Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Beachfront Townhouse in Tahoe
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Beachfront Townhouse in Tahoe
29 reviews
Kings Beach, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Townhouse
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1651 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
New, Stylish & Walkable Beachfront Townhouse in Tahoe
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided
CULTURE
Museums, Library
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, Keurig Machine
SUITABILITY
children welcome
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Cable, Clothes Hangers, Heat
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
OUTDOOR
Balcony
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort, Beach Front, Lake Front
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Netflix
OUTSIDE
Kayak / Canoe, Ski & Snowboard
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
bird watching, gambling casinos, paddle boating, sledding
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
cycling, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, paragliding, rafting, roller blading, sailing, skiing, snorkeling, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, wind-surfing
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2017 by Chris G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2017 by Neil R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/06/2017 by Dana O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/10/2017 by Diane H
Just as pictured
The location is great, you can hear the cars a little, but your super close to the beach. Close to ice cream shops for the kids and some shopping. Great restaurants around. The rental was in great shape hoping to come back to this rental again. Great luxury like heated floors, fireplace, and washer and dryer. I would highly recommend this rental.
On 06/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2017 by Melissa A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/18/2017 by Jeff F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2017 by Itohan E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2017 by Jeffrey H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/08/2017 by Andrew H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Nancy F
Family Vacation
This was our first time using VRBO and could not be more impressed. The ownership's management company. Turnkey Vacation Rentals, was amazing.
Our family of 14 includes 7 grandchildren ages 8-15 and six adults including my husband and myself as the grand parents. We wanted to spend a week together as we very rarely have the opportunity with everyone's busy schedules. We rented a beautiful townhouse on the beach in Kings Beach and a home of one of our son's friends nearby. Ideally we would have loved to all be together but this worked out just fine. Our time together was so much fun we plan to repeat next year. The townhouse was so wonderful, clean and beautiful lake view and beach that we will try to get two next year and be as close together as if we were sharing one location.
On 07/23/2017 by Nancy f.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2017 by Suzanne Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Addison M
Truly asdesxribed
We stayed here with our extended family. It is a beautiful space that is well appointed in a great location. There is a private beach area with a bar b que fire pit and frig. The kitchen is beautiful for those who like to cook.we look forward to staying here again next year. The only negative was that we had a pop up on the beach in front of the condo that was taken👎 Do not leave things on the beach unattended.
On 07/31/2017 by Suzanne Y.
Response on 8/1/117
Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Kings Beach Townhouse - August 1-4, 2017
This newly built townhouse is centrally located and walking distance to everything that Kings Beach has to offer. It is nicely furnished and has a family-friendly layout (we had 3 generations and each had their own space). The deck offers a good view of the beach, but inside their is only a peek-a-boo view from one chair since orientation is 'sideways' to the lake. We were there first week in August and it was hot - we were surprised to learn that these condos (currently being sold over $1M) don't have air conditioning so it was very hot inside (since we kept the blinds open to see the lake, which also meant afternoon sun / heat). Josh helped us out by providing some fans which were also helpful in blocking out the constant traffic noise from the main road which passes alongside these units (but typical of most beachfront locations around the lake). Only 2 small irritations - the upstairs shower takes a long time to draw hot water (several minutes), and the upstairs TV cable box wasn't working (but OK to watch Netflix or Hulu). Overall an enjoyable stay - with jetski and kayak rentals available on the beach out front (and parasailing for the more adventurous).
On 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/8/117
Hi Neville, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. We will find out if there is anything else we can do for the upstairs shower and upstairs cable box. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2017 by David B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/20/2017 by Kathleen J G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2017 by Alison F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/28/2017 by Andrea R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/06/2017 by Emma T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/10/2017 by Rachael O
Absolutely loved our stay! Highly recommended!
This place looks as good or even better once you get there. I thought the place was staged for the pictures but the place looks exactly like that. Great location. Steps from the lake and convenient location to everything you need. We mostly walked around to eat. I have 2 young boys and they enjoyed the bunk beds. The condo is walking distance to Kings Beach playground so it's ideal for families with young kids. The only thing to be careful about with young kids are the stairs since there are 2 flights of stairs in this condo. The TVs came with access to Netflix and Amazon Prime so that's a plus. The place is impeccable. The kitchen is my dream kitchen with top notch Thermador appliances. And the bathroom tile floors are heated! Nice feature. My family would stay here again next year.
On 09/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Absolutely loved our stay! Place is impeccable!
This place is great and looks as good as the pictures. It's not staged. All the furniture and decor is what you'll see at the condo. Convenient location and we mostly walked to places. I have 2 young boys and we walked to the Kings Beach playground so that was nice. I would stay here again. And TurnKey has great customer service. Super responsive.
On 09/23/2017 by Bernice B.
Weekend Getaway
The place is very clean and located in a great location. Unfortunately weather was cold, so we were unable to experience the advantage of the proximity to the beach. Will definitely return
On 09/29/2017 by Paul M.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/05/2017 by Michael M
Lovely Property
Appointed with everything you could need. Excellent decor. Beautiful Beach.
Only drawback is the late night noise from the cleanup crew at the event center behind the unit. A word to the operators would be in order.
On 10/08/2017 by Stephen L.
Response on 10/9/117
Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with the management of the event center to address the late night noise you have reported. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Kings Beach Townhouse - November 2-5, 2017
This newly built townhouse offers walking distance to everything that Kings Beach has to offer. The Kings Beach area has the small community laid back feel to it instead of the busier S. Lake Tahoe. Quick drive to many hiking trails. Very nicely furnished, fireplaces were great! The kitchen is high end with Thermador appliances, we love making a full breakfast to start the day. View of the beach/lake from the main living and master bedroom was nice. Traffic noise from the main road tapered off around 10:00PM and using the fan app cancelled that out just fine. We would stay here again on our next visit to Tahoe!
On 11/08/2017 by Garland S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Clarence D