Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
3BR Oasis w/ Pool, Hot Tub & Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

3BR Oasis w/ Pool, Hot Tub & Views
34 reviews
Jamaica Beach, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
12 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
2614 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk, 1 Other, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Casa Pura Vida: Water-View 3BR w/ Poolside Cabana, Hot Tub & Boat Dock
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Outdoor shower, Shower, Toilet, Tub
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets considered
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Clothes hangers
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
Games, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Video games, Cable tv, Netflix
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Deck / patio, Kayak / canoe, Outdoor grill, Water sports gear
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Keurig machine
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, On bay or sound, Close to town, Near public transportation, Canal home
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
POOL SPA
Hot tub, Private pool, Sauna
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Outdoor shower, Hot tub, Private pool, Fire pit, Private pier, Private entrance, Water view, Waterfront, Dock
ATTRACTIONS
Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Theme parks, Water parks, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Antiquing, Beachcombing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Sight seeing, Walking
CULTURE
Museums, Library, Moody gardens amusement park, Schlitterbahn waterpark, Brewery, Festivals
LOCATION TYPE
Water view, Waterfront
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Pier fishing, Sound/bay fishing
Great Home for families
The home is beautiful and was very clean when we arrived. The owners are generous enough for you to use the garage. Which we had to use when we were packing up, it was flooding out. There are all sorts of pool toys for the kids, along with the kayaks to use. The kids throughly enjoyed fishing. This home has much better fishing than the other canal home we have rented. The only complaint we had was the fishing lights would not come on and there were no face cloths to bathe with. I understand keeping up with all the towels is a painful task as we use to rent our beach house before we sold it. Other than that we had an amazing time and we plan on coming back to stay here in a couple months!!
On 09/05/2018 by Johnnie D.
Response on 9/6/2018
Hi Johnnie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following-up on the fishing lights and face cloths. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/01/2018 by Johnnie D
Mother’s 80th Birthday Celebration
I was very pleased with the house. It is beautiful! We enjoyed all of the amenities! It was a great experience. My family members really enjoyed all that the house has to offer. Words cannot describe how pleased I am with my experience staying there. My wife and I plan to return annually, if not more often.
On 08/29/2018 by Winston L.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2018 by Winston L
Great .. But...
The process was great and owner responsive. The house outside looked beautiful and inside was "ok". Alot bigger than anticipated. The patio was huge and awesome, outdoors is where we spent most of our time. However for the price there were some lacking areas. Expected to have granite counter tops but not a deal breaker. Some doors could not be shut, and some locks could not be locked. If you have kids this could be a problem. The grill was difficult to start so we just gave up for fear of an accident. The grill needed to be cleaned. The Viking appliances were nice but the refrigerator did not work till over night then it started to cool. We had to keep food in the coolers. There were also not enough towels either luckily we brought our own.
On 08/14/2018 by Ireneo C.
Response on 9/15/2018
Hi Ireneo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the grill, door lock issues and lack of starter supplies during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our team has checked on these things to ensure they are taken care of for future stays. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/12/2018 by Ireneo C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2018 by Tarina B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/01/2018 by Michael D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2018 by Nga T P
Doyle Family Staycation
The home is modern and beautifully decorated. The location is fantastic, with beautiful views of the bay. It is complete with a plethora of activities for family fun indoors and outdoors. The only concern we had was that the outdoor grill wasn’t clean and we didn’t know in advance that we needed to purchase a propane tank for it and charcoal for the one on the upper deck. Nevertheless the views from both decks are breathtaking. The entire neighborhood is very nice. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants a nice, quiet getaway on the water that is totally self contained. We will definitely return in the near future.
On 07/25/2018 by Felicia H D.
Response on 8/14/2018
Hi Felicia, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry to hear about the grill. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2018 by Felicia D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2018 by Nick C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/07/2018 by Tuyet T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/03/2018 by Brad E
Family Time
We had an awesome stay in Jamaica Beach! This house was had it all! A great pool, great views and easy access to the bay! The South breeze kept us cool!
On 06/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/25/2018 by Steffani P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2018 by Robert L
Relaxation at its finest
Doesn't get any better than this house. Wonderful view and location. Close to the beach and right on the bay where there was good fishing right off the private dock. A few things did not work such as the sauna and the pool lights so we just swam in the dark, no big deal.The best part was the swing on the dock where we spent most of our evenings watching an amazing sunset over the bay.
On 06/11/2018 by Patrice t.
Response on 6/12/2018
Hello Patrice, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the sauna and pool lights. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2018 by Brandon K
Perfect Family Vacation
Four generations of our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation in this home! We loved the open concept where we could enjoy everyone's company in a central location, but we all had our own rooms and private space as well. The deck in the evenings was the perfect relaxing spot and having a private pool was perfect for the kiddos!
On 06/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2018 by Kacy L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by James M
Casa Pura Vida
This house had all the amenities we where looking for. Comfortable beds and the best powerful hot tub we've ever used. We will definitely be back.
On 05/15/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2018 by Jesse B
Family Bay Getaway 🌅 🎣 🏝 🛶
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your lovely 🏡 home. The only complaint that I have is that the outside areas were not as clean and “entertainment ready” or lawn/landscape freshly done prior to our arrival. We had to do some cleaning up and weed pulling before our other guests arrived. There were several potted plants that were dead also. Inside the house was immaculate and beautiful...although the shag carpet in the master bedroom could have used a steam cleaning. We could not figure out how to work the fireplace in the bedroom and the one in the living room was not functioning...we were told. The view of the bay and canal with all the other homes were so pretty and peaceful. The sunsets on the bay never disappoint. The kayaks/paddle boards were a big hit with the family also. The heated pool/hot tub were so nice and relaxing also. I know it seems as though the review is more negative but the weekend was phenomenal overall. I just wanted to be honest about everything there is always room for improvement. I appreciate Turnkey for responding to our needs when we couldn’t figure out the hot tub and a few other small issues. Thanks again for everything!!!
On 04/25/2018 by D’Anna G.
Response on 4/26/2018
Hello D'Anna, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2018 by Tammy A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/20/2018 by D???Anna G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/09/2018 by Teresa S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/29/2018 by Shayne H
Beautiful family getaway
The house is beautiful. It has a big patio in the back with grill, bar area, & fishing area. Upstairs has a large deck. We enjoyed our Beautiful family getaway and had lots of fun. We had a group of 12 and had plenty of room. The house was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The only issues we had was the hot tub would not heat & we were not able to use the go If cart.
On 03/20/2018 by Virgina C.
Response on 3/21/2018
Hello Virginia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you we’ve since confirmed the hot tub is working for future guests. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2018 by Virgina C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/22/2018 by Christy F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/04/2018 by Christy F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2017 by Christopher J