Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Rookery- 3 Bedroom Quiet Cottage Near Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Rookery- 3 Bedroom Quiet Cottage Near Beach
9 reviews
Gulf Shores, Alabama
The Property
6 people
No Pets
2 Queen, 2 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
3BR Cottage Between the Bay & Beach - Enjoy a Pool, Hot Tub & Tennis!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Sailing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind-surfing
Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
Antiquing, Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
Near the ocean
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Communal pool
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Deck / patio, Golf, Kayak / canoe, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill, Tennis
Arboretum, Live theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library
Deck, Bbq grill, Shared pool, Tennis, Beach toys, Beach umbrella, Private entrance, Beach chairs
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
Arboretum, Bay/sound, Botanical garden, Churches, Cinemas, Festivals, Library, Live theater, Marina, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2019 by Julie L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/03/2019 by George J
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/07/2018 by Renee P
Basic, but better than hotel
This was the first VBRO I've stayed at that wasn't owner managed, and it had its own downfalls. Checked in the first day and the fridge was leaking. I couldn't get through to an owner, so it took a day and a half to hear a response. Fixed the fridge myself, which was great or we would have lost all of our groceries. There were only two trash bags and three sets of dish detergent provided. Nothing to clean kitchen or bathrooms with throughout the week, so maintaining the property during our stay was a challenge. I wish I would have known this up front so I could have purchased these supplies because the nearest WalMart is about 20 miles out, which is where I purchased the week's groceries. As a guest I feel like I have the responsibility to keep the house clean, besides being a mom and wanting to live clean, so I didn't like not having anything at my disposal. The house was comfortable, but it was a duplex, which I don't recall being mentioned in the add. On-site pool and hot tub were nice. The Fort Morgan beach was VERY choppy. It was nicer to drive the distance into town and visit the Gulf Shores beaches. If you like to be off the tourists path and enjoy quiet living, this is a great find. The screened in porch was great. Overall, I was a little disappointed, but I've always had great, owner hosted homes near towns. This was just a different experience.
On 08/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/8/2018
Hi Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the fridge. Unfortunately, we failed at answering back to your message in a timely manner when you requested someone to call you. We absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable you were not able to speak with one of our team members right away. Please be assured our team has inspected the property to ensure the home is in excellent condition for future stays. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Nicely decorated interior. Exterior landscaping needed. Sits back in an area that was not well lit. Looked a little suspicious and unsafe at night. Maybe some lighting and landscaping would help with this. Having an unexpected knock from someone claiming to be the owners sister didn’t make things better. We assumed someone didn’t finish cleaning the property before Check in time because we ended up washing our own bed linen and wiping the night stand in the master where coffee had been wasted and a few crumbs were left behind. Access to the beach was nice. If you’re looking for a quiet place away from the busy crowded touristy spots, this is a great place to visit. My family and I hope to return to Fort Morgan and the Gulf Shores area, but we may be choosing a different place to stay.
On 08/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/21/2018
Hello Neconna, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great, peaceful vacation rental location!
Very quiet and peaceful. Great location spot equipped with everything you could need! Enough room for our 3 children. Very clean! Will definitely be visiting again!
On 07/30/2018 by Undisclosed
Family vacation 2018
This was our first time using Turnkey for our vacation rental and for the most part we were pleased. Booking and confirmations were a breeze. On the travel down we requested our door code is text as suggested and didn’t receive anything for several hours. So i thought it’d be better to call and speak to someone, I waited for several minutes before finally receiving a text with the information After arriving I tried the door code and it didn’t work. I had to call Turnkey to fix the issue and ended up waiting to speak to someone for over forty minutes. When you have three kids under 7 tired from the 10+ hour trip I felt that was a little long to be on hold. We were pleased with the house itself, a lot of room, updated furniture, plenty of kitchen utensils, quiet property. We were a little upset at the cleanliness of the house, floors seemed like they hadn’t been touched, the pantry was a mess, crumbs all over the floor. Bedrooms seemed cleaned, however my sisters sheets seemed like that had not been changed due to a crumby feeling when she pulled the bedding back. The pool in the neighborhood was really nice, the beach was nice but it wasn’t really a “quick” walk to the beach like the information said. You have to actually walk to the end of the neighborhood cross the busy highway and then walk through another neighborhood. Would we use turnkey again, probably, but I would hope for changes and to have a better experience the next time.
On 07/23/2018 by Courtney R.
Response on 8/27/2018
Hi Courtney, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’re following up with our Housekeeping Team to address your concerns and will make sure the home is thoroughly cleaned. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2018 by Michael K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2018 by Neconna M