Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR Gulfport Beach House Getaway
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR Gulfport Beach House Getaway
16 reviews
Gulfport, Florida
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
880 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Gulfport Beach House Getaway: 2 BR Cottage w/ Outdoor Entertaining
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Free wifi, Nearby drug store
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Fishing, Golf, Sailing, Swimming, Wind-surfing
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet, Blue tooth speaker w/radio
ATTRACTIONS
Festivals, Marina, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa, Art galleries
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Fenced-in yard, Hammock, Private entrance, Beach chairs
OUTSIDE
Deck / patio, Kayak / canoe, Lawn / garden
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Heat
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Close to beaches
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware, Tea kettle
CULTURE
Farmers market
Excellent location, very clean and comfortable.
The listing description very well represents the beautiful characteristics of this charming and welcoming beach house. The property is close to beaches, restaurants, and a short walk to downtown Gulfport. Everything was clean and working perfectly. There are several areas that provide private space for conversation, just relaxing or reading a book. The neighborhood is quiet and conducive to relaxing. I stayed in the front bedroom surrounded by windows. It was great to see the sun in the morning and hear the birds. The grill in the outdoor space is a great addition allowing for many outdoor meals on the great deck. I would highly recommend this properly to family and friends and will return soon.
On 09/10/2018 by Undisclosed
An absolutely lovely place - if you're under 6 foot tall
It is a wonderful place and we thorough enjoyed our time there. That said, I think it really should come with a disclaimer. My husband is 6'2" and had to duck to get through several doorways. Twice he forgot in the night and hit his head. I'm a mere 5'6", average height. But even I felt cramped, and kept hitting the ceiling with my hands while changing shirts and doing yoga.

It's only half the house that's tiny. It's otherwise a lovely place - only a small issue with the shower in the master bath smelling like mildew, but we just used the other and the whole rest of the place was extremely clean. There are games for the whole family to play, all the pots and pans you'd need to cook, books to read for adults and kids, and gorgeous decorating. I would recommend going, for most people.

BUT I really wouldn't recommend going if you're 6 feet tall or over. Otherwise you're going to be in for a head bumping time!
On 09/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/16/2018
Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for your review, and we're happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we're so sorry to hear about the scent of mildew in the master bathroom during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are resolving this issue. We can't wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/04/2018 by Andrea C F
Very thing was perfect.
The property was perfect for us. It easily accommodated 4 adults. All living areas were of good size, the yard has 4 different areas to provide everyone with privacy while relaxing after going to the beach, shopping and so on. The deck area has a barbecue and very comfortable seating. The furniture is equally comfortable and the rooms have very soothing decoration. The owners took great pains in proving guests with a home away from home. The property is very close to the beach, shopping areas, museums, going fishing and bird watching. Volleyball courts and a dancing ballroom give you entertainment at night. This will be my go to place from now on.
On 09/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/29/2018 by Mignonne M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/18/2018 by Chase H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2018 by Kayla M
Family Friendly & Fun
Perfect location for us while watching Eckerd Baseball and beachtime...about 10-15 min away from each. Be sure to eat breakfast at Skyway Jacks close by even though the house kitchen & outside grill was very easy to use. Enjoyed all the cozy outdoor spaces at this home...breakfast at the table by the hammocks and visiting with family in the evenings on the deck with a table and large outdoor couch. The house was just the right size and the unique layout was interesting with private areas for many. 2 full bathrooms and a front closet stocked with beach chairs, beach towels and coolers... was so nice and convenient for us. TONS of extra pillows and sheets available too which was appreciated. Washer & dryer came in very handy for our stay as well. Decor was modern and interesting and just right, TV, games, speaker for music. I really can't say enough about this cute place, was a wonderful space to visit with family.
On 04/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/11/2018 by Melea P
Great Location and Newly Decorated
Worked great for us! Close to Eckerd College and the beach. Three nice, comfortable outdoor spaces and 3 sleeping spaces. Easy to access and use (just a couple blocks from a main road & a park area and not too far from I-275) A little on the smaller side, but didn't affect us because the layout is really nice...many places to "get away" from others from the bedroom/bath suite to the front porch or the open living/kitchen/dining spaces. Appreciated having two full bathrooms also. Owner/mgr was easily available for any questions we had and checked in with us by both email and texts. Cuban restaurant just down the street had great sandwiches. Enjoyed wonderful breakfast at Skyway Jack's and it was close to I-275 on our way out. Be sure to stop by Ted Peter's for great smoked fish on your way to the St Pete beach access parking. From there it was an easy 5 min walk to Crabby Bill's for lunch and a Pina Colada next door at Bongo's for dessert. We had a great visit with family while enjoying the St Pete area even though it was busy Easter/Spring Break time. Would stay here again in the future.
On 04/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Great home
We enjoyed our stay at the Gulfport Beach House. We found the home clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet and close to the cute town of Gulfport. One suggestion would be to make sure there are sheets to make up the beds in the 2nd bedroom. We were able to make due with the flat sheets we found but only had one fitted for the twin mattresses. Over all a wonderful stay. Would recommend this home.
On 04/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/13/2018
Amy, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following-up to have the sheets inventoried and will replace any missing sheets as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Cute place, great location!
We had a great stay in this cute house! The place was clean and spacious and was perfect for our weekend getaway. It’s about a 15 minute drive from the beaches but walkable to Gulfport with food, bars, music and volleyball! It was quiet at night and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown or the beach. We didn’t realize it was spring break when we were in the area, so staying in town was perfect - quiet, easy, relaxing. Would stay again!
On 04/06/2018 by Emily P.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/05/2018 by Chris Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2018 by Amy V
Clean and Cozy
Had a nice stay here in March 2018. The turnkey people were easy to deal with and provided all the relevant information needed prior to our arrival. The place was very clean and was well-stocked with kitchen items, games and beach equipment. The walk to gulfport was really easy and had a number of nice places to eat. The HVAC system was a tad annoying, as the temperature sensor on the unit in master bedroom was not well-calibrated (had to set it to the mid 60s) and the vents in the main part of the house blew some dirt out that ended up on floor and counters (weird!). But that was only a minor annoyance.
On 03/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/23/2018
Hi Joel, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will make sure the HVAC temperature sensor in the master bedroom is adjusted and the vents in the main part of the home are cleaned, as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2018 by Emily P