, well-appointed, great location and all the ameneties -- highly recommended!
We have enjoyed "Wastin Time" in this beautiful beachfront getaway a few times. The big family room adjoins both kitchen and dining room and is the festive heart of the house. Bedrooms upstairs and down all open onto decks to enjoy sunrises or sunsets, depending on one's preference (we have been inspired by both!). This home is really a perfect place to play for kids of all ages :-) !!! If this house is available, look no further -- you won't be disappointed by this sweet slice of vacation heaven!
On 04/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Great house on the best beach!
We love this property! We've spent many long weekends and holidays at Wastin' Time. The beautiful white sand beach is right outside your door. The neighboring beach houses are far enough away that you'll feel like you're the on a private beach. The house is super spacious and well designed with big groups in mind. Plenty of room for large dinners, seating up to up to 16 people comfortably and plenty of room for those after dinner card or board games.
On 04/18/2017 by Undisclosed
A Wonderful Property
This is a wonderful property for an extended family or group. It has privacy, such as private decks and four bedroom/bathroom suites, but also room for games, socializing and group activities. Most of all, it is right on a beautiful beach, and children can walk to the beach without crossing a road.
On 04/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Beautiful Spacious Private Open Inviting Relaxing
This property was meticulously designed to stand apart from the other large beach front properties in the area. Its a classic beach house for a family (or multiple families) looking to enjoy a private beach vacation -- a large, open living room/kitchen/dining room area that encourages fun, social gathering; private balconies adjacent to each room for treasured solitary relaxation. Its both luxurious lodging and whimsical beach house -- fun for adults and kids alike!
On 04/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Wastin Time House no Longer with Meyer Real Estate!!
My family loves this house! We have stayed here many times over the years and felt so at home. Everyone had room to spread out and do their own thing and the gourmet kitchen with huge Sub Zero Fridge, two amazing Wolf ovens and even two dishwashers was perfect for our food loving family of amateur chefs! We searched on-line and was directed to Meyer Real Estate's website and told the house wasn't available. We then called to inquire about available dates and were told it was no longer renting at all. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THEM as we were!! The house they recommended was old and in poor condition. We have stayed in Gulf Shores for Omer 25 years and Wastin Time is our absolute favorite!!
On 03/07/2017 by Undisclosed