Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachfront 2BR w/ Pools & Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachfront 2BR w/ Pools & Hot Tub
23 reviews
Gulf Shores, Alabama
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
942 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Beachfront Royal Palms 2BR w/ Epic Gulf Views – Heated Pools, Hot Tub & Sauna
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Fitness room / equipment, Heating, Internet, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
GEOGRAPHIC
On beach, Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
POOL SPA
Communal pool, Heated pool, Hot tub, Indoor pool, Sauna
ATTRACTIONS
Botanical garden, Caves, Churches, Cinemas, Library, Marina, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Health/beauty/spa
SUITABILITY CHKBOX
Minimum age limit for renters
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Golf
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Antiquing, Beachcombing, Bird watching, Horseback riding, Outlet shopping, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
CULTURE
Caves, Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LOCATION TYPE
Beach view, Beachfront, Water view, Waterfront
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Outdoor shower, Hot tub, Shared pool, Beach, Ocean view, Indoor pool, Private entrance, Water view, Waterfront
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable, Dvd, Clothes hangers, Heat
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Basketball court, Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Jet skiing, Paragliding, Pier fishing, Sailing, Scuba diving or snorkeling, Snorkeling, Sound/bay fishing, Spelunking, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Water skiing, Water tubing, Wind-surfing
GREAT Location
The location of this condo was perfect! It is the last building before getting to the pier. Very quiet! The views are spectacular - if you are looking for Gulf and beach views, this is your place!

The condo was extremely clean and well-maintained.

We stayed at the end of October (not during a peak season and there was a great deal of construction going on on the same floor. Three of our four days, we were able to spend on the beach, but the last day it was stormy and we were stuck indoors. Had I known about the construction and the noise, I would have made some other plans in advance. I contacted Turn Key and they apologized, but nothing else was offered.

I would definitely stay here again if ever in the area, however, I have learned to ask about any construction projects before booking.
On 11/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/7/2018
Hi Jill, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish we had more control over the construction in the area but unfortunately it is something out of our hands. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Peaceful Spot
The rental was a great location and clean. It was not fancy and needed a few updates. The top bunk looked to have been repaired rather quickly it did not look secure. The master bed was a King size but the mattress was terribly hard and uncomfortable.
There were no cleaning items to clean the dishes so a quick trip to the store and a good scrubbing made the pans more usable.
Overall we loved our stay and would rent again but would make arrangements to bring an air mattress for who ever slept in the Master.
On 10/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/9/2018
Hi Melissa, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/19/2018 by Melissa T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/07/2018 by Amy D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/23/2018 by Laurie F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/18/2018 by Jonathan C
Great views, Great location
My family and I rented this condo from August 29th-September 2nd. This condo has great views, great location and easy access to the beach and amenities the property has to offer. Everything was great...except the beds. The master bed was very hard. The spare bed was somewhat better but still uncomfortable. The pull out from the couch was the most uncomfortable bed. We didn’t use one of the bunk beds so I pulled down the mattress and we took turns sleeping on it on the floor. I would recommend this condo to anyone BUT be aware the sleeping is very uncomfortable. Other than the beds this condo is a perfect rental for a family of 6 to 7. My family and I would come back when the mattresses are replaced.
On 09/09/2018 by David J.
Response on 9/11/2018
Hello David, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Large Rental Close to the Beach!
Rental was very large and very convenient to the beach! The balcony was large and the view from the unit was incredible! Overall, was super nice and just what we needed. We did notice the balcony door lock was broken and did alert the rental team about this.
On 08/30/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/13/2018
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up on the door lock. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Large Condo, Great Views!
Rental is very large and nice. Location is super convenient and views are spectacular! Balcony was large as well. We did notice that the balcony door lock is broken and unable to stay locked. I texted the rental company 24 hour line and never heard back.
On 08/30/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/15/2018
Hi Rick, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as far as us not responding fast enough in regards to the balcony door lock issue you reported and can also understand your frustration. Please be assured that we have addressed the balcony door lock issue since. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Although not a great excuse, we apologize for the delay in response during your stay.. Thanks again for bringing this important issue to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/29/2018 by David J
Nice View, clean, good amount of storage space
TurnKey was great! Views were great! Place was very clean, had a nice tv in the living room. Pools were nice and clean. There was staff cleaning the common areas most days. Parking is convenient and no stairs to climb. The only thing I did not like (and I feel bad about being honest) is that the mattresses were terrible! The king mattress was about as comfortable as sleeping on a cracker on plywood and was ridged in the middle from being wore out. The queen was better but not by much. My back and neck were terribly stiff the whole time. The kids bunk was the best bed in the place. Please get some good mattresses and raise everyones rates $10/night and the trip will be much better and the beds will be paid for in no time. I would stay again in a heartbeat if the sleeping arrangement was upgraded a bit. Still a great choice if you aren't sensitive to crappy mattresses.
On 08/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/31/2018
Hello Todd, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Rick H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2018 by Jeffrey H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Jodie R
Wonderful place right on the beach.
Clean and comfortable, easily accommodated our group of 7. Beautiful view, couldn’t have hoped for a better place to stay at. Loved that it was close to everything, and the beach wasn’t as crowded since it’s the last condo next to State Park. We would return in a heartbeat.
On 08/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/31/2018 by Tommy R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2018 by Jennifer C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/10/2018 by Donald R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2018 by Tom A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/01/2018 by Skye J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2018 by Tom A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/11/2018 by Amy B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/23/2018 by Cheri K