Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Rustic-Modern Cabin in the Pines
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Rustic-Modern Cabin in the Pines
42 reviews
Homewood, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Cabin/Bungalow
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1692 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 6 Twin, 2 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
3BR Rustic-Modern Cabin in the Pines, Deck, Beach and Pier
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Library
LIVING
Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Central Heat Only, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas Grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
OUTSIDE
Ski & Snowboard
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
mountain biking, swimming
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/12/2018 by Vicki G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2018 by Brian B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2017 by Catherine P
Perfect weekend getaway house!
A bunch of friends and I rented this house to get away for a weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect. The house comes equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of blankets and bedding, and lots of towels. They couldn't have made it any easier for us - highly recommend the place!
On 12/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Nice and good location
The cabin was clean ,well-maintained and room for all of us, good amenities,we love the beach and pier, overall we like enjoy our stay. Only one litter detail- the sliding door was hard to open, constantly got stuck .We definitely thinking to rent it again for next summer and recommend this property.
On 11/28/2017 by Criselia V.
Response on 11/29/117
Hello Criselia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into the sliding door and make any repairs if needed. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/24/2017 by Criselia V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/28/2017 by Vicki G
Review of the Burton Cabin in Homewood
The cabin had a real family cabin feel. It was located in very quiet neighborhood with plenty of large trees surrounding the cabin. The cabin was very clean and all basic needs were furnished. An easy to understand notebook gave all needed information and a good guide to nearby attractions.
On 10/08/2017 by Charles R. H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/03/2017 by Charles R. H
Thanks for the memories
Great location and comfy cabin.
On 09/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2017 by Eric H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Natasha N
Last min get away
The home is clean and nice , but a little out dated. The rooms were perfect for our family needs, however they are on the bottom floor and you can hears everything above no insulation between floors! Parking is very limited and the home is one of the few in the community that doesn't have a garage. They only real complaint is the 10 am check out!!! Wish we had at least till noon, other than that the home accommodated our last min getaway!
On 08/14/2017 by Raelene F.
Response on 8/17/117
Hi Raelene, - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
155 Simplon Pass
Everything was very nice. The only complaint we had was that the dishes in the cupboards were dirty. The coffee cups, plates and pots & pans. We had to hand wash a lot of dishes before we could use them.
On 07/28/2017 by Nicole D.
Response on 7/31/117
Nicole, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the housekeeping issue. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/23/2017 by Patty C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2017 by Liz M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2017 by Vicki G
David M.
Nice old-cabin-in-the woods experience. Very simply and tastefully furnished. Comfortable beds. We would have appreciated having a much stronger wifi. We kept losing the connection to the wifi router and were continuously forced to re-login to the TurnKey Rental Property site in order to reestablish the wifi connection. Other than that issue our stay was delightful.
On 04/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/10/117
Hi David, Thank you for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are looking into that wifi issue and will make sure the connection is more reliable. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/05/2017 by Shannon L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/19/2017 by Vicki G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2017 by Vicki G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2017 by Nicholas S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/02/2017 by Bridget M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/18/2017 by Neill D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/11/2017 by Crispin C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/29/2016 by Jessica T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2016 by Joan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/18/2016 by Vicki G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/03/2016 by Shlomo P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/15/2016 by Jean C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2016 by Jennifer Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2016 by Kyle C
Great house, very clean, well equipped.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this cabin. Had a bit of difficulty with combo code on the front door at first. This was a well-equipped home, especially in the kitchen - it lacked nothing. Comfortable beds, nice linens and towels. Plenty of movies and games for down times and just chillin. We will definitely stay here again.
On 05/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/09/2016 by Vicki G
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/28/2016 by Xochitl B
Great cabin for family ski trip to Homewood
We have rented this cabin twice for family ski trips, and we love it. It's a rustic cabin, not a fancy luxury house, but it's been perfect for us. We like the big communal living space upstairs. The long dinning table is perfect for puzzles, games, and art projects with the kids. The stone fireplace is cozy, with plenty of comfortable couches and chairs.

The bunkbeds downstairs sleep up to four kids, and the extra bedroom with twin beds is good for extra adults or bigger kids. We ran out of hot water once, after giving the kids baths, but it takes only 30 mins for the hot water to come back.

The house has always been spotless on arrival, and the Turnkey staff are very responsive (our entry code didn't work when we arrived, but a phone call solved it quickly, they reset the code remotely while we were on the phone).

The cabin is 5 minutes from Homewood, which is a great, lesser-known ski area. The lift tickets at Homewood are half the cost of the other mountains, and every run has a view of the lake. Best visited when there is snow and winter weather, as Homewood is at a lower elevation than some of the other resorts.

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for an affordable family trip to Homewood.
On 02/22/2016 by Duncan C.
Response on 3/1/116
Thanks Duncan! We LOVE it when our guests come back! As always, you were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2016 by Duncan C
can be better
We were group of 8 and we liked the rustic look of the house. One bedroom had amazing view of the nature. However, following things turned us off: 1. Hot water was not available all the time. More than 4 of us had to takebath in cold water 2. The items were not organized in the closets 3. We couldn't open the Trash 4. Lot of spider webs Following things we liked about the house: 1. Rustic look 2. Clean and neat bathrooms and kitchen 3. Outside view from bedroom
On 01/27/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/17/116
Hi Shrivasta, thank you so much for taking the time to write. We really appreciate your feedback and we apologize for any disappointment. We have since organized the closets and have added items to our pre-arrival inspection. We have also spoken with our housekeeping staff to make sure our home is spotless in the future. Thanks again for writing. We hope you'll remember us for next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/24/2016 by Richard C
Great home away from home
We had an epic time. The weather was great with plenty of snow. The property had plenty of windows with lots of privacy. The property was clean and cabinets had just what we needed. The pots were all up to date. Oh and I can't forget about the towels, they were bright white warm and fluffy. The ice pick and shovels came in handy also. The instructions that were given to us from turnkey were very clear and when we needed help all we did was call the 800 number and the representative helped us out quickly.
On 01/19/2016 by Dovie J.
Response on 1/18/116
Thanks Dovie! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/14/2016 by Dovie J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2016 by Joachim H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2015 by Lisa G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/22/2015 by Michael J
Great Stay!
We had a great stay. We were there for some mountain biking and golfing and couldn't have had a better fall weekend.

Cabin was perfect for our need.
On 11/10/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/11/115
Thanks Lucy! We're so glad you enjoyed our cabin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team